??!
3 photos
Bosch Free'e ProPower BGL3PWERAU

Bosch Free'e ProPower BGL3PWERAU

MPN: BGL3PWERAU
4.2 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Monthly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (2)

Kate

KateBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good

published

This vacuum came with plenty of accessories and works well on all surfaces. The only issue was actually fitting the bags. As with many brands this was tricky. We also have a Meile which is far more powerful but was double the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Good value for money

published

This model is good for value given it is genuine German made. The only thing I am not totally happy about it is there is no secure lock 'slots' at various connection points for different sections of the tubes. As a result, the sucking head easily slips out. The middle tube that connects with the arrow button that suppose works for overall tube length extension adjustment also easily slips out while the vacuum cleaner is in use.

Purchased in May 2019 at Winning Appliances for $243.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Vivek

VivekMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best one to keep its competitors to rest

published

I am not yet sure of the after sales service however the vacuum cleaner is silent and powerful. You need to set to minimum power to vacuum the carpet effortlessly. The extension cord is long enough to cover two bedrooms in one go. So far so good. I feel I made a good choice.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Belle

BellePerth

  • 5 reviews

Forget the brand name competitors

published

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever had. Solid and sturdy and very quiet. Wide hose, with very strong suction. Went into retailer to purchase a different one. Sales person said "forget that " everyone comes into buy that particular one. I am so glad I listened as the Bosch was not as expensive but equal or even better in quality.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Rick

RickHill Top

  • 2 reviews

Not a bad cleaner, pity about no parts and service

published

We found the cleaner good value and did the job for us on hard floors. But very disappointed that we bought from Bing Lee and they have stopped selling it. No one else seems to carry bags or filters. Even on the Bosch site, they are out of stock and almost forty bucks for Hepa filter plus fifteen for delivery is outrageous. Have to live with the smelly filter.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

chack008

chack008Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

It does the job and does it very well

published

I purchased it during the boxing day sales for $70 and it is good value for money. It comes with strong suction power and is quiet. Couple of issues I face is that it is bit hard to move through the carpets ( probably due to its high suction ). Also the air exhaust is on the top of the machine which was making all the dust from ceiling fly around. Overall, I am pretty happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SVN

SVNMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money.

published

This is a small and lightweight machine made in Germany. Bought it in a deal last boxing day for 70 dollars and this is worth every cent. Multiple speed settings and sufficient accessories. I was also looking for a model with bags since i find it difficult to remove the dirt from bagless ones.

Has good suction and is not very noisy. Easy to move along since it is light and over all an excellent cleaner with HEPA filter. Not as good as the Dysons or Mieles, but excellent value for the price i bought it for.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent vacuum cleaner!

published

I think this is an excellent vacuum cleaner at this price point.

Has excellent suction, the hepa filter works well and picks up plenty of dust and dirt. It's small side makes it ideal for storage and overall an excellent vaccum for smaller areas (1-2 bed apartment, or for an upstairs area).

The accessories aren't superb - but definitely workable. The annoying thing about this model over other bosch vacuums is that it has no on board storage, so you need to develop your own little bag to store these items in. Additionally the small wheels sometimes don't roll as well as they could. But at the $100 - $200 range this might be somewhat expected.

The positives definitely outweigh any negatives and I would recommend this.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Yun Oh

Yun Oh

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Value for Money

published

I have Miele Complete C2 Celebration too and this is not as powerful as My Miele C2. However this works perfect for my small granny flat. Compact, light-weight and less noise. Replacement bags are reasonably priced too. If you have a small house. I would recommend this product for everyday use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Yun Oh,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch BGL3PWERAU Vacuum.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

JenConsumes

JenConsumesSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good entry level vacuum

published

I was lucky enough to get this for under $100 on special, and it is a fantastic vacuum for that price. The suction is very strong and it comes with a few accessories to make it easy to vacuum your house, your wardrobe, your car etc (sadly it doesn’t have a small dusting brush but I was able to use the one from my old vacuum).
The length of the handle is easily adjustable which is great for taller people.
The vacuum is very lightweight, but a downside of that is that it does feel a bit flimsy when changing the vacuum bags.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

styck

styck

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good efficient vacuum cleaner. No negatives

published

This vacuum is so good looking. I really like it's lightweight manoeuvrability. It is very user friendly and has really strong suction. I bought it even though I had an OK vacuum, the reviews were all positive. I'm glad I took the step.
I would recommend if you are OK with buying bags, which I think you can buy economically online.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Clem

ClemSt Ives

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very strong suction!!! It really suck!!

published

Very happy with this vacuum cleaner, sometime it suck too much and need to control the suction pressure, some people complaint about it's hard to move on carpet, I think its related to the strong suction, so adjusting the suction level fix the problem. I guess buying a vacuum cleaner that really suck is very important.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sandy

SandyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great value and performance.

published

It is very light, easy to store and it has great suction.I am allergic to the dust and house mites, so needed something really powerful to work on carpets as well as on the hard floor. And to my surprise, this product works amazing. I have been very happy and I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

edwintky

edwintkyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

Purchased this vacuum 2 months ago. Very powerful, used mostly on hard floor and picks up dirt easily. It is compact and lightweight with good filtration. No complaints so far and attached a turbo brush purchased separately which has been excellent in picking up long hair. Noise levels have been comparable to my previous Nilfisk.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gary

GarySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great value vacuum

published

This Bosch vacuum is one of our three vacuums with the greatest performance and lowest price. The suction is greater than expected. It is more quiet than the others. The design is very user friendly. I have tile floor and a cat at home, which using this vacuum is clean the floor with no problem.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

OK

published

Decently strong suction. Not good for pet hair. However, very good on wooden floors and tiles. Carpet is good as well (excluding pet hair). Note that you can only drag the vacuum cleaner backwards, and not in front of you, which makes it a bit difficult and challenging. Otherwise, satisfied with the purchase for the price I paid for it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ilya Lisunov

Ilya LisunovSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Little bit disappointed

published

Bosch Free'e ProPower BGL3PWERAU is OK for cheap hoover. There is no lock in the main tube so all the attachments always fall out. The power of vacuum is weak sometimes I need to go on one place many times till it gets all the rubbish and dust. I wouldn't recommend it, better to get more expensive models for good results.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Clearly8

Clearly8Sydney

Powerful and lightweight German vacuum.

published

Lightweight and very powerful, easy to move around with. I have been using it on both carpet and hard floor and it is excellent in picking up dirt. Bags are not expensive. It comes with a Lifetime HEPA filter washable, great saving on running cost. Excellent purchase, totally satisfied and happy with it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Michelle E

Michelle E

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frustrating!

published

Absolutely useless on carpet! You're only able to drag it backwards as it's impossible to push forwards, it's so frustrating.
There's different settings for carpet/floor/furniture but it's impossible to use on any setting. The plug leaf retracts when your using it which is a pain, constantly pulling it back out. What a waste of money!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Michelle E, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Vacuum. We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Questions & Answers

energise70

energise70asked

Hi there
What does it mean when people say they can only drag this product backwards, you can't push it forwards? Could you please advise? Thanks.

1 answer
Vivek
Vivek

Not at all. I can drag it both ways.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.