6 photos
Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series

Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series

EBE4507SC (Stainless Steel), EBE4507BC (Dark Stainless Steel)
4.1 from 41 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Pros

  • Eco-friendly 4.5-star energy rating

  • Easy-to-use design

Reviews

4.1
41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Martin01
Martin01Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice looking fridge BUT

published

Good looking fridges. We purchased two and have them side-by-side with a connector kit.

Good points:
- runs quite
- fridge and freezer drawers are smooth.
- lighting in the fridge is great

Bad points:
- can’t level fridges correctly as they lean back too much
- fridge shelves appear flimsy. Put a casserole dish and looks like it will cave in. Bend is pronounced.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Nice clean design

published

Very happy with workings & look of fridge - efficient, quiet & stylish. Not 5stars as we had to separately change the opening side to LH hinge. It only comes in RH hinge version

Purchased in March 2021 at Betta Home Living.

Incentivised Review No

Absolute rubbish

published

Handles have snapped off 3 times so decided not to replace handles now.the fridge is constantly beeping now. something to do with temperature . It beeps 2 am in morning. This fridge should not be on the market. Total waste of money.

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,763.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Xylophonens
XylophonensSydney, NSW

I have had lots of problems

published

Its working now but the thermostat was replaced 3 times and now the door handles have broken. Electrolux were kind and replaced the handles but I have no idea how to fix to the door without a service call. The Fridge has not been lucky for me and now its a discontinued model despite being top of the range for its size at the time. If anyone can teach me how to put the handles on it would be great.

Purchased in September 2016 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Harsimran Singh
Harsimran SinghSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely Pathetic

published

Bought this in August 2017, worked fine for 2 years. But after a month outside the warranty period just died, called the Electrolux repair service which they replaced the main electric board, then after 1 month died again. Then called the service man again who poured hot water in the ice creation in the freezer section.
Then after 1 month died again. Then again poured hot water.
Then after 2 months died again. Called another service guy who told that the board needs to be replaced.
So called the earlier Electrolux service they told they’ll need to start the service process again.

Just horrible, I’ll never get another Electrolux or its subsidiary company products.

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
shhh
shhhSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

I absolutely love our fridge

published

Awesome Product & Repair Service

published

Awesome Repair & Maintenance service.
Repairmain on time, and porfessional
fast, and accurate, polite
A rare fault that was replaced rapidly with no fuss and with minimal fuss and time.
Also Serviceman was able to give handy tips on how to use the Fridge better & save money on power usage

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elena
Elena
  • 2 reviews

Sleek and Practical

published

Bought the fridge eight months ago and we couldn't be happier! Love its overall size coz it doesn't look too big in our townhome kitchen. But with its compact size it has spacious and conveniently laid out compartments. Also love its long straight handle and sleek edges.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
peeved1
peeved1Perth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 22 likes

Love this fridge

published

Replaced my westinghouse fridge with the Electrolux bottom mount and absolutely love this fridge. Consistent temperature the shelves in the door placed perfectly and slide, the door handle is great. Everything about this Fridge is fantastic.

Purchased in October 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenda
Brenda
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Electrolux Bottom Mount Fridge

published

Having downsized had to purchase a new fridge. Having previously owned the larger Electrolux Bottom Mount fridge & have been extremely happy with it for 8 years, unfortunately would not fit the space in my new home. I decided again on the Electrolux as interior well thought out & one of the cheapest fridges to run.

Incentivised Review No
Simon Morgan
Simon MorganGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A very good fridge, very happy with it.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Nice design but very loud

published

I really like the design of the fridge, nice lighting excellent cooling, nice sliding fridge drawers and chiller and a good amount of space. Unfortunately, it is extremely loud when the compressor is on which is most of the time. The sound is a combination of the typical compressor growl with a very distracting high pitched whine.

It is winter here (Melbourne) and the manual says that the compressor will run more often in warmer temperatures so I can only imagine how loud it will be in summer. My advice would be to stay away from this model unless your kitchen is in a soundproof room....

