??!
1 photo
Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

MPN: BEC220BLK
4.5 from 52 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
16
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0

Good, but there are better machines

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Consistency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Marta

Marta

  • 7 reviews

Good quality product

published

I had this good coffee machine as a replacement from nespresso company because my previous coffee machine was insured and they took it for repair (I use to do videos,reviews for youtube). So they have provided me with this machine for around three weeks.
What I can say is this: very, very good quality coffee machine. It is capable of making a very good espresso. It is a basic machine but great quality for the price. If you like milky coffees this machine isn't for you. However if you like coffees like americano, espresso - yes! Go for this coffee machine.
Very easy to use and clean.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Beetle

BeetleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Breville Nespresso coffee pod machine (Essenza mini solo BEC 220)

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Bec281

Bec281Perth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Awesome Machine

published

Great machine, that never fails to supply me with my hot morning hot chocolate, who says you need to start the day with coffee. Easy to use and simple to clean. Totally recommend this machine.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent machine, can't live without coffee!

published

Nespresso make quality machines. This is the second Nespresso machine I have purchased and it is a pleasure to use. Coffee is delicious and takes very minimal time to make. It is important to keep up with regular de-scaling and cleaning, but no other problems!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Millionaire A.

Millionaire A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nespresso/Breville**NEW**2019 Coffee Machine Review

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 86 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Minimal bench space, decent coffee, good milk frother

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Rick C

Rick CSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great little coffee machine

published

Very small machine that takes up minimal bench space. Perfect for a small apartment.
Quieter than other coffee machines requiring pods.
Came with a wide variety of pods to taste. The ones I have tasted were pretty good.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great for that cup or two a day

published

Great little machine, it is simplistic yet solid. I use this on a daily basis for the odd cup or two, and have had no issues since i started using it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Qantas Store for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Tony Baroney

Tony BaroneySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can’t use a normal cup

published

Disappointed ..i want to take it back after 1 day...a normal 250ml cup won’t fit..don’t waste your money...find another machine that can fit a normal cup with a built in frother...having a seperate frother is dumb and why have a frother for milk when the cup has to be tiny you won’t have any room left for froth let alone milk!...

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap but feels like a luxury

published

It produces great coffee especially when made by Nespresso. It also can accept other brands so is quite universal. It is very compact and looks good on my kitchen counters. Some have a deal where you can get a milk brother in addition and that is the icing on the cake.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Brought it for my son he loves it easy to use. Only thing finds coffee not strong enough.

published

Ok not my machine brought it for my son for a christmas present.Nice size for small kitchen easy to use and quick.
Tried the coffee does need more flavour not strong enough. Not a bad price for the coffee machine

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jasmine

JasminePeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best Purchase EVER

published

If you don't have a huge kitchen but still want a coffee machine this is perfect. It is small and compact and dishes out a great coffee. We have never been disappointed with this machine, the coffee is always hot, always the same amount and always delicious. I would definitely recommend regular cleaning as it helps the longevity of not just this but any machine

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Milkman

MilkmanCollingwood

  • 4 reviews

Lovely coffee neat machine

published

This is really tiny but puts out the best coffees. I don't think of it the same a cafe coffee more of an intermediate between that and instant and it does that very well. The machine itself is so compact and simple to use. There's no mess and its quick as anything to use. Recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Cam

Cam

  • 4 reviews

Great size with drawbacks.

published

I don't need to talk about the coffee - the coffee is simply great! I love the size of the machine, it looks good in the kitchen. I've always loved the Nespresso machines but since moving out to an apartment i needed something a little more compact. The drawback is the water catching and pod catching areas are full after three coffees - watch out for that!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
rachelle

rachelleWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Best Nespresso coffee

published

Compact size which is excellent space saver, but the machine itself is dull looking, however very easy to operate..the best petiite coffee/nespresso maker I've ever had.. bit pricey but it is worth to own one..All the nespresso coffees that came with the purchase all tastes great..
Every coffee momments is very enjoyable, loving it !! Nespresso is suggesting to post capsules using Aust Post satchel for recycling..hmmm add'l cost ..


Moh

MohMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic, practical and value for money

published

The main thing about this coffee machine is the compact size. It is already a good brand no doubt.
Very easy to use, simply to adjust the amount of coffee wither in espresso or long. You keep pressing the button and release when reaches the desired volume. Straight forward.
I love it, doesn't take space in my open kitchen bench and look elegant and sleek

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperVictoria

  • 10 reviews

Great little machine!

published

This is my 1st coffee machine and I’m so glad I bought it. Being no connoisseur of coffee I couldn’t say whether the coffee was really good or not. But, I can say that it tastes good, smooth, and I’m now a coffee convert. I find it so easy to use. The capsule lever is a little stiff to pull down (I fumbled to first time as I was afraid of breaking it) but I believe that’s how it’s designed. And, cleaning it is a piece of cake. It’s small and compact so not taking up much space, a necessity when benchtop space is an important factor. You do have to remove the drip tray for any cup bigger than an espresso cup but that’s no big issue. Very happy with this little gem.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

MCMC

MCMCSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact machine, sleek design, coffee tastes great!

published

I have owned a number of Nespresso machine in the past and this is by far my most favourite! The design is small and sleek, do not take up a lot of space, and works just like the other bigger machine! Easy to clean, just wipe with damp cloth. Overall very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

LittleChicken

LittleChickenBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes a good cup with way less mess than our old machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Nmc

Nmcasked

Why is my machine leaking water after use and drip trays and capsule pod tray is empty

No answers

Amanda A.

Amanda A.asked

Do all Nespresso pods work in the different Nespresso machine or are the certain Nespresso capsules for the different Nespresso machine?

2 answers
Jasmine
Jasmine

The traditional Nespresso Pods work in this machine, but Nespresso have recently introduced a bigger fatter pod and that does not work in this machine.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

So if i buy from the supermarket how do i know if i have the right one?


Roland Christine S

Roland Christine Sasked

Does the nespresso essenza minisolo use pods?

1 answer
Jasmine
Jasmine

Yes it uses the Nespresso pods.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.