?
? !
1 photo
Electrolux Ease C4 Animal (EC41-4ANIM)

Electrolux Ease C4 Animal (EC41-4ANIM)

MPN: EC41-4ANIM
3.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (6)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (7)
Previous
Next
Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 37 reviews
  • 22 likes

Absolute rubbish, I am gobsmacked it gets good reviews!!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Dean64
Dean64

UPDATE : Was never contacted by Electrolux and will never purchase anything from them again

Dean64
Dean64

Bought a Miele and wish I had just done this in the first place, 200 bucks down the drain !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother

published

This vacuum cleaner is not very good. It has a turbo head that lacks enough power to turn it properly to clean carpets etc. Also despite being only a few weeks old, our vacuum also started cutting out after a couple of minutes use. The filters etc were clean but it would cut out and not work until it had sat there for a while. Electrolux were not helpful and wanted us to take it to a repair place way over the other side of the city for evaluation.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill02

Bill02South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Disappointing product

published

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $224.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ease C4 Animal (EC41-4ANIM) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin C

Martin CSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Versatile, great little vacuum that is good value for money

published

Originally I considered buying a stand-up, rechargeable vacuum such as the Dyson D7 but the reviews were terrible due to the limited life span of the battery and short usage time before the battery runs out.

I therefore opted for the the Electrolux Ease C4 and am very happy with my purchase for the following reasons:
1. It has multiple attachments suitable for my parquet flooring, carpets/rugs and a nifty tool for getting behind sofa cushions and in window stills etc.
2. Compact and fairly lightweight.
3. Unlimited battery life as it plugs into mains
4. Looks good in sexy red :)

I would not hesitate to recommend. Great product for the low price.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sezza8

Sezza8Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Simple to use. Easy to clean.

published

Fast to use. Cleans well. Not too noisy. Easy to empty and to clean.
The different heads you receive, make cleaning any surface a breeze. Also cleans the car without any issues.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shish

ShishSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful and relatively silent

published

I was previously using a lowest priced aldi vacuum, so my comparison is with that. I was looking for something which works on both hard (wooden) and carpet floor. My budget was around 250$, this product was on discount on GoodGuys and bought it at 224$ (usually 299$). I got a good product a good price as well. I have used few times now, first and foremost, easy to throw the dust away. I was surprised to see lot of dust collected when I used it first time (coz of previous vacuum). This is quite as well, it makes noise coz of powerful air suction when you take it off the ground, otherwise way lesser noise. I would recommend it to my friends. Real value for money.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $224.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arek

ArekGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not happy

published

I use this vacuum on polish floor , carpets and tiles . Sucking and cleaning is acceptable but is very annoying when attachments and pipe comes off on time in use . Vacuum price low and quality also low .

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohamed

MohamedSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Perfect vacuum cleaner

published

It is a powerful vacuum I bought this model last July, it is simple to use not too heavy to carry also it picks the fur, hair and dust very well. I use it to clean different floor tiles and sofa also it easy to clean and maintain as it is a bagless vacuum model.

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Online store for $232.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Bob

Bobasked

The picture Manual with this cleaner doesn't answer questions adequately.I want to know if the rectangular filter at the back should have a soft filter inside as mine doesn't have one.Can anyone tell me please?

3 answers
Sezza8
Sezza8

Hi mine doesn't appear to, the soft filter is in the barrel part.

Bill02
Bill02

There is a soft grey foam filter behind the white fluted one. It clogs readily with fine dust and must be cleaned off after every use. I use a brush as nothing else will shift the dust. Another point of disappointment with this product for me.

Bob
Bob

Thanks.I have found the filter and I totally agree about the dust problem.We are rinsing thoroughly in water and drying over night(it's amazing how much dirt comes out when rinsing).

Margaret G.

Margaret G.asked

is there a manual available?

1 answer
Bill02
Bill02

Yes. Here:
https://resource.electrolux.com.au/Public/File/36211

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bin Capacity1.1 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
TypeBagless
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: EC41-4ANIM

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.