5 photos
BabyBjorn One

BabyBjorn One

MPN: BYB-93004
4.4 from 97 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Carriers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for BabyBjörn? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sam S.
Sam S.Central West, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Some good, some bad

published

I was so excited getting this product. I had heard all good things. I wanted to start going on hikes with my son and he hated being stuck in a pram so this seemed ideal. It is aesthetically appealing and not too expensive. The back support is good but only if the child remains still...which mine would not. He twists around like a snake and i was in so much pain. I know this isn't the fault of the design but surely with the purpose being long walks with children, it should have a better way to compensate. But it works well if he is happy and sitting relatively still. Not the best purchase I've made

Build Quality
Value for Money
steb
stebSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This is perfect ! Can’t live without it! Super comfy !

published

Comfortable, aesthetically pleasing and not super expensive! The quick clips are what makes it the best on the market. I’ve found it to be the quickest set up and super reliable as the safety of our baby is the number one priority. 5/5

Purchased in October 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Baby Carriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Janak
JanakGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Causes back pain, baby sits too low

published

Despite numerous adjustments with all straps baby sits too low and thus pulls your shoulders and thoracic spine forward into flexion so back very uncomfortable after only 5min walk. Have to resort to having both hands under baby to lift it up. If baby turns head it gets a strap in its face despite trying both size settings. Glad I did not pay 200$ for this. Only good point is babys hips are in wide-good position but your basically the one having to lift them up. Being a health professional i dont understand how this design passed customer trials-feedback

Purchased in August 2020 for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
Baby Carriers

Find out how BabyBjorn One compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
  • 2 reviews

Amazing carrier

published

This is very practical, easy to put on and adjust, I have it in silver color and it is very beautiful, my 6 month old baby looks very comfortable and loves it so do I.

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Pep85
Pep85South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great carrier

published

Super comfy, so easy to get on and off even with no help. Have worn in the middle of summer and still been quite comfortable as the material is lightweight and breathable. Bub has fitted perfectly in it from newborn to now and his one.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Rabia Z
Rabia ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 53 reviews
  • 10 likes

I LOVE IT best investment

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town for $229.00.

Incentivised Review No
Moo M.
Moo M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Denim Baby Bjorn One a winner

published

Although expensive ($229) we loved the Baby Bjorn one carrier. The colour was also nice in denim.

We mostly used it forward facing with bub facing out. Really fantastic carrier and would highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2017 at Bubs Baby Shops for $229.00.

Incentivised Review No
N.T.N
N.T.NQueensland
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best carrier by far

published

Easy and simple to use once you get the hang of it. Super easy to clean and great for when you want to clean without leaving Bub. Feels secure and rather comfortable to wear.

Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Carriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sunil
SunilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good one

published

Received BabyBjorn Baby Carrier One as a gift from a friend for our new born.
This fits perfectly for our 2 weeks old baby boy.
Secure, easy to use and seems comfy for baby.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Baby Carriers

Find out how BabyBjorn One compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gemma A.
Gemma A.
  • 4 reviews

Tricky but great.

published

These carriers are very comfortable and very secure. They look trendy and are easy to clean although they are very fiddley it can be hard getting a sleeping baby in without waking them

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dean
DeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Most comfortable carrier

published

The carrier has worked well with two kids, they sleep well backwards and very happy facing forwards. I don't leave the house without it. I tried another carrier but it wouldn't sit well across my shoulders. Would recommend strongly for any dad out there.

Purchased in August 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Renee
ReneeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Love it

published

I love this carrier, it is super convenient and easy to put on. My son seems to be comfortable in it also and doesn't seem to bother him. It is comfortable and feels secure seeing it. My partner also wears it on him when we'r go ot ans he agrees and likes it also.

Rad dad
Rad dadBrisbane

Practical and comfortable

published

The baby carrier one black has been great for walks and keeping my hands free. The adjustability works to suit both my partner and I. The design and material doesn’t leave you hot and sweaty. Customer service has been great responsive and helpful. Straps sometimes loosen but are easily tightened.

Rebekah F
Rebekah FSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this carrier!

published

Love using my carrier. I’ve been using it since bub was s few weeks old.
He is now 11 months and we use both front facing and inward facing positions.
He is very comfortable in it and it is also comfortable for me to wear.
It’s easy to put on and out bub in. It’s been a lifesaver when we can’t take the pram somewhere and don’t want to just hold him.
Highly recommend.

Other Baby Carriers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sally N
Sally NMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for walks

published

Found carrier to be comfortable enough to take baby for a walk. My only other experience in carriers was a cheaper brand which I found to be too lose and started to hurt my back very quickly on walks. So this one was a vast improvement with a pricier product offering much better comfort and distribution of weight.

Baby Carriers

Find out how BabyBjorn One compares to other Baby Carriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Eva
Evaasked

Hi, is this model compatible with the baby bjorn winter cover? Currently using cover on baby bjorn miracle, but it seems the top clips on baby bjorn One look quite wide.

No answers
Harshita D.
Harshita D.asked

Hi..i recently bought baby Bjorn one and I have by mistake latched the opp sides of the shoulder strap and unable to unlatch it now. Please help?

1 answer
Renee
Renee

Hello, I'm not sure i should assume it should unlatch, best to take it to where you bought it or call baby bjorn

Cruiseeeee27
Cruiseeeee27asked

Any tips on adjusting it so it's comfortable. Bub loves it, but after a while I'm getting a sore back. I don't want to have to buy a different carrier so I want this one to work! Plus it's so easy to get on! I just must not have it adjusted quite right. Where should it be tight, where should it be loose etc?

1 answer
Amanda
Amanda

Although it's a while since you posted this, I still thought I would reply in case it's useful for someone else using this carrier. At first I found that the carrier hurt my back too. However after some trial and error I have found that the higher up in the carrier bubs sits, the more comfortable it is. I wear the waist strap up high (to my waist rather then resting on hips) and although my bub is now 5 months, he's still in the higher, small baby position. The shoulder straps need to be firm, but if you tighten too much bubs is squashed in. Aim for baby to be high enough to kiss their head easily. This has made a huge difference in terms of comfort for me. I walk 5km easily with baby in the carrier without any issues. He's about 6.5-7kg.

See all BabyBjorn One questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

BabyBjorn One Features:

  • Suitable for babies 0-3 years, or who weigh 3.5-15 kg
  • Soft cotton blend
  • Waist belt and padded shoulder straps for support
  • Machine washable

What parents liked about this baby carrier:

  • Easy to put on and take off
  • Comfortable and lightweight material
  • Feels secure when baby’s strapped in
  • Both men and women liked the fit of this carrier

What parents didn’t like:

  • Extended use sometimes resulted in back or shoulder pain
  • When babies became heavier, the carrier became uncomfortable to carry them in, despite being within BabyBjorn’s recommended weight range
  • Not possible to breastfeed while wearing this carrier.
CategoryBaby Carriers
Price (RRP)$229.95
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7317680930040
  • MPN: BYB-93004

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.