??!
1 photo
Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier

Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier

4.5 from 20 reviews

See the Best Baby Carriers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Toni M.

Toni M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Baby Carrier

published

Purchased in March 2019.


DONT LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS!!!

published

I got this because it had great reviews.... getting the baby strapped in is ridiculous, why would you put a buckle you need to use 2 hands to do up behind your head??? Dangerous product if you dont have someone to help you get it on!

Purchased in March 2019.

Monty

MontySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not for skinny people!

published

It's a great carrier but being a smaller person I actually cant tighten it enough which means it sits wrong and is quite uncomfortable.... (trust me I would much prefer to be a curvy women but I'm not)

Purchased in November 2018 at Bubs Baby Shops.

Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can be a struggle to put on by yourself

published

I purchased this so I could do shopping etc without taking a pram.

I researched this product and purchased because of good reviews and because it’s good for babies hips.

I personally found it difficult to get my newborn baby in the carrier and do it up myself. I didn’t have a partner home to help me as he worked away and was home 24 hours a week.

We tried a few times and she just doesn’t like it, even now that she’s 4 months old I can’t get her to stay in it for longer than 5 mins without freaking out.

I don’t feel confident it having her in it either.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $219.00.


CJT

CJT

  • 3 reviews

WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!!!

published

Perfect for anywhere anytime, I have a heavy Boy & I can't feel his weight while wearing this it's that comfortable! No more sore back for Mumma & I get to use both hands! :D
Excellent features definitely one of the best & useful baby items I've purchased.
If you can find it on sale even better!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $239.00.


Jocelyn P.

Jocelyn P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Lifesaver...

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Facebook Marketplace for $100.00.


Muppetvet

MuppetvetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Omni 360 Cool Air Mesh

published

I use this carrier far more than I use my pram when out with bubs. Has great features, a rain hood, pockets for phone and keys, tags on the carrier that remind you what position everything should be in when forward or rear facing. The mesh was great in summer for keeping both of us a bit cooler as we like to go walking. Also very easy to attach a blanket when bubs needs some extra winter warmth. I have a bad back and needed something that would support me as much as it supported the baby. This has been comfortable (for both myself and my husband) as our child gets bigger and bigger!! Would definitely recommend. I wouldn't be without it!!

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting.


Luna

LunaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase I’ve made

published

I honestly use this carrier almost every day, I don’t use a pram at all. I have a cuddly baby that loves to be held, and this carrier fulfills her needs, and my need to use my hands. I’ve been using it for 13 months now and can’t find a single fault with it. It’s great for walks, going shopping, or when Bub just does not want to be put down and I need to clean/cook. Couldn’t live without it.

Purchased in October 2017.

Elleni C.

Elleni C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Ducking to the shops got easier!

published

Love love love our ErgoBaby carrier! It is perfect for when you don’t want to take the pram or my baby needs a good sleep. We will be taking our carrier overseas with us too.

Purchased in August 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie

AnnieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

An Essential

published

This is the one baby product that I would recommend to everyone! I have the Omni 360 Cool Air Mesh carrier. It's great for newborns, as it doesn't require a separate insert (which can be really hot in the warmer months). I can carry my baby for hours in this and not get a sore back or shoulders. Highly recommended!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for $239.00.


Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Expensive, but worth it. Could be even better though!!!

published

Annie

AnnieEast Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Must buy baby carrier

published

ERGOBABY OMNI 360 COOL AIR MESH - PEARL GREY
I purchased this carrier and have been using it nearly everyday. It is easy to get on and off by myself. If you are travelling, I recommend getting this for the airport too, your baby can sleep on you while you move about the terminal. We have a pram that you can take on the plane but we end up using the carrier instead.


Daisy

DaisySydney

Best purchase ever

published

This was the best purchase ever. Super easy to use and it's very comfortable not sore or straining on my back. And I can be close to baby and have my hands free. This is absolutely the best product I wish I had this with my 1st born. It makes life so much easier
A must purchase

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

  • Verified purchase

Most exciting purchase ever (after my house and car)!

published
1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby
Crissy B

Crissy BPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Love the carrier. Its not to hot for this Aussie weather. light weight easy to use once you get the hang of it. I had my boy in it from 3 weeks old no inset needed the adjusting neck support is fantastic. Everyone in my family love to use it.

