??!
2 photos
Delonghi Gran Lattissima Espresso EN650

Delonghi Gran Lattissima Espresso EN650

MPNs: EN650B and EN650W
3.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (5)
  • Milk Frothing
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next
alex2001

alex2001Perth, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 44 likes

I bought this as an upgrade to the standard Lattissima

published

I have used this machine a lot . My opinion is that ordinary Lattissima is better and the extra $$$ I paid for this whistle and bells unit was not an wise investment on my part.
Expensive way of finding out its not as good as my old less featured machine.

Purchased in September 2019 at Peter's of Kensington.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Gogo

GogoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $699.00.

Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi Gogo, thank you for your review and feedback. Please do let us know if you need any further assistance with this. Kind regards, The De'Longhi Team

Gogo
Gogo

Delonghi, I think it’s important that you clarify what good quality milk is? For anyone else having issues; or, in future so I know exactly what brand to buy.

DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi
Steve_H

Steve_HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A few niggles but overall good

published

Coffee not hot enough, 15 second blast in the microwave after making dies the trick
Milk container too east to accidentally jettison onto the floor due to the release button being positioned right where you naturally want to hold it
Steamer requires constant cleaning after every use to prevent build up of dried milk which stops one or the other milk functions working
Definitely and improvement over the separate milk whisker type machine I had before

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Steve_H, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your feedback, we love to improve our machines so that all current and future customers can get the best experience possible :)

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Gran Lattissima Espresso EN650 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gordon

GordonSydney, NSW

Disappointing

published

Bought this model approximately 6 weeks ago, one of the more expensive model available. Great idea, simple to operate and produced good coffees for several weeks, even though coffees were never hot enough. However now, milk won't froth properly, it needs cleaning often, and we have already descaled it, but the coffee remains very disappointing (not hot enough and no froth on cappuccino setting). Added froth button doesn't work either.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Davo

DavoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

A coffee Experience

published

This coffee machine has to be the easiest to use and clean.
The ease of making a coffee or hot chocolate is a pleasure.
No fuss changing from any type of coffee or hot chocolate.You can make many different drinks within minutes with no major clean ups necessary inbetween the changes.
This has to be the most diverse and easy to use coffee maker I have ever used.
The milk container can be placed in the fridge ,so no wasted milk, as it only heats the milk it needs.
Would definitely recommend this machine.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Raepete

RaepeteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

What a wonderful Machine

published

This is my first machine previously I used coffee from a jar but Nespresso has saved me from full coffee now I have a huge choice of capsules and can pick and choose as I like, always there to help me the staff are wonderful they have helped me to choose the right coffee for me and a totally different coffee capsule for my husband! Now my son has moved back from Japan his wife also enjoys the benefit of this amazing machine with outstanding coffee

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Thanks for the feedback Raepete, this sounds great!

Questions & Answers

Teddy

Teddyasked

Just bought this machine and love it so far. But two questions: Can the espresso shot for all the milk drinks be drawn out longer? Also, if you would like more milk with the drinks, can this be programmed?

1 answer
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Hey Teddy,
thank you so much for your question indeed all of the coffee recipe buttons can be programmed to create the volume of espresso and milk that you require.
Whilst making your coffee instead of just pressing the button you hold your finger down and the button will flash acknowledging you are in program mode.
Dont lift your finger until you have the coffee volume desire than remove your finger for a couple of seconds and then press and hold again until the milk has filled the volume you require. You can also programme the milk foam level at the end that would require you to lift your finger then press and hold till the required foam level is reached. Once completed just lift the finger off the button and it will save for your next coffee. Once it is programmed to your volume the recipe will stay that way until you either reprogram or factory reset.
Dont forget for faster responses our customer service team is always super happy to help out.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $749.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Dimensions 276 x 203 x 367 mm
Weight4.3 kg
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityNo
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Release dateJuly 2019

Visit official website
  • MPN: EN650B and EN650W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.