1 photo
Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy

Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy

3.8 from 87 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Yoghurts in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Dairy Farmers? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Pippa
Pippa
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Limited Edition yoghurt "Pineapple &Coconut"

published

Your Limited Edition Yoghurt is "Delicious " I bought it today and " absolutely loved it" All your yoghurts are yummy . Hope you decide to keep the Pineapple &Coconut going as it has a real Refreshing Taste !

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $1.10.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandringham10
Sandringham10Melbourne
  • 108 reviews
  • 61 likes

Totally satisfying

published

This Bega yoghurt under its Dairy Farmers brand is scrumptious.

Flavours like blueberry, apricot, yellowbox honey and vanilla are very good, while strawberry, and mango+passionfruit are OK.

I'm not much of a fan of the caramelised fig flavour that may only appeal to a small percentage of youghurt consumers.

The creamy consistency is terrific. A quality product from Bega.

Purchased in July 2021 at IGA for $2.20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Thick and Creamy Mango & Passionfruit

published

Was to happy to find the mango and passionfruit one in a 4 pack! Previously had the mango one. Creamy and sweet enough to curb any tartness. Can have 2 in a row! Yum!

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths for $5.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
LisaPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews

Not thick

published

Very runny consistency and only found two bits of actual fruit. Returning to the shop for refund. Will not purchase again. I notice the size is smaller too. Produce resizing?

Purchased in May 2021 for $5.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve F
Steve FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Seems devoid of flavour and fruit

published

I bought a Dairy Farmer's "Thick & Creamy" Yoghurt (Orchard Peach Flavour). There was no taste of peach. The ingredients list said "Peach 4.8%" so I epected bits of peach inside, but there eas no solids at all, only uniform yoghurt. Unless the 4.8% peach was shredded to a liquid consistency, it had no peachat all. As for the "trick" part, it's quite runny. Put simply, not at all as described on the tob.

Very disappointed."

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $4.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No longer Thick and creamy. What happened?

published

Recent purchase and a new sad discovery. It seems they're no longer nice and thick. In fact it was very runny and didn't sit on the spoon nicely at all. Never had this issue until now and we buy them every few weeks. Yoghurts were straight from our fridge and 2 different flavours. Apricot and the other was caramelized fig. I have a feeling there's a cost saving and they've been thinned down. Such a pity.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Refreshed
Refreshed
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this yoghurt line.

published

Fig and Box Honey are my favourite flavours. It is a very creamy and rich yoghurt which is great as a dessert but probably less so as a health food. It tastes great as a frozen yoghurt as well.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Carol G.
Carol G.Peel, WA

Lemon Yoghurt

published

I love this lemon yoghurt and I wish you made it in the bigger tub size. (Then again, maybe not as I would eat too much of it). I have tried most other brands of lemon yoghurt & yours wins hands down.

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mary
maryAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fruitless. Only yogurt I enjoy but l find no real fig in it. Used to be chunky pieces of figs now small black dots.

published

No real fig fruit Used to be beautiful Very disappointed.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sheb
shebTasmania

Thick & Creamy Orchard Peach....

published

Not real thick, kinda creamy, shame it wasn't more of a peach taste though, would be nicer if it had chunk's of peach in it....

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shazam
ShazamSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Weird plastic taste

published

The strawberry one had a chemical/plastic taste. Never had that problem with any brand of yogurt before. Otherwise, would have been delish.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kersti
KerstiFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best thick yogurth available!!

published

Absolutely delicious!!! I could eat it every day! It's the thickest,most creamy yogurth I've found in Australia! I also use it in no bake cheesecake desserts! Also best value for money I might add!

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $4.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yoghurts

Find out how Dairy Farmers Thick & Creamy compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christiane S.
Christiane S.Sydney, NSW

Lemon Cream - not a fan

published

The yoghurt was creamy, but I found it to be way too sweet. Also, the lemon flavour didn't taste quite right, and after reading the contents found that it used lemon juice concentrate. If I were to compare it to the Chobani lemon joghurt, Chobani is the clear winner. Chobani uses a lemon curd with bits of lemon rind to enhance the flavour, which sits at the bottom of the tub, you can mix it at your own discretion and is never too sweet.
Very disappointed with the Dairy Farmers version, I won't be buying again... makes it hard to support local farmers.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $1.25.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica P.
Jessica P.Sydney, NSW

Apricot with Vanilla Bean

published

Best flavour for this yoghurt Apricot its really my favourite and it's not in the large size hope this isn't just a limited flavour. Would really recommend Dairy Farmers Thick N Creamy Apricot My Favorite!

Purchased in July 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Radu
Radusydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great Aussie product

published

Love the caramelised fig yoghurt, absolutely delicious. Great Aussie product. Much better than chobani or other main brands available on the market. Buy Aussie

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Peter B.
Peter B.asked

Why are their no longer any yogurts with the tingley, fizzy taste like it supposed to have. Your yoghurt was one of the best but now all the brands merely make an over sweet dairy dessert!

2 answers
Carol G.
Carol G.
mary
mary
Hampshire Z.
Hampshire Z.asked

When was caramel fig yogurt introduced, it’s so delicious and perfect lemon creamy is good to. j,Oliver LOVE IT.

1 answer
Hampshire Z.
Hampshire Z.

I bet if I get my sister to try caramel fig or any other thick and creamy flavoured yogurt she will stop buying that coban yogurt

Beth
Bethasked

where are the diary farmers thick and creamy light yoghurts available?

2 answers
Disappointed
Disappointed

Local IGA store

Lorry
Lorry

I buy mine from Coles

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.