??!
1 photo
Delonghi HSX3324FTS

Delonghi HSX3324FTS

MPN: HSX3324FTS
4.2 from 25 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
0

Nick

NickSydney, NSW

Good while it lasted.

published

Suitable for an average bedroom, couldn't cope with anything larger like a lounge room. We had to exchange it because the power/timer was glitching.
After exchanging it, our 2nd one lasted us about 2 winters and wouldn't turn on anymore. Delonghi referred me to some local service technician because it was out of warranty. Rubbish product.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Tilly187

Tilly187Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome for the price

published

We have a large house that it freezing and our reverse cycle air con doesn't quite reach our bedroom at bed time so we decided to buy a heater. Boy I'm glad we did! Not sure how we got by in previous winters without this heater. It only takes 5-10 minutes on high to heat our bedroom up before turning it down. Would definitely recommend this for medium sized bedrooms.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
MiaMoon

MiaMoonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Slim, Stylish but a little ripper!

published

I bought this heater for my son's tiny bedroom therefore needed something that was slim and unnoticeable to fix to the wall. Never have we needed to turn the heater on full power. On the lowest setting you will get great heating results. The heater is very quiet so ideal for sleeping quarters.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Scott F

Scott FMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

Good little heater

published

Bought this a year ago, and overall pretty happy with it so far.

Pros:
- It heats up a small to medium (3m X 3m) sized room quickly
- reasonably quiet, even with fan on
- compact, doesn't take up too much space
- well priced

Cons:
- not effective in larger rooms

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good heater

published

It heats very quick, not too noisy but not very quite as well. It's relevant safe near the kids, will not burn the kids. but it had a very bad smell when first used, and the smell last several time.

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys Online store for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers

PKB

PKBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good one, works fantastic but got a problem after 2 yrs, getting some short circuiting kind of noise...

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Will

WillSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Instant Heat..Very Light Weight Unit

published

Great Heater.. I like the fact it has a timer so it’s great for automatically coming on in the early morning and warming the room. Absolutely no complaints..I would definitely recommend this heater... and very light to move around as well.
Purchased from appliancesonline who always give free home delivery...

Date PurchasedJul 2018

EG NSW

EG NSWJordan Springs

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

We have purchased 3 to take the chill out of the bed rooms. The wall mount kit is easy to install.

Instead of using the Integraded Thermostate we are using the heater mate Thermostate to have a better temperature control and also to be more energy efficient.

Once again great product, price and quality matches and highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
BuyGeorge

BuyGeorgeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One problem

published

It's a good, effective heater with timer, thermostat and fan boost. When the heater has reached its selected heat, it 'shuts-down'. During this process, the thin metal panels make a noise, similar to metal being wobbled (as they cool down from the heat). So, it is a bit annoying as the heater runs on and off during thermostat cycles. Better supported or thicker metal panels could have prevented this.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Sandra

SandraMerimbula

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Keeps us warm

published

Takes the chill out of the air very quickly, it warms our open living/kitchen area.
It doesn't take up much room, it nice and slim line against the wall when not in use.
The price was better than I expected it was nice to have change in my pocket after purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

BenEddieE

BenEddieESYDNEY

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good price and good heating capabilities

published

I have lived with a gas heater for last 3 years but recently moved to a place with no gas, so wanted a heater that heated well and didn't break the bank. This one ticked most of the boxes when reading reviews and I love how it heats quietly, even in fan mode. We have a good size living room that extends to a dining room. I feel the heat is lost after about 3 meters back and I haven't received an electric bill to know how energy efficient they are but I also don't see why you would pay triple the price for a similar electric heater. If you can't go gas then these type of heaters are fine enough to do the job! I may buy another for the bedroom!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

masterk

masterkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Heat up the room in no time

published

I love this unit comparing to oil heater with lower price and feature.
It does not occupy much space and heat up the bed room within few minutes on minimum setting.
It is light, and easy to carry any where you like. Highly recommended. Quickly grab it before it stops production.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sarah

SarahPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Simple yet effective heater.

published

I am renting a property that doesn't have heating in the main living areas, not a gas bayonet. I needed to find electric heaters that are unobtrusive, effective and not overly expensive.

