??!
1 photo
DéLonghi DETF115

DéLonghi DETF115

MPN: DETF115
2.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
7

Immemma

ImmemmaFrankston

I’m going to write a review I hate it that much

published

1. Loud
2. So Loud
3. I paid how much for this fan?

I refuse to use it. It’s really bad.
Possibly only good if you like jet engines.

I don’t even know if it does a good job cooling as I get so mad at how loud it is I have to turn it off.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Mon

Monsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great buy!!

published

Over the summer the normal circular fans ran out and i was forced to seek other alternatives but i am so glad i came across this delonghi my budget was 20 for a simple fan and the price of this being about 120 was quite over my budget nonetheless, i have no regrets.
It was easy to set up, the remote is fantastic and my room is so much cooler and it really does use much energy! i love the multiple speeds options and rotations.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mccadani

Mccadani

  • 4 reviews

Decent fan but better available

published

While this fan was decent during the more temperate months, it was not effective enough for my liking when temperatures rose. It being lightweight is a plus, as we had no troubles moving it around the house to he most effective spots, however we found it just wasn’t powerful enough to really cool the room down during hot days.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
RLCD09

RLCD09Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Fantastic fan

published

We use this fan in our nursery and it's just perfect. The small size means it fits discreetly in the corner of the room. It has a noise, I would say it is quiet when on low, but it hasn't bothered us at all. It's also light weight so we have moved it around to other parts of the house easily (moving only requires one hand). I highly recommend this fan.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

vickymouse

vickymouseSydney

  • 3 reviews

Execellent - great power keeps cool

published

Only Slightly loud, but overall very good power - keeps cool especially during hot weather in enclosed room. Feels like air conditioning indeed.
Does not take too much room - tall and slim and fashionable at home, not heavy at all.
Comes with a remote control for ease and access.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Chloe_ella

Chloe_ellaPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent exactly what I was looking for if not better

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

shaper

shaperPerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

good but noisy

published

This fan is very good and give a nice breezy flow of air and we like the oscillation as it spreads the air nicely. However, the noise gets louder the more you turn up the 3 settings of the fan. I dont think we could use it in the bedroom as it would keep you awake and my husband complains that it also interferes with any music or tv he is listening to. The fan is also a nice size as it doesn't take up much space but do not put it on a carpet if you have children or pets as it can tip up and over quite easily unless it has a completely flat surface.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jen G

Jen GCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good!

published

This fan is a great fan! The fan power is very good you could tell the difference in my medium sized bedroom immediately. I found the fan is not much louder than a normal pedestal fan, and it has so much more output!

The instructions for assembly in the manual are a bit basic and are a little out of order but it was still relatively simple to assemble using common sense.

The oscillating function is very handy, as like with most tower fan the strip of air it produces is quite narrow, so to effectively cool down a whole room oscillating is important.

3 fan speeds, not an enormous difference between medium and high but I find medium is sufficient.

Added plus: remote control for convenience.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sue

Sue

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disapointed

published

I was rather excited to buy this new type of tower fan but was very dissapointed when I got it home and unpacked. It didnt swivel as far as I thought it would going by the images on the packaging. it didnt really blow much. this really needs some serious improvement. Dont bother wasting your money on this one....I ended getting a Sunbeam normal fan on tall pole.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Fea

FeaInvercargill, New Zealand

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a quality product

published

I'm just going to list the problems then rant

-Loud
-Bright blue LED's with no optional dimming
-Base is not good for on a rug

This is not a bedroom fan with how loud it is and the bright blue LED's it's really no good unless you like the sound of speeding trucks and night lights.
For the price I paid it shouldn't have broken the way it did with the inside funnel just falling off it's bearing this happened within warranty but it would have been costly to send back so I made do with a shoe lace tied around it to hold it together until I could afford my new dyson.

DON'T BUY!

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Phil

Phil

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

By far, the noisiest tower fan on the planet.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

GOOD FAN BUT DIED AFTER 12 MONTHS - JUST AFTER WARRANTY PERIOD

published

A good fan when it works - powerful fan, not very noisy but not exactly quiet, does what we want with good coverage of the lounge room. Bought two from JB Hi Fi and one died early Jan, a month after the warranty period ran out. Considering the cost this is very poor value for money. Would not purchase again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Sleepless

SleeplessChiswick

  • Verified purchase

So loud!!

published

Returning after a sleepless night too loud to be practical in any sense. Has a high frequency buzzing that can be heard from anywhere in my apartment even on the lowest setting.

Bought on recommendation from shop assistant by store assistant, however they did not have one on display and now need to take back. Stay away from this model.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Serena

Serena

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good tower fan

published

My relatively new Dyson cooling fan broke during our extreme hot spell, so I needed to get a replacement quickly. After I got the fan home, I assembled it and started enjoying the cool breeze within 5 minutes. I found the noise level is similar to my old Dyson fan and do not have any issue with it.

Thalia O'S

Thalia O'SPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

I was looking for a tower fan for the bedroom at night to keep cool, and thought this was going to be a good option. However it is so loud even on the lowest setting it is no use at all to me. you would need noise cancelling earmuffs if you aren't totally deaf, to be able to sleep with the noise it makes and I am so disappointed by it. The display model seemed quiet in the shop, but that may have been asked by the general surrounding noise. Not recommended if you want a quiet fan for a bedroom!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $139.00
FeaturesOscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / Finish White
Number of Speed Settings 3
Power45 W
TypeTower
Dimensions 300 x 115 x 115 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Body MaterialPlastic

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399240254
  • MPN: DETF115

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.