?
? !
3 photos
Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM

Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM

MPN: PI91-5SGM
3.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.2

17 reviews
Previous
Next
Sara

SaraNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Constant problems with error codes

published

So disappointing for such an expensive vacuum. Constant E42 codes and therefore won’t clean. Have had it sent back once already which seemed to fix it for a month but now same problem again. App difficult to use. Wouldn’t recommend

Purchased for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very impressed

published

Use on carpet in bedrooms and a rug in lounge and the rest tiles.
The Tiles because I have it set on there daily keeps them great and only once every couple of months do I need to sweep or hand vac. The best feature is its camera and avoiding tangles and battery life, going home to charge when it’s flat and starting back where it finished and programmability

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Colin D.

Colin D.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Absolutely useless

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Winnie

WinniePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I wouldn't buy it again

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnWollongong

Cleans well

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee for $1,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brokey Mcfuck.

Brokey Mcfuck.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rubbish

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaiz

ShaizSydney, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes

Great product

published

Using it from last 1 year and found it a great product, smart and efficient, works well on most of the hard surfaces except carpet. We use it on bamboo floor and carpets, cleans bamboo floor really well but not carpet as much.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thomas

ThomasSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Can't connect

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keely F.

Keely F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Stopped working after 18 months

published

$1400 for a vacuum cleaner that stopped working after 18 months! Was told that it needed a new battery. 3 months later still waiting for a new battery. Each time I call I get the same response " it's on back order" shocking after sales service - wouldn't recommend Electrolux products!

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

started out great had the small wheel fell off

published

it seems not able to find its way home, small wheel has fallen off
have rang Electrolux and sending back to service centre
was told if housing is broken they are not liable never been dropped
see the out come
keep u posted
when you pay this much for these vacuums
you would expect more

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danielle

DanielleSydney, NSW

Cannot control where you want to start vacuuming

published

Thought I would be able to request that the vacuum starts cleaning from a specific room. Always starts at home position and if positioned by hand it no longer knows how to find its way home. Cleans very well, my house is small but most of the time vacuuming will stop before doing the full house. Please help!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kojak

KojakFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Solved. Does not connect to cloud

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kojak
Kojak

We also took the unit to another property that only has 2.4Ghz, uninstalled and reinstalled everything again - still no joy. It's been returned now to Harvey Norman.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MikkieD

MikkieDQueensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleans better then most! Lacks tech features.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

worth every cent

published

First time robot user. I am so happy with the Electrolux Purei9. I use it everyday. we have wooden floorboards. works well on carpet as well. So easy to use, controlled from your phone if you like, suction and cleaning is amazing. Love it. Although its priced higher than many others its worth it. highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kahls

KahlsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Out does the rest!!

published

Bought the Purei9 this week, upgrading from the Miele Scout RX1 and there isn't a comparison. From the suction, to the mapping all controlled from your phone, this vac is exceptional. As we live in a large house, Lux (our name for her) will do as much as she can, go back and charge and come back out to where she left off. What amazes me is what it can pick up and does a better job on the carpets than my stick Dyson!
This is at the higher end price wise but worth every cent. I highly recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sickan77

Sickan77Melbourne

Remarkable vacuum!!! the best I've owned

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Guru

The GuruBrisbane

Wow!

published

This vacuum makes my old Dyson barrel look so shabby. I was staggered to see what it collected from our carpet. My wife's hair and our pet's hair filled the container and I even had to empty it half way through the first room. 4 empties later and the first vacuum was complete. Love the App and so easy to use. This product was worth every cent of my hard earned and now I vacuum when I am at work or shopping...remotely! Awesome product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

G Butler

G Butlerasked

The robot gets all the way to the very last initialising phase but it wont connect.
Have had it on 2.4 ghz and tried dozens of times.
Should I return it or can you suggest something else I can try.
We have a brand new iPhone 11
Thank you
Margaret Butler

1 answer
hotkiwi
hotkiwi

It is hopeless. Also mine will not connect to my Pure i9.2. The helpline is useless and I think they have something seriously wrong with their software. I can bring mine back within 60 days and will wait if they solve the issue before.

Elvis K.

Elvis K.asked

I bought it yesterday and the battery doesnt last even 45 min before it goes to charge also could not clean 140 m/sq in half day , Im thinking of returning or is this common issue , it cleans some areas of timber floor for 5 times

2 answers
donna
donna

Maybe turn off and check for updates

Lucy G.
Lucy G.

if your thinking of taking it back i hope you didnt get it from harvey Norman. i took mine back after 4 weeks because sounded like it was going to blow up and was told they would have to send it away to get repaired. boy did i do my block. nkw getting it replaced. but proir to that it worked well went for 1hr a d 15mins

Danielle

Danielleasked

How do I get the PUREi9 to clean the whole house

2 answers
Elvis K.
Elvis K.

we are having same issue

Danielle
Danielle

Hope we can have help soon otherwise very disappointing as it looks like the mapping will never be finalised

See all Electrolux Purei9 PI91-5SGM questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Bin Capacity0.7 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight4.7 kg
FeaturesWi-Fi Connectivity
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: PI91-5SGM

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.