??!
11 photos
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine
4.6 from 514 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.6

514 reviews
5
(389)
4
(74)
3
(20)
2
(13)
1
(18)
Previous
Next
Sunny

SunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Very strong suction

published

It is very powerful and quiet, easy to change the filters which keep the dust and allergies.
Very happy with it still going strong after two years, easy to move around. Miele is best.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Sucks harder than a Dyson Ball Animal

published

During the lockdown I was doing some sanding and couldn’t find dust masks. Ended up hooking my Dyson Ball Animal up to the sander. It lasted about 20 minutes before the vacuum died and gushed smoke.

Got the C3 Dog and Cat from Miele today. Finally! The crumbs and food in my sons keyboard are gone! I’d tried several times with the Dyson to clean in between the keyboard keys with poor results. During my first shot with the Miele, not only is the keyboard like new, it sucked the caps lock key right off the keyboard. The Dyson never achieved results like this.

I do wish I got one with the controls on the handle, as that’s what I’m used to with the Dyson. But, after all, I am very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Guru P.

Guru P.South Australia

  • 2 reviews

This is a good product

published

Really nice product with user-friendly, easy to use, very happy with the product. I can't live without it. not really weight so easy to carry and holding to the solders.

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole W.

Nicole W.North Western Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can"t live without it!

published

I love this machine. I vacuum carpet and floating floor boards. I have also used on lino, can't recommend enough. I have it for about 3yrs and its still going strong have only needed to change the filter twice and love the the bags come with the spare fabric filters.

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$646.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Nicole, appreciate your feedback!

Great Vacuum - light weight and excellent suction

published

Great all round vacuum on both carpet and hard floors. Light weight and easy to use. The extension is made of metal and it feels a lot more solid than my previous Dyson that had many plastic parts that broke and needed to be replaced. Great value for money.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Worst purchase ever

published

I have both carpet and hard floors. Vacuuming went fine on both surfaces and in the car until first Mieke broke within 18 months during home renovations - Miele said not covered by warranty as renovations are not ‘accepted use’. Fair enough Bought this successor model still thinking Miele being top brand, but broke down again within 6 months as Labrador hair managed to get into vacuum engine. Not covered by warranty because dog allergy vacuum not designed to suck up dog hair said Miele.

Last Miele product ever said I - very sad when reputable brands start relying solely on their reputation.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
BepeJ

BepeJSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Second Miele owned

published

This is my second Miele. After my first one bit the dust, I had to use a loaned Dyson for a few weeks - shocking compared to the Miele. I used to own Dyson before Miele and will never go back. They feel like they are just picking fluff off the surface, where as Miele really feels like its getting deep into the carpet. Love ease of use, variable power and the onboard tools are great extremely convenient. My only criticism in the plastic used for the bumper and the heads. It seems to mark my white skirting boards, where the Dyson doesn't. I have to use protective tape on them. Apart from that I love it. If Miele used a non marking rubber I would give it 5.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Laura R

Laura RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

BRILLIANT!

published

i have hard floors and carpet. two dogs and had cats in the past; they loved running themselves along the side of the couch lol the vaccum picked up every hair. you could see it in the bag! really good.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Laura for the feedback! Glad to hear things are going well. Kind regards, Jake.

Love this monster

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Strong suction

published

Ease to use on hard floors and carpets. Got strong suction than most vacuums i have used in the past. Also comes with a handy location to keep all the attachments within the vacuum so you never lose them.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Rebecca for taking the time to leave this lovely review! Glad to hear things are going well with your Miele vacuum. Kind regards, James.

PhilH

PhilHGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Miele Complete C3 Disappointment.

published

Our C3 Family All Rounder Vacuum Cleaner was great... when it worked. It had excellent suction and a good variety of attachments to get into all the nooks and crannies.

I purchased from MYER in December 2017.

For about a 2 week period, starting 1 month ago, the motor had been intermittently cutting out, seemingly when it overheated (it felt hot to the touch). Now, six months past the 2 year warranty period, the motor has just cut out permanently, and it won't even turn on.

I always believed that Meile was a premium product, with a price point to match. Now I feel like I would have been better off purchasing multiple $29 Kmart vacuum cleaners, and I'd probably have some change to spare too.

Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2017 at Myer Online Store for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Irene I.

Irene I.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Absolute workhorse. Perfect for asthma & allergy sufferers.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$623.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Irene for taking the time to leave such a a wonderful review! Kind regards, Joel.

Lucinda

Lucinda

  • 5 reviews

The best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever owned!

published

This vacuum cleaner is fantastic! It works well on tiles, Lino, wood floors and carpet. I usually use it on a low setting and the suction is amazing! By far the best vacuum I’ve ever owned. It also has quite a long cord, unlike other vacuums where you have to switch powerpoints constantly or use an extension cord. I’ve had this vacuum cleaner for 8 months now, and I haven’t had to change the bag yet (and I’ve done a few deep cleans of the house and cars with it, along with cleaning up toddler’s food crumbs!). I highly recommend! I’ve had no issues with it at all.

Purchased in September 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$479.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Lucinda for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele vacuum. Kind regards, Joel.

GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

Very handy and no bad needed

published

This vacuum cleaner is a life saver for people who are allergic to dust and particles. It picks up anything related from carpet wood tiles etc. I love the fact how you don’t have to replace the bag constantly either.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele vacuum.

Aleisha

AleishaGungahlin 2912, ACT

  • 41 reviews

Highly recommended

published

I can say it’s the best vacuum I have ever owned! It’s reliable, long lasting, the cord length is long so it doesn’t require multiple outlet swaps, the suction of the vacuum is awesome, the handle on the hose is adjustable, lightweight, quiet, easy to use and neat design.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JayPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best you can get

published

Purchased at Myer for A$509.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
IMR

IMRSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The BEST vac on the market. Dyson be gone!

published

This is by far the best vacuum on the market. I had a Dyson which we ended up throwing out because it couldn't vacuum up a spec of dust if it tried. Stay with the traditional vacs and you won't regret it. This has now lasted 6 years with absolutely no problems.

Purchased in January 2015 at Godfreys for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Alex P.

Alex P.

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely an incredible machine. So much power!

published

We use this vacuum on hardwood floors, rugs and the car. The power is incredible but it is a bit noisy. We tried we one of the new Dyson V11s and the battery is terrible - especially when on full power. Buy the old school type of machine and with the bag too! Bagless machines can fail if you're vacuuming up too much sand as it goes through into the motor.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for A$516.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Sandra L.

Sandra L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Eat vacuum

published

I use my Miele on tiles and carpets and it picks up so much dirt. I have two cats who sheds a lot a 4 yr old and newborn plus my husband and I loose a lot of hair too. It picks it all up. I even did the rubber broom trick to see if the carpet was clean and it was! It moves around effortlessly and picks up kitty litter really well. I am kicking myself I didn’t purchase this vacuum sooner. I even cleaned my car with it and it came up better than a car detailed.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$479.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Sandra for taking the time to leave this lovely review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele C3 Vacuum! Hope you are well. Kind regards, Joel.

June

June

  • 18 reviews

Absolutely Fantastic

published

Tiles & Carpet.
Excellent quality VACUM cleaner even though I was hesitate at the start because I’ve never liked buying Vacum Bags.
I found the Miele Vacum cleaner extremely good suction & all the different attachments.

After using the Dyson for over 10 years I found that it lost suction - I loved not worrying about VACUM bags.

Purchased in March 2014 at The Good Guys for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 26

Questions & Answers

Matt W.

Matt W.asked

Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Electro (SGPA0)

Hi, the remote control on the telescopic hose. Has broken. Rendering the VC completely useless! Does anyone know where to get a new PCB, or replacement?
Thanks

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Matt, thanks for your question. Can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 and a member of our team will be able to assist you. Kind regards, Frank.

salata v.

salata v.asked

Complete C3 PowerLine

Do you have this vaccum cleaner in Harvey Norman Alice Springs?

No answers
lee

leeasked

Complete C3 PowerLine

miele compact c3 has the carpet indicator light flickering and no power happening. changed all filters and bags. Miele service says i need to drive it in for assessment - this is a big drive with no idea of cost so if you can help out with what this means that would be great. Just so you know Dyson service far superior and parts cheap and replaceable. Service centre for miele very poor. never buy a miele vacuum

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.