??!
3 photos
Electrolux EDV5051 / EDV6051 / EDV7051

Electrolux EDV5051 / EDV6051 / EDV7051

EDV5051, EDV6051, EDV7051
3.3 from 141 reviews

Reviews

(43)
(35)
(17)
(17)
(29)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (10)


lghulm

lghulmPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews

Broken Down Dryer

published

I wish I had read the poor reviews on Electrolux before making my purchase. They have been a horrible company to deal with and their products just don't work properly as can be seen by the number of poor reviews. Wish we'd chosen another brand.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not long lasting.

published

My Wife & I bought this dryer to dry towels and sheets, there are only 2 of us in the house so the dryer has very little use. Recently it has been making very loud noises when tumbling anticlockwise but ok clockwise, so noisy it can be heard at other end of the house. We rang Electrolux who said out of warranty, we can of course charge you for a tech to visit, I mentioned applied warranty and believe you really should get at least 5 years out of a dryer, she argued that they don't know how much it has been used and you should expect wear & tear. We know how this has been used and in our opinion it has represented absolutely terrible value for money.

Peter W.

Peter W.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Didn't even last 3 years!!

published

We bought this when we renovated the laundry, though with little reviews around we simply trusted the brand. Move forward 3 years and we have since found the whole circuit board has died meaning that for the cost of the repairs we will now consider buying a replacement machine as next best option. Looking at options I reviewed the soon to be discontinued Electrolux 6kg Smart Dryer EDV605HQWA and sadly it has had so many poor "1 star" reviews that I find it hard to return to this brand!

Our machine has been vented externally so minimal condensation and usage has been at minimum 2 times a week.

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect dryer.

published

This is the perfect dryer for my family, weather I need to dry a big load or a small load as it has a 3 different timing options. It’s simple to clean and easy to use

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Su

SuMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews

Absolutely love it

published

Have had this Dryer for just over 4 weeks andchave found this to be the best investment l have ever made. For a full load of clothes it only takes 1 hour and all dry. There are different setting to which you can dry it with for example, fast, normal and gentle. There are others but I haven't used them.
Would highly recommend this product

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Leeshorty

LeeshortyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great washes fast but filter needs better design

published

The washing machine is fantastic and I find the clothes wash just as good on a 18 minute wash as they do with a 140minute wash. The only down fall I've found which is due to it washing so we'll is the filter needs changing alot more frequently. If it isn't changed it doesn't spin. And gets full very quickly. But best one we have owned. And getting the filter off is very difficult and messy having to take it outside each week it becomes full.

Purchased in December 2017 for $457.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

roshnroll

roshnrollAU

  • 6 reviews

Not the best but does the job

published

Ample option of settings to suit most of the fussy customers, easy to use & very attractive price for an European brand. can easily mount topside down or use as it is, I found bit slow in drying process, if you use clothes straight out from washer to dryer, this will increase running cost as it take pretty considerable time to fully dry not so wet cloths.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $494.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great buy

published

This is the first dryer that I've bought. It's been 3.5 years old and is still going strong (touch wood!). The control panel is simple and easy to use. It also has some features that I find valuable such as:
- time delay: helps save money as I set it up for the dryer to start in off-peak hour;
- crease free: not 100% wrinkle free, but clothes are handled much more gently and out of the machine softer - though this function takes longer to finish;

I've seen some negative comments about this dryer can't dry clothes. My tip is:
- don't over load it
- when transferring clothes from washing machine to dryer, separate them and make sure sleeves, socks etc are not rolled or lumped together.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible - Does not turn on and barely 4 years old

published

Purchased in January 2015 at Appliances Online for $478.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Robin

RobinDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Dryer

published

This dryer is easy to use and keep clean. It has lots of different drying options that are simple to understand. I have used it for clothes, sheets and towels - no issues.

