??!
2 photos
Duromine

Duromine

3.9 from 180 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Jon hon

Jon honSydney, NSW

so far so good

published

I've been on duromine 30mg for 2 days already today is my third and i have already lost 2.1kg. Only side effects are dry mouth but after drinking water its ok, and very hard trying to fall asleep at night those 2 nights ive been sleeping 2-3 hours

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$124.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers

Great in the beginning but side effects & aftermath are not great

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
LA MUM

LA MUMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The motivation to get you going

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for A$145.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Effie

EffieMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far really good!

published

I have been on Duromine 30mg for 3weeks now. I have lost 5kilos. I have breakfast, skip lunch and have a healthy dinner, but I have cut down my portions. I have not had any side effects, I do notice that if I have more than two coffees a day, I struggle to fall asleep. Oh and I hate exercising, but, I do force myself to do a little and try to walk more rather than drive.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$122.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
YDV

YDVMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not a magic weight loss pill but...

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers

Great way to kick start metabolism

published

I’m on my 3rd month of taking Duromine. The first 4 days I felt high but since then it’s been ok. The only side effects I’ve had is dry mouth and taste is weird with some food- in particular anything sweet, Duromine makes everything sweeter which tastes disgusting.
I’ve lost 6 kgs so far, I have more energy to exercise and I still get hungry but don’t eat as much. I’m weaning myself off this month and making sure I eat well and small portions.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$85.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good results / manageable side effects

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$120.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Rose

RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just started Duromine yesterday

published

So I’ve decided to use Duromine to help kickstart my Weightloss, I’m a first time use and live in Brisbane. My starting weight yesterday (first time taking it) was 87kgs, and my goal weight for in 6 months time is 65kgs. I’m taking the 30mg and have a YouTube video all about my journey if anyone’s interested I’ll post the link here :) https://youtu.be/IH9_jFlH5E0
* I will be posting weekly updates with daily vlogs on my channel

I won’t be taking it everyday, only for the first week then after that every 2nd or 3rd day.
So far no side effects, and I fell asleep twice yesterday (could have undiagnosed adhd apparently) but a lot of sweating and heart racing.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$120.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, None and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • None
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Amelia

AmeliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not a "one size fits all" fix!

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
  • Short-term physical illness
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My experience

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Priceline for A$120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Susie M.

Susie M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Feel a lot better with these but lots of side effects to endure

published

These have worked for me but I have to say there were lots of side effects in the first few days including sleep loss, constipation and shortness of breath in the morning.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Long term physical illness
User IntentWeight Maintenance
See all answers
Ella

EllaPerth, WA

The side effects makes you give up in 3 days

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$89.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Mer

Mer

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Health

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • Short-term physical illness
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers

I have had a mixed time on it:

published

When I first started I was getting really bad headache, no sleep , not hungry and very fast heart rate and could NOT drink coffee.
I now have a coffee first thing and then the tablet and it don’t seem effect me. I’m making my self eat even if I’m not hungry other wise I’ll get anxious and feel sick.

I have noticed my jaw is so sore grow grinding my teeth and clenching it closed all day.

Weight loss one moth 8kg

Hang in there it’s better then nothing.

Purchased in August 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Stanmore for A$110.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers

Pretty awesome

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$132.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Duromine compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khushboo P.

Khushboo P.Perth, WA

Excellent

published

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$89.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Victoria

VictoriaQueensland

Love it!!!

published

I take my duromine 30mg at 11pm at night. It takes about 9 hours before it kicks in. I have no problems with it. Only drink 1-2 cups of coffee in the morning. And I sleep like a baby and have amazing dreams!

Purchased in August 2020 at Priceline for A$123.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers

Honest male review

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Maria Hall

Maria HallWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good tool to get you started.

published

Been on Duromine 30 for a couple of months lost 20kg dont weight myself Doctor does that took measurements every couple of weeks very pleased cut back on salt sugar caffeine on low carb high protein only 1 issue bad temper .

Purchased in July 2020 at Priceline for A$130.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Hel Cat

Hel CatDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Words cannot explain....

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$104.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Kellie M.

Kellie M.asked

Will duromine still work if I only take it evey second or 3rd day?

1 answer
Jon hon
Jon hon

it will work but will not be as effective.

Annie Kim

Annie Kimasked

Hey guys! I’m thinking about to get this medication cuz I’m such a stress eater recently and I am just out control of eating and gaining weight. However my current BMI is not overweight. I am afraid that the GP won’t prescribe me this medication. Do you guys have any suggestions of things I should tell the GP to get this drug?

2 answers
Tracey M
Tracey M

Hey Annie I’ve made an appointment for tomorrow to try and get this to.. how did you go?

Annie Kim
Annie Kim

Hey Tracey! Did u get yours? I didn’t cuz I went to the gp and she looked at me said I did not need to lose weight..... I think gps are pretty strict with those medications

Sammy c.

Sammy c.asked

does 15mg duromine have any long term effects if taken only 3 times a week

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Duromine is a weight loss medication that suppresses the appetite by directly affecting the part of the brain that controls hunger levels.

What to be aware of before taking Duromine:

  • Contains the active ingredient phentermine, which is an amphetamine-like medication
  • Duromine can be bought at a pharmacist and requires a prescription
  • Intended to supplement healthy meals and exercise
  • This medication may potentially cause side effects, so it’s important to discuss them with your doctor and be aware of them before you start a course.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.