??!
3 photos
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

SDCB0 (Allergy), SDBB0 (Cat&Dog), SDCB0 (Hardfloor), etc...
4.7 from 78 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7

78 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (12)
Previous
Next
Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 36 reviews
  • 22 likes

BRILLIANT!!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
aquamax

aquamax

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not made in Germany anymore

published

It is Made in China now, it is no longer the same Miele anymore and it's just another Chinese brand. I didn't try on it and returned it for refund immediately.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laurie E.

Laurie E.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice and Quite

published

this machine works well, nice and quiet and performs.

Our Dyson upright is better on the carpets because the brush is more powerful.

the Miele is better for dust collection and HEPPA filtration, also feels very high end for a VAC

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kristian.karov

kristian.karovPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great. Light but powerful enough

published

Great little cleaner. Had a bigger one before and also worked great for 10+ years. Compact and easy to maneuver on both timber floor, tiles and carpet. Would recommend to everyone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Miele Online Shop for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hugh Mann

Hugh MannAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great on all all surfaces. German engineering at its finest

published

Purchased in January 2016 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! Glad you are enjoying your Miele vacuum.

Lesh

LeshHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works great, powerful suction

published

So far so good has powerful suction and doesn't need to be turned up to the Max for good results on carpet. Easy to use and never tips over, great overall.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Lesh for taking the time to leave this review, glad you're enjoying your Miele C2 vacuum. Kind regards, Joel.

Riddhi P.

Riddhi P.

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for Pet Hair

published

I have a Golden Retriever and it's been a big respite to have this.

We Vaccum every 2-3 days and it takes care of the Pet Hair really well.
It's great value for your money.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Kind Regards
Joel

Louise H

Louise HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great powerful vacuum cleaner

published

We are more than happy with the Miele vacuum cleaner, we use on tiles and carpet. Very strong suction, very quiet in operation. Easy change of dust bags. Second vacuum we have purchased from Miele and the cleaner lasts for many years Great company to deal with.

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Swann

David SwannSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't know why this vacuum cleaner gets high marks. It's very hard to push, and the head is very badly designed

published

The head is very hard to push over the carpet, it doesn't glide at all. So all that power that this vacuum has has to be reduced to it's bare minimum just to make the head glide over the carpet. Doesn't that defeat the whole object of buying a powerful vacuum cleaner in the first place?. Secondly, the head is very badly designed, it isn't a ball/socket joint so you can't put the head vertical over a piece of dirt you want to pick up. You have to hold the wand at 45 degrees to the floor the whole time.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bianca

BiancaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing with strong suction

published

Amazing on carpet, Harwood and tile. Such a strong suction throughout. I love that you can easily rotate head to get under beds. I love the vacuum bags and that all Miele vacuums use the same bag so you don’t have to worry about your model bag not being available.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Fantastic Vacuum if you have Pets

published

We have two dogs in our house and I like to ensure there is no hair left behind in our house. I have used several vacuum cleaners as I like to vacuum every day. Many of the vacuums I have used have lost suction over time and to be honest, didn’t have the extreme suction I was looking for. The Miele Cat and Dog vacuum has been absolutely wonderful in picking up all animal hair and leaves the carpets amazingly clean and hair free. No loss of suction over time either. Would thoroughly recommend.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Melissa for taking the time to leave this review!

MDL

MDL

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this product

published

I cannot speak highly enough of this vacuum!! Powerful suction, easy to maneuver and incredibly simple to use. Storage is easy as it is quite compact and light. This is one of the very few vacuum cleaners I had ever owned which truly delivers on its promise to pick up pet hair. I have tried other brands in the past but this one does the job. It's also reasonably priced visa vie other brands, which in my experience had not performed as well.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you MDL for taking the time to leave this review!

Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact, quiet and powerful

published

I use this vacuum on both kitchen tiles and carpeted floor.
It performs (too well) on carpet, and i typically need to use it on its weaker settings.
It's easy to maneuver and packs away neatly.

However, i do find that the plastics used for the nozzles and the vacuum itself to be quite weak and scratches/wears easily.
I haven't used it alot and i'm pretty careful and gentle with it too.

