??!
2 photos
DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

ENV155T (Grey), ENV155B (Black)
3.5 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.4 (9)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Wilson M

Wilson MVictoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Died after 10 months of use

published

The machine performed fine for about 10 months, and then one day when it started brewing, it just cut out and turned off. We tried turning it back on but it just kept cutting out and flashing red and orange.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
leanne

leanne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

disappointed

published

i have been using vertuo for one year.
I used classic nespresso pod machine before for 8 years and to be honest i don't like the vertuo capsules because
- too much crema foam
- the capsules are not strong / intense at all
The machine is not as practical as the previous one.
I will sell this one on market place and will go back to old nespresso capsule

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
bco12345

bco12345Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine Leaks

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bco12345

bco12345Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine leaks

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
FoxBearSydney

FoxBearSydneySydney, NSW

  • 54 reviews
  • 16 likes

Leaks after 3 month

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Nespresso Shop for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
FoxBearSydney
FoxBearSydney
Frustrated

Frustrated

  • 2 reviews

Great when it works

published

This machine looks superb as well as making an excellent cup of coffee. I’m not a heavy user and would perhaps make 5 cups or less weekly. BUT, I have now had 2 major problems. First machine was replaced at 12 months as it wouldn’t reset after scaling, rendering it unusable. Now after 6 months my second machine has developed a significant leak and is going back to Nespresso for repair/replacement with an estimate of 17-19 working days. Not great reliability or service. I’ve been a Nespresso fan for years and the earlier pod machines never gave me any significant problems so I don’t think I’d recommend purchasing a Vertuo machine at this time.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Guruwa15

Guruwa15

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Easy to use coffee maker

published

Makes a great cup of hot black coffee with excellent crema Simply to use with only one button to start the coffee making process. The descalling process can be a bit confusing and you need to refer to the online video each time to work out the button pushing sequence and the process can take a while

Purchased in April 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
HonestCitizen

HonestCitizenBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Minimal mess, easy to use and great coffee!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Lenny

LennyHobart, TAS

  • 10 reviews

Great machine for coffee lovers

published

After replacing my original machine with the Vertuo plus I was amazed at the ease of use, I loved how easy it was to assemble the manual was easy to read and understand. Instructions with pictures detailing how to clean and use the machine were great. Came with 12 selected coffee capsules to try. Each coffee variation is barcoded so you don’t have to do a thing other than place the capsule in the machine and press a button the machine reads the barcode and pours the right amount of water for that capsule. However if you prefer more or less water you’re able to reprogram that yourself just but holding a button. It’s fun to use with an amazing variety of coffee to try I wouldn’t want to use anything else

Purchased in August 2019 at Nespresso Shop for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie m

Kylie mPeregian Beach

  • 2 reviews

Wish I had got it a long time ago!

published

We had just replaced our Nespresso pod machine at the same time these came out so I didn’t bother. How stupid I was to wait! Whilst buying pods we were shown this product and the coffee was outstanding. We left the Nespresso shop and decided we didn’t need one. Went to Costco and they were selling these babies much, much cheaper! Definitely a sign. Now I can’t live without it! As a black coffee drinking, the coffee itself is not only smoother but a much bigger and better cup. I wouldn’t go past it!

Purchased in June 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Susan08

Susan08Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service is dreadful

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Nespresso Shop for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Shae

ShaeSouth Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Why did I wait so long!?!?

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
chris

chris

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to Use

published

I like drinking long blacks and this makes a better long black than the other 'capsule nespresso' system. Not quite the long black you are used to - it has a lot of crema but it's not the watery mess that the capsule pods make. To get anything this thick and strong you'd need to use two capsules each time.

Easy to use.

It's about 85% as good as a coffee from a cafe and 25% the price. Also you don't have to go out to get a good coffee.

I really love this machine and can't wait to get out every morning so I can make my first coffee with the Vertuo machine.

I also have started making a decaf ice coffee when I get home from work. Delicious!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Joni

JoniSydney

Cant believe it.

published

Initial start up meets the faulty machine, just plug in then power up to open the machine head with pushing the lever up, and it automatically opens in an electrical mechanism, fill up water, place a pod in, afterward it stays open forever not even to make a cup of coffee. Whatever followed the instruction manual to solve it for an hour, it still remain the same, then I return it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jacci

JacciSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous Coffee and Great cup size choices

published
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gran63

Gran63Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful replacement

published

I bought this new machine when my other one died. Took a bit of getting used to, but now I love it! Much quieter than the old one, and while the pods are different the coffee is still wonderful. Also got $50 cashback offer. The water tank is much bigger and I’m glad I kept my milk frother. All in all; very pleased with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Karen

Karen

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very impressive machine

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Kevin C

Kevin Casked

VertuoPlus Deluxe ENV155B (Black)

I have owned this machine for just a few weeks and, due to a busy schedule, have only used up the complimentary capsules that it came with. Despite a poor history of using pods, I have been very impressed by the quality of the coffee this machine makes and was about to make an order from Nespresso when I got the de-scale lights come on. This seems a little odd to me as I have hardly used it and never have to descale our kettle other coffee machine (Ranchilio Silvia) because our soft water supply. We also filter our water before putting it in the kettle or coffee machines. Is this normal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

Compare all 2 DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) A$249.00A$249.00
Input Power1,260 W1,260 W
Water Tank Capacity1.7 L1.7 L
Colour / FinishGreyBlack
Dimensions 325 x 232 x 335 mm325 x 232 x 335 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespresso
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and LungoEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 2 DeLonghi VertuoPlus Deluxe

  • GTIN13: 8004399332492
  • MPN: ENV155T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.