Purchased in January 2012.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money

Smith

Smith

  • 3 reviews

Easy to fix and cheap to buy

published

I purchased one of these 5 years ago and it broke last year. I stripped it down and did some elimination. I thought that it might be the pcb, but to be sure, I purchased a new one. Stripped the new one and it was the pcb. It was very easy finding a pcb online and the pcb was under $150 delivered. Great having two of these dryers, just expensive to run all the time.

Purchased in October 2018.


DavidB

DavidBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

7 years+ great service and still going strong...

published

We bought our Electrolux time machine (605 is a discontinued model) years ago after our Ariston died. We've had it serviced once in that time after it moved house bit it has been the most reliable washing machine i've ever owned.

Purchased in January 2011 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Adam L.

Adam L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Four years old and no longer powers on.(Edited)

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

ConsumerOz

ConsumerOz

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Won't buy Electrolux again

published

- Drier sensor hopeless and doesn't work. Will stop and indicate it is finished, washing will be so hot it burns when touched but when it cools it isn't actually dry.
- Vent cover at bottom fell off after a week and will never stay on - not broken just faulty design.
- Will buy LG next time, have experience with them and they are great (especially the condenser drier.)

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
holidaymaker

holidaymakerAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great for the first 2 years

published

Loved this dryer for the first 2 years. Then it stopped drying properly. Clothes are not quite dry at the end of the sensor cycle. Wondering why this is happening. Have looked at the manual and trouble shooting but no help.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
holidaymaker
holidaymaker

Hi,
I sent an email to Electrolux via their website on Wednesday 10 October 2018 regarding the above issue but received no reply.
Do I have to write again?
Will my email be answered this time?

Adrikos

AdrikosSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Constant inherent circuit board problems with the EDV5051 & EDV6061

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Sparkx

Sparkxmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Used Heavily Over Winter

published

We got this several years back but it was instorage and we finally got to use it properly over wintre - what a lifesaver! No more endless waiting for clothes to dr over days on the rack.
Its fairly quiet running and extremely easy to use and also set up. The only thing to remember is to empty the lint filter from time to time but apart from the t its set and forget. A real please to have warm dry clothes again!

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Unit dead, and no response from customer care

published

We bought the product 4 years ago.
It was barely used (may be 5 to 6 times in any given year).
Then just stopped working, with no reason.
Customer care (customercare@electrolux.com.au) have not bothered to respond to emails.
So, am at a loss. Other reviews indicate its a control panel. But its easier to buy a new one ( that is not an electrolux) than it is to replace it.
When it worked, the unit was fine.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
James B
James B

Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Not very noise and works well

published

Make sure that you keep the filter clean and this dryer could be very efficient. I am happy with the purchase and I like the way it works and it is not very noisy in comparison with my old drier. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good dryer and I expect it it to operate for years to come.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Locko

LockoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Family Constantly Uses It

published

We ahve had this for years now and every time I go past it it seems to be on! The family use it a lot and especially now that it is winter (Victoria) so there is no other way to get clothes dry. What can I say? It just works. It's simple enough that the kids can use it and solid enough to keep running for years without any maintenance. Its a good basic design and it always gets the job done. Would buy the same one again if needed.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Tracey D.

Tracey D.asked

Hi
My dryer is now tripping the power and cutting out after 5 mins. It appears that every time it stops to check the sensor it is cutting out blowing the power board. Or, it stops and beeps in the on sequence a few times. Any suggestions as to what the issue is please ? Thanks

1 answer
Peter W.
Peter W.

Basic items first
1.) Power it off at the power point allow a couple of minutes then start up again.
2.) Check the filters to make sure they're clean.
3.) Sometimes, if the heating element fails, it shorts out against the heater housing, causing the dryer to trip the circuit breaker. You will need to log a service call. Obtain quote before repairs and Electrolux provide additional warranty on the part if you choose to go that path.

Call electrolux 131349 - open on weekends :)


Remo Lardelli

Remo Lardelliasked

black stain on bath towels after drying

No answers

Mat

Matasked

I am'renting a appartment and i just use this model to dry my chlothes. How can i open the door? I can not unlock the safety door buttom

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.