3 photos
Loving Tan 2 Hr Express

Loving Tan 2 Hr Express

Dark, Medium
4.4 from 151 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Self-Tanning Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Loving Tan

Pros

  • Simple and quick to apply

  • Long-lasting results

  • Doesn't leave streaks

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (28)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (31)
  • Stains ClothesYes (1) · No (30)
  • Colour
    4.5 (30)
  • Smell
    4.4 (28)
  • Ease of Application
    4.7 (32)
  • Coverage
    4.7 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Said it was supposed to last 5 days but did not last 5 minutes

published

The application only took about 10-15 minutes. I exfoliated before hand like the directions said. It went on smoothly and looked like it was developing but when I washed it of 4 not 2 hours later, it literally all washed off. I’m super pale and it didn’t even leave a slight glow. It really didn’t work at all.

Purchased in April 2021 for $39.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Colour
1/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

I messed up

published

So, I’m a noob and bought the dark 2 hr express waited about three hours then washed it off .... with soap ... i didn’t know any better it wasn’t until i got out of the shower and saw how it all washed off that i looked up if i should have used soap or not .... so i applies another layer about 30 minutes after i showered but this layer looked DARK like way darker than the first time so i got scared and washed it off after about an hour ... am i still going to get a tan or did i just waste a bunch of product.. i should have looked everything up before but i was too excited

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Can’t live without it during the summer!

published

I’ve been using Loving Tan Mousse now for about 2 years. I’m very sensitive to a lot of products and this one causes no irritation for me. It usually takes me 10-15 min to apply and let it dry. It’s also so easy to apply especially with the Loving Tan mitt. The tan usually last me about a week and a half, and I recommend this product to everyone I know! ❤️

Purchased in December 2018 at Loving tan & Ulta for $40.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Will not ever be without this!

published

This stuff goes on really well and dries fast. I use the loving tan tanning mitt and it makes the process fast and easy. Less than 10 minutes to apply and dry! I could not imagine my summers without this stuff, it gives me confidence and an amazing glow with no orange or streaks. Love!

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan 2 Hr Express compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I‘m so glad I discovered loving tan!!

published

I have ordered the Mousse 2hr express in Medium and have been using the product for about 2 months now. I am very very happy I found this product. It does not leave streaks. The colour has no orange tinge. The mousse has a guiding colour where you can see where you have already applied the product. This helps a lot to see where I have not applied the product yet. I get compliments for my tan every day because it looks identical to a natural tan.

Purchased in March 2020 at on their website.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best self Tanner!!

published

I just ordered loving tan and tried it for the first time. They offer so many tips for how to apply it and it works flawlessly. I cancelled my spray tan membership and am saving so much money!! I recommend this product to everyone and anyone. I even tan my boyfriend and he LOVES it. It took me 5 minutes to apply and to allow to dry.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Elizabeth! Aww thank you sooo much for your wonderful feedback! We are sooo happy to hear you are loving our 2HR Express Mousse! Happy tanning! xx

Sarah M.
Sarah M.Northeast, VIC

Love love love!

published

The 2 hr dark tan is honestly the best fake tan product I’ve ever used. Streak free, easy and quick application (because you can easily see where you’ve applied), a stunning golden tan colour and lasts at least a week with moisturising. Truly an excellent product that I wish I’d tried sooner.

Purchased in March 2020 at Adore Beauty for $40.00.

Colour
5/5
Smell
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

This product kept me sane in isolation!

published

I have been using Loving Tan for 3-4 months now, and I have kept up my tanning routine even in isolation as it continued to make me feel good about myself in a time that was so distressing and mentally challenging. I love this product so much, I used to use a different brand fake tan until I was recommended to use Loving Tan, and I have never looked back! It is so easy to apply, dries so quickly, streak free and smells amazing.

