1 photo
Duromine

Duromine

4.0 from 206 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Other Supplements in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Duromine? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Details

Duromine is a weight loss medication that suppresses the appetite by directly affecting the part of the brain that controls hunger levels.

What to be aware of before taking Duromine:

  • Contains the active ingredient phentermine, which is an amphetamine-like medication
  • Duromine can be bought at a pharmacist and requires a prescription
  • Intended to supplement healthy meals and exercise
  • This medication may potentially cause side effects, so it’s important to discuss them with your doctor and be aware of them before you start a course.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Andyman
AndymanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Its Working for me….

published

When I started on Duromine 5 months ago, I weighed 180kg. Straight away it worked for me. No more cravings and lots of energy. I’ve lost roughly 10kg a month with a total loss so far of 55.4 kg. I’m feeling great but still have long way to go. I stick to basic meal plans as I’ve pretty much lost interest in food. Just have what I need to stay healthy. I recommend taking vitamins while on duromine. I had some of the minor side-effects but it’s been worth it.

Purchased for $122.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
EJH
EJHSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

7 day review

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $89.95.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sheridan
SheridanPerth, WA

AMAZING

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $105.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teigan T.
Teigan T.Perth, WA

It works, but very slowly for me

published

It doesn’t make me wide awake, I’m on 15mg. I take it in the morning. I do eat a little less but not majorly. It doesn’t do too much to my appetite or energy. I usually wake up tired and I take it, then at around 2-4pm I’m so tired I just want to nap. But then it will subside a little. I’ve been on it for 53 days now. I was prescribed 2mths. I began at 94.6kg. My weight now is 89.9kg. It does go up and down still like usual. But I’m happy to see it going down. I’m almost two months I have lost a total of 4.7kg. So far I can’t see the difference. Hopefully I can get another month, maybe on a higher dose. And continue to lose weight. It’s works a little like an anti-depressant for me. Less like a stimulant. I may have underlying ADHD.

Purchased in April 2021 for $110.00.

Value for Money
Taste
Jodie
JodieSydney, NSW

I’ve changed my life I can’t believe it. 35kg down!!!!

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $136.00.

Value for Money
Taste
12689713
12689713Brisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

89.1kg working 29 year old

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $121.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Anouschka M.
Anouschka M.South East Queensland, QLD

13 days, my full review. 30mg

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Australia for $120.00.

Value for Money
Taste
Carolyn Kirk
Carolyn KirkIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I’m 52yro woman struggled with weight all my adult life. You name it I’ve done it. Started Keto 2ndtime roundOct last year @ 109.9 heaviest I have ever been. Lost about 2k the nothing. I can’t exercise due to Arthritis and other stuff. I’m also a shift worker. Started last Sat at 103.5 am now 100.4 only side effect is non sleep but now have sleeping tablets that help. I don’t have the energy others have but do hit a cloud 9 feeling every now and again. I’m hoping the weight loss continues as this is what usually happens

Purchased in April 2021 for $110.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tee
TeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

3rd Day & FULL of energy

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $90.00.

Value for Money
Taste
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teannah W.
Teannah W.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing

published

I’ve lost 3.7 kilos in 4 days! I started on duromine Due to how much my arthritis effects my day to day life and how much I can do. I’m on 30mg and it has worked straight away, I hardly get hungry and I’m saving a lot of money on food. Only downfall is I get 3-4 hours of sleep every night but that should get better over time, I’m 20 and Weighed 97.7kg 4 days ago but now sitting at 9.4kg . I believe because I am a younger female the weight should drop pretty fast, it effects everyone differently but I am very pleased with the results so far.

Purchased in March 2021 at Terry White Chemmart for $126.99.

Value for Money
Taste
SDGC
SDGCSouth East Queensland, QLD

So far so good

published

I have been on Duromine for a week now and have lost 7kg I am now 73.9kg. I haven’t had any energy for over a year and my energy is crazy I stayed up til 3:45am 2 nights in a row so wired it was crazy. Last night I took 150mg pregablin and some tramadol to try and get tired it worked and thankfully I slept. 2nd night to sleep fingers crossed will update in another week

Purchased in February 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Taste
Mals
MalsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Day One

published

Purchased for $130.00.

Incentivised Review No
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
User IntentWeight Loss
Louise N.
Louise N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It worked wonders for me!

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $130.00.

Value for Money
Taste
SSS
SSSMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Magic Pill

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Terry White Chemists for $110.00.

Value for Money
Taste
Bisheng K.
Bisheng K.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

It works.. side effects are...

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $100.00.

Value for Money
Taste
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Tash M
Tash M asked

I've been taking duramine for little bit now. I started opening the capsule to have it. And have done for a few months. I know this is bad but I have only just realised your not to do that. What can happen from doing this?? I'm just a but concerned now. Please help

No answers
Keri Ann T.
Keri Ann T.asked

How do I buy some Duromine please

3 answers
Sheridan
Sheridan

You need to go to your Dr and they will see if you qualify for duromine. You also need to get blood work done to make sure your ok to take it.

EJH
EJH

I never had any blood tests. Yep need a script from doctor. And a bmi of 29 and higher.

Jane
Jane

It’s actually really hard to get. I was 165kg and still had to search for someone to help me. It’s been a year in n off and I do NOT want to come off them.

irene
ireneasked

Hi there, where can I buy these over the counter

1 answer
Kristy Nowak
Kristy Nowak

These are prescription only in Australia. Go see your doctor if they say no go see another doctor.

See all Duromine questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.