3 photos
Delonghi HSX3324FTS

Delonghi HSX3324FTS

MPN: HSX3324FTS
3.8 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (13)
  • Heating Speed2/5 - 5/5 (13)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.9 (13)
  • Safety
    4.1 (13)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (11)
Previous
Next
Anita
AnitaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Was great while it lasted!

published

Effectively heated a small bedroom but within 3 months of using it, the fan sparked and stopped heating. Thankfully it was within a 1 year warranty and I can return it. Nothing is made to last these days...

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $129.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MartyC
MartyCAU
  • 37 reviews
  • 45 likes

Light Weight and Poor Quality

published

Fan stopped working 1 month out of warranty. Fan suddenly would only work full speed and became ridiculously noisy. Now just a standard heater with very limited capability. Very disappointed with this heater considering I've had Delonghi coffee machine which has been great.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $139.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nixta
NixtaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Happy purchase

published

I thought I’d have to park it in the middle of the room, but it sits quietly against the wall and heats up the living room so nice and quickly. Great heater, very happy.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $139.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter
PeterLaunceston, TAS

Poor Design

published

Not good at all very poorly made!!! only good for heating up the wall as the design of the heater is all back to front.. and does not heat up large space waste of money...

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $138.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jawad A.
Jawad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Electricity Cost is high

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prash.
Prash.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Surely wouldn't recommend!

published

I purchased this product in May 2018. It stopped functioning after 5 months. Delonghi promptly replaced it with another piece, which again stopped working after 10 months (i.e. after about only 4 months usage during winter).

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for $131.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Britt
BrittSydney, NSW

Great heater - worst instructions

published

I purchased this heater today and never have I seen instructions so hard to understand. Worse than ikea. There’s assembly required and the instructions give you no guidance. Love the heater but think the instructions should be simpler. You pay $139, you expect that the quality of the instructions would be high.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $159.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghiSend a private message

Hi Britt thank you so much for your feedback. I will ensure to pass it on to our head office,
Are there any questions i can help you with.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Nick
NickSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good while it lasted.

published

Suitable for an average bedroom, couldn't cope with anything larger like a lounge room. We had to exchange it because the power/timer was glitching.
After exchanging it, our 2nd one lasted us about 2 winters and wouldn't turn on anymore. Delonghi referred me to some local service technician because it was out of warranty. Rubbish product.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $119.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tilly187
Tilly187Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Awesome for the price

published

We have a large house that it freezing and our reverse cycle air con doesn't quite reach our bedroom at bed time so we decided to buy a heater. Boy I'm glad we did! Not sure how we got by in previous winters without this heater. It only takes 5-10 minutes on high to heat our bedroom up before turning it down. Would definitely recommend this for medium sized bedrooms.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $129.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MiaMoon
MiaMoonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Slim, Stylish but a little ripper!

published

I bought this heater for my son's tiny bedroom therefore needed something that was slim and unnoticeable to fix to the wall. Never have we needed to turn the heater on full power. On the lowest setting you will get great heating results. The heater is very quiet so ideal for sleeping quarters.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $159.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott F
Scott FMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good little heater

published

Bought this a year ago, and overall pretty happy with it so far.

Pros:
- It heats up a small to medium (3m X 3m) sized room quickly
- reasonably quiet, even with fan on
- compact, doesn't take up too much space
- well priced

Cons:
- not effective in larger rooms

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Furniture for $129.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YING
YINGSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good heater

published

It heats very quick, not too noisy but not very quite as well. It's relevant safe near the kids, will not burn the kids. but it had a very bad smell when first used, and the smell last several time.

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys Online store for $149.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Delonghi HSX3324FTS compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PKB
PKBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good one, works fantastic but got a problem after 2 yrs, getting some short circuiting kind of noise...

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RMG
RMGGungahlin 2912, ACT
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Instant Heat..Very Light Weight Unit

published

Great Heater.. I like the fact it has a timer so it’s great for automatically coming on in the early morning and warming the room. Absolutely no complaints..I would definitely recommend this heater... and very light to move around as well.
Purchased from appliancesonline who always give free home delivery...

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EG NSW
EG NSWJordan Springs
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

We have purchased 3 to take the chill out of the bed rooms. The wall mount kit is easy to install.

Instead of using the Integraded Thermostate we are using the heater mate Thermostate to have a better temperature control and also to be more energy efficient.

Once again great product, price and quality matches and highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Joannie E.
Joannie E.asked

Hi is it safe to use this heater on bedroom carpet (not long carpet) using the feet only and not wall mounted? Thanks!

1 answer
gerry161
gerry161

Yes as long as the carpet is not restricting air into the unit as it sucks in air from the base. It can be placed on a timber platform on the carpet which will give clear air flow if you are unsure.

Barbara K.
Barbara K.asked

can i use the heater without the fan going.

2 answers
Nixta
Nixta

Yes. The fan only operates in the max setting. I’ve never needed it.

gerry161
gerry161

Yes true the fan only works on 4 setting air 2400 watts which is approx 75 cents an hour. The fan will heat faster then turn down to the 1 or 2 heating setting.

sophie
sophieasked

there were 3 power setting in specification.
What is minimum Watt?

1 answer
gerry161
gerry161
See all Delonghi HSX3324FTS questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $149.00
Heater TypeConvector & Panel, Portable and Wall-Mountable
Dimensions 460 x 683 x 900 mm
FeaturesFan, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399131446
  • MPN: HSX3324FTS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.