??!
4 photos
Philips L'OR Barista Latte

Philips L'OR Barista Latte

LM8014/60, LM8018/90
4.7 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (34)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (24)
    • Several times a week (5)
  • Consistency
    4.5 (24)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (22)


SydneyPaula

SydneyPaulaPenrith

  • 5 reviews

Tricky

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Costco NSW for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Paula, thank you for sharing your experience. We happy to hear you enjoy using the Barista Latte machine and always appreciate the feedback from our customers.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Excellent Machine and Great Coffee to Boot

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tompatae

TompataeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect coffee every time!

published

I love this machine it is so easy to use and the coffee is amazing, perfect every time! If as suggested in the instructions you run a shot of hot water into your cup before inserting a pod then the coffee temperature is definitely hot, a perfect drinking temperature.
I bought my machine from Myer and was so impressed that I bought one for my son and his wife who also find it fantastic, so quick and easy to make a great morning coffee, I always want a second cup!

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $211.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Tompatae
Tompatae

The aluminium pods are easy to recycle, Planet Ark have many collection points at florists etc. I scoop out the coffee grains and compost them, rinse the pod, when stacked together they take up very little space.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tony8029

Tony8029Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 50 reviews

Horrible coffee

published

I have been a fan of L'or pods over the years so these machines are a big disappointment.

Not only was the coffee lukewarm, it had a very burned taste to it.

This might be a matter of trying different pod flavors however the machine should be hotter than this - lukewarm at best.

Purchased in June 2019 for $140.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Amy P.

Amy P.

  • 2 reviews

Quite simply the best coffee machine

published

I love how easy this machine is to use and the quality of the coffee is amazing!
I like how you can do 2 coffees at once!
It also has a sleek modern look

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences here, Amy! We love hearing that they have been pretty good as well. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Tonidee

TonideeSydney, NSW

Mornings are better with this product

published

Absolutely love this machine. It’s easy to use, looks great on my table top and the flavours are just delicious. The coffee it serves every morning is better than cafe made. Every home needs one.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Perfect for all coffee lovers!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jessica, thanks for leaving your review on here. We really appreciate that you took the time to report on so many aspects of the Barista. We wish you many tasty coffee's to come!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


glww

glww

  • 3 reviews

Amazing product, super stylish

published

Loved it. Stylish and contemporary, easy and functional to use. LOVE the milk frother - however, I found the milk a little bit overaerated or stiff. Very impressed; would highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
ZakT

ZakT

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful looking coffee machine

published

I absolutely love the sleek modern design of the coffee machine. It looks superb in any kitchen setting. I really love the double brew option, so hubby and I can share a coffee at the same time. Compared to other capsule coffee machines, i find the L'OR coffee machine has more cup options to choose from. I also find it froths the milk beautifully.

Purchased in March 2019.

Milk Frothing
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

AmyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Love the double shot capability!

published

The machine is quite large, but I love being able to brew two coffees at once. The coffee tastes amazing and both me and my husband are much happier with the price point of the pods compared to other brands.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Grace. W

Grace. WSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is the best machine that's affordable, sleek and compatible

published

I think the machine is very compact and can fit in my small kitchen without taking too much space and it is aesthetically pleasing. I think the cleaning for this machine is great because I don't need to clean it too often which makes it very convenient. Of course the whole concept of this machine makes everything so easy and allows a double shot so that's so amazing. I'm also so happy the set up time was also fast. Moreover the machine is quite affordable.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Natasha S

Natasha SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love my coffee machine

published

I enjoy the large selection of capsules and the option for a double shot, this is very convenient. The strengths and flavours are perfect , I love the large quality selection. It’s great value for money compared to other brands that I’ve tried.
I love the design and style of the machine, it’s very modern & sophisticated looking.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kim

KimIllawarra, NSW

Perfectly easy to use

published

The coffee was delicious once I found the right strength for me it was number 5 as the rest were too strong and bitter. I found it so easy to use

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're very glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Kim! :) Once you find the right strength there is no way back. ;)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TheBlackElegance

TheBlackEleganceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All-in-one modern, sophisticated and affordable coffee machine

published

On first impression, the coffee machine looks so elegant and sophisticated. It is compact which makes it a good addition to even the smallest of kitchen spaces. It has the option of doing double expressos which is amazing and is also an affordable machine, with a selection of capsules that vary in flavour and coffee intensity.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Great to hear you're happy with our Barista Latte machine! Thanks so much for sharing this and enjoy your double espressos to the fullest. ;-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it so much!

published

Love the sleek design, also love how you can brew two coffees at once and choose the size of the espresso you’d like to brew. The most stunning machine that fits in with my modern, monochrome kitchen. The quality of coffee is the best I’ve had from a coffee machine at home.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
brie

brieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Even Easier Sunday Mornings

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hollybrown90

Hollybrown90Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine!

published

Wow! The machine looks so sleek and refined in our kitchen. It’s so easy to use, quiet and fast! Consistent coffee and temperature every time! Great range of capsule flavours!

Purchased in June 1990.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Holly. Thanks for sharing your review here. It's nice to see that you love the design this much. :) We're sure it helps that it also makes a great cup of coffee. ;)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Marcella

MarcellaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This product can make 2 coffees at once! Perfect!

published

What I loved the most was the fact you can brew 2 coffees at the same time! This is fantastic! The taste is great too, easy to use and aesthetically speaking, very modern and chic. The material could be a little stronger. This is a machine to buy if: you have more people in your house so it’s easier to make 2 coffees, if you like to match your kitchen with the appliances (it’s a very modern and beautiful machine) and if you enjoy a great variety of coffee types. They also have a recycling program that I found incredible! Well done!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Marcella! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're happy to see that you've been enjoying the design of it just as much as the coffee it makes. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Leah L

Leah LCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Easy to use and great coffee too!!

published

I have had other coffee machines in the past and never continued to use them as the coffee wasn’t great. As a decaf drinker I find it hard to find a good brew. I love the taste of L’Or decaf pods and love that you can brew 2 x cups at the same time

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there, Leah. Thanks for the review! It's delightful to hear you're so content with the taste of the decaf coffee you're making with it, and the way you're enjoying the rest that it has to offer. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ash B

Ash BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely amazing!

published

Love the sleek design plus the double shots feature . Now I can make two cups of coffee at once ! There’s a huge range of coffees as well to choose and perfect strength and smoothness !

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey Ash. Thanks for sharing your experience with our Barista. It's great to hear you're loving your coffees, and all the different ones you can choose from. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Crystal Q.

Crystal Q.asked

Why does the on off button flash fast after the water has been dispensed? Is this normal?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Crystal, thank you for reaching out. We advise you to contact our product team, as they could assist you the best way. You could contact them via: 1800 033 450 from Mondays to Fridays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We hope this information helps you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


ains1956

ains1956asked

Just purchased a new Phillips lor coffee machine. Followed the instructions to clean for the first time but no water is dispensed! Did all the troubleshooting tips still no good. Taking it back to the Good guys, disappointed!

9 answers
James
James

Make sure that the water reservoir (the plastic tube) is seated properly otherwise it won’t work and no water will come out

ains1956
ains1956

I’ve done that several times?

ains1956
ains1956

I’ve noticed the push down lid where the pods go doesn’t close evenly?


Suzy

Suzyasked

Hi guys,
Any reason you haven't introduced hot chocolate pods or which ones would be compatible with my L'OR Barista :)
Suzy

5 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Suzy, thank you for reaching out to us here.

We'd like to refer you to our product specialists for more information. You can reach them directly on 0800 836 761 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Tompatae
Tompatae

Any Nespresso* compatible hot chocolate capsules will fit the L’OR machines and are available in supermarkets.
When I make hot chocolate I just use the milk heater/frother on my L’OR to heat the milk and use regular drinking chocolate powder in the mug, just as easy as a capsule and cheaper.

Suzy
Suzy

Thanks for that :)


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.