10 photos
Dyson V11 Absolute

Dyson V11 Absolute

MPN: 268734-01
4.2 from 188 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Dyson
Dyson V11 In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (184)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (179)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (182)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (180)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (180)
  • Pet OwnerYes (98) · No (83)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (180)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Steve8426
Steve8426Hobart
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love my V11, but....

published

What an awesome unit. Absolutely love it. However I can only give it 1 star as a premium product should not be let down my a terribly designed and engineered 1c piece of plastic. I've just broken my second trigger and thankfully both times getting repaired under warranty. 20c more in components each unit would have likely saved the company millions. I just read Dyson's book going on about beautiful engineering and lean processing. Nonsense. Should be so much better for a price.

Purchased for $1,200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christina
ChristinaPerth, WA

Dyson Cordless V11

published

The cordless Dyson V11 “on” switch button does not last! If consumers are to expect to pay for a highly priced product, the MOST important component on the machine should be assessed and last beyond 12 months of purchase date!! And especially not happy that there is only one service company in all of WA. How ridiculous is that!!

I will NEVER consider purchasing another Dyson cordless vacuum that does not have a secured “on/off” switch. And will be sharing my experience with ALL my family and friends .

Incentivised Review No
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Msh
Msh
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broken trigger 6 months out of warranty

published

The vacuum works well. Attachments all ok.
Problem was the trigger broke 6 months out of warranty. Bought a replacement part on eBay. Plenty of videos showing how to pull apart and fit a replacement so obviously I am not an outlier case.
Dyson pride themselves on design but they clearly have missed the target with the trigger part. Classic fatigue failure of an under engineered part.

Purchased in July 2019 at Dyson for $1,200.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tuncay I.
Tuncay I.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid machine with the best warranty

published

Owned for two years. A few warranty issues. But everytime you call on Dyson customer care. It's sorted out without fuss. They even were good enough to honour warranty just outside. Hence I'll be a returning customer. Service doesn't exist like this anymore

Purchased in July 2019 at Billy Guyatts for $800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie
MaggieQueensland
  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry
KerryBalgownie
  • 4 reviews

Such a great Vacuum!!

published

This vacuum goes easily everywhere, the battery is longer so can do the whole house with ease...love it! The attachments are handy to get into those difficult places and are easily fitted.

Purchased in June 2020 at Dyson for $1,100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sada
SadaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 738 reviews
  • 119 likes

Delicate and powerful

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Daniel
DanielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

This is Perfect, used it and loved soo much, wanted to buy another one now for top level house

published

carpet and tile, works soo well depending on the head you use, it's just too amazing and i love it soo much as suction power is soo powerful, the best thing ever

Purchased in March 2021 at Dyson for $1,249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynn Peters
Lynn PetersGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Plenty of power and lasts through a whole house clean

published

I have carpet in three rooms and sealed slate throughout the remainder of my home
It performs perfectly and adjusts automatically which is a bonus
The floor tools are easy to change too

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,088.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terri Thompson
Terri ThompsonCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love love love it

published

I have a number of dyson’s over the years and all are fantastic I’ll not use another cleaner the V11 is a step above the rest with battery life and my favourite part the bigger head makes cleaner bigger messes a breeze definitely no 1 vacuum.

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,299.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reviewer
ReviewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Dyson Absolute for busy bees like me

published

Easy to use, portable, powerful, efficient, dirt buster. Having carpet and wood flooring in my home, I love how the V11 can distinguish between the 2 different surfaces. Absolutely amazing.

Purchased in May 2019 for $700.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heids
HeidsVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Pros and Cons

published

Great attachments suitable for all surfaces floor boards, carpet, stairs. Easy to charge Can be difficult to completely clean the inside filter and becomes heavy after using for long periods.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $700.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Absolute compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Timothy
TimothySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Dyson V11

published

Very powerful suction.
I have the scrubber head for hard surfaces.
Easy to empty and clean.
You don't realise how much dirt is in your carpet until you use the.
The battery is good enough for the whole house.
I keep it on the stand purchased separately.

Purchased in July 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
Sarah
  • 3 reviews

Very convenient vacume cleaner

published

I like this vacume alot because it is rechargeable and very convenient around the home it also has great suction and the noise is not too loud, it also makes cleaning the car very easy. I didn't give it a 5 star because the price is more to the high end.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sehar
sehar
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect for me

published

I have had my lovely dyson a year ago,and I love it.great suction power and easy to clean all type of floors.it’s worth to buying it.Battery time is enough to clean the 4 bedrooms house.

Purchased in July 2020 for $900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Dyson V11 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rob M.
Rob M.asked
V11 Absolute

The vaccum was cleaned after use. Since recharging there is no display of setting. The vaccum is operational and works. Is there some way to have all settings rebooted to reset display of power modes?

No answers
Kirsty P.
Kirsty P.asked
V11 Absolute

Curious to why the V11 standing dock is unable to hold all the tools on the stand. What tool is suitable for the stand? I’ve found the smaller motorised head does not fit. When connecting the brush tools the brushes touch the stands pole which presses on the bristles alas the bristles get bent. Is this normal? Is it also normal for the stand to feel unsteady and if not what can be done to rectify this?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

While the Dok is made of lighter materials, the base has been weighted to ensure it remains upright.

The tool storage clip for the wand of your machine can also be clipped onto the pole of the Dok. When clipped onto the pole of the Dok, it will be able to hold the Mini Soft Dusting Brush, as well as the Mini Motorised head, just insert them backwards (we would suggest the Mini Motorised head is on top).

We hope this helps, however our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com if we can assist further.

Gis
Gisasked
V11 Absolute

How well does the V11 Absolute work on carpet with a high pile?

3 answers
Mishy
Mishy

It feels as though it works better than my old vacuum for sure. Our carpets are fairly thick

Dyson
DysonDyson

Most owners find that this machine vacuums thick rugs and carpets with ease, and here's why. When in Auto mode, the Dyson V11 Absolute™ intelligently detects resistance of the brush bar and automatically changes the motor speed for the floor surface, and the level of suction can also be adjusted manually on the Torque Drive head to best suit the surface.

vyonne
vyonne

Depends on how high, I have 70s shag carpet and it wont vacuum it.

See all Dyson V11 Absolute questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson V11 Absolute

Details

Compare all 6 Dyson V11
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2.92 kg
Attachments 5 standard tools, plus the Fluffy head
TypeCordless
Running Time 60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 6 Dyson V11
  • MPN: 268734-01
  • GTIN13: 5025155041192

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.