??!
9 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz
4.3 from 294 reviews

Reviews

4.3

294 reviews
5
(166)
4
(77)
3
(26)
2
(14)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (21)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.4 (22)
Previous
Next
Nadia G.

Nadia G.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it. so easy to use!!

published

It really is a quality machine.
we have had one for 8 yrs now. Our first one died after 4 yrs Because german cockroaches got into it. The replacement is still going 4 yrs later without a hitch.
The milk frother is great.
Nothing bad to be said.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ronaldo

RonaldoPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Greatest Coffee Machine

published

Purchased one of these 6 or 7 years ago and probably made 6000+ great coffees with it. Had to purchase the same again and very happy with it from the start. Strong hot coffee with lovely hot frothy milk every time. I use mugs and heat them up for a minute or two with hot water to give me even hotter coffee, that stays hotter for longer.

Purchased in May 2014 at The Good Guys for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Great coffee if you chose the right pods

published

First time owner of a pod machine. I am very happy so far. I have the one with the milk frother. It takes just over a minute and the milk is hot and frothy like a real coffee shop. The coffee is great it takes about 20 seconds and it does fit mugs and even a tall glass. The welcome pack had a few I didn’t like way to strong but some were real nice. I like the way you can buy third party pods as well. Easy to clean.
Very satisfied so far.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brent W.

Brent W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Mother's Day Promotion Fail By Nespresso

published

Purchased for A$15.00.

1 comment
Brent W.
Brent W.

Just an update on 13 May. Still heard nothing back from anyone at Nespresso.

Angry Bear

Angry BearSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

This Machine takes mugs

published

I searched a lot of pod coffee machines to finally find one which enabled large mugs to be used. It also does NOT have an attached milk frother which are more trouble than they are worth - just read the reviews. (The pod coffee machines provide a small amount of froth on the top, so just add cold milk to the coffee in the mug and microwave to the desired temperature. The froth prevents any milk film forming on the top. Ok, this doesn't work if you want capuchins.) Its reasonably quiet and has a small footprint. Very happy so far.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Louise

LouiseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great fast and easy to use coffee machine

published

We’re really happy with the coffee machine, always use the Nespresso coffee pods and always get a good coffee every morning with no complaints.
I enjoy a nice latte and happy with the hot Milk-just as good as a takeaway coffee!
Machine also fits on with our kitchen, love that it’s pretty sleek so doesn’t dominate the bench top!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wayne S.

Wayne S.

  • 3 reviews

Love my citiz

published

I have been making coffee with this machine for several years and have bought one for my daughter also. Easy to clean, I run clear water through every few weeks. No more have coffees in cafes so although pods are not cheap beats the price of coffees out

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Hi Wayne,
thank you so much for your fantastic review. So happy that you are enjoying your machine.

Lynda K.

Lynda K.

  • 2 reviews

gift from friend

published

Given as a present. Never had one before. The coffee was amazing the quality first class. Just at the right temperature for me. Wish I had got one before. Love it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
kaycee

kayceePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Good value.

published

Saves me a lot of money that I previously had to spend on daily coffees. Very smooth process and high quality results, however frequently glitches and I have to do a factory reset.

Purchased in September 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MaryC

MaryCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

My own coffee shop at home

published

I love my new Nespresso coffee machine. I can make hot or cold frothed milk for freddo or hot cappucinos. Also very compact and sleek looking on my kitchen bench.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Sharree

SharreePerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Simply Perfect Coffee

published

I'd contemplated buying a Nespresso coffee maker for a while and finally decided on the DeLonghi Citiz and Milk. I am thoroughly impressed by this little machine and the gorgeous hot aromatic cups of coffee it effortlessly produces. So simple and easy to operate, even easier to clean. The attached Milk frother is quite small in capacity but works very well, it's consistently hot and creamy. I feel this was a quality purchase at great price. I haven't met a cup I didn't like.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
annieexplorer

annieexplorerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact coffee maker

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
DJW

DJWPerth, WA

Convenient and efficient

published

The quick start up is very good. The coffee comes out hot which was not the case in our previous nespresso machine. My partners hot chocolate comes out exactly as she likes it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$259.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Best coffee machine ever. Reliable for an espresso or larger coffee.

published

Reliable coffee machine, slick looking black. Has a big water container so less filling up. Came with 100 free pods specials. Has never failed me. I Recommend to friends always.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$151.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Tamara

TamaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love my coffee machine. Its so easy to use and I look forward to my morning coffees every day. Its also so portable that we take it away with us. Cant live without it.

Purchased in February 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews

The one machine no one can life without

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Catherine A.

Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

The best coffee! Amazing, not too noisy, easy to clean and coffee is made in seconds. Love the milk frother attachment. If you want a quick coffee this machine is perfect!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Tiff1971

Tiff1971South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Milk frother leaks everywhere

published

The coffee machine works well and is easy to use. The accompanying milk frother leaks everywhere regardless of how much or little milk you use. Very disappointing and really messy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$145.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
ahling83

ahling83

  • 2 reviews

Convenient

published

Was reserved about getting a coffee machine because thinking that cleaning is daunting. But I am loving this machine. Getting a cuppa in the morning is so easy now and quick too. Cleaning is a breeze. Very slick design.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Expensive to replace parts

published

I have had Nespresso machines for 7 years and have loved them. However, my milk frother has stopped working and they want to charge me $80 to get it replaced. I think that’s awfully expensive. It is just out of warranty. I think they could look after their customers a bit better, particularly when I spend a small fortune on capsules.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Nat
Nat
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Damian.R

Damian.Rasked

Nespresso Citiz

How to make a coffee

No answers
Andrew

Andrewasked

Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

I have power going to the milk frother but seem to have no power(no light illumination) on the cup displays or to the machine. Does anyone have any clues. I've tried googling to no luck. Thanks

2 answers
Ronaldo
Ronaldo

Hi Andrew
Never had this problem but can only think it could be the connection from milk pot to machine and to make sure this is clean and cleared of any build up. If not it sounds like a new machine.
Is there no online Nespresso help line.
Good luck

Andrew
Andrew

Thanks Ronaldo

JulieH

JulieHasked

Nespresso Citiz

What are the descaling instructions for CitizSolo?

1 answer
Angry Bear
Angry Bear

Run the machine in descaling mode with one Nespresso descaling liquid sachet added to the water tank. Instructions are available from the following web site https://www.delonghi.com/Global/InstructionManuals/EN/EN167-Citiz_im.pdf

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.