?
? !
8 photos
Emilia Romagna

Emilia Romagna

DI965MVI3, DI965MVI4, DI865MVI, etc...
1.9 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Merlin51h

Merlin51hGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Does the job

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,838.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
N Bibi

N Bibi

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst oven I’ve ever used

published

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews

Stay away - 2nd lemon

published

This model oven is 800mm wide so we have no option but to have it.
There was one installed in the house we bought and after a few years the hinges went twice, the spark for the top elements and the oven went and I got feed up replacing them. Finally purchased a new oven in good faith. - the same model as no choice also due to width. Now we are back in the same place - hinges gone, spark for oven needs replacing , oven seal useless....So up for hundreds of dollars in spares. Very reluctant to buy spares again as I feel will have to do the same again some time soon so considering redoing the kitchen just so as to get away from this oven and brand, stay away is my advice.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
1 comment
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Matt - could you please call our customer service team on 1300 307 917 for assistance with this? Alternatively, email your contact details to info@glemgas.com.au and we will get in touch with you. Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Emilia Romagna compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hooks

hooksKoorda

biggest mistake I have made buying this piece of crap

published

this stove is only 15 months old and I am dumping it, oven has never regulated heat, replaced thermostat still the same, overheated had to put asbestos sheet down the sides it was making the cupboards so you could them as an oven, not very happy, l bought it from good guys l got it at discount because it was floor display, I wish I had left it there

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan.A

Dan.ACentral Coast

Good cooktop dangerous oven

published

There was only 3 options at the goodguys and 2 in our price range as we wanted a gas oven and cooktop. We choose the Emilia as is looked nice and sturdy. Dissapointing for find a few faults, firstly the gas regulator malfunctioned and I had to replace as I'm a licenced gas fitter. Secondly the knobs on the oven get super hot, we know the glass gets hot that's common sense, but you almost burn your hand adjusting the knobs when the oven is cranking.
Good: Looks good, Price
Bad: Very hot knobs, not easy to see if the oven is alight during the day, issue with the gas regulator after a few weeks

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Dan.A - please call Gerry in our customer service team on 1300 307 917 to help resolve the heat issue you've mentioned. Thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine

CatherineLaunceston, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

The oven you have when you don't use an oven

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mim

MimMELBOURNE

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

WOULD PROVIDE NO STARS IF I COULD

published

Poorest and cheapest quality oven ever made! This is the second EMILIA OVEN purchased. The first the glass shattered within 18 months and we were advised that it was our fault for purchasing a seconds scratch and dent. We purchased a brand new one after that and have had everything that can possibly go wrong happen to the oven. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Spend a couple of hundred more and invest in a better oven as it will cost over one thousand in 3 years to repair!!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Mim - please call Sarah in customer service on 1300 307 917 or email Sarah@glemgas.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robert E

Robert EPinjarra

Highly recommend the cooker, great customer service

published

We purchased the cooker in 2010 and are very pleased with the after sales service offered by Emilia. We needed a new oven door seal in 2012 and 2016 and oven door hinges in 2017. In each instance we received prompt responses to our enquiries. We were given a free upgraded oven door seal in 2016 and purchased a pair of oven door hinges direct from their spare parts section cheaper than any other supplier. Considering the cost of the cooker, after sales service and product quality, I would not hestitate in re-purchasing the cooker. The good thing is I don't need to, it works fine.

Date PurchasedMar 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaAustralia

Rendered useless

published

I've had this oven for six years and have had three hinge replacements and the glass door has exploded and been replaced. Sadley hardly used now as the door won't close properly and lets all the heat out when cooking. I'm not paying again for the hinges to be replaced as we've put new ones in and the door still doesn't seal properly so it's clearly an fault with the oven housing and not the hinges

Date PurchasedAug 2010
7 comments
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Lisa - can you please call our customer service number on 1300 307 917 so we can help you with this issue? Thank you.

Lisa
Lisa
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Lisa - we would like to help resolve this for you. Could you please call Sarah in our customer service team on 1300 307 917? Alternatively, please email your preferred contact number to sarah@glemgas.com.au and we will be in touch. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Emilia Romagna compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
steve

steve

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

poor design low quality

published

oven nearly burnt down house so hot at back & sides you can not touch it, rang customer service & all they can say is it meats Australian standards typical answer when they no there is no fix for a poor design , now i have to go out & buy a another oven, a proper one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Buyer beware of Emilia and Glemgas

published

Stay well clear of Emilia branded ovens, they are so poorly constructed that they simply do not work from the factory.
My oven cannot maintain a steady temperature, despite replacing an expensive thermostat. It never did work, nor will it ever work.
You would need 5 hours or so just to cook a roast chicken it is that bad.
I will be delivering mine back to the manufacturer for them to recycle. I won't be expecting a refund from these bushrangers!

Date PurchasedJan 2012
1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't buy one

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi Bpdp, I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our product. Could you please contact our customer service team member Sarah during business hours on 02 9721 2755 or by e-mailing sarah@glemgas.com.au. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
W.F.

W.F.

  • 13 reviews
  • 24 likes

this is the worst stove of my life.

published

Not only does it not cook well but it is poorly made resulting in parts failure.
Spare parts for this product are almost impossible to source in Australia.
I would be better off to dig a hole in my back yard and bury this piece of crap
and move on..
from WF

1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi WF, I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with this product.

