??!
1 photo
Delonghi HSX3324FTS

Delonghi HSX3324FTS

MPN: HSX3324FTS
3.8 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (12)
  • Heating Speed2/5 - 5/5 (12)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.9 (12)
  • Safety
    4.1 (12)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (10)
Previous
Next
MartyC

MartyCAU

  • 35 reviews
  • 44 likes

Light Weight and Poor Quality

published

Fan stopped working 1 month out of warranty. Fan suddenly would only work full speed and became ridiculously noisy. Now just a standard heater with very limited capability. Very disappointed with this heater considering I've had Delonghi coffee machine which has been great.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Nixta

NixtaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Happy purchase

published

I thought I’d have to park it in the middle of the room, but it sits quietly against the wall and heats up the living room so nice and quickly. Great heater, very happy.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Peter

PeterLaunceston, TAS

Poor Design

published

Not good at all very poorly made!!! only good for heating up the wall as the design of the heater is all back to front.. and does not heat up large space waste of money...

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$138.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jawad A.

Jawad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Electricity Cost is high

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Prash.

Prash.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Surely wouldn't recommend!

published

I purchased this product in May 2018. It stopped functioning after 5 months. Delonghi promptly replaced it with another piece, which again stopped working after 10 months (i.e. after about only 4 months usage during winter).

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for A$131.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Britt

BrittSydney, NSW

Great heater - worst instructions

published

I purchased this heater today and never have I seen instructions so hard to understand. Worse than ikea. There’s assembly required and the instructions give you no guidance. Love the heater but think the instructions should be simpler. You pay $139, you expect that the quality of the instructions would be high.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Hi Britt thank you so much for your feedback. I will ensure to pass it on to our head office,
Are there any questions i can help you with.

Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good while it lasted.

published

Suitable for an average bedroom, couldn't cope with anything larger like a lounge room. We had to exchange it because the power/timer was glitching.
After exchanging it, our 2nd one lasted us about 2 winters and wouldn't turn on anymore. Delonghi referred me to some local service technician because it was out of warranty. Rubbish product.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Tilly187

Tilly187Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome for the price

published

We have a large house that it freezing and our reverse cycle air con doesn't quite reach our bedroom at bed time so we decided to buy a heater. Boy I'm glad we did! Not sure how we got by in previous winters without this heater. It only takes 5-10 minutes on high to heat our bedroom up before turning it down. Would definitely recommend this for medium sized bedrooms.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
MiaMoon

MiaMoonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Slim, Stylish but a little ripper!

published

I bought this heater for my son's tiny bedroom therefore needed something that was slim and unnoticeable to fix to the wall. Never have we needed to turn the heater on full power. On the lowest setting you will get great heating results. The heater is very quiet so ideal for sleeping quarters.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott F

Scott FMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good little heater

published

Bought this a year ago, and overall pretty happy with it so far.

Pros:
- It heats up a small to medium (3m X 3m) sized room quickly
- reasonably quiet, even with fan on
- compact, doesn't take up too much space
- well priced

Cons:
- not effective in larger rooms

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Furniture for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good heater

published

It heats very quick, not too noisy but not very quite as well. It's relevant safe near the kids, will not burn the kids. but it had a very bad smell when first used, and the smell last several time.

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys Online store for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
PKB

PKBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good one, works fantastic but got a problem after 2 yrs, getting some short circuiting kind of noise...

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
RMG

RMGGungahlin 2912, ACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Instant Heat..Very Light Weight Unit

published

Great Heater.. I like the fact it has a timer so it’s great for automatically coming on in the early morning and warming the room. Absolutely no complaints..I would definitely recommend this heater... and very light to move around as well.
Purchased from appliancesonline who always give free home delivery...

Date PurchasedJul 2018
EG NSW

EG NSWJordan Springs

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

We have purchased 3 to take the chill out of the bed rooms. The wall mount kit is easy to install.

Instead of using the Integraded Thermostate we are using the heater mate Thermostate to have a better temperature control and also to be more energy efficient.