Purchased in December 2018 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Son

SonSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum

published

It’s quite sturdy but if rough it will tip over. I love the vacuum bags and find it does not lose suction like others. The vacuum is very easy to manovore. I have recommended this vacuum to family and brought my daughter the c3 model for her new place. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Marcela

Marcela

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

I work as a cleaner and have used many different vacuum cleaners over the time for sure the Miele is the best one I’ve seen so I bought one for myself. It’s so powerful, silent, the bag can least for a good time and it’s cheap to replace! It’s way best the the famous Dyson ones!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback Marcela!

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatieDarwin

  • 6 reviews

Wonderful vacuum!

published

I love this vacuum! It's easy to use and never loses suction. Perfect for cleaning up my dogs hair from the sofas and carpet. It's also light and very easy to store. Its clean in the sense it doesn't blow smells from it all over the house when using it.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Attorney

AttorneyPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Powerful vacuum cleaner

published

Bought this Miele vacuum cleaner to replace an old vacuum cleaner that died. Chose the Miele brand over the Dyson after some research. It is a small but powerful vacuum cleaner with a good suction. Suction is much better than our old vacuum cleaner. Seems well-built. Easy to use and change between carpets and tiles. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Miele
Stephanie AshcroftMiele

Thanks for your wonderful review, it's great to hear your positive feedback.

czardasc

czardascPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Live up to German standard of built

published

Expensive for the price of a vacuum cleaner, however definitely lived up to the German standard! Quality product, solid built, and suitable for tight corners with good suction and power. Great for a big house, for regular cleaning and continuous cleaning.

Motor is solid, good quality and efficient. Very soft on delicate floorings. We have bamboo flooring and it is easy to manoeuvre around.

Would highly recommend this product - although only owned it for few months, we expect that this will last for years to come.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Blue_Daisy

Blue_DaisySydney

  • 4 reviews

Very efficient and my carpets are clean

published

This vacuum provides great suction and is very efficient and works really well. It is very lightweight and easily manuverable. The power cord is long enough and I do not need to plug it in multiple time around my house. It is very hygienic to use and I am happy with my choice.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
philander

philanderAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great compact Vacuum Clean

published

This is an amazing compact powerful vacuum machine, great design, soft rubber wheels which will not damage timber floor, extremely user friendly . Does a great job vacuuming Mattresses, curtains etc, extremely powerful suction, accessories neatly fits into attachment holder, by far the best portable vacuum I have ever used

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Andrew M

Andrew Masked

Compact C2 PowerLine

What is the power consumption of the C2 and C3 models when operating in "standard mode" and "energy saving" mode?

For context, we run our large home entirely from rooftop solar power (with a 13.2kW Tesla Powerwall2 battery for use when the sun is not shining - e.g. overnight or on cloudy days). This means that we need to be EXTREMELY careful with every W of use during the evenings or when the weather is grey or raining.

I can see that that C2 and C3 are rated at 1800kW and 2000kW respectively, which is presumably the power draw when the vacuum cleaner is used on the standard setting - i.e. they would use 1.8kW or 2.0kW if used for an hour on a standard setting.

The critical issue is therefore: what is the power draw in watts for these two models when the system is using the "energy saving" mode?

No answers
Andrew M

Andrew Masked

Compact C2 PowerLine

Does this have an adjustable-length rod/handle? I've heard owners of the C1 model complain that the handle is NOT adjustable (and especially difficult for very short people, who find it too long). I also know that the C3 IS adjustable. However, I can't find any specific information regarding the C2 model.

2 answers
David Swann
David Swann

yes it does

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi David, C2 models come with a "Comfort compact telescopic tube". Please refer to the Miele website for more information. Kind regards, Joel.

Christine S.

Christine S.asked

Compact C2 PowerLine

Who sells it?

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Christine, to find your nearest Miele partner please visit this page here https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/find-a-miele-partner-384.htm Kind regards, Anna.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Miele Compact C2 PowerLine
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $479.00$529.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYesNo
Weight6.5 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m
Power1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 6 Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.