??!
3 photos
Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse

Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse

Ultra Dark, Dark, Medium
4.7 from 160 reviews

Reviews

4.7

160 reviews
5
(138)
4
(6)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (36)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (44)
  • Stains ClothesYes (5) · No (33)
  • Colour
    4.8 (39)
  • Smell
    4.4 (41)
  • Ease of Application
    4.7 (42)
  • Coverage
    4.8 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

The most amazing product, that I can’t live without

published

I recently started using loving tan about 3 years ago and I’m absolutely IN LOVE! The most amazing product! I have a beautiful tan within 25 mins including dry Time!

Purchased in January 2017 at Beauty Joint for A$39.99.

Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

AmyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I applied the tan and left on for approx 6 hours! I used the Ultra Dark shade and i always feel like it doesnt come out orange or streaky. I get a lot of compliments on how natural it looks for it being a fake tan!

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

AMAZING

published

This is the best tanner ive used. it wasn't patchy, it didn't leave residue, it didn't ruin my sheets and overall, I am super duper happy. I have really pale skin, so I was skeptical that this would be too dark. When I put it on I realized it wasn't orange and it looked really natural. It only took 15 minutes to apply it all and I was mind blown by how natural it looked on my skin. If you are looking for a good tan, use loving tan!

1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karo

KaroDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Love the colour of this tan and how easy it is to apply! It dries fast and smells really good. I’ve tried lots of other tans but always come back to Loving Tan products

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

World's most natural glow

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$34.95.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bahamas in a bottle!!! - In love

published

Best self tanner I have ever tried! Leaves such an airbrushed finish with quick drying and easy application leaving a deep but natural tan as the result 10/10 would reccomend!!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Charly,

We are so happy to hear you LOVE your Loving Tan as much as us. xx

Would rate 100 stars if I could!

published

The BEST self tanner out there! I’ve been a customer for years and have nothing but positive words to say. The mousse, 2-Hour Express, and Gradual Tanner are all amazing. The color is so rich and natural, no orange! All of the products smell great as well which is major plus when wearing something on your body for hours. Takes me about 15 mins and about 1-2 minutes to dry before putting in clothes. If you’re debating about trying Loving Tan, stop and just do it-you won’t be sorry!

Purchased in February 2017 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Megan

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so lucky to have wonderful customers like you xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The BEST tanning mousse!

published

It took me no more than 7-8 minutes to apply the tanning mouse. Drying time was super fast. I could put on loose clothes after 1-2 minutes. I have tried tons of other self tanners and Loving Tan Ultra Dark tanning mousse is by far the best out there. It has a nice color guide so you don’t have patches as well as a nice, subtle scent. No more self tanner smell!

Purchased at ULTA .

Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I’m obsessed! Changed my life!!

published

Took me about 10 minutes or less to apply! Application Mitt was very helpful and is a must! Drying time was 60 seconds like the instructions said! Got dressed once the time was up and was super easy!

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Most perfect self tanner! Nothing compares.

published

Everything Loving Tan is AMAZING. The best self-tanner I have ever used. I have tried so many self tanners throughout the years and I haven’t found anything that even comes close to this Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse. The mousse applies so smooth, my tan is never streaky and the product dries SO quick. When you rinse it off after the 6 or so hours, the color is a beautiful golden olive tone. I believe this product can adapt to any skin tone. Stop looking & go buy loving tan!

Purchased in November 2019 for A$39.99.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tina I.

Tina I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Worked a little

published

I'm very fair so bought the medium shade but even after 2 coats of this I only had a slight glow and after all the trouble & time I prefer a darker result so have been using the Minetan oil instead that gives me some colour with only one coat.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Maddi

MaddiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 32 likes

The Superior Tan

published

I've been using Loving Tan for about 5 years now. Sometimes I will switch back to Bondi Sands or Mine Tan when I run out and I always regret it. There are no other products that give me a natural looking tan like this one. I have always used the 2 HR mousse but decided to try the longer one. Not sure how it's different but I do prefer it over the 2 hour one. I don't think it goes as dark but I love the colour. It also dries really fast and I have no issues sleeping in it. There is a slight smell once the tan has developed and washed off but it's not a bad one and not as noticeable as other fake tans. I recommend this to everyone. I have taken one star off because of the price of it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Loving Tan Online for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hey Maddi!
Thank you so much for sharing such kind words! We are so happy to hear that you love Loving Tan x

Hayley W.

Hayley W.Illawarra, NSW

Amazing colour! Look like a bronzed goddess without the smell.

published

Honestly my favourite by far! I work long hours and sometimes get stuck tanning before work. The fact it dries so fast, I do not need to wait before getting dressed. It does not have a gross tan smell at all. The amount of compliments I get when I wear it is insane x

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Hayley B.

