??!
1 photo
Dr. Pickles Tattoo Cream

Dr. Pickles Tattoo Cream

3.6 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

17 reviews
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Tabatha

TabathaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works great

published

It kept my skin moisturised and helps heal all my tattoos. No side effects and would reccemond this product. Worth the price and no burning sensation just like putting moisturiser on

Purchased at Woolworths for A$11.45.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Eliza

ElizaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Burnt me

published

Put it on and immediately started burning me, hurt more than getting the tattoo itself. Now my skins bright red and super irritated. Don’t recommend at all it’s a waste

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for A$11.45.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Jodi

JodiSydney, NSW

Best tattoo products ever!!!

published

I have been using dr pickles tattoo balm for over a year now , they are perfect for me because all my tattoos have a lot of different colour. I was so worried about the colour fading away as I get older but with just one application of their tattoo balm makes it look so vibrant and new. I recommend all of dr.pickles product to my family and friends.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Skin Irritation Care Products

Find out how Dr. Pickles Tattoo Cream compares to other Skin Irritation Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Johns

David JohnsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best tattoo balm in the world

published

I’ve been using this awesome product for 10 years now and all of my tattoos still look nice and fresh. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the best in the market, very good price too compared to others.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Summer R.

Summer R.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great product

published

Used this on my first tattoo when it was healing, 6 years later the tattoo looks great. would definitely recommend this to people who don't like the smell of feel of paw paw cream.

Will H.

Will H.South East Queensland, QLD

Healed My New Tattoo Quick AF

published

Got a new tattoo and this was the best stuff to use. Healed quick and better then nappy rash cream! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for the best tattoo cream product on the market!

Purchased in January 2020 at tattoo store for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Burns

published

Started to burn immediately after applying to my recently tattooed area... seemed okay on my other tattoos that were a week older. Wouldn’t recommend on a freshly done tattoo... (next day applied not the day of)

Causes Irritation Yes

It burns

published

I got a tattoo yesterday and have been using this product as soon as I put it on it burns really bad! I read other reviews n it’s even made people’s tattoos blister

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$11.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

Horrible!

published

I used this on my fresh tattoo and it caused it to blister and excessive pain! My tattoo artist had to tell me to stop using it and swap to bepanthen. It’s starting to heal properly now and it’s becoming less painful. If you get a reaction like this, stop immediately! Also do not use paw paw either as I had same reaction.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for A$11.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Skin Irritation Care Products

Find out how Dr. Pickles Tattoo Cream compares to other Skin Irritation Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

If you've tried the rest.. Do yourself a favour and try the best!

published

After trying different products over the time. I stumbled across this at Woolworths of all places! So glad i did. Healed up my tattoos better than anything i have ever tried! If you are using Bepanthen or Pawpaw ointment.. Don't! Pawpaw ointment contains petroleum byproducts which isn't good for you at all! And Bepanthen? It's a nappy rash cream! Not a tattoo ointment! Try Dr Pickles! Definitely prescribed the best product there!

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for A$11.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Healed my tattoos, didn’t pull any ink out.

published

•applies on great. No problem with skin afterwards.
•so smooth to apply
•does not leach Ink out!
I’d say it’s a perfect way to keep your tattoo healthy and healing.
•also the tattoo wash is great!

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for A$11.00.

Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Angel

AngelMelbourne

Love this balm, tattoos heal so quickly!

published

I started healing my tattoos with bepanthen. I noticed the ink was being pulled out and for my second tattoo I switched to Dr pickles. All of my bigger pieces take only 2 weeks to finish peeling and healing. The balm is so soothing and it doesn't pull the ink out like bepanthen (of course if you slather it on, yes it will still pull some ink like all balms).my tattoos are beautiful and bright. I'm so glad I switched to this becayse I'm never going back.

DO NOT USE!

published

WARNING!
Happened to me and a few other people I know, it burns when you apply to a fresh tattoo then it turns into a rash.
USE AT OWN RISK!

Jess

Jess

  • 2 reviews

this is amazing

published

I LOVE this! It helps keep the tattoo moisturised and stops the itching. It also helps with the scabbing and flakiness too! I highly recommend trying it! it's worth every dollar

Very soothing , easy to apply

published

Very soothing so easy to apply spreads well over tattoo with tiny amount used . Good price as lasts ages. No nasty chemicals to irritate skin . Would recommend for fast healing

Skin Irritation Care Products

Find out how Dr. Pickles Tattoo Cream compares to other Skin Irritation Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jimmy

jimmyBrisbane

average at best

published

used it twice but my tattoos looked ordinary afterwards the i read paw paw extracts the ink which other mates have said the same. goes on too thick in my opinion too and was up with the pickle packaging? Lolz maybe i can use the rest of the tube on my kids nappy rash but not gonna use it on my preshous ink again

CJ

CJSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent Aftercare

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.