?
? !
2 photos
Lucas' Papaw Ointment

Lucas' Papaw Ointment

4.5 from 460 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (25)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (25)
  • Ease of Application
    4.7 (24)
  • Smell
    4.5 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Joi B.

Joi B.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Must have product for me

published

I have been using it for years. A good and inexpensive product. great for burns, rash, small cuts and heal well and fast. I have it handy all the time.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JemmRen

JemmRenCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A True Aussie product ...

published

Have been using this wonderful, all Australian product for over 6 years. Thank you !
Originally, it was 2x 200gr weekly but now have graduated to just 2 x 75gr jars. I think every car and fridge should have at least 1 jar on hand.
I have a chronic wound which heals completely from time to time but in the meantime, there are no nasties in LPP that can irritate sensitive skin .

Purchased in December 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darron64

Darron64Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 37 likes

Dry and cracked lips

published

Every hayfever season I get dry cracked lips, especially in the corners of my mouth that become painful. This is the only thing that worked to cure and prevent it. Literally within an hour of putting it on I could feel the lips starting to reduce in the burning sensation. Within a few days I was almost back to normal. Before that I used Nivea and one called Carmex but neither did anything. I don't know how this stuff works but it is amazing. I now bought the large jar which was about $20 something as it is better value. I'm not sure what else I will use it for but am glad I have it handy.

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat

NatNew South Wales

  • 8 reviews

Best lip balm

published

My favourite lip balm, I have been using it for years. I use it daily and think it's great for hydrating lips. Prefer it in the tube rather than the tub.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cath B

Cath BSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

My Winter Staple

published

I have used other Papaw ointments before but have recently had extremely dry and cracked lips. I decided to purchase this product to try and see if would be better than the other branded versions of papaw ointments. This product has helped to heal my lips and prevent my lips from cracking and chapping. I have since repurchased this product to keep at home and in different bags. Only con is when I have coated my lips that sometimes it can leave and spread a little greasy/oily residue further down on my chin and upper lip but a quick swipe of a tissue will clear this.

Purchased in June 2020 at Priceline for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Good product! Cheap but useful

published

I saw a lot people recommended it online. It says good for damaged skin like dry lip or hand. I bought one for my mom. Her hands always become dry at winter. I asked my mom to use it daily. After a few weeks, she said not bad...it makes hands smooth a bit. But it's oily for her.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Lucas' Papaw Remedies

Julie S

Julie SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trusty staple

published

My staple beauty product that I don’t go anywhere without. This product moisturizes without being greasy, saving my chapped lips and fixing dry skin on my face, hands and elbows.

Purchased in January 2000 at Coles for $5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sheryl

SherylSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not effective

published

It’s not very effective for already dry lips and it dries up too quickly without moisturising your lips. I’ve used other pure paw paw ointments that work much better and this one just seems to have too many other chemicals in it and it doesn’t give any sort of protective barrier or moisture. Would never buy again.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harriet Randall

Harriet RandallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Staple part of my make up kit

published

Love love love this product, I have ben using for years, I use it for almost everything. This was a life saver when I was sick too, is great for sores and burns.

Purchased in January 2000 at Coles for $599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Siobhan C.

Siobhan C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this

published

Love this stuff, I have sensitive lips and this helps alot. Tried other products and they irritate my lips. Plus this product smells nice. Also helps with irritated skin, like burns.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ShaniaB

ShaniaBsydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

a staple part of my makeup pouch for 5 years

published

I didn't knew I would love a product this much but this ointment is an exception. I have chapped and flaky lips and everytime I exfoliate, I use this. This makes my lips look and feel better.

