??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
94
4 star
29
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
5

Michael

MichaelPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great coffee

published

Ease of use is first. Auto cleans.
Best of all makes great coffee.
Highly recommended. Had no issues what so ever.
Heaps of settings and adjustments to make perfect coffee .

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Farah Baghdadi

Farah BaghdadiWestern Australia

Would of loved it if it worked

published

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Dawn

DawnPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Superb Machine

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Alli

AlliHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

A wonderful easy to use coffee machine for the home or office.

published

An impressive machine for a great price.
You will be very satisfied with this easy to use machine that produces a beautiful cup of coffee or a delicious fluffy hot chocolate for this kids! Its self cleaning function is excellent. The in built program selection allows you to select the type of coffee, the desired milk temperature and amount of froth. This is a great machine that consistently produces a pleasing cup of coffee without fuss.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Ivan

IvanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Simply Brilliant.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Kevin

KevinPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I like my Coffees and have been putting off buying a Coffee Machine for years weighing up pods vs beans etc. Well I ended up buying the Stainless Breville Nespresso Machine and just love it to bits.
- Easy to Use
- Like the all in one function with the steam for frothing the milk
- Easy to Clean
- Maint Programme explains everything very well with a pictorial to show you what to do.
Quality and Range of Coffee for the Machine excellent.
I can recommend this machine to anyone and wouldn't hesitate buying another one.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Lynne

LynneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Machine

published

Love this machine nothing better than making your own latte, that great coffee smell! Only gripe is that it is a bit cool but I found if you heat the cup or do the milk twice it is then perfect. The brushed stainless steel looks really nice and the screen makes it easy to select your coffee type.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Lee35

Lee35Western District, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine I have owned!!

published

I have had my fair share of coffee machines and this is the best one so far by miles!! I needed a machine that was easy to use without too many instructions and bits that could be lost. All you do is turn a knob for many different types of coffee from espresso shots,lattes, cappuccinos and hot chocolate. You can change the temperature of the milk which is great for kids and older people. The machine is so streamline and does not take up very much room. One thing I really love is it holds a lot of water that is so easy to fill so you are not spending all your time filling the container or pulling out the container so you do not spill it all through the machine. I will be definitely keeping this machine!!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic

published

This machine makes fantastic capsule coffee.would highly recommend this machine as you can adjust the temperature settings for the milk .You have to descale probably once every 3months and we use it everyday .making at least 6or more coffees.The wand is a bit more regular. On all I highly recommend this machine

Purchased in June 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Cindy

CindyTasmania

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it! Great for work and home

published

I brought one of these machines to save on coffees every morning. so easy to use. it does the coffe and the milk with the same machine.you can adjust the amount of coffee and the temperature of milk. i oved it so much i brought one for home too! Just need to play around with which coffee you prefer, the machine comes with a sample pack from nespresso. if you order online, they deliver sometimes by the next day. I buy in bulk to save on shipping.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Stewie

StewieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

At first it's great

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Leanne Orico

Leanne OricoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love IT the milk is so good

published

Love it so much, I use dairy free milk and it froths up perfectly with the milk wand. I only use nespresso capsules as they can be recycled. I like the cioccatino coffee with soy milk :)
I find it easy to use and clean, highly recommend

Purchased in October 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

eGB

eGBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible, don't buy

published

This machine broke down in the warranty period. Nespresso then fixed the machine and returned it with a huge mark on the front. They then took the mahcine for the second time to fix the mark they made. After being told I would receieved the machine multiple times the company admitted THEY HAD LOST IT. They won't provide me with a new machine as they are still looking for it. HORRIBLE PRODUCT AND SERVICE.

Purchased in January 2019.


Nicole B

Nicole BQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect! I love my coffee machine.

published

This coffee machine is the best thing we’ve brought into our house. We got told to avoid pod machines, due to being expensive and not tasting great- but we wanted something easy and got this machine and it’s life changing.
Nespresso are so easy to deal with, both in store and online, the pods are cheap, and if you ever want to try one they will make you a coffee in store.
The machine looks good and is easy to clean too. You just buy their descaling pods every 6 months and run it through. Absolutely awesome machine!

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Piping hot coffee. Lots of varieties of coffee pods you can use with it. Super easy clean.

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
See all answers
Neyna

NeynaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great coffee and beautiful matte white look

published

The machine makes the perfect coffee everytime. I don't buy coffee anywhere else anymore. Precise temperature and crema for the milk and you can choose the volume of milk and coffee. Really easy to use despite having so many settings to choose from. Cinch to clean and looks stunning. I managed to purchase this on special just after Christmas so I am stoked.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $650.00.

Product is used: Daily

Frank Jockel

Frank JockelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect machine. Does exactly what I want..makes fabulous coffee easily

published

I actually have two, one at home and one in the caravan. Both do exactly what they are designed to do, which is make excellent coffee. Used to have a baby Gaggia and the bother associated with it drove me crazy. So I changed and couldn't be happier.

Purchased in December 2017 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Blast E.

Blast E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

One of my better investments!

published

This is a really good coffee machine for the price. I wanted a quick and easy machine for clients to use. A no fuss machine that gets used A LOT!!

Purchased in December 2017 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

LOVE this coffee machine!!

published

Really happy with the coffee this machine produces! Took a few goes to get the settings right for the particular coffee beans we buy, but it’s making cafe level coffee consistently. Temperature is really good, it’s not boiling hot when you make a long black which I like. The design is great, so easy to use and super easy to clean! So glad we got the one with a built in grinder.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Gav

GavMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Coffee machine is good for coffee

published

I recently purchased this coffee machine and after about 2 weeks there was an issue of Luke warm water. After the machine has been repaired with a new thermostat the machine works fine. I also received complimentary coffee pods from Nespresso as well. The service is great the machine is good.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

EEH

EEHasked

I have an Nespresso Breville BNE500 Creatista Uno which has been reasonably good up until the last month or so. I’m noticing a lot of coffee pouring into the capsule collection bucket instead of my cup, making for a ver weak coffee. I have checked in the area of where the coffee pod sits & can’t visibly see any obvious obstructions to cause issue. Any ideas please. Thks

No answers

Noah

Noahasked

BNE800BTR (Black Truffle)

I tried all sorts of milks, full cream, skinny, long life and not, almond, all brands of soy. Have never gotten that cafe quality creamy milk, nor been able to make art as the milk is watery then has air bubbled froth plopped on top. Anyone been able to get cafe quality?

2 answers
Alli
Alli

You can change the milk settings, temperature, amount of froth. We tend to use full cream milk from a local dairy. You may need to adjust your settings.

Noah
Noah

I have tried all settings as well. You have been able to get creamy milk like from a cafe that doesn't settle and separate as soon as it's in the glass? I haven't been able to once. Thanks


Fay

Fayasked

How do I get out of descale mode?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800SST (Seal Salt)

Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800SST (Seal Salt)

2 reviews
Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800SHY (Smoked Hickory)

Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800SHY (Smoked Hickory)

2 reviews
Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800BTR (Black Truffle)

Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800BTR (Black Truffle)

3 reviews
Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville Nespresso Creatista Plus BNE800BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

10 reviews
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$799.00$799.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,500 W1,500 W1,500 W1,500 W
Water Tank Capacity1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L
Colour / Finish Seal SaltSmoked HickoryBlack TruffleBrushed Stainless Steel
Dimensions 408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm
Weight5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Heat-up Time 3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.