Listing monitored by Dimplex

Reviews

3.9
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.1 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Power
    3.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Lois Verhagen
Lois VerhagenNorth Queensland, QLD

How do you clean it?

published

This is a great little fan but I can't clean it. Now it takes a while to actually start rotating. Probably dust build up because I live out in the country. Please help

Incentivised Review No
Dimplex
Danielle D.Dimplex

Hi Lois, if you can provide us your email there is video we can send you. Thanks

Lois Verhagen
Lois Verhagen

loisverhagen76@gmail.com

Dimplex
Ruben R.Dimplex

Thanks, we have sent it to you.

G.Y. Land
G.Y. LandGarran 2605, ACT
  • 89 reviews
  • 87 likes

Same Model by ecHome for Half the Price - identical model

published

I recently purchased a Dimplex Air Circulator with Electronic Controls, Timer and Remote from TVSN for $149 and found an absolutely same model and design from ecHome at Amazon for $89 only. The Amazon item is the same item as the Dimplex including the same remote control. Why pay $60 more with the difference of the name in the centre stuck on by Dimplex. Both items are made in China and I am convinced they are manufactured at the same factory. Performance is the same and the only difference is the guaranty time of 12 months by Dimplex and 18 months by ecHome. The ecHome is cheaper and you get a longer-lasting guaranty.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Susan1443
Susan1443Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this fan!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at ibuys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dimplex
Rachel A.Dimplex
Susan1443
Susan1443

Great news!! susanmayfield@yahoo.com
I look forward to cleaning my fabulous fan :)

Dimplex
Rachel A.Dimplex

Thanks Susan, I have just sent you an email

Standalone Fans

Find out how Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hokianga
hokiangaGippsland, VIC
  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Nice looking fan but hard to clean

published

Nice looking little fan, needs more thought put into accessing fan blades for cleaning. Can be quite noisy, they need a very low setting for at night, I found it too noisy to use in my bedroom at night, so ended up giving it away to a relative.

Purchased for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rob
Rob
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Hmmmm

published

Love the design, but it broke a few days out of warranty like a fair few others I see. I have searched high and low for a fan that suits my needs and finally settled.on this one. Love it, particularly the design and function. Lights are too bright at night, and it really needs oscillation rather than 360 degree rotation. And then it broke. Want another but not if it will break again. (Rear bearing seized)

Purchased in May 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dimplex
Rachel A.Dimplex
Rob
Rob
Dimplex
Rachel A.Dimplex

Hi Rob, Thank you for reaching out to Glen Dimplex, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kendall
KendallSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Pretty good

published

Great function and form factor. Quite on low speed but noisy on high. Difficult to clean but not impossible. The front of the unit does come off, there is a screw you can access from the back. Once removed, it’s easier to get to cover off.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dimplex
Angela C.Dimplex

Hi Kendall,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Dimplex DCACM20

S.K.
S.K.Illawarra, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Has failed twice in 12 months

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $46.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hi S.K.
As previously mentioned on your previous review of the DCACM20 Please contact our technical team to discuss further 1300 556 816.

S.K.
S.K.
S.K.
S.K.
Jurgen
Jurgen
  • 2 reviews

Excellent after-sales support

published

I bought one of these 14 months ago and it suddenly stopped working. I contacted Dimplex support and within a few days I had a replacement unit organised. Excellent after sales support and friendly team.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $140.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hi Jurgen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the DCACE20R

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Clem
ClemSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good fan but useless if you can't clean it.

published

This is a great little fan to start with, but as mentioned in the manual, dust build-up will effect the operation and yet you can't remove the grill cover to clean the dust! They recommend to use a vacuum, however, as other reviews have mentioned, this simply does not work. So, depending on your environment, you effectively have a fan becoming increasing ineffective within a few months. Would I recommend it? Certainly NOT!

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Me1558
Me1558South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

PR Top marks Dimplex Thank you

published

Good old fashioned service is alive and well. Purchased a Dimplex Evaporitave cooler ( can recommend) last November (2019) with this bonus fan. Fan failed in January just out of warranty, enquired Dimplex where to take for repairs but was informed it couldn't be fiixed but was requested to forward our purchase receipt. Today we recieved a replacement, not new, but how wonderful to encounter a company with genuine customer care qualities, as older Aussies it's a breath of fresh air. Thankyou Dimplex and congratulations.

