??!
1 photo
Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

MPN: BEC220BLK
4.5 from 55 reviews

Reviews

4.5

55 reviews
5
(34)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (11)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next
peterandjess

peterandjessPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent little machine

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Disgruntled

DisgruntledSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Upgraded from Cafiality System

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Sad balloon

Sad balloon

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and does the job

published

Never fails to make my morning coffee. The quality of the machine is good, havent had any issues so far. I have my coffee black and need it fast in the morning so it was so convenient. I also use pods from woolworths for 45c and they taste the same to me.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good, but there are better machines

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Marta

Marta

  • 7 reviews

Good quality product

published

I had this good coffee machine as a replacement from nespresso company because my previous coffee machine was insured and they took it for repair (I use to do videos,reviews for youtube). So they have provided me with this machine for around three weeks.
What I can say is this: very, very good quality coffee machine. It is capable of making a very good espresso. It is a basic machine but great quality for the price. If you like milky coffees this machine isn't for you. However if you like coffees like americano, espresso - yes! Go for this coffee machine.
Very easy to use and clean.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Beetle

BeetleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Breville Nespresso coffee pod machine (Essenza mini solo BEC 220)

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$190.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Bec281

Bec281Perth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Awesome Machine

published

Great machine, that never fails to supply me with my hot morning hot chocolate, who says you need to start the day with coffee. Easy to use and simple to clean. Totally recommend this machine.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent machine, can't live without coffee!

published

Nespresso make quality machines. This is the second Nespresso machine I have purchased and it is a pleasure to use. Coffee is delicious and takes very minimal time to make. It is important to keep up with regular de-scaling and cleaning, but no other problems!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Millionaire A.

Millionaire A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nespresso/Breville**NEW**2019 Coffee Machine Review

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 98 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Minimal bench space, decent coffee, good milk frother

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Rick C

Rick CSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great little coffee machine

published

Very small machine that takes up minimal bench space. Perfect for a small apartment.
Quieter than other coffee machines requiring pods.
Came with a wide variety of pods to taste. The ones I have tasted were pretty good.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great for that cup or two a day

published

Great little machine, it is simplistic yet solid. I use this on a daily basis for the odd cup or two, and have had no issues since i started using it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Qantas Store for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Tony Baroney

Tony BaroneySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can’t use a normal cup

published

Disappointed ..i want to take it back after 1 day...a normal 250ml cup won’t fit..don’t waste your money...find another machine that can fit a normal cup with a built in frother...having a seperate frother is dumb and why have a frother for milk when the cup has to be tiny you won’t have any room left for froth let alone milk!...

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

Cheap but feels like a luxury

published

It produces great coffee especially when made by Nespresso. It also can accept other brands so is quite universal. It is very compact and looks good on my kitchen counters. Some have a deal where you can get a milk brother in addition and that is the icing on the cake.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Brought it for my son he loves it easy to use. Only thing finds coffee not strong enough.

published

Ok not my machine brought it for my son for a christmas present.Nice size for small kitchen easy to use and quick.
Tried the coffee does need more flavour not strong enough. Not a bad price for the coffee machine

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine

JasminePeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best Purchase EVER

published

If you don't have a huge kitchen but still want a coffee machine this is perfect. It is small and compact and dishes out a great coffee. We have never been disappointed with this machine, the coffee is always hot, always the same amount and always delicious. I would definitely recommend regular cleaning as it helps the longevity of not just this but any machine

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Milkman

MilkmanCollingwood

  • 4 reviews

Lovely coffee neat machine

published

This is really tiny but puts out the best coffees. I don't think of it the same a cafe coffee more of an intermediate between that and instant and it does that very well. The machine itself is so compact and simple to use. There's no mess and its quick as anything to use. Recommended

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Cam

Cam

  • 4 reviews

Great size with drawbacks.

published

I don't need to talk about the coffee - the coffee is simply great! I love the size of the machine, it looks good in the kitchen. I've always loved the Nespresso machines but since moving out to an apartment i needed something a little more compact. The drawback is the water catching and pod catching areas are full after three coffees - watch out for that!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
rachelle

rachelleWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Best Nespresso coffee

published

Compact size which is excellent space saver, but the machine itself is dull looking, however very easy to operate..the best petiite coffee/nespresso maker I've ever had.. bit pricey but it is worth to own one..All the nespresso coffees that came with the purchase all tastes great..
Every coffee momments is very enjoyable, loving it !! Nespresso is suggesting to post capsules using Aust Post satchel for recycling..hmmm add'l cost ..

Moh

MohMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Fantastic, practical and value for money

published

The main thing about this coffee machine is the compact size. It is already a good brand no doubt.
Very easy to use, simply to adjust the amount of coffee wither in espresso or long. You keep pressing the button and release when reaches the desired volume. Straight forward.
I love it, doesn't take space in my open kitchen bench and look elegant and sleek

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Emily B.

Emily B.asked

Does it fit the Aldi Size pods?

3 answers
Beetle
Beetle

I havent tried to use the Aldi pods because we have found that the Arpeggio pods from Nespresso are great! Suit our taste and just order those each time, tried heaps and we like these the best!

Emily B.
Emily B.

But Nespresso dont have Hot Chocolate flavour though do they? Or do you know of another brand that fits in the hot chocolate?

Wayne Trumble
Wayne Trumble

Yes. They fit and work just as well. Same with the Woolies brand "Nespresso" compatible pods and various other brand "Nespresso" compatible pods. Do not get confused with "Expressotoria" pods. They are only for Expressotoria machines and in my opinion terrible. Why pay Espresso equivalent to over $100 per kilo for coffee just for covenience of a pod when you can pay much less (but still overpriced) by using other brand compatible "Nespresso" pods. Woolies are regularly having them on special.

Nmc

Nmcasked

Why is my machine leaking water after use and drip trays and capsule pod tray is empty

No answers
Amanda A.

Amanda A.asked

Do all Nespresso pods work in the different Nespresso machine or are the certain Nespresso capsules for the different Nespresso machine?

3 answers
Jasmine
Jasmine

The traditional Nespresso Pods work in this machine, but Nespresso have recently introduced a bigger fatter pod and that does not work in this machine.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

So if i buy from the supermarket how do i know if i have the right one?

Wayne Trumble
Wayne Trumble

If the pods have "virtuo" on them then they are the newer ones. They also have a very rounded bottom so they are easily distinguishable from the "original" pods.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.