3 photos
Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

SDCB0 (Allergy), SDBB0 (Cat&Dog), SDCB0 (Hardfloor), etc...
4.7 from 79 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Miele

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7
79 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (13)
Previous
Next
Mark
MarkGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

Love this machine. Our third Miele vacuum cleaner. They only get better. Quiet (on relative scale), smooth to operate and great clean. Great both on rugs and hard wood floors. Have also used the attachments to clean couches and hard to reach places around the home. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2021 at e&s for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 41 reviews
  • 22 likes

BRILLIANT!!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
aquamax
aquamax
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not made in Germany anymore

published

It is Made in China now, it is no longer the same Miele anymore and it's just another Chinese brand. I didn't try on it and returned it for refund immediately.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laurie E.
Laurie E.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Nice and Quite

published

this machine works well, nice and quiet and performs.

Our Dyson upright is better on the carpets because the brush is more powerful.

the Miele is better for dust collection and HEPPA filtration, also feels very high end for a VAC

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kristian.karov
kristian.karovPerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great. Light but powerful enough

published

Great little cleaner. Had a bigger one before and also worked great for 10+ years. Compact and easy to maneuver on both timber floor, tiles and carpet. Would recommend to everyone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Miele Online Shop for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Hugh Mann
Hugh MannAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great on all all surfaces. German engineering at its finest

published

Purchased in January 2016 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! Glad you are enjoying your Miele vacuum.

Lesh
LeshHobart, TAS
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works great, powerful suction

published

So far so good has powerful suction and doesn't need to be turned up to the Max for good results on carpet. Easy to use and never tips over, great overall.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Lesh for taking the time to leave this review, glad you're enjoying your Miele C2 vacuum. Kind regards, Joel.

Riddhi P.
Riddhi P.
  • 4 reviews

Perfect for Pet Hair

published

I have a Golden Retriever and it's been a big respite to have this.

We Vaccum every 2-3 days and it takes care of the Pet Hair really well.
It's great value for your money.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Kind Regards
Joel

Louise H
Louise HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great powerful vacuum cleaner

published

We are more than happy with the Miele vacuum cleaner, we use on tiles and carpet. Very strong suction, very quiet in operation. Easy change of dust bags. Second vacuum we have purchased from Miele and the cleaner lasts for many years Great company to deal with.

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Swann
David SwannSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't know why this vacuum cleaner gets high marks. It's very hard to push, and the head is very badly designed

published

The head is very hard to push over the carpet, it doesn't glide at all. So all that power that this vacuum has has to be reduced to it's bare minimum just to make the head glide over the carpet. Doesn't that defeat the whole object of buying a powerful vacuum cleaner in the first place?. Secondly, the head is very badly designed, it isn't a ball/socket joint so you can't put the head vertical over a piece of dirt you want to pick up. You have to hold the wand at 45 degrees to the floor the whole time.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bianca
BiancaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing with strong suction

published

Amazing on carpet, Harwood and tile. Such a strong suction throughout. I love that you can easily rotate head to get under beds. I love the vacuum bags and that all Miele vacuums use the same bag so you don’t have to worry about your model bag not being available.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Fantastic Vacuum if you have Pets

published

We have two dogs in our house and I like to ensure there is no hair left behind in our house. I have used several vacuum cleaners as I like to vacuum every day. Many of the vacuums I have used have lost suction over time and to be honest, didn’t have the extreme suction I was looking for. The Miele Cat and Dog vacuum has been absolutely wonderful in picking up all animal hair and leaves the carpets amazingly clean and hair free. No loss of suction over time either. Would thoroughly recommend.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Melissa for taking the time to leave this review!

MDL
MDL
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this product

published

I cannot speak highly enough of this vacuum!! Powerful suction, easy to maneuver and incredibly simple to use. Storage is easy as it is quite compact and light. This is one of the very few vacuum cleaners I had ever owned which truly delivers on its promise to pick up pet hair. I have tried other brands in the past but this one does the job. It's also reasonably priced visa vie other brands, which in my experience had not performed as well.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you MDL for taking the time to leave this review!

Compacct
CompacctSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact, quiet and powerful

published

I use this vacuum on both kitchen tiles and carpeted floor.
It performs (too well) on carpet, and i typically need to use it on its weaker settings.
It's easy to maneuver and packs away neatly.

However, i do find that the plastics used for the nozzles and the vacuum itself to be quite weak and scratches/wears easily.
I haven't used it alot and i'm pretty careful and gentle with it too.

Purchased in December 2018 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Son
SonSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacuum

published

It’s quite sturdy but if rough it will tip over. I love the vacuum bags and find it does not lose suction like others. The vacuum is very easy to manovore. I have recommended this vacuum to family and brought my daughter the c3 model for her new place. Highly recommended

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Compact C2 PowerLine compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Stella
Stella asked
Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Hardfloor)

We have newly polished jarrah floorboards throughout the whole house including the kitchen, and no carpet, is the c2 scratchfree guaranteed?

1 answer
aquamax
aquamax

I can't answer the question, sorry. I also have polished floorboards but they are old and I don't pay attention to the scratches.

oldfossil
oldfossilasked
Compact C2 PowerLine SDCB0 (Allergy)

When should you change the dust bags? Do you let them fill right up?

1 answer
aquamax
aquamax

If you pay attention to the yellow light and when it is nearly full, it's the time you change the bag.

Andrew M
Andrew Masked
Compact C2 PowerLine

What is the power consumption of the C2 and C3 models when operating in "standard mode" and "energy saving" mode?

For context, we run our large home entirely from rooftop solar power (with a 13.2kW Tesla Powerwall2 battery for use when the sun is not shining - e.g. overnight or on cloudy days). This means that we need to be EXTREMELY careful with every W of use during the evenings or when the weather is grey or raining.

I can see that that C2 and C3 are rated at 1800kW and 2000kW respectively, which is presumably the power draw when the vacuum cleaner is used on the standard setting - i.e. they would use 1.8kW or 2.0kW if used for an hour on a standard setting.

The critical issue is therefore: what is the power draw in watts for these two models when the system is using the "energy saving" mode?

No answers
See all Miele Compact C2 PowerLine questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

Details

Compare all 6 Miele Compact C2 PowerLine
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $479.00$529.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYesNo
Weight6.5 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m6.5 m
Power1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 6 Miele Compact C2 PowerLine

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.