??!
3 photos
Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse

Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse

Ultra Dark, Dark, Medium
4.6 from 151 reviews

Reviews

(130)
(5)
(5)
(4)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (30)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (36)
  • Stains ClothesYes (5) · No (26)
  • Colour
    4.8 (32)
  • Smell
    4.4 (34)
  • Ease of Application
    4.7 (35)
  • Coverage
    4.7 (35)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Most perfect self tanner! Nothing compares.

published

Everything Loving Tan is AMAZING. The best self-tanner I have ever used. I have tried so many self tanners throughout the years and I haven’t found anything that even comes close to this Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse. The mousse applies so smooth, my tan is never streaky and the product dries SO quick. When you rinse it off after the 6 or so hours, the color is a beautiful golden olive tone. I believe this product can adapt to any skin tone. Stop looking & go buy loving tan!

Purchased in November 2019 for $39.99.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tina I.

Tina I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Worked a little

published

I'm very fair so bought the medium shade but even after 2 coats of this I only had a slight glow and after all the trouble & time I prefer a darker result so have been using the Minetan oil instead that gives me some colour with only one coat.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Maddi

MaddiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

The Superior Tan

published

I've been using Loving Tan for about 5 years now. Sometimes I will switch back to Bondi Sands or Mine Tan when I run out and I always regret it. There are no other products that give me a natural looking tan like this one. I have always used the 2 HR mousse but decided to try the longer one. Not sure how it's different but I do prefer it over the 2 hour one. I don't think it goes as dark but I love the colour. It also dries really fast and I have no issues sleeping in it. There is a slight smell once the tan has developed and washed off but it's not a bad one and not as noticeable as other fake tans. I recommend this to everyone. I have taken one star off because of the price of it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Loving Tan Online for $35.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hey Maddi!
Thank you so much for sharing such kind words! We are so happy to hear that you love Loving Tan x

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley W.

Hayley W.Illawarra, NSW

Amazing colour! Look like a bronzed goddess without the smell.

published

Honestly my favourite by far! I work long hours and sometimes get stuck tanning before work. The fact it dries so fast, I do not need to wait before getting dressed. It does not have a gross tan smell at all. The amount of compliments I get when I wear it is insane x

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Hayley B.

Hayley B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Best fake tan EVER! But don't sleep in it!

published

This is the best fake tan I've ever tried! Love the colour guide and is the most natural colour I've had yet. I have super pale skin with pink undertones so I go orange super easily. The trick for me is DONT SLEEP IN IT!! If you have super pale skin like me, only leave it on for 6ish hours. If you leave it on too long you'll be orange AF.

Purchased in September 2019 for $40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Hayley,

We are so glad that you are enjoying your Loving Tan! xx

Kyles

KylesSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

THE best sunless tan ever!

published

The reviews are true for this amazing product. I applied today for the first time. I have fair skin that tans in summer but often get an orange tinge from a lot of self tans. This is definitely the best I’ve ever tried and I’ve tried lot. It does dry super fast. The tint in the mouse is great for preventing streaking AND it doesn’t stink like most tans or come off on your clothes. Honestly the most beautiful colour I’ve had, I can’t stop looking at my skin. It also didn’t dry my skin out like a lot of tans do. I am never going to use anything else ever again! Loving this tan!

Purchased in September 2019 at Adore Beauty for $39.95.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

AMAZING !!

published

I am so in love with this self tan! Super easy to apply and the colour is absolutely the most perfect bronze goddess brown! girl is glowing over here lol

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Alisha,

SO happy to hear you are enjoying your Loving Tan! xx

Fast drying and great color!

published

This is my go to self tanner! The color applies easily, no streaking and it drys fast! I love that I have instant color and the color stays even after you shower! Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for your feedback lovely.

We LOVE that you LOVE our products. xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best product Ever!!

published

The best product in the market. It takes less than 10 minutes to apply it on the whole body, it does not leave patches, the smell is super nice, it dries in 60 seconds, and you just have to avoid sweat and water for 6 hours while the tan develops. It lasts for a week and it’s the most flawless and natural tan out there!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Lovingtan.com.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for your feedback babe.

