??!
9 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz
4.3 from 283 reviews

Reviews

(157)
(76)
(26)
(14)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (6)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (11)
    • Several times a week (3)
    • Weekly (2)
  • Consistency
    4.5 (12)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.9 (13)


annieexplorer

annieexplorerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact coffee maker

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

DJW

DJWPerth, WA

Convenient and efficient

published

The quick start up is very good. The coffee comes out hot which was not the case in our previous nespresso machine. My partners hot chocolate comes out exactly as she likes it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $259.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Best coffee machine ever. Reliable for an espresso or larger coffee.

published

Reliable coffee machine, slick looking black. Has a big water container so less filling up. Came with 100 free pods specials. Has never failed me. I Recommend to friends always.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $151.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Tamara

TamaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love my coffee machine. Its so easy to use and I look forward to my morning coffees every day. Its also so portable that we take it away with us. Cant live without it.

Purchased in February 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews

The one machine no one can life without

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Catherine A.

Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

The best coffee! Amazing, not too noisy, easy to clean and coffee is made in seconds. Love the milk frother attachment. If you want a quick coffee this machine is perfect!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Tiff1971

Tiff1971South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Milk frother leaks everywhere

published

The coffee machine works well and is easy to use. The accompanying milk frother leaks everywhere regardless of how much or little milk you use. Very disappointing and really messy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for $145.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

ahling83

ahling83

  • 2 reviews

Convenient

published

Was reserved about getting a coffee machine because thinking that cleaning is daunting. But I am loving this machine. Getting a cuppa in the morning is so easy now and quick too. Cleaning is a breeze. Very slick design.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Expensive to replace parts

published

I have had Nespresso machines for 7 years and have loved them. However, my milk frother has stopped working and they want to charge me $80 to get it replaced. I think that’s awfully expensive. It is just out of warranty. I think they could look after their customers a bit better, particularly when I spend a small fortune on capsules.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Nat
Nat
Rebecca Paterson

Rebecca PatersonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great, affordable little machine

published

We bought the Nespresso Delonghi Citiz coffe machine a little while ago, and it hasn't missed a beat. It makes delicious coffee and is really simple to use and clean, and the pods are quite affordable (you can even get recyclable aluminium pods from Nespresso). Would highly recommend for any budget conscious coffee lover.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

User friendly & easy to clean

published

A great machine and good value for money. The quality of the coffee is good, however the temperature could be hotter, especially of the milk. The milk needs to be stopped because the froth would overflow before it reaches a hot enough temperature, but otherwise it makes very nice coffee and is easy to clean. Happy with this purchase!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $259.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine but has faults

published

Whilst this is a neat all in one machine the fault lies in the milk brother. In our case it failed within 12months and required an expensive return to the interstate service agents. The machine still turns out a nice espresso but we have dumped the frother. It's not a cheap machine but doesn't stack up well compared to others on a value for money basis. We plan to replace this with a grinder machine later this year

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Marie

MarieSydney, NSW

This machine is fantastic. Quick and easy to use. We have owned one for 8 years and have only just replaced it.

published

Delicious latte's made by Nespresso. Great variety of coffee pods available for weak and strong coffee tastebuds. This machine always makes a hot cup of coffee in very little time.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $209.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Thomas.L

Thomas.LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price

published

Great little unit for the morning brew. Easy to use and compact. Just need to buy some more pods now as the 14 it came with are gone! Would recommend for the home or office.

Purchased in August 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Skye

Skye

  • 4 reviews

Coffee is great!!!

published

Not had a problem with my machine,
Very realisable and easy to clean
Coffee is a must in the morning at my house and with this machine it makes life so much easier

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isaac S.

Isaac S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

This is the best nespresso machine

published

First of all, I strongly recommended to get one. I'm using this for 2years now, still work well. It is easy to use and easy to clean and also gives you best espresso or latte.

Purchased in July 2017.


Piccolowing

Piccolowingmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Consistent and love the foam

published

The machine makes very consistent coffee and extra foamy milk which i love. It's compatible with Macoona coffee capsule which is great as more easily accessible from shops. I also like the options of making espresso shots and bigger cups.

Purchased in March 2019.

Consistency

Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great simple coffee

published

Been with Nespresso for 5 years, always great coffee. This new machine is fantastic, easy to use easy to clean. Good value for money. Small footprint, fits well in our kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pol Howard

Pol Howard

  • 2 reviews

There are more pros than cos

published

Purchased in June 2018.


Tanya.wallis

Tanya.wallisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great machine on my bench top

published

A great machine that will use a number of different brand pods. Froths great to all different milks. Easy to clean and empty. Would recommend to anybody. Does not take up a lot of room on my bench top

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Steve A.

Steve A.asked

We are having a problem with the frother. After working well for a year or two it has suddenly started producing milk that is way less frothy. I have cleaned everything, it is clearly spinning very quickly, almost too fast I suspect.

anyone gt any ideas?

Thanks
Steve

No answers

Pamela P.

Pamela P.asked

Why is water/coffee leaking into empty capsule container?

No answers

Sandy L.

Sandy L.asked

Why doesn't the frother spin and froth the milk

1 answer
Tiff1971
Tiff1971

Not sure. My milk frother leaked badly. I removed the round spring coil from the magnetic mechanism and the leaking has stopped. It now just heats the milk without frothing which is fine for me as I only use the machine for hot chocolate and latte.
Have you taken off the magnetic spinner and checked it? Make sure there's no dried milk inside or that it is not misshapen causing it to stick in the stationery position.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.