??!
1 photo
Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan

2.3 from 42 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(4)
(2)
(8)
(20)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (4) · No (3)
  • Stains ClothesYes (2) · No (5)
  • Colour
    1.5 (6)
  • Smell
    2.2 (5)
  • Ease of Application
    2.7 (7)
  • Coverage
    1.8 (6)
Bibbi

Bibbicolac

  • 9 reviews

Questionable

published

I am very allergic to fake tan so, as Eco tan states their product is all natural I thought I would try the mousse. Result being, I am just as allergic to eco tan as I am to others. Only natural products? I seriously have my doubts. Waste of money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Online at Eco tan for $68.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Kelli

KelliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just like the original fake tans of yesteryear. Orange

published

I wish i had of read reviews here before i purchased it from an Insta Influencer. No not Trump but his skin color is more suited to this product rather than the lovely natural tanned models they have displayed. Reminded me of the 1st fake tans. Orange streaks and nothing natural about it.

Purchased in January 2020 for $26.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
SpellingNazi

SpellingNaziMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Mousse hardly tans at all

published

This review is for the mousse, not the cream. I used this product with trepidation, as it talked about how it produces a deep tan, when I am naturally fairly pale. To my surprise, it gave me the barest hint of colour, even a day later after letting it develop fully. The cream product is much better, though messier to use.

Value for Money
Colour
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Orange, patchy and sticky!

published

I applied the ecotan invisible tan before bed and I woke up in the morning incredibly orange. The tan didnt stick to my stomach, parts of my arms and back so it looked extremely patchy. It did however turn my feet into a bright dark orange colour! Everyone kept asking what was wrong with my feet and my partner said the tan looked to fake. I have had this tan on for 3 days and only showering twice so far and most of the tan has gone, except of course my feet which are extremely bright orange still. I felt sticky for the first days of having the tan on but it has subsided now. The smell also isnt that great. But I may try and different technique to apply it next time as this is the only safe tan to use in pregnancy

Purchased at Priceline for $34.95.

Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Diane

DianeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Itchy irritation

published

Could just be me, but even though I am very careful around the eye area I had to stop using this product because every time I developed red, inflamed tender and itchy skin all around the eyes and down to cheeks.

Purchased in May 2019.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
  • Verified purchase

Itchy, pimples and rashes all over

published

This really ruined my clear skin on my back, Ive applied Eco by Sonya Face tan water (i put it on my body irst and i didnt see any problems with applying face products on my body because I thought they are more mild) 7 days ago and my rashes are still there and I dont know what to do to get rid of it. Please if you are not sure, try on a small space under your arm before applying in face or whole body. This product is not for everyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $40.00.

Value for Money
Colour
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Itchy

published

This product gave me a itchy rash , I don’t think it’s organic at all , I couldn’t use it so I wasted my money and time so won’t be buying it again

Purchased in April 2019 at Online for $65.00.

Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Terrible! Orange patches! Waste of money

published

I did not like the consistency at all and after good 20 min of rubbing it in using the mitt I ended up feeling super sticky and I cannot wait to wash it off. The next day, I saw the effect and wanted to cry....oranges patches all over! Going back to my vita liberata which never let me down. I feel like all those 5 star reviews are paid for because eco by Sonya products have very poor performance, cheap packaging and are way overpriced in my opinion.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Colour
Smell
Ease of Application
Coverage
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
KRISTY

KRISTY

  • 2 reviews

Has ruined my skin

published

I have been using this product for about three weeks and it ever since about a week ago my skin has started flaking off on my legs like I have a sunburn. And it’s flaking of in patches.

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love this product! My fav!

published

This is my favourite tanning product. Quick & easy to apply before bed and I wake up with an amazing tan, and no fake tan smell! I'm fair skinned, so this has been my saviour. No need to bake in the sun.

  • Verified purchase

DONT BOTHER

published

I didnt see any benefit from this product. It did nothing for me, don't waste your money. It doesn't even feel good on my skin. The colour is blotchy all over my skin.

E Rid

E RidAdelaide

Terrible. Disappointed Fake Tan.

published

I used Eco Tan once and broke out into a severe allergic reaction. Hives, pimples, itching and red inflamed skin. My skin only reacted on the parts of my body I had applied the cream! Legs, arms and chest. I have never reacted to any other Fake Tan creams before. I do not have any other allergies of any kind. Extremely distressed at having such a severe reaction. Had to purchase medication, and creams to treat the allergy and seek medical advice as over 48 hours the allergy got worse!

false advertising

published

Very disappointed after spending $79 for the mousse and the water.The mousse left my legs patchy and dry and even after showering i could still smell it.The water has made no difference to my face colour but I've ended up with redness in areas.I get better results using a $10 bottle of Le Tan spray.

Flourish

FlourishGeelong

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Irritates my skin!

published

I’ve tried the winter skin and face water a few times. The face water has a strong smell and is hard to apply because it dries quickly. The worst problem was that I developed a rash/pimples like others have said.

I found the winter skin okay. It offers a slight natural looking tan (in quite fair) but it does have an offensive smell.

Didn’t work

published

I’ve used this product a few times, it doesn’t provide any colour on my skin, other than a couple of yellowy patches on the side of my legs. I was so hopeful this product would work as I can’t use regular fake tan. I didn’t react to this one, but it gave me no colour. I guess I could use it as a moisturiser.

Self-Tanning Products

Find out how Eco Tan Organic Invisible Tan compares to other Self-Tanning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unbelievably streaky and patchy!

published

The only redeeming quality of this tan is that I slept in it and it didn’t stain my sheets. Other than that the product was hard to apply (wouldn’t run into skin) and when I woke up the next morning my skin was incredibly streaky and patchy... in some spots the tan did not even stick and in others it’s really dark, in the spots it did stay onto they are very streaky.

What is worse is that I also bought the tan removal mit and scrubbed my body for ages trying to get it off which also ended up being just as disappointing as not a single bit of the tan came off...

Very disappointed and wishing I read these reviews before I spent money on this garbage.

coxy

coxysydney

  • 2 reviews

rubbish does not work

published

followed the directions on the bottle used it for 2 solid weeks NOTHING no change silly me
i do not recommend this product save your money, only thing i got was brown hands.,

Renee R

Renee RCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Expensive yellowing your skin, pimple maker moisturiser

published

Applied after showering, it stinks like bad coconuts and the smell does not lessen over time. Skin turned yellowy bronze, looked more like I had a liver problem then a tan. Developed pimples on my chest, and I never get pimples.. I left a decent 3 star review on eco tan webpage last month, it hasn't made their review page. Biast, only shows the 5 stars reviews. Don't waste your money. I'm sure there are other vegan, eco friendly brands out there. Face tan water stinks too, is sticky and wears off unevenly. I had to apply so much concealer under my eyes to even out the gradual fade.

Tania

TaniaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Never again!

published

I brought the face tanning water, Super food hydrate, glory oil and exfoliator after reading raving reviews about all of it. Unfortunately, I broke out with a rash and pimples and the tan water didn’t even tan my skin. For the amount of money I spent, I was really hoping for better results.

overrated

published

Their products are overrated and their customer service is horrid. (the lady in sales) stay away, save your $$. (Unless you like being orange and blotchy then this is the product for you)

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Yve

Yveasked

I used this product and my face the next morning was very red almost like it burned my skin. Has anyone else had this problem? I do not have sensitive skin so it came as a complete surprise.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Eco Tan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.