We love hearing that you enjoy our products as much as we do! xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miss Reviewer

Miss ReviewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

My favourite!

published

I alway saw loving tan being advertised, and never really purchased it before but one day i decided to buy it. It is a bit more expensive than some other brands out there but it has extra ingredients that make the tan look more natural looking and it actually looks so good and in no way does it look orange at all! I love that its a foam so it makes applying it so easy, and i never get any streaks, which is great! This is by far my favourite tan on the market. :)

Purchased in December 2018 at Terry White Chemists for $40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hey Babe,

So glad your are LOVING your tan. xxx

Best foam I’ve ever used. Even application w/ eczema

published

I ordered this after seeing Tana Mongeau using it because I loved the color of it and it’s by far the best tanning foam I’ve ever used and believe me I’ve used A LOT being so pasty!! I’ve had issues before with tanning foam sticking to my eczema on my arms but this gives such an even application! Recommend to everyone!

Purchased in May 2019 for $39.99.

Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

So glad you LOVE our tan babe!

Make sure you tag us in your before and afters so we can see your results! x

Hannah P.

Hannah P.Central West, NSW

Perfect Tan!

published

Flawless, Even and Glowing tan every time without fail! Dries rapidly and develops a beautiful bronzed colour. Long lasting and does not fade quickly! the Perfect all week self tanner

Purchased in April 2019 at Activeskin for $60.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for the feedback babe.

So glad to hear you are loving your tan. xx

Love loving tan!

published

Only takes me around 10 mins to apply, super easy & really fast drying, so your not left feeling sticky. You don’t need loads of layer and the colour is lovely by far my favourite tan!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The best self tanner out there

published

It takes me less than 10 minutes to do my full body and it always looks flawless! I highly recommend to anyone from a beginner to experienced with self tanner. I’ve tried so many brands and always ended up going back to using Loving tan.

Purchased in May 2019 at Loving tan.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The best Product I have used

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Princess Polly for $35.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing tan!!!

published

Great, dark coverage with no orange colour. It lasts long, fades gradually, and no splotchiness!! No awful smell. No awkward tan stickiness. Applied in 10 minutes, dried in 10 minutes. You need this tan it is amazing!!!

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

My FAVORITE self tanning mousse !

published

It takes me about 15 minutes to apply this including drying time. It’s super easy to apply and has the most natural color. It last about 7-10 days before it starts to fade. I’ve repurchased this about 7 times and will continue too!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Celine Clark

Celine ClarkCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

The perfect tan to stay bronzed!!

published

I am completely OBSESSED with the Loving Tan Ultra Dark Bronzing Mousse! This tan is a game changer!! As I have Filipino skin, in the warmer weather my skin is always brown but when it’s winter I can’t stand being pale- I know can always rely on Loving Tan to make me nice and bronzed without looking orange!!!

Purchased in January 2019 at Arcadia Collective for $39.95.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

I LOVE that I can feel confident in just 8 hours.

published

Takes 10 minutes to apply this and you feel instantly beautiful! I am so happy that I purchased this self tanner. It’s not streaky or orange at ALL! And makes you look so bronzy.
This is the only tanner that I use and I love that it’s at such a great price too ♡

Purchased in November 2018 at Loving Tan official.

Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Kailey,

We are so happy that you are LOVING your Loving Tan products. xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for Nursing mothers—and anyone else!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Madison D.

Madison D.asked

I bought this not knowing it was 6 hour and i have somewhere to be in about 4 hours . If i take it off sooner would I be tanned or is it more beneficial to just wash it off now?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Madison,

Thanks for your question and apologies for our delay in response.

Your tan will develop more or less depending on how long you leave it before rinsing.

The longer you leave it the deeper your tan will be and the sooner you rinse, the lighter your tan will be.

I hope this helps. x

Laura

Lauraasked

Deluxe Bronzing Mousse Ultra Dark

Im just wondering if you can sleep in this and if it will go orange?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Laura,

The longer you leave your tan on to develop before rinsing, the deeper your colour will be. x

Hannah F

Hannah Fasked

I have an event on Saturday and don’t know when I should apply the mousse. Should I do it Friday night and sleep on it and then shower in the morning?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Hannah,

It is up to you, but I would recommend applying a couple of days in advance so you have time to adjust if needed. x

Get an answer from our members and Loving Tan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.