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Hi Chrissy, thanks so much for your review of our Omni 360. We're so glad to hear that you are loving the carrier. We hope that you continue to enjoy using your Ergobaby with your son as he continues to grow.

Sheree

Sheree

  • 3 reviews

Can't Imagine life without it

published

Absolutely has been excellent for my now 8 week old (started using it at 5 1/2 weeks). Mainly use it when i do the weekly shop, which free's up my hands to push a trolley.

It is really good when he is having a grumpy day and wants to be close the Omni allows him to be close and allows me to continue on jobs i need to do.

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Omni 360 my BFF!

published

I was so excited to be one of the first people in Australia to use the new ErgoBaby Omni 360. My Husband, Mum, Dad and new daughter Harper went to England on a family trip when she was just 2 months old so of course we took my Omni with us! She absolutely loved being in it and myself and my whole family loved carrying her! The comfort, support and styling are second to none. I love the little detachable bag at the bottom which was perfect for nappies and wipes when we went on walking adventures. I also love that it’s machine washable! have recommend the Omni 360 to all my mama friends and will continue to use and love it for years to come! Thank you Babes in Arms for the amazing opportunity! Xx Heather and Harper

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Hannah

HannahCharters Towers

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

Ergobaby Omni lets me snuggle my newborn and be on my toes with my 3 year old. Bub is safe and secure snuggled into my chest and sleeps peacefully while I shop, clean or play with their sibling. The thick straps are padded well to support bub's weight evenly and protect my shoulders and back. The sun cover and zip lock pocket are well though out and very handy. It has been the best investment we have made and even Dad agrees it is value for money. Thank you Ergobaby for making busy days easier and for keeping my baby close to me.

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

bels

belsSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great!

published

I’ve got a few carriers - Manduca, Tula, stretchy wrap, wrap, ring sling. I’m so glad Ergo came out with something that doesn’t require an insert. My 3 week old fits well, although the straps on this are a little bulky around her little head. Not keen on the strap/webbing that cuts into my fat at the side (!!). Love the storage pouch that’s included and that it can face forward (haven’t had a chance to use it forward facing yet though). Would recommend. I bought this instead of the 360 cool air with insert as I thought it would be cooler. Glad I did know, as I don’t want to fiddle with an insert, no matter how cool it allegedly is.

2 comments
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby
bels
bels

Thanks for your response. I think the webbing cutting in is because I’m used to my Tula, Manduca & older style Ergo having padding at the side. The Omni is still hands down the best carrier I’ve owned.


GeorgieH

GeorgieHHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

I don't know how I survived without it!

published
1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Questions & Answers

Sherlyn C

Sherlyn Casked

I bought Ergobaby Omni 360 Hello Kitty version recently. I tried to fit my baby 5 months old 7.6kg front facing inward, but I notice his legs looked tight and turned from red to black. I immediately remove my baby from the carrier. Is there something wrong that I need to adjust/fix? Thanks.

1 answer
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Hi Sherlyn, thankyou so much for reaching out to us regarding this issue. We appreciate you checking in to see what adjustments may need to be made to the carrier. Whenever baby is facing in toward you, you need to ensure the buttons are set on the correct positioning. The buttons will always be set on the black button (which creates a wide seat) UNLESS baby is in the front facing out position (which creates a narrow seat). My first instinct is to advise you to check the button positioning to ensure they are correct. If baby is front facing inward you need to ensure they are set up on the black button.

The second adjustment you might want to try is to check how tight the carrier is. If you try loosening the amount of tension you use to pull baby toward you when tightening the carrier from the side straps, you should see a noticeable difference.

I hope this helps you to find the optimal comfort level for your baby.


Betsy Z

Betsy Zasked

Hi I am currently using the Omni 360 for my 11 weeks old son, he is approx 5.2kgs and 60cm long. I am using the crossback (facing me) to carry him since I have narrow shoulders, however, I realised that his head always fall out from the side under the straps when he is asleep, and I have to keep pushing his head back to the middle. Could you please explaine why and hope you can help me resolve the problem. Btw the crossback makes the should straps very bulky at the back.
Thanks

1 answer
Crissy B
Crissy B

Sorry love i am only new to baby wearing aswell you will have to maybe find a wearing expert in your area to help you get a good fit


Get an answer from our members and Ergobaby representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Carriers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.