??!
1 photo
Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier

Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier

MPNs: BCS360PBLOOM, BCS360PCRBGRY, BCS360PEVGRN and 7 more
4.3 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

24 reviews
Previous
Next
Nickeysixx

NickeysixxCentral, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

One of my favourite baby products

published

I love my ergo. It's fantastic that it can fit a newborn without an insert. I still use it for my 2 year old on my back occasionally. Anyone struggling to put it on solo I advise to watch a YouTube tutorial of the "t shirt method", it makes putting it on by yourself so, so much easier.
I love it has the extra safety straps and it comes up a treat after going through the wash. Mine is 2 years old and still looks new.
I have always had a bit of back pain but find this incredibly comfortable to wear for a length of time.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$290.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chloe

ChloeMurray Region, NSW

Cut off circulation

published

Used it once in the supermarket found out baby feet goes blue and purple.... obviously blood circulation of the baby leg was cut off... is too dangerous if use it for longer hours...

Purchased in September 2019 at TtN Baby Warehouse for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tiff M

Tiff MSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this, still carrying my 18 month old

published

This has been great. It has potentially had more use than our stroller. I am still wearing my 18 month old 10.5kg toddler because it is so comfortable. I don’t feel sore and the waist band means weight is distributed. I had an issue in the beginning and customer service were really helpful talking me through adjusting the carrier and the issue was resolved. I have the cool air mesh version and highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Baby Carriers

Find out how Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carls

Carls

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has saved us many times

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$270.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Toni M.

Toni M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Baby Carrier

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

DONT LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS!!!

published

I got this because it had great reviews.... getting the baby strapped in is ridiculous, why would you put a buckle you need to use 2 hands to do up behind your head??? Dangerous product if you dont have someone to help you get it on!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Monty

MontySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Not for skinny people!

published

It's a great carrier but being a smaller person I actually cant tighten it enough which means it sits wrong and is quite uncomfortable.... (trust me I would much prefer to be a curvy women but I'm not)

Purchased in November 2018 at Bubs Baby Shops.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can be a struggle to put on by yourself

published

I purchased this so I could do shopping etc without taking a pram.

I researched this product and purchased because of good reviews and because it’s good for babies hips.

I personally found it difficult to get my newborn baby in the carrier and do it up myself. I didn’t have a partner home to help me as he worked away and was home 24 hours a week.

We tried a few times and she just doesn’t like it, even now that she’s 4 months old I can’t get her to stay in it for longer than 5 mins without freaking out.

I don’t feel confident it having her in it either.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$219.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
CJT

CJT

  • 3 reviews

WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!!!

published

Perfect for anywhere anytime, I have a heavy Boy & I can't feel his weight while wearing this it's that comfortable! No more sore back for Mumma & I get to use both hands! :D
Excellent features definitely one of the best & useful baby items I've purchased.
If you can find it on sale even better!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$239.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Baby Carriers

Find out how Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jocelyn P.

Jocelyn P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Lifesaver...

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Facebook Marketplace for A$100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Muppetvet

MuppetvetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Omni 360 Cool Air Mesh

published

I use this carrier far more than I use my pram when out with bubs. Has great features, a rain hood, pockets for phone and keys, tags on the carrier that remind you what position everything should be in when forward or rear facing. The mesh was great in summer for keeping both of us a bit cooler as we like to go walking. Also very easy to attach a blanket when bubs needs some extra winter warmth. I have a bad back and needed something that would support me as much as it supported the baby. This has been comfortable (for both myself and my husband) as our child gets bigger and bigger!! Would definitely recommend. I wouldn't be without it!!

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Luna

LunaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase I’ve made

published

I honestly use this carrier almost every day, I don’t use a pram at all. I have a cuddly baby that loves to be held, and this carrier fulfills her needs, and my need to use my hands. I’ve been using it for 13 months now and can’t find a single fault with it. It’s great for walks, going shopping, or when Bub just does not want to be put down and I need to clean/cook. Couldn’t live without it.

Purchased in October 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Elleni C.

Elleni C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Ducking to the shops got easier!

published

Love love love our ErgoBaby carrier! It is perfect for when you don’t want to take the pram or my baby needs a good sleep. We will be taking our carrier overseas with us too.

