??!
2 photos
Lucas' Papaw Ointment

Lucas' Papaw Ointment

4.5 from 442 reviews

See the Best Lip Care in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
321
4 star
65
3 star
25
2 star
15
1 star
16

jenny

jenny

  • 2 reviews

best for everything

published

I keep it in by bathroom I keep it in my handbag I keep it in my glovebox It'll solve any dry skin problem Great for sensitive skin Even babies

Purchased at Coles Online for $2.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Steph S

Steph SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My go-to!

published

Chapped lips, bites, cuts, burns, grazes...Lucas' pawpaw ointment helps sooth and heal quickly and effectively. I always have a tub in the bathroom and a tube in my handbag within easy reach at all times

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
ROZI

ROZI

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product - needs different packaging

published

LOVE this product - it works!!!
It helps heal and it protects from wind
Would be great to have it more like a (lip) stick sort of format...to apply more easily.
Don't change the recipe - because it has worked so well for years Thankyou

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
pete

peteTasmania

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Why this ointment is good,

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

MrsThrifty

MrsThriftySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 48 reviews
  • 5 likes

The deep cracks around my mouth are finally healing up!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $12.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Tara B

Tara BSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surgery

published

I have been using this product for years. I had surgery last year in July 18 . My lips were peeling and sore . I used this product every day 24/7. I love it

Purchased in June 2018 at Woolworths for $5.25.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

DanP

DanPSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really bad reaction. Caused painful pimply rash.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Priceline.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes

Beck

BeckCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

The Best

published

This product is 100% quality. This is my everyday lip moisturiser, it is the only one that keeps my lips from chapping. Also great on burns to help heal and relieve pain.

Purchased in March 2019 for $5.25.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Giacinta S

Giacinta SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Classic beauty staple

published

I use papaw as a lip balm. Most other lip balms have colours, smells and funny tastes, but Lucas' is simply good for hydrating the lips. I have multiple tubes that I keep around so I that I always have some on hand.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
EV79Lawton

EV79LawtonWA, 6018

  • 131 reviews
  • 29 likes

A good and Gentle product

published

I have been recommended by the GP to apply this for my daughter's lip.
It really works well on her dry lips and fully recommended it to friends who would like to have a natural/ organic based of ointment.

Purchased in December 2018 for $3.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Urbangirl

UrbangirlSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't live without this!

published

Purchased in June 2000 at Target for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

bubblebee_123

bubblebee_123Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

A handy product

published

It's a handy product to keep in your bag or take on holiday, but I don't see what the hype is about it as a lip balm. Great for cuts, but I didn't enjoy it as a lip balm.

Purchased in January 2014.


Ruth

RuthNZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Soothing & wonderful, but not good if hoping will fight infection

published

I love this for soothing and helping heal scratches/minor wounds, skin irritation, and bites/stings. From my experience don't use this if the area is starting to get a little infected - I've found on more than one occasion not at all effective in fighting the infection (tip: colloidal silver cream is excellent for that - a natural antibiotic & works great on say a scratch or cactus spine puncture that's red & inflamed). I also found Papaw did not soothe minor burns (& with the high petroleum jelly component prob isn't a good idea to use it on burns) but I would still always have some on hand - for eg best thing I've found for fresh cat scratches. :)


russnic25

russnic25

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

This stuff is great. Best for cracked and raspberry lips.

published

I was recommended this for my son who licks his lips as a stress thing at school causing them to go red and crack. This has been the best thing for it.

can't live without it

published

Been using Lucas pawpaw ointment for really dry skin its great I love it I put it on everyday skin is a lot smoother and not itchy I Weill continue using it

Zoe B

Zoe BAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its the BEST

published

Lucas' Papaw is the greatest multi-use product i own. I have a tube of it in my work desk, handbag and nightstand. I find it great for dry lips, insect bites, grazes and nail cuticles.


Eshy G

Eshy GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love it. Helps with dry lips and even cuts

published

I can use this for literally anything and it's so useful. I love it so much. Had cuts on my thigh when I tripped and fell over in a bush, used this and my cuts were healed the next day.


green_0_0_eyes

green_0_0_eyesSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ointment for rashes and skin hydration without a doubt

published

Bianca Carson

Bianca Carson

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

Nothing better then being able to pull out my paw paw ointment and the best part is it's versatile i use it for everything and when my baby has nappy rash aswell.


Buddy

BuddySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Introduced when I was breastfeeding

published

My sister gave me a pot of Lucas Pawpaw Ointment almost 20 years ago when I was still in hospital after the birth of my daughter.

She suggested I use it on my sore nipples. It worked a treat and I’ve used it ever since for itches, dry skin and lips.

Would recommend to anyone and especially like having a handy tube in my handbag.


Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Myla S.

Myla S.asked

Does lycas papaw heal old scar?

No answers

brian n.

brian n.asked

Can you use pawpaw ointment on cracked corns

1 answer
MrsThrifty
MrsThrifty

Hi Brian. Try it & see. You have nothing to lose, & everything to gain. It worked on the deep, painful cracks on the corners of my mouth, due to my auto immune disorder. I haven't had to put up with the cracks ever since. It is wonderful.
As well as using pawpaw ointment on your corns, try using goat soap when you shower. I've found the goat soap seems to have healing properties in it, & is much better than the other soaps that are full of chemicals & additives. I don't use any other soap now. Only goat soap. Any brand of goat soap is as good as another, I think.
Good luck :) I hope my suggestions help you.


brian n.

brian n.asked

Can you use on cracked corns

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryLip Care

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09316199000020

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.