??!
11 photos
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine
4.5 from 534 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Arden

ArdenMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Expensive Part

published

Bought this vacuum and been using it for 2yrs now. Then the suction hose cracked and I have to fix it myself to continue using it. Check miele website planning to purchase a replacement hose. Found out their replacement hose is too expensive, half the price of the whole vacuum? Might as well buy a new one with that price.

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Julia T.

Julia T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ideal vacuum for quick clean up

published

I purchased my Miele vacuum last year and its still running like brand new which is amazing considering I vacuum 2-3 times per week. It picks up dog hair easily and is easy to empty. I like that I can use it on all the different flooring in my house. Definitely a top purchase for me.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
the-one

the-oneMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cat and Dog (SGEA3, bagged version) January 2021 - The quiet achiever.

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rp85

rp85Willoughby

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Vacuum So Far

published

Purchased in October 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $561.65.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
carlacram

carlacram

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing quality and affordable

published

Reliable, easy to use and works well. No fancy gimmicks but less to break! Doesn't get clogged, easy to change bags out. Very quiet but still powerful enough for everything

Purchased at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

No more Miele for me. Head burned out

published

Only used it about 4 times and the rotary head started burning. After investigating I found the bushes that support the rotaty brush had melted. Having owned many Miele I've decided that's enough

Purchased in October 2020 at Fantastic Furniture QLD, Hervey Bay for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
edenfcox

edenfcoxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Two faulty machines in two years

published

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
MAX

MAXSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst vacuum I have purchased in my lifetime

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Excellent vacuum cleaner

published

After constant ongoing maintenance of my Dysons, I decided on a Miele.
Very robust and well-made, convenient, easy to use - and all the dust and dirt trapped in the BAG! Powerful Suction forever, follows me easily, metal soleplate head - it has surpassed all my expectations. Highly recommend this.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Extremely disappointed.

published

Extremely disappointing. After owning a Miele vacuum for nearly 14 years I decided again to purchase this highly rated brand. Unfortunately in under 2 years this new machine has now completely stopped working. It gradually started working less effectively, less suction and having to remove fluff and hair stuck in the head multiple times while using. Then the bags stated not staying in position? and it the compartment filed up with what I had vacuumed and then a horrible burning smell and then a loud Pop sound. Something major has gone wrong. I have been told that this sounds like a burnt out motor and will be too expensive to fix! I bought Miele because I thought it would last, might as well have bought a budget vacuum from Kmart.

Purchased in January 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Natalie

NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

2nd Broken C3 in 4 years. Horrible customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
jono

jonoAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent vacuum

published

Had many vacuums which could not last the distance or do the job properly this vacuum is worth spending bit extra for great suction power cleans dust areas well and with 2 balconies this vacuum keeps them spotless I normally wouldn't bother reviewing a vacuum but this is A+ product. Also when you turn the vacuum on has soft quiet start up not full on loud like other crap brand

Purchased in September 2020 for $210.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Favourite

published

I am a house keeper and have tried alot of different vacuums. This is by far my favourite, I had to buy one. The suction is incredible!! I don't like Dyson vacuums, I think they are over rated. They flick the dirt alot so you have to go over and over multiple times.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sandra Morley

Sandra MorleyAlice Springs, NT

Excellent machine very thorough and wonderful on carpet and is the second Meile I have had, both wonderful.

published

I use the vacuum on carpet and tiles and it is equally good on all surfaces and has never tipped over. The suction is adjustable also which is very good

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

gold coast lady

gold coast ladyGold Coast

  • 76 reviews
  • 50 likes

One of the best

published

Brought this a few months ago and I love the vacuum. I use the Miele turbo brush and this is the best brush ever made. I have cats plus all the dirt and dust here in Brisbane. Plus I am a asthma sufferer. This unit cleans it all. I have owned Dysons before the this is far superior. They key is to keep the unit clean , change the bag even when half full, change the 2 filters often and open up the turbo brush after each use and give it a good clean. Is a bit pricey but well worth it.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Complete C3 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ernest

ErnestSydney, NSW

What happened to German engineering?

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sepi

SepiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Can I leave without it ?

published

I see myself as a vacuum cleaner addict. We do have a dyson V8, a Samsung robot and a Miele C3. We have purchased our Miele C3 after our previous Miele S5211 vacuum cleaner died unexpectedly.

The Miele C3 is definitely a family size vacuum cleaner, it has the power and clean well BUT its quiet heavy ! We use it every day as we have a 4 year old but Its like a workout for me at least!

I recommend this vacuum cleaner to people who want a powerful vacuum and they dont mind the weight!