Purchased at David Jones for $40.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I need advice...

published

This is my second time purchasing loving tan.. as you would think I would be a master at self-tanning by now. I am very pale, last summer I got to recommend the loving tan 2 hours in the medium so I purchased and it was great the whole time... It lasted 5-7 days and was great but I just wish the color was a little darker. So this year I purchased the 2 hours dark, I have now used it multiple times and it all seems to come off in the shower and is longer dark.. I have looked tips and tricks and everything up. I watch the video on loving tans website every time too. It just has me a little disappointed.. anyone else having this problem

Purchased in April 2020 at ulta for $49.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Colour
4/5
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan 2 Hr Express compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best self tanner I have used... TOTALLY RECOMMEND!

published
Colour
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My favorite thing ever!!

published

Loving Tan is seriously THE BEST self tanning ever. I will only buy this brand and this brand only. It doesn’t make you orange, it’s not streaky at all, it blends so easily, and layers amazing!! They also have a variety of colors fitting any skin tone! When all of my friends go to school orange and has streaks on there arms or orange fingers I always ask what tanner they use and it’s never Loving Tan, So many of my friends have started using Loving Tan products after i told them about it and they still thank me to this day. This brands products are a life changer and i will forever only buy these. Once you use Loving Tan you cant ever go back !! 100% worth the money and I totally recommend!!

Purchased at Amazon.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5

So perfect!!

published

I have been using this product religiously for 2 years now and it is my favorite self tanner!! It drys super quick and does not feel sticky over night like other self tanners. The color is amazing on my skin! It takes me only about 10-15 minutes to apply over my body and dries completely in about 30-60 min! You can put on colors after 10-15 minutes though!

Purchased in May 2019 at Ulta for $39.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Loving Tan 2 Hr Express compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love this self tanner!

published

I love this self tanner! It only takes about 15 minutes to apply it and it dries right away! It gives me such a natural looking tan after just two hours! I apply it weekly and love it!

Purchased in March 2020.

Ease of Application
4/5
Incentivised Review No

My go to for every and any occasion!

published

This product is worth every penny. It is the most natural tan I’ve ever used. This applies so smoothly and the drying time isn’t long at all compared to other self tanners. Love, love, love!

Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I love this brand so much!!

published

I love loving tan. I’ve been using it for 2 years now and it never fails on me. It isn’t to expensive and I love their color range!!! It does not leave you with any streaks so light places.l

Purchased in April 2018 at Loving tan for $32.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Colour
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Hallie S.
Hallie S.asked
2 Hr Express

Hi there-
This exploded in my bag on the way to the airport and covered my clothes. Will it come out in the wash?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Hi Hallie,

Thanks for reaching out. We are really sorry to hear that this has happened.

We are unsure this will come completely out. Please reach out to a dry cleaner for some professional advice.

We do suggest always individually wrapping or securing our products in a separate sealed bag when travelling.

kathleen c.
kathleen c.asked
2 Hr Express

This was my first time use loving tan and I am very happy with the product. But I do have a question, after 3 hours I washed and waited 24 hours for it to still finish developing however I would like to put more on my legs as they r a bit lighter, so will I need to exfoliate my legs again or can I just reapply it after waiting the 24 hours?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for reaching out.

You can just reapply with in the 24hrs with out exfoliating.

Mariana M.
Mariana M.asked
2 Hr Express

Can you layer the tanner ? After you rinse of can you apply another layer? Should i do It the next day or a few hrs after I shower ?

1 answer
Loving Tan
Loving T.Loving Tan

Thanks for reaching out.

You sure can add another layer, it will just deepen and darken the tan.

See all Loving Tan 2 Hr Express questions

Get an answer from our members and Loving Tan representatives

Loving Tan 2 Hr Express

Details

Features:

  • The Loving Tan 2 Hr Express is available in Medium and Dark, making it suitable for a range of skin tones.
  • It gives you an instant tan, but develops into a deeper tan which, as the name suggests, can be washed off after just 2 hours.
  • The self tanner has colour guide technology that makes it easy to see where you’ve applied the product - this helps you create an even layer that’s more likely to leave you with a natural, streak-free finish.
  • This formula contains aloe vera and walnut extract, which are both natural, anti-inflammatory ingredients that can help nourish your skin.
  • Being alcohol and paraben free makes the 2 Hr Express less likely to be irritating for users with sensitive skin.
  • This product is vegan.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the Loving Tan 2 Hr Express produced long-lasting results, with some reviewers saying that their tan lasted for over a week.
  • They also appreciated how easy and quick the product was to apply - many found that they could apply self tanner to their whole body in around 10 minutes.
  • According to reviewers, the tanning mousse doesn’t leave a streaky finish.
Compare both Loving Tan 2 Hr Express
CategorySelf-Tanning ProductsSelf-Tanning Products
Price (RRP)$39.95$39.95
Release dateSept 2013Sept 2013
Compare both Loving Tan 2 Hr Express
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.