??!

See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
361
4 star
69
3 star
15
2 star
11
1 star
16

Paul

PaulCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Great vacuum but sticks to short carpet

published

Have only used it a few times because it is so hard to use on short pile carpet. The standard head that comes with it just does not glide at all on the carpet or rugs we have at home. So now am faced with the choice of forking out $175 for a turbo 305 head to be able to use it or returning it. Yes it is quiet but seriously it has one job to do and that is vacuum. The standard head is not designed well to work on carpets and rugs we have at home.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Andy

AndyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Hope this one lasts

published

I am replacing my Miele Complete C3 Powerline with Complete C3 Allergy Tech Blue. C3 Powerline only lasted for 3 years. :( Hope this one lasts a bit longer. Great vacuum cleaner however it would be better if the suction hose connecting to the handle swivel like the Powerline for more flexibility.

3 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Andy for providing this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Anna.

Andy
Andy

Hi Anna,
What is the best way to reach Miele?

Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Andy, please call us on 1300 464 353 to speak with a Miele team member. Kind regards, Anna.

Simon

Simon

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Had buyers regret, but pleasantly surprised.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Simon for taking the time to leave this review!

Berocca

BeroccaBunbury

  • 29 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great Vacuum, Amazing Suction and very quiet

published

We bought this vacuum to replace an 8 year old Dyson that blew up.

The Dyson (DC23) was a good vacuum, but the Miele leaves it for dead in terms of suction and quietness.

The Miele has adjustable power which I have found has to be turned down by our cleaning lady as it has so much suction that it is too hard to push! (First World Problem)

If I had a criticism it would be that the bag full indicator is not accurate as it comes on when sucking hard even with a new bag so it is hard to tell when it needs replacing.

If you are tossing up another Dyson or a Miele - I think you will be very happy coming to this from a Dyson

Purchased in May 2019 at RetraVision for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Berocca for taking the time to leave this review!


satch

satchSouth East Queensland, QLD

performance & quality

published

The Miele c3 was recommended to me as I have so many different floor surfaces 2 dogs that think they own the and a very sandy outdoor area. I purchased it online with the genuine turbo head & mini turbo head I find that I can clean all of my floor surfaces without changing heads & I am able to clean my fabric furniture with the mini turbo. The bag and filtration system is absolutely great as after cleaning no lingering odor. This review is not sponsored or supplied in any way I have recommended this cleaner to some other friends & had nothing but positive feedback. Satch
P S it even cleans my artificial turf on the bbq area

Purchased in February 2019 at E Bay for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Stueycam

StueycamSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Power to the vacuum

published

I purchased the Miele C3 after a brief stay at my brothers house. I realised not all vacuums were powerless. I will now only own Miele vacuum from now.
It's nice to buy products that have been built and designed with quality and that are made to last.
I am sure this machine will 'Suck the rio through concrete' I often have to use it on a lower setting so I can actually move it across the carpet.
The extendable handle is quite compact for storage but can also extend long enough to make it comfortable to use and moves around the house effortlessly.
It works extremely well on hard floors also. It's not overly loud either.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Ayleen

Ayleen

  • 3 reviews

Excellent cleaning power

published

I love this vacuum cleaner, after a long period of inadequate cleaners I saved up for this one. It has amazing power and has reduced my housework time immensely. It can be a little heavy to push when on maximum power Which I am getting used to.Its easy to clean and quiet which I like.

Purchased in January 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Ayleen for taking the time to leave this review!


UNBELIEVABLE

UNBELIEVABLEPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Finally a literally 'no back ache' vacuum cleaner!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Emma W

Emma WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Outstanding

published

This vacuum makes cleaning a pleasure. Effortless on the cat furniture as well. Carpet and floating floors are cleaned with ease. Much quieter than other machines and lighter which was a surprise given the power it provides. Love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Keysborough Factory for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Emma for taking the time to leave this review!

Sony

SonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Very Good vacuum cleaner !

published

My apartment is carpeted and this vacuum cleaner has worked very well in sucking out dust.
It doesn't not require lot of effort to clean.
I am happy with this vaccuum cleaner as it does the job very well..
There is quiet option which makes less sound .

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Sony for taking the time to leave this review!


Mehrsa G.

Mehrsa G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Astonishing!

published

If I say this vacuum cleaner has changed my life, I’m not exaggerating! The rooms with carpet flooring get dusty way slower, and my allergy and asthma had been at ease since we made this purchase! The power is astonishing to the point that it would pick up the smallest bits that you can’t see with the naked eye, and the design enables (adjustable handle) the machine to fit even in the smallest cabinets !

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Kerri M

Kerri MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worth the $$$

published

This is my second Miele cat & dog, after 15 years of absolute abuse it was a nobrainer to buy again, I love using the bags, although an added expense, my son has allergies & the bags keep everything contained, all the many accessories help my disabled body continue to keep my home clean with relative ease, the turbo head is amazing on my whole rug & the larger floor head is a breeze on wood & tile floors. Worth every penny & outlasts all other vacuums.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Kerri for taking the time to leave this review!

Kerri M
Kerri M

I love Miele, have washing machine, dishwasher & recently bought pigeon pair fridge & freezer, I’m now saving for oven & cooktop.


