??!
2 photos
Duromine

Duromine

3.9 from 197 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
SDGC

SDGCSouth East Queensland, QLD

So far so good

published

I have been on Duromine for a week now and have lost 7kg I am now 73.9kg. I haven’t had any energy for over a year and my energy is crazy I stayed up til 3:45am 2 nights in a row so wired it was crazy. Last night I took 150mg pregablin and some tramadol to try and get tired it worked and thankfully I slept. 2nd night to sleep fingers crossed will update in another week

Purchased in February 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Mals

MalsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Day One

published

Purchased for $130.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
User IntentWeight Loss
Louise N.

Louise N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It worked wonders for me!

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $130.00.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SSS

SSSMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Magic Pill

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Terry White Chemists for $110.00.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Bisheng K.

Bisheng K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It works.. side effects are...

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $100.00.

Value for Money
Taste
See all answers
Kasey

KaseySouth East Queensland, QLD

No effect. Just feel tired. Doesn't work for me. $130 ripoff.

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $130.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Love it and hate it

published
Incentivised ReviewNo

On my way to my weight loss goal after years of being unhealthy and unhappy

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $134.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Sareh G.

Sareh G.Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for your body, not so much mentally

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Chemist Australia for $140.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
immzp1nk

immzp1nkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It Worked Wonders For Me

published

I lost 17kgs in 2 weeks.. My meals were healthy but a decent size.. I only removed junk food and soft drinks from my diet.. Drank lots of water, walked (a fair distance, twice daily) and a couple of lounge-room exercises:
- pilates 3-5 times a week (dvd, pilates for dummies haha)
- some tae bo (also a dvd)
My work shifts changed weekly so walking and exercising at home suited my daily routine

Purchased in October 2007.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
See all answers
No N.

No N.

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Life changer

published

I have successfully lost 15 kgs in 3 months and could not be more delighted. I had virtually no side effects and I have not regained any weight since stopping, as I have changed my lifestyle.

Purchased in September 2020 for $80.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
See all answers
jodie Z.

jodie Z.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Changed my life

published

I would like to say that this product is the only way to lose weight and actually it is the only way to keep it off. I would like to highly recommend it. Definitely worth a try what have you got to lose?

Purchased in December 2019 at Hear For Less.

Taste
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunjay Guptar

Sunjay Guptar

  • 15 reviews
  • 20 likes

Fantastic!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyIllawarra, NSW

Warning

published

Being a past meth addict, I know from experience this particular drug sends people insane, it's legal yet the one drug many friends avoided who were also addicts, it sends you absolutely loopy insane, it doesn't help with weight loss you put it all back on.. please avoid this drug just because it's legal does not make it ethical or rite

Purchased in January 2013 at Drugscreen for $99.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Louise

LouisePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Happy with the results

published

Have been taking it for 1 month now 30mg, have lost 5 kilos. I’ve still got my full appetite and have 3 meals a day, portions are smaller . I don’t snack in between and sweet things taste awful. I experience insomnia ( nothing new to me )but I’m getting 5 hours straight sleep. My energy levels have increased greatly. I buy the generic brands as they have the same components in them but much cheaper $90 Chemist Warehouse $96 Terry White. I was given a tax receipt as I can claim it on my private health insurance.

Purchased in November 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Petey Z.

Petey Z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not what i expected

published

On the first day this had no side effects beside euphoria, on the 2nd day I had severe abdominal discomfort, on the 3rd I had severe gnawing hunger pangs and this if anything increased my appetite and thirst. I also felt weird mentally, I had a meltdown, I felt restricted and down. I went to the hospital and it's likely duromine caused it. I highly recommend you don't take this if you also take SSRI and antipsychotics like me. Please don't experience what i experienced. Different strokes for different folks (my sister had no issues and had no side effects)

Purchased in December 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $79.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tee

TeeMurray Mallee, SA

Confused

published

Having a different affect to what I’ve been reading I’ve been tired no trouble sleeping and been feeling like a zombie then all of a sudden all emotions flow in aswell as not being able to focus confused this is my 3rd day on it and I’m worried because of the fact that I’ve been really tired and not feeling like myself

Purchased in November 2020 for $94.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jon hon

Jon honSydney, NSW

so far so good

published

I've been on duromine 30mg for 2 days already today is my third and i have already lost 2.1kg. Only side effects are dry mouth but after drinking water its ok, and very hard trying to fall asleep at night those 2 nights ive been sleeping 2-3 hours

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $124.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
See all answers

Great in the beginning but side effects & aftermath are not great

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
LA MUM

LA MUMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

The motivation to get you going

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for $145.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Danica

Danicaasked

Today is my first day taking duromine, my doctor prescribed me 30mg which I took at 8am with my breakfast. Its now 2pm and I don't feel any difference in my appetite or have any side effects. If anything I feel more tired. How long does it usually take to notice any appetite changes or side effects?

1 answer
SDGC
SDGC

It doesn’t work instantly you’ll notice changes in a few days persevere

Natalie

Natalieasked

Has duromine changed formula at all? I was on it a few years ago and it worked amazingly, and quickly too. However.. The last two times I got my script filled, I have hardly noticed any difference (I’m talking only a few grams difference) despite eating super clean and low cal. :(

2 answers
Mals
Mals

No it hasn't however I have heard the generic brand is less effective than the actual Duromine brand. I have also heard and read that your body can become numb to the effects after being on it for sometime.

Dianna
Dianna

I’ve also been thinking if they had changed formula, I was on 30mg for 4 months. Lost 10kilos now on 40mg and not lost anything. And I sleep well which is weird because I was on duromine years ago and would be wide awake every night.

Danica

Danicaasked

I've been thinking of asking my doctor about going onto duromine. I have been a bit hesitant though as my resting heart rate sits between 90-100, which I'm guessing is because I am severely overweight. Has anyone been prescribed duromine with a high heart rate and if so, have you had any heart problems come up after taking it?

1 answer
Jessica
Jessica

Hi Danica,
I've taken duromine on fast heart rate when I was proscribed about 2yrs ago. I'm just going back on it. Best is your breathing and how you breath can relax your heart. I have not had any issues after taking it. Best take it early in morning do some walking and after drink plenty of water the medication is to get you going so don't worry if you get your heart going but also don't push to hard. But your heart will be fine. And get weekly check up to see how your racing heart is going when weight is gone your heart should go back to normal as it's working to hard. GOODLUCK

Get an answer from our members

Details

Duromine is a weight loss medication that suppresses the appetite by directly affecting the part of the brain that controls hunger levels.

What to be aware of before taking Duromine:

  • Contains the active ingredient phentermine, which is an amphetamine-like medication
  • Duromine can be bought at a pharmacist and requires a prescription
  • Intended to supplement healthy meals and exercise
  • This medication may potentially cause side effects, so it’s important to discuss them with your doctor and be aware of them before you start a course.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.