??!
2 photos
Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

For Medium to Dark Skin, For Fair to Medium Skin
4.1 from 126 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Stains ClothesYes (3) · No (6)
  • Colour
    4.3 (9)
  • Smell
    3.7 (9)
  • Ease of Application
    4.1 (9)
  • Coverage
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next

change packaging

published

I can't fault it except for the bottle that it comes in. I find it very hard to squeeze it out. Would be great if you could buy it in a pump ir tube

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Sarah

SarahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love this product, can't do summer without it!

published

Exfoliate & moisturise lightly well before applying, be sparing on elbows, ankles & wash hands afterwards. Gives a nice natural glow when used daily, I apply before bed & wake up perfectly tanned.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Bella

BellaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is a great product.

published

I love this product. The only thing I find after application is that my skin feels very sticky. Am I'm applying too much,or too often? It's my favorite product at the moment too..

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lily B.

Lily B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this gradual tanner. Easily buildable.

published

I've been using this product for over 3 years now, and I keep coming back to it! Extremely natural, but also buildable if you want a darker tan. Just make sure to exfoliate beforehand and leave it on for about 20 minutes before wearing clothes. I normally apply right after a shower at night and by morning I have a beautiful natural glow.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$10.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Sam B

Sam BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Such a great almost natural way of getting a safe tan!

published

So I have never been one to use moisturiser or fake tan but I figured before our trip to QLD I would start getting a tan to fade out the white. I use it all over my body and it doesn't feel oily or rough on skin. It's smooth and smells nice too. I started to use it straight after a shower as directed and applied it to a tanning mit then onto my body. I started seeing results in just 2 days! It doesn't settle orange or that obvious fake tan colour, it really does give you a natural summer tan. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get a fake tan without the cost of going to a tanning salon. I've seen no streaks or blotches which is also another bonus! Definitely give it a shot!

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for A$6.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Kelly

KellyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great for a first time user

published

This is the first tanning product I’ve ever used and am very happy with the results so far. I use it as a standard after shower all over moisturiser. It applies evenly, and stalls nice, and isn’t thick or sticky. You can see results of the layering within a few uses. Great as an introduction into tanning products

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$8.50.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
AbbieChristiansen

AbbieChristiansenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not great. Wont use again.

published

I wanted to give this a go as had heard good reviews. I tried it on the weekend and sadly, I was pretty disappointed. Because it is clear you have no way of knowing if it is rubbed in or even etc. It smells the same as any other fake tan. Sorry, but I wouldn't recommend it.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
ElizaJasper

ElizaJasperSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 20 likes

No other product beats it!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Jen A

Jen AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it!

published

I absolutely love this product! Applies on perfectly and only takes 10 minutes and 20 minutes to dry! It's perfect for last minute tanning before going out when your skin is looking pale and dull! Would highly recommend to anyone who doesn't have the time to properly tan or doesn't like tan but wants a glow!

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$4.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rach

Rach

  • 23 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap, but does a great job.

published

Not fancy packaging or advertising like some of the other brands you see on Instagram but this one has been around forever and people still buy it for a reason. It works! It builds a lovely natural glow and moisturisers at the same time. Also it’s cheap!

Horrobile

published

It only tand the spots that you’re body needs lotion, so it looks like a disease after you use it overnight

Ihapera

IhaperaOamaru

Amazing!

published

I loved using this product! It gave me such a nice tan, and it works very quickly. The only thing I dislike is the smell, but that issue is easily solvable. Quick tip: When applying tanning lotion, use a beauty blender! Then wash your hands with bar soap afterwards.

great

published

Perfect! Gradually tans as if it's natural, barely comes of in the shower and works quite quickly.
Would definitely recommend. Make sure you wash ur hands after applying. Hope this helps

What a pong

published

I throught this was supposed yo not smell likeself tans so j purchased a bottle whike it was on offer, smelt really nice while i applied it went on smoothly although it did take a while to soak in. Did this before going to bed. Woke up to such a stronv smell from it that i had to take a shower at 4am to try and fet rid of the pong. Even the next morning i could still smell it after a took another bath. Wouldnt recommend its rge strongest smelling fake tan ive ever used.

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Why change it???

published

Sigh after years of using Dove Summer Glow, with a scent that was pretty tolerable, they have changed it to the most pungent, overpoweringly awful perfume ever! It makes me feel sick. Thanks Dove!

Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Miracle in a bottle

published
Ryan67911565

Ryan67911565Sydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Yep, this is the goods

published

Honesty, this product just keeps me coming back. After trying some not so great tanners, I decided that it was best to stay with the very reliable dove gradual tan. It works, gradually, but that’s what the packaging says it’s meant to do. The only thing I would love to see improve in this product is a less greasy solution.

Michele

MicheleSomerset

Fantastic! First time user with very pale skin.

published

My skin tone is ghostly white. I don't tan in the sun I burn and peel. I'd never used any tanning products before and I'm in my 50's. I tried this product and I'm no longer white! Safe and easy to use product. My skin is now a natural light tan with a healthy glow and so soft too!! I will use it all year round. Love it!

Love this tan

published

Have been using Rimmel tanning mousse for sometime which I really like but decided to give Dove gradual tan a go as used it years ago so glad I did..... it looks so natural is easy to apply and I really don't notice any smell but best of all no transfer......leaves skin hydrated and builds up a
lovely natural tan ....I'm very pale am well impressed by the colour I can achieve with little to no effort......great tan at sensible price......

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Chrissy

Chrissyasked

Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

Can U put then shower because I don't like Smell but how long do U have wait before shower please

3 answers
Bella
Bella

Shower first and exfoliate your skin as it stays on longer than if you leave it. I usually shower the next night to give it time to soak in. Hope that's a help

Chrissy
Chrissy

If U shower couple hours later what happen or a hour later will it come off or just some.

Chrissy
Chrissy

Plus could U mix with other creams to make it smell less and it will work or not

Stephanie D.

Stephanie D.asked

Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

Can you use Dove Summer Glow after laser hair removal?

1 answer
Bella
Bella

I not sure. Id check it out first. Sorry

Eleni S.

Eleni S.asked

Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

Can I tan naturally through the Lotion?

1 answer
Bella
Bella

I do. Its safer to start with.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 2 Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion
CategorySelf-Tanning ProductsSelf-Tanning Products
Price (RRP)$7.36$7.36
Release dateMay 2007May 2007
Compare all 2 Dove Summer Glow Tanning Lotion

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.