R Sh

R ShSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Quality Product

published

This is a good quality product with quite a few accessories for different cleaning needs. The Carpet Cleaning brushes with roller are quite good for the woolen carpets and help review the weaving. The suction is effective and the wireless buttons on the handle are very helpful to manage the settings and power. The best part about this product is the rotation design of hose and the attachments that makes it very comfortable and light to use.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $659.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


M83

M83Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Brush head stops working after warranty

published

Main problems:
Brush head stopped working right after warranty
Brush head clogs and to clean you have to cut through hair, threads manually through all the dirt
Its expensive. I didnt expect it to stop working after 2 years having spent 500$. Brush head alone costs 200$ even if I want to buy it again.

Its heavy as well, not easy to use
Not perfect cleaner of carpets

They have turned down my request for service even though I was just over 3 weeks of my warranty.
Harvey norman offered me to buy brush head for cheaper price but I dont know if its worth spending another $ on this

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Kaye-Ann B.

Kaye-Ann B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best vacuum yet

published

When my last vacuum carked it I didn't want to spend a fortune on a new one but still wanted something that would do the job. I've read that Miele makes incredible vacuums and saw that the prices were reasonable. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Kaye-Ann for taking the time to leave this review!

Shikkra

Shikkra

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Where have you been all my life

published

Somehow I'd never heard about Miele and their amazing vacuum cleaners. When a colleague recommended them, I went to the store to see an ugly machine that seemed dated and not very impressive at all. Well.. was I wrong. This thing really truly sucks.. I mean it literally lifts the carpet up and thats not even on the max setting. On my hardwood floors I have to use the lowest setting because otherwise its just too strong. I'm not kidding when I say I now vacuum my house in HALF the time. This thing is so good, you only need to go over an area once and it somehow even stays cleaner for longer. Worth every last penny I spent on it, and the HEPA filter is really nice to have as well. I'm confident to say Miele would leave the Dysons for dust..

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Shikkra, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! Kind regards, Anna.


Peteesh

PeteeshPerth, WA

Expected quality died just after warranty ran out

published

Usually love the Miele brand (dishwasher and washing machine) but not sure they've nailed it with vacuum cleaners. I used it on carpet, tiles and wooden floors and the power head mostly worked with our abundance of dog hair. However, the "ergonomic" handle completely snapped after 2 and half years of use. The parts to replace were available and quickly sent. Also find that the switch between rug and tile floors (located on the head) struggles to stay on the tile option.

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys Physical store for $573.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Tube for head faulty from new

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Elizabeth C.

Elizabeth C.Murray Region, NSW

I am a little bite disappointed about its performance

published

It is quiet but the suction drives me crazy. It cannot pick up stuff from the carpet. I have to go back and forth many times for it to pick up things on top of the carpet.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $419.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Elizabeth, we're sorry to hear that you're having problems with your new vacuum. We would be happy to discuss this further with you further on 1300 464 353. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, Anna.

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Miele
Anna M.Miele

B.G

B.GSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

MY NEW BEST FRIEND!!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you so much for your feedback!


Page 1 of 24

Questions & Answers

Laura

Lauraasked

Is it good for the short hair carpet? If it is not the best, which one is the best for cleaning a carpet with long hair of a woman glued to the carpet?

No answers

Jo S.

Jo S.asked

Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)

Is this vacumn cleaner the same as the one called "Miele 10797850 Complete C3 Multi Floor Power Line Vacuum Cleaner"?

2 answers
B.G
B.G

I just did a quick check online.
It seems that the number for allergy is 10797840. Which is different to the multi floor which ends in 10797850. I saw the allergy model on the good guys website. But i guess it depends on what you need it to be the same for. Bags, filters, heads? Or if you are specifically after the allergy model.
Miele vacuums all have the same power, its the filters that differ, which can be purchased seperately.

Jo S.
Jo S.

Thank you. Which model is best for asthmatics? Do they both have the hepa filter?


Marie

Marieasked

Complete C3 PowerLine Turbo (SGDA3)

Went to get bags given hyclean 3Defficiency GN. The bags don’t seem to be the right ones they are different from last time and the dirt does not go in the bag every where but. I think I probably has ruined my miele

3 answers
Marie
Marie

What bags should you use

Tash
Tash

There the bags I use & don't have a problem at all

Marie
Marie

What bags do you use had no trouble before now given bags with blue plastic centres and dirt does not go in the bag


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Boost EcoLine (SGSG1)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Boost EcoLine (SGSG1)

12 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Original (9983500)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Original (9983500)

37 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Cat & Dog (SGEA0)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Cat & Dog (SGEA0)

173 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Brilliant (SGJE0)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Brilliant (SGJE0)

9 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA0)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA0)

50 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort TotalCare (SGME0)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort TotalCare (SGME0)

60 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Family All Rounder (09983500)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Family All Rounder (09983500)

10 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Turbo (SGDA3)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Turbo (SGDA3)

62 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Parquet (10355190)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Parquet (10355190)

7 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Hard Floor (9983690)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Hard Floor (9983690)

18 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Electro (SGPA0)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Electro (SGPA0)

24 reviews
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)

4 reviews
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $529.00$529.00$749.00$1,099.00$949.00$529.00$629.00$1,199.00$679.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoYesNoNoNoNoNoYesYesYes
Weight8.4 kg8.78 kg8.2 kg6.5 kg10.66 kg8.2 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length 7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m
Power800 W2,000 W2,000 W1,200 W2,000 W1,200 W2,000 W2,000 W2,000 W1,200 W2,000 W2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Replaced byMiele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.