1 photo
Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

MPN: BEC220BLK
4.4 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (12)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jonathan
JonathanSydney, NSW

Leaking coffee problems after 12 good months

published

After 12 months of use with no problems, water and leaking coffee started to appear, dripping from somewhere in large quantities from underneath. I discovered after thoroughly cleaning it that the bottom plastic panel had buckled and was leaking profusely…

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sallestra
SallestraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Capsules not dropping into slot

published

We've had this machine since about Sept 2019 and my husband would make about 3 cups a week on average.
Recently he had trouble getting a pod to click into place and we even tried to do this manually but it either drops through to the tray or doesn't seem to pierce properly. The machine is now redundant and no doubt out of warranty. There's definitely a fault but for the price we paid for it, there's no point having it fixed. We have no idea how this happened/what the cause was. You'd be better spending more on a better quality machine from the start

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $120.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peterandjess
peterandjessPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Excellent little machine

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $129.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disgruntled
DisgruntledSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Upgraded from Cafiality System

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $119.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sad balloon
Sad balloon
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Cheap and does the job

published

Never fails to make my morning coffee. The quality of the machine is good, havent had any issues so far. I have my coffee black and need it fast in the morning so it was so convenient. I also use pods from woolworths for 45c and they taste the same to me.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good, but there are better machines

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marta
Marta
  • 7 reviews

Good quality product

published

I had this good coffee machine as a replacement from nespresso company because my previous coffee machine was insured and they took it for repair (I use to do videos,reviews for youtube). So they have provided me with this machine for around three weeks.
What I can say is this: very, very good quality coffee machine. It is capable of making a very good espresso. It is a basic machine but great quality for the price. If you like milky coffees this machine isn't for you. However if you like coffees like americano, espresso - yes! Go for this coffee machine.
Very easy to use and clean.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Beetle
BeetleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Breville Nespresso coffee pod machine (Essenza mini solo BEC 220)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $190.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec281
Bec281Perth, Western Australia
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Machine

published

Great machine, that never fails to supply me with my hot morning hot chocolate, who says you need to start the day with coffee. Easy to use and simple to clean. Totally recommend this machine.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $150.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kryz
kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent machine, can't live without coffee!

published

Nespresso make quality machines. This is the second Nespresso machine I have purchased and it is a pleasure to use. Coffee is delicious and takes very minimal time to make. It is important to keep up with regular de-scaling and cleaning, but no other problems!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Millionaire A.
Millionaire A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nespresso/Breville**NEW**2019 Coffee Machine Review

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
phoenixd
phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 155 reviews
  • 48 likes
  • Verified

Minimal bench space, decent coffee, good milk frother

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick C
Rick CSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great little coffee machine

published

Very small machine that takes up minimal bench space. Perfect for a small apartment.
Quieter than other coffee machines requiring pods.
Came with a wide variety of pods to taste. The ones I have tasted were pretty good.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris B.
Chris B.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Great for that cup or two a day

published

Great little machine, it is simplistic yet solid. I use this on a daily basis for the odd cup or two, and have had no issues since i started using it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Qantas Store for $159.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony Baroney
Tony BaroneySydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can’t use a normal cup

published

Disappointed ..i want to take it back after 1 day...a normal 250ml cup won’t fit..don’t waste your money...find another machine that can fit a normal cup with a built in frother...having a seperate frother is dumb and why have a frother for milk when the cup has to be tiny you won’t have any room left for froth let alone milk!...

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $200.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bernie
Bernieasked

What should the temperature be for black coffee from this machine?
My temperature is about 68 - 70°Celsius.

No answers
Anne
Anneasked

I find the coffee capsules too strong & leave a bitter taste in the mouth. Is there a capsule collection that is not expresso?

3 answers
Disgruntled
Disgruntled

Lór make compatible capsules that aren’t as strong. I find the number 8 is great. You can get them from Woolworths, Coles and Aldi. They’re a lot cheaper than Nespresso capsules too.

Anne
Anne

Thank you

peterandjess
peterandjess
Mike
Mikeasked

Our machine is only 5 months old and used once a day. The machine does not deliver enough water for a shot. The delivery of the shot is only about 2 seconds and then goes off. Is there something I can do or is the machine shot, haha.

1 answer
peterandjess
peterandjess
See all Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $179.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,255 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity0.6 L
Dimensions 900 x 205 x 330 mm
Weight2.3 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherNone
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishPiano Black
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432027618
  • MPN: BEC220BLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.