Incentivised Review No
Dimplex
Eleonore E.Dimplex

Hello Me1558
Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

DAVIDB
DAVIDBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 30 reviews
  • 24 likes

Disappointing

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Monty
MontySydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great fan

published

Very happy with purchase. I am light sleeper and wanted something quiet for bedroom. Low setting is more than enough for a nice breeze and average size room. Middle speed is noticeably louder and not something I could sleep with. Top speed is too noisy and not something you would have on continuously. Remote control is great, saving getting out of bed.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hello
Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

wyrmbait
wyrmbaitSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 27 likes

Alternative Air Circulator

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jason
JasonHarrison 2914, ACT

Works as advertised

published

Strengths:
1. powerful airflow, even comparing with other 40cm fans in my house
2. long air moving distance
3. capable of various scenarios, either as a bedroom fan or living room circulator

Weaknesses:
1. pricy, over 100 for a tiny fan( though worth the price IMO)
2. the LEDs are basically search lights in the dark, though I'm not bothered personally.
3. the oscillation feature has no anchor point, so you have to adjust it through the remote everytime

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hi Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a product review.

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AlleyKat
AlleyKatMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little fan.

published

I bought this online so I wasn't quite sure what to expect.
I'm really glad I did get this fan, it's great! The lowest setting is quite powerful and quiet enough not to be very noticeable if sleeping or watching television. The other 2 settings are really strong and get a lot of air moving about the room when needed. The footprint of the fan is really small so it doesn't take up much room and you can put it anywhere you want, on the floor or side table etc. It has definitely been worth what I paid for it. I recommend this fan.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

Wishing you a great Christmas break.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

jjunreal
jjunrealasked
WhirlTech Air Circulators

I own 3 of these Dimplex Air circulators and I love them but there is a major design flaw if they can't be cleaned properly. It is impossible to get to the blades with a vacuum cleaner as the user manual suggests. I have tried using an upholstery brush and a crevice tool which worked fine to remove the dust from the front and back panels but I could not get anywhere near the blades. I sat there for over an hour with a butter knife wrapped in a Chux wipe trying to remove all the dust to no avail. I have the electronic model with remote control and they are not a cheap unit. I feel that the built-up dust is affecting the fans performance, it even says that in the user manual but how are you supposed to keep it clean if you can't get to it. Surely there must be some way of removing the front panel.

1 answer
Dimplex
Rachel A.Dimplex

Hi jjunreal, thank you for reaching out to Dimplex, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your unit and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Mihye K.
Mihye K.asked
WhirlTech Air Circulators

Vacuum cleaner is not enough to clean from blades accumulating dust. Is there any way to open the front panel? I love my Dimplex but this is the only fan I know that front panel cannot be opened?

2 answers
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hi Mihye K.
The cover over the blades is a sealed unit and cannot be opened unfortunately.

Kendall
Kendall

There is a tiny screw you can access from the back of the unit near the right arm. You need to remove this screw and slide the front face counterclockwise. If it gets stuck, you might need to use precision screwdrivers to help leverage it. Once this is off, the rest is easy.

Living life
Living lifeasked
DCACE20 (Electronic Controls and Timer)

How do you get to the blades to clean this model? Front does not seem to want to be removed and it would be very difficult without out being able to remove it

5 answers
Dimplex
GLEN D.Dimplex

Hi LeeAnn Warren,
The blades are in a sealed unit so you will need to use your vacuum cleaner to clean the blades from time to time if there is a dust build up.

Mihye K.
Mihye K.

Hi Glen, vacuum cleaner is definitely not enough to clean the blades. Is there anyway to open the front panel?

Rob
Rob

Mine started seizing a few days ago. Went to check on warranty status.... 2 days out, figures. Fan is incredible, but it needs to be cleanable. I found a screw on mine, back side of face plate at rim, around the 8 o'clock position. Removing that allowed me to rotate faceplate a couple degrees anti clockwise and it popped right off for cleaning. Don't do this of course as it could void your warranty or expose you to shock perhaps if it's plugged in or fire if you do it wrong.

Get an answer from our members and Dimplex representatives

Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators

Details

Compare all 3 Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators
CategoryStandalone FansStandalone FansStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $149.00$149.00$69.95
FeaturesHEPA Filter, Oscillating, Remote Control and TimerOscillating, Remote Control and TimerOscillating
Number of Speed Settings33
Power45 W
TypeDeskDeskDesk
Dimensions 340 x 225 x 203 mm320 x 225 s 215 mm320 x 225 x 215 mm
Weight1.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Construction
Blade MaterialMetalMetalMetal
Number of Blades333
Body MaterialMetalMetalMetal
Compare all 3 Dimplex WhirlTech Air Circulators
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.