4 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

MPNs: 226419-01 and 369399-01
3.8 from 104 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (42)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (43)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (43)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (44)
  • Pet OwnerYes (29) · No (17)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (44)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Melissa
MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Loud, heavy and painful

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Doesn't do what it says on the box

published

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
William
WilliamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Much better than I expected

published

I have found the Dyson to be superior to other stick vacuums. It set the standard others followed. It is lightweight and therefore much easier to get out, use, and put away than my ducted vacuum. The ducted vacuum worked very well and has performed well for years - but the ease and effectiveness of the Dyson has just about made my ducted vacuum obsolete. I have had no issue with battery or suction. Except when the waste container filled up, or the stick tube became clogged. Solution? Empty the waste often - just like you do with mowers.... as for the blockage - that was not so obvious to find. But I did, it was easy to fix and the suction became great again. Worth the money in my opinion.

Purchased in November 2020 at Myer for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jamsie
jamsie
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Dyson Animal 10

published

I have found that there is Not much Battery life , No I would not spend that much on a Stick Vac anymore . I would only buy a cheaper Stick but there is no match for the Electric Vaccume. They have much better suction also last much longer.

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
AJP
AJPPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst Vacuum Ever Purchased

published

We purchased the V10 Animal less than a year ago. The battery quickly lost power and has a maximum runtime of 5 minutes. A complete waste of money and much cheaper vacuums have performed better at a fraction of the cost.

Purchased in December 2019 for $899.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Not worth the $$

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Works great but causing callus on finger

published

I love dyson products and this is my 4th cordless vacuum! It works amazing however the only issue I have is with holding the power source the entire time I’m vacuuming! I have a large callus on my medial index finger! I wish they would have an on/off button option bc it’s killing my fingers!

Purchased in July 2020 at Lowes Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Not durable on any level

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2018 at Amazon for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Jon L.
Jon L.
Agnes
AgnesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shocking machine, high maintenace, constant blockages.

published

I have had this Dyson for a year now, and like the previous reviewer, not worth the money. I have a small house and use it once a week, for quite light cleaning (no pets) Every second week I experience the blockage light. I clean the machine, check the filter, pull it apart, which takes ages. I'm spending time cleaning the Dyson and not my house! Lucky I kept my old Hoover otherwise I'd be stuck...Way too much maintenance and like the previous reviewers, struggles to pick up a grain of rice off my kitchen foor..Do not recommend, too high maintenace....

Purchased in April 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L.L
L.LSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful, high valumn, high battery capacity

published

Overall, it is good to use. It is powerful, high valumn, high battery capacity. It would be more easier to use if it could be in lighter weight. And the price is also a bit high.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Weak plastic components

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Bibi
Bibi
  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

more powerful and longer lasting battery

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Avin S.
Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little Gadget

published

It’s a great vacuum cleaner for home and cars.
Surprisingly amazing amount of suction.
There only issue with the low battery life on max power other than that it’s a great hardworking asset for cleaning need

Purchased in October 2019 at Dyson for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cable Lane
Cable Lane
  • 2 reviews

pretty decent but expensive

published

Bought the animal without doing much reserach and then found out that the fluffy head that comes with the absolute is a game changer. Impossible to track a fluffy head down from dyson or any retailer, had to fish one up out of gumtree. Would be nice if the batteries were removable (dyson have just changed this for the new extra big v11), 7 minutes of runtime on max still arent very good numbers

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lee R.
Lee R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Best vacuum

published

This cordless vacuum is amazing! Great on both carpeted and tiled floors and super easy to empty! It mounts on your wall or in a cupboard so it is nearly stored when not in use!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7
See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michèle Gascoigne
Michèle Gascoigneasked
Cyclone V10 Animal

My v10 animal only works when my hand is over the nossel.
I've cleaned the filter, there is no blockage, put a new battery, still won't work. 3 blue lites not flashing.
Help

2 answers
queglay
queglay

You might want to try buying another 2 filters. If the filter is even slightly damp before use, it will probably have been destroyed because the dust will muddy up inside it.
2 is a good idea for this sub par product so you dont risk using one that might be even borderline damp.

Dyson
DysonDyson

For best assistance, we would kindly encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via phone, live chat or Facebook Messenger, you can find our contact details here: https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us

We hope to hear from you and look forward to assisting.

Pam D.
Pam D.asked
Cyclone V10 Animal

Took the bin off to clean ,now cant reconnect to the motor . Any help?

No answers
Rel V
Rel Vasked
Cyclone V10 Animal

I have issues with our Dyson V10 Animal. Not only does it clog easily but it won't vacuum up simple things like granola or popcorn or spilt kitty litter. It spits it out the back and all over the floor. The granola ended up broken up into smaller pieces and spread all over the floor so I used the dustpan and brush to clean it up. $1,000 AU is a lot of money to pay for a vacuum cleaner that won't suck up normal household spills. When the salesperson demonstrated it in the store before we purchased it I noticed that a larger piece of dirt spat out of the back of the head but thought it was just a one off. Unfortunately it is a regular occurrence at home. I am very disappointed with it and won't buy another one. Is there a reason why it does that or as other people have commented is it just a very fussy and doesn't like regular work?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

So we can discuss this further and assist, we would kindly encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com

We will only be happy to assist with this.

See all Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

Details

Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $899.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2.67 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power525 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018
Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 05025155056967
  • MPN: 226419-01 and 369399-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155033548

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.