Purchased in August 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie

AnnieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

An Essential

published

This is the one baby product that I would recommend to everyone! I have the Omni 360 Cool Air Mesh carrier. It's great for newborns, as it doesn't require a separate insert (which can be really hot in the warmer months). I can carry my baby for hours in this and not get a sore back or shoulders. Highly recommended!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$239.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Expensive, but worth it. Could be even better though!!!

published
Baby Carriers

Find out how Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie

AnnieEast Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Must buy baby carrier

published

ERGOBABY OMNI 360 COOL AIR MESH - PEARL GREY
I purchased this carrier and have been using it nearly everyday. It is easy to get on and off by myself. If you are travelling, I recommend getting this for the airport too, your baby can sleep on you while you move about the terminal. We have a pram that you can take on the plane but we end up using the carrier instead.

Daisy

DaisySydney

Best purchase ever

published

This was the best purchase ever. Super easy to use and it's very comfortable not sore or straining on my back. And I can be close to baby and have my hands free. This is absolutely the best product I wish I had this with my 1st born. It makes life so much easier
A must purchase

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby
  • Verified purchase

Most exciting purchase ever (after my house and car)!

published
1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby
Crissy B

Crissy BPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Love the carrier. Its not to hot for this Aussie weather. light weight easy to use once you get the hang of it. I had my boy in it from 3 weeks old no inset needed the adjusting neck support is fantastic. Everyone in my family love to use it.

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Hi Chrissy, thanks so much for your review of our Omni 360. We're so glad to hear that you are loving the carrier. We hope that you continue to enjoy using your Ergobaby with your son as he continues to grow.

Sheree

Sheree

  • 3 reviews

Can't Imagine life without it

published

Absolutely has been excellent for my now 8 week old (started using it at 5 1/2 weeks). Mainly use it when i do the weekly shop, which free's up my hands to push a trolley.

It is really good when he is having a grumpy day and wants to be close the Omni allows him to be close and allows me to continue on jobs i need to do.

1 comment
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sherlyn C

Sherlyn Casked

I bought Ergobaby Omni 360 Hello Kitty version recently. I tried to fit my baby 5 months old 7.6kg front facing inward, but I notice his legs looked tight and turned from red to black. I immediately remove my baby from the carrier. Is there something wrong that I need to adjust/fix? Thanks.

1 answer
Ergobaby
Karrie H.Ergobaby

Hi Sherlyn, thankyou so much for reaching out to us regarding this issue. We appreciate you checking in to see what adjustments may need to be made to the carrier. Whenever baby is facing in toward you, you need to ensure the buttons are set on the correct positioning. The buttons will always be set on the black button (which creates a wide seat) UNLESS baby is in the front facing out position (which creates a narrow seat). My first instinct is to advise you to check the button positioning to ensure they are correct. If baby is front facing inward you need to ensure they are set up on the black button.

The second adjustment you might want to try is to check how tight the carrier is. If you try loosening the amount of tension you use to pull baby toward you when tightening the carrier from the side straps, you should see a noticeable difference.

I hope this helps you to find the optimal comfort level for your baby.

Betsy Z

Betsy Zasked

Hi I am currently using the Omni 360 for my 11 weeks old son, he is approx 5.2kgs and 60cm long. I am using the crossback (facing me) to carry him since I have narrow shoulders, however, I realised that his head always fall out from the side under the straps when he is asleep, and I have to keep pushing his head back to the middle. Could you please explaine why and hope you can help me resolve the problem. Btw the crossback makes the should straps very bulky at the back.
Thanks

1 answer
Crissy B
Crissy B

Sorry love i am only new to baby wearing aswell you will have to maybe find a wearing expert in your area to help you get a good fit

Get an answer from our members and Ergobaby representatives

Details

The Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier is the 2020 Award Winner in the Baby Carriers category.

At $299, this is one of the more expensive carriers on the market, but reviewers praised the Omni 360's weight distribution and back support for the parent which allowed them to comfortably carry their baby around for longer while still having use of both hands.

The Omni 360 has four carrying options:

  • Front Carry facing inwards (please note that only this option is recommended for the first 5-6 months after birth).
  • Front Carry facing outwards
  • Hip Carry
  • Back Carry

One consistent drawback that reviewers brought up was the difficulty they faced when putting on and adjusting the carrier. Some said they required assistance from their partner and weren't confident putting it on by themselves. However, despite this criticism the Ergobaby All Position Omni 360 Carrier still received plenty of positive feedback deserving of our award for the best baby carrier of 2020.

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 1916530003611, 8451970287816, 8451970287915, 8451970327710, 8451970628510, 8451970628619, 8451970628718, 8451970631114 and 8451970637116
  • MPN: BCS360PBLOOM, BCS360PCRBGRY, BCS360PEVGRN, BCS360PMAUI, BCS360PMIDBLU, BCS360POXBLU, BCS360PPKDG, BCS360PPLUM, BCS360PRAVEN and BCS360PWEAVE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.