??!
3 photos
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

David Swann

David SwannSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't know why this vacuum cleaner gets high marks. It's very hard to push, and the head is very badly designed

published

The head is very hard to push over the carpet, it doesn't glide at all. So all that power that this vacuum has has to be reduced to it's bare minimum just to make the head glide over the carpet. Doesn't that defeat the whole object of buying a powerful vacuum cleaner in the first place?. Secondly, the head is very badly designed, it isn't a ball/socket joint so you can't put the head vertical over a piece of dirt you want to pick up. You have to hold the wand at 45 degrees to the floor the whole time.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Bianca

BiancaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing with strong suction

published

Amazing on carpet, Harwood and tile. Such a strong suction throughout. I love that you can easily rotate head to get under beds. I love the vacuum bags and that all Miele vacuums use the same bag so you don’t have to worry about your model bag not being available.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Fantastic Vacuum if you have Pets

published

We have two dogs in our house and I like to ensure there is no hair left behind in our house. I have used several vacuum cleaners as I like to vacuum every day. Many of the vacuums I have used have lost suction over time and to be honest, didn’t have the extreme suction I was looking for. The Miele Cat and Dog vacuum has been absolutely wonderful in picking up all animal hair and leaves the carpets amazingly clean and hair free. No loss of suction over time either. Would thoroughly recommend.

1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you Melissa for taking the time to leave this review!

MDL

MDL

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this product

published

I cannot speak highly enough of this vacuum!! Powerful suction, easy to maneuver and incredibly simple to use. Storage is easy as it is quite compact and light. This is one of the very few vacuum cleaners I had ever owned which truly delivers on its promise to pick up pet hair. I have tried other brands in the past but this one does the job. It's also reasonably priced visa vie other brands, which in my experience had not performed as well.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you MDL for taking the time to leave this review!


Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact, quiet and powerful

published

I use this vacuum on both kitchen tiles and carpeted floor.
It performs (too well) on carpet, and i typically need to use it on its weaker settings.
It's easy to maneuver and packs away neatly.

However, i do find that the plastics used for the nozzles and the vacuum itself to be quite weak and scratches/wears easily.
I haven't used it alot and i'm pretty careful and gentle with it too.

Purchased in December 2018 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Son

SonSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum

published

It’s quite sturdy but if rough it will tip over. I love the vacuum bags and find it does not lose suction like others. The vacuum is very easy to manovore. I have recommended this vacuum to family and brought my daughter the c3 model for her new place. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for your feedback!


Marcela

Marcela

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect

published

I work as a cleaner and have used many different vacuum cleaners over the time for sure the Miele is the best one I’ve seen so I bought one for myself. It’s so powerful, silent, the bag can least for a good time and it’s cheap to replace! It’s way best the the famous Dyson ones!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Thank you for your feedback Marcela!


Katie

KatieDarwin

  • 6 reviews

Wonderful vacuum!

published

I love this vacuum! It's easy to use and never loses suction. Perfect for cleaning up my dogs hair from the sofas and carpet. It's also light and very easy to store. Its clean in the sense it doesn't blow smells from it all over the house when using it.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Attorney

AttorneyPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Powerful vacuum cleaner

published

Bought this Miele vacuum cleaner to replace an old vacuum cleaner that died. Chose the Miele brand over the Dyson after some research. It is a small but powerful vacuum cleaner with a good suction. Suction is much better than our old vacuum cleaner. Seems well-built. Easy to use and change between carpets and tiles. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Miele
Stephanie AshcroftMiele

Thanks for your wonderful review, it's great to hear your positive feedback.

czardasc

czardascPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Live up to German standard of built

published

Expensive for the price of a vacuum cleaner, however definitely lived up to the German standard! Quality product, solid built, and suitable for tight corners with good suction and power. Great for a big house, for regular cleaning and continuous cleaning.

Motor is solid, good quality and efficient. Very soft on delicate floorings. We have bamboo flooring and it is easy to manoeuvre around.

Would highly recommend this product - although only owned it for few months, we expect that this will last for years to come.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Blue_Daisy

Blue_DaisySydney

  • 4 reviews

Very efficient and my carpets are clean

published

This vacuum provides great suction and is very efficient and works really well. It is very lightweight and easily manuverable. The power cord is long enough and I do not need to plug it in multiple time around my house. It is very hygienic to use and I am happy with my choice.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

philander

philanderAU

  • 25 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great compact Vacuum Clean

published

This is an amazing compact powerful vacuum machine, great design, soft rubber wheels which will not damage timber floor, extremely user friendly . Does a great job vacuuming Mattresses, curtains etc, extremely powerful suction, accessories neatly fits into attachment holder, by far the best portable vacuum I have ever used

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jason

JasonSydney

  • 4 reviews

Keep my place very clean and hygenic

published

This vacuum is really for me, I like the allergy model, it is equipped with a Hepa filter that allows me to keep the place very clean and hygienic. It is very easy to change bags and the vacuum is light and easy to maneuver. I also like the feature of extra long cord and I can use it effortlessly in the apartment.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Westie

Westiemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Makes A Big Difference

published

As an allergy sufferer I can only cheer heartily for Miele vacuums. This has made a big difference to me having an allergen free house makes life so much easier.
Miele vacuums are amongst the very best quality wise and have the kind of build quality and feel that really invoke confidence, like machines used to be built. Suction power is great and moving about, the cord length is good an never bothers me. The great bonus is this model filters out allergens so you an confidently vac down your mattress, knowing you are not blowing the particles back into the room.I expect to have this for many years to come and although the initial costs are high, I really think the benefits are worth it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
RocketRalf

RocketRalfSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact, quiet for the power

published

The C2 Miele Compact vacuum cleaner works like a charm. It does what it says on the box, which is sucks like nobody's business while not summoning a jet engine into your house while doing so. The bags last forever which is so much more convenient than the cheaper container alternatives. It looks very durable and fits nicely in the cupboard when stored vertically with all accessories attached. Would recommend it to anyone willing to spend a bit more on a vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
JessV

JessVMelbourne

  • 57 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love Miele vacuums.

published

I have been through MANY vacuum over the years and none have lasted until I came across Miele. This is my second one, first one is still going strong but decided to upgrade and put old one outside in shed to use on the cars.
This one is a smaller sized vacuum but does the same great job as a bigger model. We have tiles, wood and carpet and it works great on all surfaces. Easy to switch from carpet to wood and has a nice long cord (although we are only in a small house so Length of cord is not an issue for us). Has great suction that never fails. I found this particular model great value for money, no need to buy the really expensive models when this one is just as good.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Love this vacuum cleaner! Wold buy again

published

After owning a bunch of different vacuum cleaners, cheap ones, we decided to spend the money and get a more expensive one. One of the men at my workplace recommended a Miele because he has had one for years. After reading reviews we decided to buy the compact powerline. We've had this one for almost 2 years now and couldnt be happier. You can change the suction setting which also changes the noise level. If my baby is sleeping I can still vacuum her room because it's so quiet. It sucks well on carpet and a rug we have too. The attachments allow you to get into the small areas on the couch and the edge of the skirting boards. Probably the only downside is that the bage are fairly pricey.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

data

datasydney

  • 4 reviews

Strong but.....

published

Pros
This vacuum cleaner has strong suction power. The cord rolls in quickly and cord length is extra long. Good working on the Tile and carpet floor.

Cons
slightly heavy. Also, the dust bags are expensive.
This has already got rust on the bottom (stainless) of floor tool since used in a months

Date PurchasedApr 2017

HappyPooPants

HappyPooPantsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great little power house

published

Got this for $200 ands it's better than my stick Dyson which was double the price.
Yes it's not ad portanlw, but it's light and easy to move. Suction is amazing!

I would buy a 2nd in a heartbeat, but I don't think this thing is going to break any time soon

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Strong suction power and reliable operation

published

This vacuum cleaner has offered powerful yet reliable operation so far. The suction power (and the noise) can be easily controlled via a large toggle switch on its back. This is convenient because the suction can be adjusted depending on the type of floor. I use it on a mix of tile, wooden, and carpet, in a 1 bedroom apartment and I find it to be effective at cleaning all the different surfaces. In addition, switching the head of the vacuum cleaner is also relatively simple. The cord also retracts quickly and smoothly. The main unit itself is fairly compact and light enough to easily manoeuvre.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Christine S.

Christine S.asked

Who sells it?

1 answer
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Christine, to find your nearest Miele partner please visit this page here https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/find-a-miele-partner-384.htm Kind regards, Anna.


Yayoi M.

Yayoi M.asked

Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Allergy)

I am looking for a handle tube for this model. Which one can fit in this model? Is 09442601 or 07586106?

Thanks

1 answer
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Dear Yayoi M.

The correct part is:

Part Number: 07586106 - Tubular handle XXL ( 30 and 40 )
Recommended Retail Price: $60.15 Inc GST
Availability: Currently in stock

* Prices are valid for 30 days from the date of quotation
* Specifications indicated are subject to change
* Quotations are subject to Miele Terms & Conditions available on the Miele website www.miele.com.au
We are pleased to offer free delivery within Australia. Pending availability of stock, delivery will take 3-5 working days.
Should you wish to order this spare part or if you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our Customer Care Team on 1300 464 353.
Our Customer Care Centre is open Monday - Friday 7:00am-7:00pm and 9:00am-5:00pm on Saturdays (AEST) and Monday - Friday 7:00am-8:00pm and 9:00am-5:00pm on Saturdays (AEDT).

Kind Regards
Anna


Greg M

Greg Masked

Compact C2 PowerLine SFAA0 (Celebration)

This concerns model SDAEO which is not on the pulldown list. While vacuuming wood floors with the floor tool set to “Hard flooring and intensive cleaning of carpets” and the machine set at “Energy saving, daily vacuuming with low noise level” the floor tool makes a shrieking/squealing sound as it’s drawn back, even with the air inlet valve fully open. The tool makes no sound when pushed forward, even with the air outlet fully closed. This sharp sound can be heard in the apartments around and below me despite it being a cement building and my putting 1/2” of cork underlay beneath the hardwood flooring. As solutions go, lifting the floor tool to draw it towards myself is hard on the back after a few minutes. If I need to buy a different floor tool than the one supplied which do you recommend?

1 answer
Miele
Anna M.Miele

Hi Greg, if you could please contact us on 1300 464 353 a Miele team member will be able to assist further. You can also visit a Miele Experience Centre where our staff can assist also, find your nearest centre here https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/miele-centers-2242.htm . Kind regards, Anna.


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDAB3
  • Discontinued

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDAB3

No reviews
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Allergy)
  • Discontinued

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Allergy)

25 reviews
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SFAA0 (Celebration)
  • Discontinued

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SFAA0 (Celebration)

8 reviews
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDBB0 (Cat&Dog)
  • Discontinued

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDBB0 (Cat&Dog)

24 reviews
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDAB0
  • Discontinued

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDAB0

6 reviews
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Hardfloor)

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Hardfloor)

7 reviews
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $429.00$349.00$529.00$479.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L3.5 L3.5 L
HEPA FilterNoYesNoYes
Weight6.5 kg6.5 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length 6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m
Power1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015May 2015

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.