??!
3 photos
Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor

Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor

MPN: 36427915
3.3 from 64 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(20)
(12)
(10)
(12)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (7)
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (5)
Goold Solicitors

Goold SolicitorsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Carpet and Floor, Super Strong, Light, Long Cord, Easy to Manoeuvre and Great Value For Money
Bit hard to assemble but after that its smooth vacuum when ever I use it

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
AndrewSmith

AndrewSmithAdelaide

  • 12 reviews

Works really well on carpet

published

Really good for carpets and corners. Easy to use and empty. We have terracotta tiles and it doesn't suck everything up, and still need to sweep afterwards. Still would recommend.

Stephan T.

Stephan T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Awesome

published

Prior to this, I would typically purchase cheap vacuums from places like Target or Kmart - now that I have the Dyson I really notice the difference. Excellent machine. The only negative would be that it can be hard to maneuver at times.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

dissapointing and a waste of money

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Dmb

DmbSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cumbersome

published

Bought Dyson upright light ball as disappointed with suction on the cordless Dyson models
This a great vacuum cleaner for open areas of flooring but quite heavy to use
It is impossible to get the cleaner into small areas
The attachments are very cumbersome to use
The attachments that come with the cleaner are not really suitable for getting under beds and furniture

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Binaya

BinayaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Roller Brush does not work while vacumming rugs

published

This Vacuum cleaner has very good suction, light weight, long wire. I wish dust collection box would have been bigger to accomodate mores dust.

My main concern is I can't use it to my rugs, roller brush keeps on stopping even putting the slide in minimum suction mode. It also requires elephant power to move this vacuum on the rug. I would like to return and get refund for this product because it is not useful since I cannot vacuum my rugs.

Dyson customer service, I have video taken in my mobile, please let me know your email address if you would like to look into it.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Noeleneg

NoelenegGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent should have bought one years ago

published

Carpet and tile floors. Works like a dream I highly recomment it.
Best I have used ever.
Love it as it is easy to manuvour around furniture etc. Good for pet hair as well

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
mark

markSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

very good make life Easy

published

lino carpet very good at cleaning had many vaxs vacums no good so the next one i bought was dyson smallball up right had dyson longtime ago and that was and upright and that was very good to when i wore it out i thought i by a godfreey vac no good so whent back and bougt a dyson

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Mervat

MervatSydney, NSW

Major problem in machine parts

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Bing lee for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maritza

MaritzaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

If only I’d known, wish I could have had a trial run.

published

My last upright Dyson lasted over ten years. Am so disappointed in this one. The suction is so great that it is hard to push on some carpets, I have to use both arms as it feels like pushing a mower on wet grass. One good point is the long cord.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bi-Rite Home Appliances for $599.00.

Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
3 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Maritza
Maritza

Thanks for your prompt reply. My mobile [Number Removed]. Any suggestions would be welcome. Maritza

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Hi Maritza,

So we can best assist, we would kindly ask you to email your details, along with the serial number of your machine, to auaskdyson@dyson.com. Once received, our Dyson Experts will be in touch and happy to help.

Shelly

ShellyAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

If you’ve got a dog, you’ve gotta get a Dyson!

published

My old vacuum was not picking up all the dog hair. Having 2 border collies I needed something more powerful. I brought the Dyson pet ball vacuum and was blown away with the results! I had no idea how much hair was actually in my carpet! I’ll never change brands because this works. I love it.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Matthew

MatthewMelbourne, Victoria

  • 18 reviews

Worst vacuum I have owned.

published

Bought this item due to the good reputation of Dyson, and was sorely disappointed.

The feel of the vacuum cleaner is best described as awkward and stiff.
The suction was surprisingly poor.
The craftsmanship felt cheap and plastic- parts were awkward to re-attach and felt very flimsy.

This is just my opinion, but I was very disappointed!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Kitty

KittyGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Highly Recommend

published

The suction on this small model is amazing, and I like how you can slide it to maximum suction on occasions when needed. Very easy to manoeuvre. The cleaning bin can be fully removed from any inner parts, allowing the bin to be completely cleaned, then just clicks back into place.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Michael and Leanne

Michael and LeanneQueensland, 4211

  • 27 reviews

Product great. Customer service terrible.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Genevieve

GenevieveMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great vacuum, strange unergonomic design for the handheld extension.

published

The vacuum strength is fantastic, the filter only needs to be washed occasionally with warm water and dries quickly. it's completely bagless which is fantastic and the machine runs perfectly, fitting into the crevices well for an upright vacuum. The only down side is the red handle that at times when your deep into your vacuuming you can accidentally press and the vacuum begins suction from the top of the machine (which can give you a fright at times). Also, the handle is very long and the piping too short to comfortably fit into small areas without dragging the machine along reluctantly.

I'm still glad I bought it, mainly because we're used to how it operates now.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

BruceMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t clean “new carpet”

published

I bought this cleaner based on Dyson’s reputation and the fact I have differing floor surfaces. It worked very well on my tiled floor, but when moving onto carpet the spinning brush always stopped. Called Dyson support only to be told that the problem was that my carpet was “too new”. I mean, really?? Don’t you buy a new vacuum to help keep your new carpet clean and longer lasting? Had to return it for a refund after 4 days.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Johnny

JohnnySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Works well and very compact

published

It works well on carpets, shaggy rugs and Matt’s. I like how it pulls up the carpet into the bristled head removing and good amount of dirt. It does have a bit of friction there making it a firmer to push on carpets compared to my old Bulky Dyson and it blocks up abit because we have a few girls with long hair in the house. But it is very easy to unblock as they have made a simple detachable head that can be quickly removed to gain access to hair ties or clumps of hair I feel it works well on the hard floors too and has no issues transferring from hard floors to carpet. Its a great vacuum but it’s not the top of the range Dyson and for the price it has its main pluses of being compact and versatile.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Leah and Nathen

Leah and NathenPerth

  • 6 reviews

Great powerful vaccum

published

I use this vacuum on carpets and tiles. I am super impressed with it. My cleaner had only just been and used an old dyson and I went over the carpets with this Dyson small ball and it was incredible what it picked up!! It has awesome power and easy to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shell

ShellSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome vacuum

published

I bought this as I have 3 different floor surfaces and thought it would save time,definitely does,no sweeping,gets to anywhere with hose and attachments.easy to change attachments with one click,simple bagkess machine,water rinse filters every few months and done,it doesn’t lose suction at all after over a year..I love it

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Shell

Shell

  • 5 reviews

Not the Dyson to purchase

published

I have always had a Dyson vacuum and needed to replace my old one (which I had for 5-6 years and was awesome!). I purchased the Dyson Small Ball which is a terrible replacement, does not suck anywhere near as well as my previous one and is very heavy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 4
See all Dyson Small Ball reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Dyson Small Ball Multi Floor but you can read 3 questions about Dyson Small Ball.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.