As the area I have to heat is quite large; lounge, kitchen/dining, and all hard surfaces (polished concrete) and no window treatments, I purchased two.

The worked perfectly to heat the are, and quietly.

We went out to dinner and I left them on low setting. When I returned, they had heated the front bedrooms also.

I haven't used the timer yet. The max fan setting is a bit loud, but realistically, you'd likely only use that to do a quick heat up.

I'm really pleased with their performance. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Boyleholdings

BoyleholdingsNumurkah

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great even in confined spaces

published

I brought this at bunnings on clearance at the end of season for my camper trailer as I wanted a heater small enough to take and also light enough that it wasn't going to weigh us down. It is compact and light enough to do this and unlike small blow heaters because the air is coming out from the top it isn't uncomfortable and too hot we had it going in our camper trailer and we didn't feel too hot at all yet my parents had a small blow heater in their caravan which was a larger area and we were feeling overheated. We have consequently leant it to them to use. I am not sure how it would go in a large space though.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jessi H

Jessi H

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great heater with great value

published

Got this heater a few weeks ago and am more than satisfied- it seems to even time itself to ensure the room is evenly heated, you don't have to worry about it being too much as it heats in (give or take) 5 minute blasts or so. Then it still has a timer to ensure you don't leave it running too long- very easy to use and economical, haven't got the next electricity bill yet but I'm betting it's going to be much cheaper than the last one. Not to mention the heating is also brilliant- even on the lowest settings it easily heats my room, I love it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Frey

Frey

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Heater

published

This heater is excellent. Heated a big, cold room, at the height of winter. The fan doesn't work very well, but the heat seems to spread enough without having the fan turned on. At 2400W it drains quite a bit of power and may blow the circuit in an old house.. worth keeping in mind.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

jo black

jo blackMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

good except for timer noise

published

Would be happy with this heater except for one major fault - the constant ticking of the timer, even though the timer isn't switched on. Makes it hard to use in the bedroom on those really cold nights. The timer needs to be redesigned to make it totally silent and then I'd give it 4 stars.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Daniel C

Daniel CSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good Heater

published

I bought this heater in May 2017 for my newborn. It heats up the room pretty quick. The slim design allows it to fit anywhere.The heater’s three dials manage the thermostat’s 6 power levels, the fan speed, and the 24 hour timer. You can program this timer to only run your heater at the times of day when you’ll be at home.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

TCak

TCakMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Just ok

published

I purchased this heater for 2 main reasons. 1 being the obvious- heat. The 2nd being the timer. Well it's quite good regarding heating up a largish area. However the timer is terrible. I now regret my purchase. Firstly you can barely see what you're doing when trying to set it. It has a rotary knob you'd expect to find 50 years ago on electrical products. And it's excruciating trying to set it. So I won't even be using the main function I bought it for. If you want just heat. Then it's ok. If a timer is an important function I wouldn't even bother with this one.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Triple7Reviews

Triple7ReviewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 27 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good for Heating a Room

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Franck R.

Franck R.asked

I want to use a smart home plugin. If the dial is on, does the heater start heating as soon as it's plugged in or do I need to interact with it every time I plug it in?

1 answer
Scott F
Scott F

It depends on what the thermostat is set to. If it is set to minimum then it won't come on. Anything above that it will come on automatically when the room temp is lower than the temp that the thermostat is set to (standard thermostatic operation). If set correctly I'm sure it would turn on once you turn on the smart plug.


gailmifsud

gailmifsudasked

What is the consumption

No answers

Lauren N

Lauren Nasked

We bought this heater yesterday and the thermostat doesn’t seem to be working
We put the heater on , it gets to a certain temperature then turns off but never comes back on again and my daughters room was freezing
Is this right ? Or should I return the product
Coz it’s faulty

3 answers
Jessi H
Jessi H

It turns itself off when it reaches the temperature needed/starts getting too hot so that could be it? Try turning it on more? Usually it flicks itself on and off, although it doesn’t usually end up freezing

Sarah
Sarah

If the room was freezing I'd guess that the thermostat isn't working. Return it, they'll likely just replace it.

Boyleholdings
Boyleholdings

I would definitely return it. It should turn off when it gets to temperature but come back on when it gets below temperature.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.