??!
2 photos
Lucas' Papaw Ointment

Lucas' Papaw Ointment

4.5 from 457 reviews

Reviews

4.5

457 reviews
5
(331)
4
(68)
3
(26)
2
(15)
1
(17)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (22)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (21)
  • Ease of Application
    4.6 (21)
  • Smell
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next
Cath B

Cath BSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My Winter Staple

published

I have used other Papaw ointments before but have recently had extremely dry and cracked lips. I decided to purchase this product to try and see if would be better than the other branded versions of papaw ointments. This product has helped to heal my lips and prevent my lips from cracking and chapping. I have since repurchased this product to keep at home and in different bags. Only con is when I have coated my lips that sometimes it can leave and spread a little greasy/oily residue further down on my chin and upper lip but a quick swipe of a tissue will clear this.

Purchased in June 2020 at Priceline for A$5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Good product! Cheap but useful

published

I saw a lot people recommended it online. It says good for damaged skin like dry lip or hand. I bought one for my mom. Her hands always become dry at winter. I asked my mom to use it daily. After a few weeks, she said not bad...it makes hands smooth a bit. But it's oily for her.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Review collected in partnership with Lucas' Papaw Ointment

Julie S

Julie SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trusty staple

published

My staple beauty product that I don’t go anywhere without. This product moisturizes without being greasy, saving my chapped lips and fixing dry skin on my face, hands and elbows.

Purchased in January 2000 at Coles for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheryl

SherylSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not effective

published

It’s not very effective for already dry lips and it dries up too quickly without moisturising your lips. I’ve used other pure paw paw ointments that work much better and this one just seems to have too many other chemicals in it and it doesn’t give any sort of protective barrier or moisture. Would never buy again.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Harriet Randall

Harriet RandallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Staple part of my make up kit

published

Love love love this product, I have ben using for years, I use it for almost everything. This was a life saver when I was sick too, is great for sores and burns.

Purchased in January 2000 at Coles for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Siobhan C.

Siobhan C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this

published

Love this stuff, I have sensitive lips and this helps alot. Tried other products and they irritate my lips. Plus this product smells nice. Also helps with irritated skin, like burns.

ShaniaB

ShaniaBsydney

  • 26 reviews
  • 3 likes

a staple part of my makeup pouch for 5 years

published

I didn't knew I would love a product this much but this ointment is an exception. I have chapped and flaky lips and everytime I exfoliate, I use this. This makes my lips look and feel better.

Purchased in February 2020.

Causes Irritation No
Shazza

ShazzaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it on my face!

published

I don’t use this on my lips, but this has been a staple in my beauty routine for at least 10 years. Sometimes the skin on my face can feel dull, lifeless and dry and I put this on overnight and the next morning it feels so smooth, fresh and plumper. I have never sensitive skin but this has never made me break into pimples. Definitely recommend for adults and kids too.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Robo

RoboSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Miracle cream

published

Healed divers in sons arm and thigh after black run mountain bike crash at Derby, Sealed the holes with the ointment and covered with non stick bandage,cleaned every day with baby wipes, new ointment and new non stick bandage, the paw paw ointment kept the deep wound infection free,and healed in leaps and bounds,O recomend this for everyone,

Purchased for A$4.00.

Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jillian walker

Jillian walkerHamilton

  • 3 reviews

pawpaw ointment

published
Ease of Application
Smell
jule61

jule61Western Australia, 6157

  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Can't stand the taste. Melts off like petroleum jelly. What's all the fuss for?!

published

Seriously I can't understand the fuss with the Lucas' Pawpaw Ointment. It keeps being recommended to me as a lip balm by chemist staff and consumers alike but I think they've got rocks in their head. There's hardly any pawpaw in it for crying out loud, it tastes awful and it melts off in no time like petroleum jelly. I much prefer the Nivea lip balms which stay on, stay soft and moist without melting off, and are not offensive to taste if your tongue makes contact. Won't be going down the Lucas' Pawpaw Ointment road again.

Value for Money
Thehonestreviewer

Thehonestreviewer

  • 48 reviews
  • 2 likes

Soothing and not rough on the skin

published

Great for burns, cracked lips, cuts . It soothes excema and rashes a little it doesn't take that itchiness away . Its great for cracked skin on hands it soothes the burning sensation when the skin on your hands is cracked and sore . good value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Verity

VerityGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Healing magic

published

I used a face cream that apparently was similar to a fruit peel and I had burns on my face. It felt like my face was on fire. Nothing worked and I was scared to use anything on my face. I was new to the country and had no clue what to do. I had tried aloe Vera ointment and it just made matters worse. My neighbor suggested this red tubes ointment and although I had my doubts, I gave it a shot on a small patch of the burn. Voila! In about a minute the burning had subdued. I splattered it gently all over. The redness had decreased within an hour. It took three days to clear my skin out. I use it on my children for burns and scrapes now.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
SweetPea89

SweetPea89Darwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

A product that sells it's self

published

The brand sells itself, I have never seen any advising nor heard a radio commercial about the product but every women has telepathically informed every sister that this product is a must and need multiple tubes of. Chapped lips, Skin scrapes or squeaky hinges, Lucas' Papaw Ointment is the ideal product to have close by

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Jessa

JessaWestern Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

PERFECT!!

published

This product in my opinion is a holy grail product, something that should be everybody should own. It can be used on scrapes, cuts, rough skin or as a lip balm. I like to use it when my lips feel chapped as other lip balms tend to dry out my lips. Above all it is affordable , easily accessible and the colour makes it easy to find if you have a tendency to lose items(like me).

Purchased for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Lip Care Products

Find out how Lucas' Papaw Ointment compares to other Lip Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jenny

jenny

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

best for everything

published

I keep it in by bathroom I keep it in my handbag I keep it in my glovebox It'll solve any dry skin problem Great for sensitive skin Even babies

Purchased at Coles Online for A$2.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Steph S

Steph SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My go-to!

published

Chapped lips, bites, cuts, burns, grazes...Lucas' pawpaw ointment helps sooth and heal quickly and effectively. I always have a tub in the bathroom and a tube in my handbag within easy reach at all times

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
ROZI

ROZI

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product - needs different packaging

published

LOVE this product - it works!!!
It helps heal and it protects from wind
Would be great to have it more like a (lip) stick sort of format...to apply more easily.
Don't change the recipe - because it has worked so well for years Thankyou

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
pete

peteTasmania

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Why this ointment is good,

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for A$7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
MrsThrifty

MrsThriftySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • 9 likes

The deep cracks around my mouth are finally healing up!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$12.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Linu J.

Linu J.asked

How was sailing in India?

No answers
Shenu s.

Shenu s.asked

hy one of the famacy recommend this cream for my pimple marks and for scars..so now i'm using...actually is this cream good for my scars??can i remove the scars when i using this cream??

No answers
Suze

Suzeasked

I'm about to complete 21 days of Efudex treatment. I'm so sore. Is Lucas paw paw ointment a good balm to use when I'm finished treatment.

1 answer
Robo
Robo

Probably on this question it might be best to seek Medical opinion, But id say that something lighter like aloe vera straight from the plant would be a nice and soothing treatment

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.