??!
2 photos
D-Link AC1200 DSL-2885A

D-Link AC1200 DSL-2885A

MPN: 36499479
3.4 from 7 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

NKK

NKK

  • 4 reviews

Efficient

published

Been using since march 2018, so far it is been doing a good job.
Some times signal strength is bit low which may be due to net work provider too.
Overall good device.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 4 devices
ISPTPG Broadband NBN
ModemD-Link AC1200 DSL-2880AL
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers

Good but has issues

published

I also find this product to have excellent range around the house but has a lot of drop outs and heating issues I have to restart the modem 4 - 5 times a week from the drop outs. When trying to down load some large files it will drop out 4 - 5 times during the down load

Date PurchasedApr 2016
AT32

AT32sydney

  • 2 reviews

Perfect modem at a decent price

published

Got this modem to replace our 10+ yr adsl2+ modem. Got this modem specifically as it is listed as NBN ready (havn't tried this yet).
Easy to set up and no hassle. Also has the option where you can setup multiple wifi access with different connection speeds.

Pro
- easy to setup
- NBN ready
- Can setup multiple accesses with different speeds
Con
- Feels a bit cheap/plasticy but can't complain given the price

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mattooo

MattoooGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Frequent dropouts and overheatig.

published

Have had this modem for a year and a half since fibre to the node became available in my area. Its been prone to frequent dropouts requiring a restart to get the internet connection back. This has happened across several addresses. Not sure of the exact cause but it also runs very hot.
Data throughput and range are good. USB 'media server' mode extremely slow.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Shayne

ShayneAberglasslyn

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

I just purchased this new modem with upgrading to nbn, I have found the set up of this modem quick, easy and straight forward
The Wireless range is good, I havent found a spot in the house it doesn't reach as of yet
And the Design of modem looks good

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Toni

ToniTraralgon

  • 12 reviews

Good!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

The Pied Piper

The Pied PiperPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Utterly useless, forget about D-Link

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Margaret M

Margaret Masked

Connecting to nbn, does it need to be set up?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and D-Link representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.