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shazza

ShazzaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it on my face!

published

I don’t use this on my lips, but this has been a staple in my beauty routine for at least 10 years. Sometimes the skin on my face can feel dull, lifeless and dry and I put this on overnight and the next morning it feels so smooth, fresh and plumper. I have never sensitive skin but this has never made me break into pimples. Definitely recommend for adults and kids too.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robo

RoboSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Miracle cream

published

Healed divers in sons arm and thigh after black run mountain bike crash at Derby, Sealed the holes with the ointment and covered with non stick bandage,cleaned every day with baby wipes, new ointment and new non stick bandage, the paw paw ointment kept the deep wound infection free,and healed in leaps and bounds,O recomend this for everyone,

Purchased for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jillian walker

Jillian walkerHamilton

  • 3 reviews

pawpaw ointment

published
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jule61

jule61Perth, WA

  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

Can't stand the taste. Melts off like petroleum jelly. What's all the fuss for?!

published

Seriously I can't understand the fuss with the Lucas' Pawpaw Ointment. It keeps being recommended to me as a lip balm by chemist staff and consumers alike but I think they've got rocks in their head. There's hardly any pawpaw in it for crying out loud, it tastes awful and it melts off in no time like petroleum jelly. I much prefer the Nivea lip balms which stay on, stay soft and moist without melting off, and are not offensive to taste if your tongue makes contact. Won't be going down the Lucas' Pawpaw Ointment road again.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thehonestreviewer

Thehonestreviewer

  • 48 reviews
  • 5 likes

Soothing and not rough on the skin

published

Great for burns, cracked lips, cuts . It soothes excema and rashes a little it doesn't take that itchiness away . Its great for cracked skin on hands it soothes the burning sensation when the skin on your hands is cracked and sore . good value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Verity

VerityGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Healing magic

published

I used a face cream that apparently was similar to a fruit peel and I had burns on my face. It felt like my face was on fire. Nothing worked and I was scared to use anything on my face. I was new to the country and had no clue what to do. I had tried aloe Vera ointment and it just made matters worse. My neighbor suggested this red tubes ointment and although I had my doubts, I gave it a shot on a small patch of the burn. Voila! In about a minute the burning had subdued. I splattered it gently all over. The redness had decreased within an hour. It took three days to clear my skin out. I use it on my children for burns and scrapes now.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SweetPea89

SweetPea89Darwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

A product that sells it's self

published

The brand sells itself, I have never seen any advising nor heard a radio commercial about the product but every women has telepathically informed every sister that this product is a must and need multiple tubes of. Chapped lips, Skin scrapes or squeaky hinges, Lucas' Papaw Ointment is the ideal product to have close by

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessa

JessaWestern Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

PERFECT!!

published

This product in my opinion is a holy grail product, something that should be everybody should own. It can be used on scrapes, cuts, rough skin or as a lip balm. I like to use it when my lips feel chapped as other lip balms tend to dry out my lips. Above all it is affordable , easily accessible and the colour makes it easy to find if you have a tendency to lose items(like me).

Purchased for $5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jenny

jenny

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

best for everything

published

I keep it in by bathroom I keep it in my handbag I keep it in my glovebox It'll solve any dry skin problem Great for sensitive skin Even babies

Purchased at Coles Online for $2.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Kirsten P.

Kirsten P.asked

Can I use Lucas paw paw on my cat ? She has been wearing a soft cone for months now after she had a large cut on her back and was in the vet for nearly a month. She came home with just a tiny cut left and every time it scabs over she can just get her foot under the cone far enough to itch and rip off the scab. It’s not infected. I just thought maybe the paw paw would take the some of the itch away but not sure if safe to use on my cat.. and she can finally fully heal !

1 answer
Kirsten P.
Kirsten P.

I just found my answer on justanswer.cat website and the answer from a qualified vet was that yes paw paw is fine to use on cats as is non toxic and can help a bit! So thought I’d answer my own question incase this helps anyone else in the future !

MTA

MTAasked

Can the ointment ube used for inner thiggs rash?

No answers
Peter

Peterasked

Could please tell me if Lucas ointment is good to be used for itchy testicles. Thank you

No answers
See all Lucas' Papaw Ointment questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09316199000020

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.