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sue Taylor

Sue Taylor

  • 4 reviews

Product failure after only 3 years.

published

I'm a domestic cleaner and a fan of Miele products, so when my boss needed to buy a new vacuum I persuaded her to invest in this top of the range one. Her purchase of this vacuum over other models and brands was based entirely on my glowing recommendation.

Now, just 3 years from the purchase, the vacuum stopped working and was found to need a replacement main power board (and exhaust filter). The repairer advised it was a product fault, with no obvious known cause that they could attribute it to. Cost to repair is nearly $400. My boss said no, she will buy Dyson instead.

I'm disappointed, annoyed, and embarrassed for my recommendation.

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Scruffy

ScruffySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great When it Worked

published

We decide to go with Meile after many many months researching vacs and found them to be the best brand.
We went with the c3 comfort with all the attachments.
Used it on tiles and low profile rug and low profile carpet
Was a great machine until after 4 years of use the motor decided to pack it in, loud noises and smelling of electrical burn.
To replace the motor will cost 300+, we paid $700 for a machine we expected to last 8 years, to the point we didn't get the extended warranty as Meile was supposed to be a life commitment.

Oh how wrong we were

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Ian

IanTasmania

  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome Machine

published

replaced my Dyson with the Miele C3 Family Bagged vacuum cleaner had Dysons vacuums for many years but decided to go back to a bagged vacuum The Meile has much more power and suction and is much quieter the Meile is very easy to use has a power selection panel which is easy to use with your foot or hand and a simple power on and off button the cord winds into the machine for easy storage, the vacuum tools are also stored in the lid of the machine so they are always with you when they are needed the vacuum has smooth casters for easy moment and a handle to carry, excellent machine love it also copes very well with dog and cat hair.

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

Penny S

Penny Sasked

Complete C3 PowerLine Cat & Dog (SGEA0)

I cant get my new C3 Cat and Dog vacuum to maitin suction aftyer fitting a new Miele GN bad(supplied by retailer)
It sucks for a few seconds then stops sucking-I have checked the hose and metal tube

2 answers
Minerva C.
Minerva C.

Never had that problem, but would suggest you contact the Australian Miele service centre and see what they recommend? Try this : https://www.miele.com.au/professional/customer-support-52.htm
Good luck

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Penny, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 (for our New Zealand customers please call 0800 464 353) or leave an enquiry via https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/contact-us-3073.htm (for our New Zealand customers please use https://www.miele.co.nz/domestic/contact-us-3071.htm ) and our team can assist you as soon as possible.

If you believe your appliance needs a service, please use the below self-service page to book an appointment. Australia Service - https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au/ New Zealand Service - https://www.selfservice.miele.co.nz/

For further customer support please visit https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/customer-support-21.htm and for our New Zealand customers visit https://www.miele.co.nz/domestic/customer-support-21.htm .

Kind regards,
Miele Australia.

Jacqui F.

Jacqui F.asked

Complete C3 PowerLine

Hi all I’ve just bought this vacuum and am having trouble connecting the hose to the unit. I’ve followed the instruction manual and watched some set up videos. Any tips ? I’m normally a very capable person but this has me stumped

2 answers
Minerva C.
Minerva C.

The hose does not connect vertically, but on an angle. If you look closely at the sides of the hose connection, there are two connectors (one on each side) that you hold in with one hand. As you push them in (on that angle), if you don't hold the connectors too tightly, and give the link a small wiggle, they should click into place with an audible "click". The angle is such that the hose "leans" forward over the front of the unit (away from the controls at the other end). Everything on the Miele has an audible click when it goes into place. If it still doesn't work, you're either "aiming" it in the wrong place, or you've tried to force it in and have broken one (or both) of the connectors... Once you've done it, you'll always get it right... Good luck!

Jacqui F.
Jacqui F.

Thanks Minerva did the trick :)

Sonya R.

Sonya R.asked

Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)

Does this vacuum have an electric powerhead?

1 answer
jono
jono

No it doesn't but it has 6stage electronic suction system which is good enough

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Compare all 12 Miele Complete C3 PowerLine
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Cat & Dog (SGEA0)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Cat & Dog (SGEA0)

4.5
(202)
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Turbo (SGDA3)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Turbo (SGDA3)

4.7
(67)
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Allergy (SGFA3)

4.5
(10)
Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Electro (SGPA0)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

Miele Complete C3 PowerLine Comfort Electro (SGPA0)

4.7
(26)
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $749.00$529.00$679.00$1,199.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L4.5 L
HEPA FilterNoNoYesYes
Weight8.78 kg8.2 kg8.2 kg10.66 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m7.5 m
Power2,000 W2,000 W2,000 W2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 12 Miele Complete C3 PowerLine

Visit official website
  • GTIN8: 10797850
  • GTIN13: 4002516093060

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.