??!
1 photo
DéLonghi DETF115

DéLonghi DETF115

MPN: DETF115
2.7 from 15 reviews

I’m going to write a review I hate it that much

1. Loud
2. So Loud
3. I paid how much for this fan?

I refuse to use it. It’s really bad.
Possibly only good if you like jet engines.

I don’t even know if it does a good job cooling as I get so mad at how loud it is I have to turn it off.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great buy!!

Over the summer the normal circular fans ran out and i was forced to seek other alternatives but i am so glad i came across this delonghi my budget was 20 for a simple fan and the price of this being about 120 was quite over my budget nonetheless, i have no regrets.
It was easy to set up, the remote is fantastic and my room is so much cooler and it really does use much energy! i love the multiple speeds options and rotations.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Decent fan but better available

While this fan was decent during the more temperate months, it was not effective enough for my liking when temperatures rose. It being lightweight is a plus, as we had no troubles moving it around the house to he most effective spots, however we found it just wasn’t powerful enough to really cool the room down during hot days.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Fantastic fan

We use this fan in our nursery and it's just perfect. The small size means it fits discreetly in the corner of the room. It has a noise, I would say it is quiet when on low, but it hasn't bothered us at all. It's also light weight so we have moved it around to other parts of the house easily (moving only requires one hand). I highly recommend this fan.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Execellent - great power keeps cool

Only Slightly loud, but overall very good power - keeps cool especially during hot weather in enclosed room. Feels like air conditioning indeed.
Does not take too much room - tall and slim and fashionable at home, not heavy at all.
Comes with a remote control for ease and access.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Excellent exactly what I was looking for if not better

I really like this tower fan , I was actually wanting to get a white tower fan as it would go better with my interior instead of silver or black and also a tower fan that wasn’t big and bulky so I could store it away easily during the day and this fan isn’t big or heavy at all and easy to store away because it’s so light and slim . I brought this fan for my bedroom as I always sleep with a fan on , I notice a lot of people are saying this fan is really Loud but I do not think it is loud at all and can sleep with this fan on perfectly but I guess it depends what your version of noisey is but I find this fan fine to sleep with on , its also very powerful and keeps the whole room nice and cool even on the lowest setting and I like that this fan is tall so I do not have to sit it on something so the air reaches my bed , I also do not find the blue led lights to be distracting they are actually quite dim .

Date PurchasedJan 2018

good but noisy

This fan is very good and give a nice breezy flow of air and we like the oscillation as it spreads the air nicely. However, the noise gets louder the more you turn up the 3 settings of the fan. I dont think we could use it in the bedroom as it would keep you awake and my husband complains that it also interferes with any music or tv he is listening to. The fan is also a nice size as it doesn't take up much space but do not put it on a carpet if you have children or pets as it can tip up and over quite easily unless it has a completely flat surface.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good!

This fan is a great fan! The fan power is very good you could tell the difference in my medium sized bedroom immediately. I found the fan is not much louder than a normal pedestal fan, and it has so much more output!

The instructions for assembly in the manual are a bit basic and are a little out of order but it was still relatively simple to assemble using common sense.

The oscillating function is very handy, as like with most tower fan the strip of air it produces is quite narrow, so to effectively cool down a whole room oscillating is important.

3 fan speeds, not an enormous difference between medium and high but I find medium is sufficient.

Added plus: remote control for convenience.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Disapointed

I was rather excited to buy this new type of tower fan but was very dissapointed when I got it home and unpacked. It didnt swivel as far as I thought it would going by the images on the packaging. it didnt really blow much. this really needs some serious improvement. Dont bother wasting your money on this one....I ended getting a Sunbeam normal fan on tall pole.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Not a quality product

I'm just going to list the problems then rant

-Loud
-Bright blue LED's with no optional dimming
-Base is not good for on a rug

This is not a bedroom fan with how loud it is and the bright blue LED's it's really no good unless you like the sound of speeding trucks and night lights.
For the price I paid it shouldn't have broken the way it did with the inside funnel just falling off it's bearing this happened within warranty but it would have been costly to send back so I made do with a shoe lace tied around it to hold it together until I could afford my new dyson.

DON'T BUY!

Date PurchasedAug 2015

By far, the noisiest tower fan on the planet.

It looks good. It looks great in fact. Honestly. Other than the Dyson, this is the nicest looking tower fan I've bought to date. It's metal exterior and build quality is actually really quite good. The air it outputs is decent, like any tower fan it pushes out the surrounding air and on a normal day it suffices... and that's where the compliments end.

It's loud in every aspect possible, from the way it turns, to the fan itself. Loud, all of it so damn loud. It creaks as it turns, and it's been out of the box for just a day! The fan roars when it's on highest, and is only barely acceptable at the lowest setting, but not even near the definition of "whisper quiet". Even when it's off, it makes noise, there's a high frequency buzzing (screech more like) that can be hard when the room is quiet, and keeps me awake if I've made the mistake of not unplugging it completely from the power point. This of course may not affect you if you're older, as that high frequency noise probably cancels itself out. Every button beeps loudly, and if you want to change the settings while your partner sleeps without waking her, good luck. Because every button has to make a loud bleeping noise every time you change a setting. Want to change to a wider rotation? Press it 3 times. 3 loud beeps. From a product design standpoint, it's hard to see the various options you want to change at a distance, making the remote kind of pointless. Say you're sitting more than 3 meters away and you want to try some settings, all you see are a bunch of bright blue LED lights, all of which are marked with tiny printed graphics to indicate what you want... Which you can only see if you're right up next to it, or have memorised the LED and what graphic it now highlights.

Want a pretty room accessory? Buy. Want a really good tower fan that's quiet? Do not buy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

GOOD FAN BUT DIED AFTER 12 MONTHS - JUST AFTER WARRANTY PERIOD

A good fan when it works - powerful fan, not very noisy but not exactly quiet, does what we want with good coverage of the lounge room. Bought two from JB Hi Fi and one died early Jan, a month after the warranty period ran out. Considering the cost this is very poor value for money. Would not purchase again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

So loud!!

Returning after a sleepless night too loud to be practical in any sense. Has a high frequency buzzing that can be heard from anywhere in my apartment even on the lowest setting.

Bought on recommendation from shop assistant by store assistant, however they did not have one on display and now need to take back. Stay away from this model.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Good tower fan

My relatively new Dyson cooling fan broke during our extreme hot spell, so I needed to get a replacement quickly. After I got the fan home, I assembled it and started enjoying the cool breeze within 5 minutes. I found the noise level is similar to my old Dyson fan and do not have any issue with it.

Disappointed

I was looking for a tower fan for the bedroom at night to keep cool, and thought this was going to be a good option. However it is so loud even on the lowest setting it is no use at all to me. you would need noise cancelling earmuffs if you aren't totally deaf, to be able to sleep with the noise it makes and I am so disappointed by it. The display model seemed quiet in the shop, but that may have been asked by the general surrounding noise. Not recommended if you want a quiet fan for a bedroom!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

DéLonghi DETF115
Price (RRP)149
Speed Settings3
Maximum Standing Height1150
TimerYes

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399240254
  • MPN: DETF115

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.