1 photo
Electrolux EDV705HQWA

Electrolux EDV705HQWA

MPN: EDV705HQWA
3.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Reviews

3.3
6 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Kerry F
Kerry FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Stopped working after 1yr

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kerry F
Kerry F
Wil C
Wil CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lint Everywhere

published

From the very first use this dryer sends lint absolutely everywhere including in the drum, the door, the wrong side of the lint filter, the cavity that houses the lint filter.

Clothes are not completely dry when they come out.

This thing is more likely to set your clothes on fire than dry them effectively.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Michelle R.
Michelle R.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Problems with moisture sensor, heating element failed

published

The extra dry sensor setting does not work effectively for towels and sheets. They are damp in the middle regardless of load size, and even after shaking out and putting back into the dryer. The service technician advised me to use a timed program - I wouldn’t buy this dryer if I had known.

The heating element failed after 12 months.

Otherwise this has been a very good dryer. The delicates setting is good.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDV705HQWA compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yin
YinSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

All i need

published

Basic, easy to move around, easy to clean, dries clothes nicely. hasn't damaged anything. forgot to put a few delicate clothes in the washing bag and it didn't damage them, i'm surprised. but! only has 2 stars in terms of energy efficient though - i totally forgot to consider this before buying. but considering we only use it when there's no sunlight, its not a huge deal.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Corey
Corey
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Simple and Effective Dryer

published

Quite simply it does what it says on the box, dries clothes. Hasn’t got a heap of bells and whistles but has the basics you expect from a modern dryer. Moisture sensor seems to work well and so far we are happy with the machine.

Lint filter is easy to remove and clean, isn’t very loud and so far dries sheets with out tying them in knots.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Zana
ZanaSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect fast drying dryer

published

This is a great dryer. The controls are super easy to use and dries a large load of washing in an hour. The filter is really easy to clean and it’s amazing the dust and fluff it pulls from the clothes. I would highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Kaye
Kayeasked

I am wondering why the dry mode sensor button does not work. Cannot select the different drying levels. The start stop sensor button has no problems but the dry mode sensor button doesnt seem to work at all. Strange.

2 answers
Michelle R.
Michelle R.

Hi Kaye. Do you mean whether to dry to cupboard dry, extra dry, ironing? I had trouble with that and the service technician replaced a sensor - all good bow.

Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Hi Kaye,

Marina from Electrolux here.

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Electrolux EDV705HQWA.

We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with your dryer.

If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Marina Ticket Number 1952457.

Thanks
Marina

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption315 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 795 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • MPN: EDV705HQWA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.