??!
4 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

MPN: 226419-01
3.9 from 96 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

96 reviews
5
(50)
4
(19)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (35)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (36)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (37)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No (17)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Agnes

AgnesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shocking machine, high maintenace, constant blockages.

published

I have had this Dyson for a year now, and like the previous reviewer, not worth the money. I have a small house and use it once a week, for quite light cleaning (no pets) Every second week I experience the blockage light. I clean the machine, check the filter, pull it apart, which takes ages. I'm spending time cleaning the Dyson and not my house! Lucky I kept my old Hoover otherwise I'd be stuck...Way too much maintenance and like the previous reviewers, struggles to pick up a grain of rice off my kitchen foor..Do not recommend, too high maintenace....

Purchased in April 2019 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
L.L

L.LSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful, high valumn, high battery capacity

published

Overall, it is good to use. It is powerful, high valumn, high battery capacity. It would be more easier to use if it could be in lighter weight. And the price is also a bit high.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Weak plastic components

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bibi

Bibi

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

more powerful and longer lasting battery

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Avin S.

Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little Gadget

published

It’s a great vacuum cleaner for home and cars.
Surprisingly amazing amount of suction.
There only issue with the low battery life on max power other than that it’s a great hardworking asset for cleaning need

Purchased in October 2019 at Dyson for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Aaron.N

Aaron.N

  • 2 reviews

pretty decent but expensive

published

Bought the animal without doing much reserach and then found out that the fluffy head that comes with the absolute is a game changer. Impossible to track a fluffy head down from dyson or any retailer, had to fish one up out of gumtree. Would be nice if the batteries were removable (dyson have just changed this for the new extra big v11), 7 minutes of runtime on max still arent very good numbers

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Lee R.

Lee R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best vacuum

published

This cordless vacuum is amazing! Great on both carpeted and tiled floors and super easy to empty! It mounts on your wall or in a cupboard so it is nearly stored when not in use!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Linda

LindaCentral Queensland, QLD

Filter light

published

Looks like by reviews I've washed filter dried filter light come on after 5mins tht I get of vacuuming filterlight cums on vaccum stop flat I also hve trouble with drum door opening sticks like crazy makes emptying very hard thn hve to try get out all dust cos it gets stuck up there cn be very enoying I tell ya so far $1099 vaccum wth no go in it at all

Purchased in October 2018 at Noel Leeming for A$1,099.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Shell

ShellDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dyson is a must have

published

I have owned Dysons now for over 15 years and I've never had any issues. This model is no exception! It's easy to use, picks up everything and leaves our carpets feeling super clean. I love how Dyson is always innovating their products and still keeps their excellent quality.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$679.00.

Product is used Several times a week
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
karen3132

karen3132

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic machine

published

I thought my floors were clean until I used the Dyson V10 Animal. An easy to use and extremely efficient machine. I’d heard from others how good it is and I certainly haven’t been disappointed. Highly recommended

Joan

Joan

  • 5 reviews

Best Vaccum Cleaner Ever

published

You will not be disappointec by the Dyson V10 Stick Cleaner. Very powerful and light and easy to use. Good for all floor types.
Throw away your heavy old vaccum cleaner you will never look back especially if you are in your senior years.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Blackie67

Blackie67Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best vac I’ve ever bought

published

I have a cat and use this on both hard and carpeted floors. It is easy to use and to empty. The variable speed makes for picking up cat hair much easier.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Ajay B.

Ajay B.

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

We use this machine for tiled and wooden floor, It is a great machine. It picks up tiny dust particles. I am writing this review after using this machine for six months. It's very easy to manoeuvre, kids use this more than we do. Now there are four machines in our friend circle, all are happy. We bought it from JB HiFi.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent vaccum cleaner, couldn't be happier with my purchase

published

Have had this vacuum cleaner for over a year now, and I must say I am extremely happy with my purchase. Two story house, top floor is carpet and bottom is tiled. Works great across boths surfaces. Super easy to empty the dust bin and a relatively quick charge. Everything you'd expect for paying the preimum of Dyson. Worth every penny imo.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Steve T

Steve TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wish I bought this sooner!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Dyson for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 18 likes

Another awesome product from dyson

published

Been using this since early July at a school I work at, and it's come in very handy.
Battery life is great, the stuff it picks up is way ahead of the old v7 & v8s we have.

The only negatives are the head wears out too quickly (we are already looking at replacing it after 4 months) and if you use it regularly it rubs on your pinky and pointer finger causing calluses.

Other than those minor issues, I'd definitely recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Walker

Walker

  • 2 reviews

Perfect money well spent

published

Great vacuum and easy to use.
Very powerful.
Money well spent.
Highly recommended for any family with kids and pets too.
Have used many over the years but this is definitely the best so far.

Michael W.

Michael W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed

published

Purchased for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear of your experience and only happy to help.

We trust you have received a reply from us, however if not or we can assist further, please forward your details to auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be in touch very shortly to assist.

Janelle R

Janelle RPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this stick vacuum, no cords or fuss

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Dyson for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
o0omatto0o

o0omatto0oSouthwest, VIC

Great... when they work

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Page 1 of 5
See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Carrie H.

Carrie H.asked

Cyclone V10 Animal

I have watched your unblocking post below, but I my blockage light is still remaining on even though there appears to be no blockage is there any thing else you can recommend to try please ?

3 answers
Cathy M.
Cathy M.

Spent hours trying to get that blockage light off !! Then, I brushed 'blew' and wiped the metal holes piece exposed when the other washable filter was being washed ... Voila !

Carrie H.
Carrie H.

Thank you , I now have a working hover!

Rob R.
Rob R.

Well!! I'm in my wife's good books now, all I did was to follow your advice and blow on the metal holey thingy!! Thanks for a great tip!!

Joyce Y.

Joyce Y.asked

Cyclone V10 Animal

The dust cup fills to the full line on one side only. Is it normal that it fills unevenly like this? I empty it when the one side is full as i don't want to overfill it. This vacuum is only two months old

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

When dust enters the bin it is spun out of the airflow. At the bottom of the dust bin there is a plastic baffles to catch the dirt/hair/fluff and keep it down. If it wasn’t going to be caught, this debris would keep spinning and negatively affect the performance of the machine.

The way your dust bin fills depends on a number of factors, primarily the type of dust and dirt, and also the speed in which the particles enter the dust bin. If the majority of your debris is smaller, such as dust particles, sand, grit etc, it is more likely to evenly fill the bin bottom to top (think like a glass held unevenly under the tap).

If more carpet fibres, hairs threads etc are sucked through the machine, the fibres can catch onto each other as they spin through the dust bin. The baffle at the bottom will catch them, and they will tend to bundle together and build up and out from the one spot.

We hope this has satisfactorily answered your query today. If we can be of any further assistance or further information is required please email our Dyson Experts on auaskdyson@dyson.com or call us on 1800 239 766. Our helpline is open Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm EST.

Rob

Robasked

Cyclone V10 Animal

Hi I have a problem with the V10 assembly bin handle really stiff to release to point where I feel it’s gonna break , I have cleaned it though , can’t see any damage , but still stiff it get the bin off , any ideas please?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

While it may be slightly stiff when new, we certainly wouldn't expect the bin of your V10 machine to be hard to release.

Please give our helpline a call on 1800 239 766 with your machine handy. Our Dyson Experts are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.