??!
8 photos
Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (38)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (38)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.4 (34)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.3 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
RobMorgan

RobMorganSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good functionality, easy to use

published

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
DL

DLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely excellent machine

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Deni

Deni

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine when not stuck in descale mode...

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointed how the company treats you unfortunate that the coffee is good

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers
Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 98 reviews
  • 45 likes

The best you can get, without going full commercial

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Mikef50

Mikef50Sydney, NSW

  • 98 reviews
  • 45 likes

Perfect coffee everyday

published

I've had this machine for just over two years now, as a birthday present from my son.......it's been simply wonderful. I had an older Inissia before with a milk frother, but this new one is so easy to use, and fully adjustable to make coffee just the way you want. With it's self cleaning purge, and large water tank......I can't live without it. Lattes, capuccinos, short or long or even ristretto....this machine dose them all. My son was so impressed, he bought one for himself!!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
CMI

CMIPerth, WA

Weak and warm coffee

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
MissItaly

MissItalyPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Underwhelming and over priced - poor support

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Myer for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Reuben

ReubenTauranga

  • 2 reviews

Converted me to the world of Nespresso

published

Excellent machine that makes fantastic coffees - I definitely recommend. Bought on sale at JB HiFi in New Zealand on a very good sale too (essentially $570 after $80 nespresso credit) which was a bonus

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou

LouMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Coffee machine

published

One of the factors influencing my purchase of this model was it's relatively small footprint. But the main reason was it's reputation for making great coffee and we haven't been disappointed.

Easy to use and clean and with Nespresso pods at around 80c for a coffee is a plus.

I have to confess that early in the piece I was annoyed when "maintenance" was required e.g. the steam wand needed cleaning - I wasn't made aware of this at the time of purchase. But once I went through the manual and in fact the screen on the coffee machine actually guides you through the process, it has been a relatively straight forward process.

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer for $639.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Van Ng

Van NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes a great crack of the day.

published

Coffee lovers won’t regret to purchase this amazing machine. You can enjoy all different types of coffee with this machine. Coffee is so smooth and the milk is silkily frothed.

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
emaldee56

emaldee56Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Continual Problems within first 2 years

published

Within the first year of use the lights behan flashing alternately non stop. The machine was sent in to Nespresso for repair. Only 6 mths later I now have the exact same problem. After paying $600 not what I was expecting

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Natalie H.

Natalie H.

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely rubbish

published

The machine is absolutely rubbish..I bought this machine and initially was very happy. After 6 months it started to not function correctly..I took it back to Harvey Norman and 3 weeks later was replaced.. after 3 months again the same issue and requires replacement again.

I wish I had read the reviews on this machine before purchasing I would Never bought it..

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

have had this machine for two years and second time to have REPAIR !

published

I love my Breville Nespresso Machine BUT = But the pump gets finicky after a few coffee brews--- I clean and maintain/descale to a tee--- I have had it for two years and am sending for repair once again. For the cost I am regretful I paid what I did for this to have these issues now twice. Customer Service sent a box for me to return and because the warranty is up I am sincerely hoping that they fix or send a new one for an over 400 dollar machine !

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Addison Elwood

Addison ElwoodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best one yet! Loving this new machine.

published

Best pod coffee machine I’ve ever had. From customisable coffee volume to milk warmth, froth level and the ability to make milk only drinks. Can’t go wrong! Love this machine.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lori_23

Lori_23South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek design

published

Recently replaced our basic Nespresso with Brevle Creatista Plus Stainless Steel.
The design is modern and sleek. Looks great on my kitchen bench. I like my coffee hot and this machine has temperature settings. It is easy to use and you can preprogrammed your coffee for example espresso, flat white, cappuccino.
The only downside is the machine is a bit loud.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SkodaPANDA

SkodaPANDASydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Absolutely terrible

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Angry optus user

Angry optus userGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Shocking customer service with a faulty machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Myers for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Matt W.