Once again great product, price and quality matches and highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
BuyGeorge

BuyGeorgeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified purchase

One problem

published

It's a good, effective heater with timer, thermostat and fan boost. When the heater has reached its selected heat, it 'shuts-down'. During this process, the thin metal panels make a noise, similar to metal being wobbled (as they cool down from the heat). So, it is a bit annoying as the heater runs on and off during thermostat cycles. Better supported or thicker metal panels could have prevented this.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra

SandraMerimbula

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Keeps us warm

published

Takes the chill out of the air very quickly, it warms our open living/kitchen area.
It doesn't take up much room, it nice and slim line against the wall when not in use.
The price was better than I expected it was nice to have change in my pocket after purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
BenEddieE

BenEddieESYDNEY

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good price and good heating capabilities

published

I have lived with a gas heater for last 3 years but recently moved to a place with no gas, so wanted a heater that heated well and didn't break the bank. This one ticked most of the boxes when reading reviews and I love how it heats quietly, even in fan mode. We have a good size living room that extends to a dining room. I feel the heat is lost after about 3 meters back and I haven't received an electric bill to know how energy efficient they are but I also don't see why you would pay triple the price for a similar electric heater. If you can't go gas then these type of heaters are fine enough to do the job! I may buy another for the bedroom!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
masterk

masterkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Heat up the room in no time

published

I love this unit comparing to oil heater with lower price and feature.
It does not occupy much space and heat up the bed room within few minutes on minimum setting.
It is light, and easy to carry any where you like. Highly recommended. Quickly grab it before it stops production.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sarah

SarahPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Simple yet effective heater.

published

I am renting a property that doesn't have heating in the main living areas, not a gas bayonet. I needed to find electric heaters that are unobtrusive, effective and not overly expensive.

As the area I have to heat is quite large; lounge, kitchen/dining, and all hard surfaces (polished concrete) and no window treatments, I purchased two.

The worked perfectly to heat the are, and quietly.

We went out to dinner and I left them on low setting. When I returned, they had heated the front bedrooms also.

I haven't used the timer yet. The max fan setting is a bit loud, but realistically, you'd likely only use that to do a quick heat up.

I'm really pleased with their performance. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Boyleholdings

BoyleholdingsNumurkah

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great even in confined spaces

published

I brought this at bunnings on clearance at the end of season for my camper trailer as I wanted a heater small enough to take and also light enough that it wasn't going to weigh us down. It is compact and light enough to do this and unlike small blow heaters because the air is coming out from the top it isn't uncomfortable and too hot we had it going in our camper trailer and we didn't feel too hot at all yet my parents had a small blow heater in their caravan which was a larger area and we were feeling overheated. We have consequently leant it to them to use. I am not sure how it would go in a large space though.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

sophie

sophieasked

there were 3 power setting in specification.
What is minimum Watt?

No answers
Don L

Don Lasked

I purchased this heater but when I turn it to Max Plus it turns itself off after a few minutes and does not restart again although I have the thermostat on maximum.
Should I return the product or is some adjustment possible?

1 answer
Veronika F.
Veronika F.

We have the same problem with ours. It started doing it after 3 months of use. It keeps switching itself off sometimes after couple hours, sometimes after few minutes like it's overheated. I have to turn it off and unplug it and wait till the overheating sensor switches off and then start again but it will usually happen again. Its very annoying as it is the only heater in the living room and it's currently 9 degrees outside. Let us know if you find out anything new.

Franck R.

Franck R.asked

I want to use a smart home plugin. If the dial is on, does the heater start heating as soon as it's plugged in or do I need to interact with it every time I plug it in?

1 answer
Scott F
Scott F

It depends on what the thermostat is set to. If it is set to minimum then it won't come on. Anything above that it will come on automatically when the room temp is lower than the temp that the thermostat is set to (standard thermostatic operation). If set correctly I'm sure it would turn on once you turn on the smart plug.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) A$158.99
Heater TypeConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-Mountable
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 460 x 683 x 900 mm
FeaturesThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399131446
  • MPN: HSX3324FTS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.