Hayley B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Best fake tan EVER! But don't sleep in it!

published

This is the best fake tan I've ever tried! Love the colour guide and is the most natural colour I've had yet. I have super pale skin with pink undertones so I go orange super easily. The trick for me is DONT SLEEP IN IT!! If you have super pale skin like me, only leave it on for 6ish hours. If you leave it on too long you'll be orange AF.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Hayley,

We are so glad that you are enjoying your Loving Tan! xx

Kyles

KylesSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

THE best sunless tan ever!

published

The reviews are true for this amazing product. I applied today for the first time. I have fair skin that tans in summer but often get an orange tinge from a lot of self tans. This is definitely the best I’ve ever tried and I’ve tried lot. It does dry super fast. The tint in the mouse is great for preventing streaking AND it doesn’t stink like most tans or come off on your clothes. Honestly the most beautiful colour I’ve had, I can’t stop looking at my skin. It also didn’t dry my skin out like a lot of tans do. I am never going to use anything else ever again! Loving this tan!

Purchased in September 2019 at Adore Beauty for A$39.95.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan Deluxe Bronzing Mousse compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

AMAZING !!

published

I am so in love with this self tan! Super easy to apply and the colour is absolutely the most perfect bronze goddess brown! girl is glowing over here lol

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Alisha,

SO happy to hear you are enjoying your Loving Tan! xx

Fast drying and great color!

published

This is my go to self tanner! The color applies easily, no streaking and it drys fast! I love that I have instant color and the color stays even after you shower! Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for your feedback lovely.

We LOVE that you LOVE our products. xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best product Ever!!

published

The best product in the market. It takes less than 10 minutes to apply it on the whole body, it does not leave patches, the smell is super nice, it dries in 60 seconds, and you just have to avoid sweat and water for 6 hours while the tan develops. It lasts for a week and it’s the most flawless and natural tan out there!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Lovingtan.com.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for your feedback babe.

We love hearing that you enjoy our products as much as we do! xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miss Reviewer

Miss ReviewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

My favourite!

published

I alway saw loving tan being advertised, and never really purchased it before but one day i decided to buy it. It is a bit more expensive than some other brands out there but it has extra ingredients that make the tan look more natural looking and it actually looks so good and in no way does it look orange at all! I love that its a foam so it makes applying it so easy, and i never get any streaks, which is great! This is by far my favourite tan on the market. :)

Purchased in December 2018 at Terry White Chemists for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hey Babe,

So glad your are LOVING your tan. xxx

Best foam I’ve ever used. Even application w/ eczema

published

I ordered this after seeing Tana Mongeau using it because I loved the color of it and it’s by far the best tanning foam I’ve ever used and believe me I’ve used A LOT being so pasty!! I’ve had issues before with tanning foam sticking to my eczema on my arms but this gives such an even application! Recommend to everyone!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$39.99.

Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

So glad you LOVE our tan babe!

Make sure you tag us in your before and afters so we can see your results! x

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kirsten C.

Kirsten C.asked

Deluxe Bronzing Mousse Ultra Dark

I’m pretty fair skinned and my product just came today I was super excited to try it and have it on now but I am a bigger girl I’m tall and chubby what I’m realizing is certain spots on my body have just completely faded and my face right now is very splotchy I’ve only had it on for I’d say an hour or so. I’m just worried should I wash it off now before it messes up my skin further with spoltchiness or just leave it for the full 6 hours?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Kirsten,

Thanks for reaching out!

We have attached some helpful tips below to assist you -

When applying the mousse, be sure to pump a generous amount onto the mitt each time you apply to your body and work in sections. Don’t be afraid to apply a thick coat as this is the bronzer you are applying so you can see easily see where you are spreading the clear, active ingredients. If you don't apply enough mousse to the mitt, it will be harder to blend.

You don't need to stress if the application of the instant bronzer is not 100% perfect. As long as you have covered all of your skin (which you can see by the bronzer colour), you will be left with an even tan once you have rinsed off. A handy tip is to also moisturise your hands, feet, elbows & knees before you start tanning and then ensure that you only have very light coverage on these areas as they can look darker once developed.

A great application video is available on our website -

www.lovingtan.com.

Once your tan has had time to develop and have showered, the instant bronzer/guide colour will rinse off. Whilst, it will look like it has all washed off, the clear active ingredients will continue to develop for the next 7-12 hours.

We know you will LOVE our Loving Tan products as much as we do! We are passionate about our brand and we know it’s the most natural tan out there! xx

Madison D.

Madison D.asked

Deluxe Bronzing Mousse

I bought this not knowing it was 6 hour and i have somewhere to be in about 4 hours . If i take it off sooner would I be tanned or is it more beneficial to just wash it off now?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Madison,

Thanks for your question and apologies for our delay in response.

Your tan will develop more or less depending on how long you leave it before rinsing.

The longer you leave it the deeper your tan will be and the sooner you rinse, the lighter your tan will be.

I hope this helps. x

Laura

Lauraasked

Deluxe Bronzing Mousse Ultra Dark

Im just wondering if you can sleep in this and if it will go orange?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Laura,

The longer you leave your tan on to develop before rinsing, the deeper your colour will be. x

Get an answer from our members and Loving Tan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.