Matt W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great product, use it every day

published

Easy to use and very quick, even when frothing milk. First coffee machine I've owned so I don't have anything to compare it to but I love it.

I'm guessing this machine is like other pod machines: hit and miss until you find a pod that suits your taste.

What I really like about this machine is it's flexibility- use the LCD screen to select the coffee you want and boom, there it is. Handy for when people visit who like dofferent styles of coffee.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
ELS Melbourne

ELS MelbourneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE it

published

Received this as a Christmas gift and absolutely love it. Heat up time is 3 seconds and it's very easy to use. Quiet and quick. Lots of options and the milk function is amazing. All automatic and several temperatures to choose from. I find most of them too cool, so have it set on Very Hot all the time which is perfect. Absolutely love this machine. Slightly on the expensive side so I hope it lasts but so far, very happy. Also is fairly compact which is great for my small kitchen. Nespresso pods are amazing too, as is the service from Nespresso.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Ana D.

Ana D.asked

Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800

Hi my machine doesn’t heat the wather. It makes cold coffe and milk. I did discale and nothing. Please help

No answers
Rebekah M.

Rebekah M.asked

Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800

Hello! Having problems trying to unscrew the milk frother tip from the actual machine so I can begin the cleaning cycle. It has never been stuck before and no matter how many times I've tried to disconnect it it won't come undone. Have tried it after it was warm and cool.

1 answer
RobMorgan
RobMorgan

The threaded surfaces are plastic with a very coarse thread pitch - hard to imagine it getting 'glued' with milk residue but maybe that's happened - try soaking the tip in water, to penetrate and soften any residue in the threads. I'd start with hot or boiling water (a drop of kitchen detergent should help) and try again after 15 minutes - and then soak for a day if still stuck. If that doesn't work it'll probably need brute force, using pliers or multi-grips with a strip of leather or vinyl to protect the shiny surface. Too much force could crush the tip - it's not that strong...

Barry A.

Barry A.asked

Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800

error "attach steam tip" steam tip is attached but I continue to get this message ?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sounds like a fault

LSL
LSL

What happened with your fault? Mine keeps doing the same?

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Most reviewers positively raved about their Nespresso Creatista’s performance, which made it worth its $799 price. Some purchased multiple units, while others used their pod machine up to eight times daily, with consistently high quality coffee produced each time.

Features:

  • Three second heat-up time
  • Fully automatic steam wand can create 8 milk texture levels, like thick, creamy milk that’s ideal for latte lovers, as well as silky, micro-froth for cappuccinos
  • 11 milk temperature settings
  • Three shot functions: risretto (25mL), espresso (45mL) and lungo (110mL)
  • Digital display and fully automatic steam wand make this machine easy to use
  • Assisting cleaning function makes the steam wand less fiddly to clean
  • Includes a stainless steel milk jug and a tasting box of Nespresso capsules.

Points of praise for the Breville Nespresso Creatista:

  • The Creatista Plus makes customised coffee, which reviewers loved. They could choose the size of their shot, as well as preferred milk thickness and frothiness. This made the Creatista Plus a favourite for all of the family. For example, many reviewers said it catered to their preference for immediately-drinkable coffee, as well as their partner's preference for piping-hot coffee. Kids also enjoyed the hot chocolates, as the Creatista Plus can make milk-only drinks, too.

  • The quality and consistency of coffee was applauded by reviewers. One reviewer summarised it aptly when they wrote: ‘We use it every day and have never had a bad coffee yet.’ Smooth coffees and silkily-frothed milk were highlights, along with temperature setting which pinpointed the accuracy of coffee quality each time.

  • Notably easy to use and to clean, the Creatista features an integrated LED display that walks you through every step of the process, while an assisted cleaning function ‘purges’ the automatic steam wand after each use for easier cleaning.

Compare all 4 Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$799.00$799.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,500 W1,500 W1,500 W1,500 W
Water Tank Capacity1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless SteelBlack TruffleSmoked HickorySeal Salt
Dimensions 408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm
Weight5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Heat-up Time 3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 4 Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.