Could you please contact our customer service team member Sarah during business hours on 02 9721 2755 or by e-mailing sarah@glemgas.com.au. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ros B

Ros BHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

This gas stove is a lemon

published

DO NOT BUY EMILIA STOVES. We have changed the seals four times,the clock only worked for a month,we have a problem with our oven door as it does not close properly so does not hold the heat,not insulated so gets very hot on outside , the gas underneath is not concealed properly and easily accessed by children have no idea how this was passed by australian standard very dangerous ,when lighting the oven a lot of gas escapes it goes through the house,cannot clean any of the nobs as the grey comes off.Have spoken to Glemgas about problems they do not want to know.These stoves should not even be allowed on the market.Shame on any store who sells them.

1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi Ros - sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with this product. Could you please contact our customer service team member Sarah during business hours on 02 9721 2755 or by e-mailing sarah@glemgas.com.au. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgraceful Service Terrible Product

published

Dangerously hot cant cook with it as it gets extremely hot customer service is not interested or even cares about the problem. Its 3 months old and cant even use it or get money back. Would never recommend or buy again there good to charge and take your money but cant be bothered to help or fix the problem .

1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi Terry, please reconnect with our customer service team member Sarah during business hours on 02 9721 2755 or by e-mailing sarah@glemgas.com.au. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Emilia Romagna compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jojo23

jojo23AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Only benefit is the size biggest waste of our hard earned money

published
2 comments
Emilia
OfficialEmilia
jojo23
jojo23

i have done e no good stove is now over 5 years old the grill has never worked electric ignition.theoven door does not shut./ the oven doesnt stay a light second time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not even 1 year old and already needs ignition replacing twice.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent Customer Service

published

OK yes we have had problems with our Emilia oven but I wanted to write this review to say they have a sensational customer service person in Sarah. She has been a pleasure to deal with and extremely pleasant, helpful and informative. It is so rare to find someone who actually does a good job - well done Sarah!

1 comment
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Thank you Corrie G - it's always great to have positive feedback.  We have passed this on to Sarah.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Correct installation essential.

published

Purchased upright model Nov 2013. Was not happy with gas hobs as lowest setting was too high.
Burnt two Xmas cakes Nov 2014 and after testing with oven thermometer found the oven temp continued to rise way past the proper setting. Emelia approved gas fitter came and discovered that the initial installation process was incomplete. When the installer converted to LPG, he omitted calibrating the gas flow on the lowest setting.
Also he did not fit the supplied LPG oven knob which has slightly different settings to the Natural gas knob.
As a result, the lowest setting was way higher than it should have been, hence the incinerated cakes.
Hopefully calibrating the flow has fixed the problem.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Useless

published

Do not believe any of the good reviews about this and definately don't buy one!! Both of Glem gas phone numbers on their web page are no longer connected, so I wouldn't be surprised if they have gone out of business over these lemons.
Ours DI865 has too many things wrong with it to list quickly. Those claiming to be chefs and use this are just notto be believed. No temperature control oftheoven whatsoever, even with the thermostat changed under warranty. Now you can't contact them. Stay away from GLEM!!!

5 comments
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi Bill - apologies for the phone technical issues. Please email Glem's customer care team on productreview@glemgas.com.au for further assistance. Thank you.

Bill.L
Bill.L
Emilia
OfficialEmilia

Hi Bill - I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. Can you please reconnect with Glem's customer care team by ringing 02 9721 2755 during business hours and ask for Sarah? Alternatively, you can send an email to info@glemgas.com.au.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Paul Scott

Paul Scottasked

Romagna DI664EI

Does the DI664EI have Flame Failure Safety Devices for the Gas cooktop

1 answer
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi Paul - the DI664EI does not, as it's an older model. The current version is the DI664EI4, which does have this feature. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email us via info@glemgas.com.au Thank you

MelanieB

MelanieBasked

Romagna

Hi! I'm having trouble with one of the gas burners not lighting, or if it does light the flame is all to one side. I think it may be clogged up, are the parts that come off dishwasher safe? Just the round burner parts, not the heavier grate-looking part, that's too heavy for the dishwasher! Thanks!

2 answers
Emilia
Simone E.Emilia

Hi MelanieB - we recommend using hot soapy water to clean the pieces. Be careful to also position them back correctly onto the cooktop after cleaning. We're available on 1300 307 917 if you have any other questions. Thank you

MelanieB
MelanieB

Thank you very much for replying, I will give that a try. :)
EDIT: Looks like a good scrub fixed the problem right up, just as I thought it would! ;D

Daisy

Daisyasked

Romagna DI865MVI4

The gas oven ignites but then keeps going out. It was installed in July 2018 and installed in August 2018 so should still be under warranty. Should I contact the installer or contact your customer service number.

No answers
See all Emilia Romagna questions

Get an answer from our members and Emilia representatives

Emilia Romagna

Details

Compare all 24 Emilia Romagna
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,299.00$1,899.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity60L60L104L
FeaturesCooling FanCooling Fan
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 920 x 600 x 600 mm920 x 600 x 600 mm920 x 800 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGasGasGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 4455
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2009Oct 2009Oct 2009Oct 2009
Compare all 24 Emilia Romagna

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.