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
nonreligious
nonreligiousSydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great looking high end fridge.

published

One of the fridges with excellent handles that will not break off. The door shelves are great if you have small children haha. The door shelves seem to be stuck now that we've put them in. We'll probably break the tiny white plastic retainers if we try to remove them. How will we remove them to clean them? Salespeople said the door shelves are not meant to be removed. On the other hand the freezer drawers come out very easy, too easy! Temperature regulation is sensational. I think you could use it in a professional kitchen. The door finish is awesome. No fingerprints. No reflection. Excellent.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
grassy
grassyCaloundra
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Great having a freezer at the bottom with three draws. Easy access to all shelves in the freezer and the fridge Can be slightly noisy when motor kicks in but this doesn’t last for long and we are now used to it. Would certainly purchase another Electrolux product and recommend to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Lorena
LorenaVictoria
  • 5 reviews

Great for family of 3 to 4

published

I like the eco cooling feature. The fridge is easily pull to open and close. The product have an alert if you forgot to close the fridge. However, the ice twist tray is very small and sometime hard the turn it back after twist all the ice off, guess the plastic tray or the spring is not that good in quality. Bought it from Harvey Norman when they have cashback promo. Overall it’s good product

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Glenn M.
Glenn M.asked
453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series

Why are public questions to Electrolux seemingly being sent to product reviewers to answer? Why do you only have 2 year warranty on your fridges when Australian consumer Law has reasonable expected product life regulations? Most people expect 10 to 15 trouble free years out of a fridge. My fridge failed within the warranty period, but by the time i got back to the store it was outside warranty period and was told as it is now out of warranty we can't help.

2 answers
Brenda
Brenda

Was happy to answer a fellow consumer’s question. Previously had a larger bottom freezer Electrolux fridge which I loved & was trouble free for more than 10 years. Had to move & had to buy smaller fridge. As I had been more than happy with my previous Electrolux bottom mount fridge, decided to buy the same brand. My old fridge I gave to a family member as a second fridge. It is still working well & must be getting up to near 15 years old. Hope this answers your question.
Sorry to hear bout problem with your fridge.

Glenn M.
Glenn M.

Defrost element has now failed a second time. Food in fridge spoiled a second time. Under four years old. Not happy.

Bill
Billasked
453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series

Why has this fridge been replaced

1 answer
Brenda
Brenda

Hi Bill, not sure what your question is asking. I did have an Electrolux 519 litre fridge previously which I gave away to my step-daughter to use. I have downsized (due to the fact I was widowed) & am now living in a Retirement Village. My previous fridge (which I was really happy with) did not fit the opening. It has meant I have had to purchase the smaller Electrolux fridge which I am really happy with & the inside layout is more than enough for myself & the dog.
I hope this answers your question.
Brenda

Alberto6439
Alberto6439asked
453L Bottom Mount EBE4507SC (Stainless Steel)

Do you need a power surge protection for this fridge ???

3 answers
Lightness
Lightness

I’m not sure what you mean. I live in an urban area and the fridge works using grid supplied power. I cannot speak for off the grid power. This is a question best directed to the manufacturer.

Alberto6439
Alberto6439

I live in a building right in the city but every one said you need a power surge protector in case of a power spike because that might blow up the fridge logic board so should I get one or not ?

Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Hi Alberto,
Julie from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the fridge.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Julie.
Thanks,
Julie

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series

Details

Features:

  • The 453L capacity makes these fridges suitable for a household of around 4 to 5 people
  • Two separate cooling systems work together to ensure the fridge is working at optimum capacity. One cooling system chills the freezer section, and the other stabilises the refrigerator
  • Various operation modes including Fast Ice and Boost Mode: Boost Mode increases the temperature to cater to a higher quantity of food, and Fast Ice lowers the freezer for 12 hours
  • Reversible door hinge means that this fridge can be opened from left to right or vice versa
  • A high 4.5-star rating that will help to reduce energy consumption and the associated costs

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • Reviewers complimented the fridge’s large vegetable crisper that kept fruit and vegetables fresh and uncontaminated, by regulating this area at an efficient temperature.
  • Cheese lovers took delight in this fridge. Not many other fridges offer a dedicated cheese drawer, which is why some people found the idea of purchasing the Electrolux 453L so tempting.
  • A recurring point of praise was the design of the fridge - whether it was the easy-to-use door handle, or convenient drawers, many reviewers were impressed.
  • In general, people thought this fridge was spacious yet still compact. This fridge wasn’t an obtrusive presence in the kitchen.
Compare both Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$1,999.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 773 mm1725 x 699 x 773 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Wine RackDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Wine Rack
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Door Hinge Left and RightLeft and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L344 L
Freezer Capacity 142 L142 L
Compare both Electrolux 453L Bottom Mount EBE4507 Series
  • MPN: EBE4507SC-L, EBE4507SC-R, EBE4507SCL and WBE4500BC-R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.