??!
1 photo
Target Essentials TESSC13220

Target Essentials TESSC13220

MPN: TESSC13220
4.3 from 70 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
37
4 star
22
3 star
8
2 star
0
1 star
3

t18

t18Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap and Works

published

Picked one of these up to replace a much more expensive brand when the bowl on that one cracked. Works exactly the same. We put it on before we go to work and there is a currey ready when we get home. Very east to set. Inexpensive to buy and saves heaps of time cooking at night.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

grapsta

grapstaNSW, 2035

  • 10 reviews

Low Heat is too High and moisture gets out

published

I've owned 3 slow cookers over the last 10 years...I use them 2-3 times a week ...this slow cooker cooks too high on the lowest heat...it bubbles and simmers on low as much as other slow cookers do on high the water / steam seems to escape too much. What this means is if you don't have much liquid in the slow cooker and you leave it too long it will burn. This should never happen on low. I'm taking mine back for a better model .

Purchased in January 2019 for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Joe

JoeCAMPBELLTOWN

  • 3 reviews

Great, versatile and convenient

published

Bought this for a low $25. Has been so great during winter and never failed me. Have looked up many slow cooker recipes online to help me out as I've never owned one before and searched the supermarket for slow cooker sachets for quick and easy preparation. Do yourself a favour and buy one of these slow cookers. You just throw everything in there and set it to low, high or warm (depending on how long you want it to cook for) and you can relax. It does it all for you. When I come home from work there's nothing better than walking in to the smell of the food in the slow cooker ready to eat!!! Great value for money and so convenient and versatile!!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
betjie

betjieWestern Australia, Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

What a Beauty

published

This slow cooker is priced @ the lower end but works the same as my name branded appliance.
5.5ltr can be used as a oven to keep sausage rolls and party pies warm.
Made soups and casseroles and curries..
Meat is tender and tasty when cooked on slow setting..
Very versatile appliance..
Well done..

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Lisa J

Lisa JQueensland, 4209

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

Cook meals in 4 hrs on high 8hrs on low
Easy to clean pot in the dishwasher
the only drawback for working people is no timer
Makes delicious slow cooked one pot meals such as lamb shanks.
Value for money twenty-five dollars well spent very pleased with my purchase RECOMMEND

Date PurchasedJul 2018

jessy

jessyNSW, 2443

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Slow Cooker

published

I can honestly say that this Target Slow Cooker is great, have used three times now and all meals have come out cooked to perfection ( and I an no cook )
Only cost $20.00 and works great the ceremony bowl lifts out for easy cleaning would definitely recommend this slow cooker

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Ver

Ver

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks great

published

I brought a microwave from target just the cheap target brand and I think it cooks just as good as the expensive ones it's easy to use it is easy to clean and the cooking settings are very simple I think they are great to cook with especially through the cold seasons and those busy days

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Suzy

SuzyMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

I'm so glad I bought one of these! It cooks really well, it's so easy to clean and it's so easy to use! I wish I had bought one sooner! And the price?! Don't bother spending $100 on a known brand name when you can buy this gem for only $25!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Rebecca

RebeccaBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wow.

published

A slow cooker this isnt. This cooker is the best thing one i have purchased. Cooks my family's favorite in no time it even bakes amazing cakes. Amazing value for money. Easy to clean. Even on the low setting it saves so much time. Im super happy and would recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sal

SalAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy

published

Slow cookers are oldies but goodies. Our parents and grandparents knew what they were doing letting these do all the work cooking dinner all day. My only complaint is how much of my time it takes up. The internet has a never ending supply of slow cooker recipes to find and try out! This works very well.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Geoff

GeoffMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hot Pot

published

Have used these for years and this is a great model. The best things about it are the ability to keep warm mode which means the food does not overcook yet can stay ready to eat for a couple of hours after cooking. Also being an oval shape increases the size of items that can be cooked. It is easy to fit a meat joint in lengthways where the round cookers limit the length of items. Great model for the price.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Docdee

DocdeeAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for Money

published

For what you pay this is a gem!. We have used it all through winter and it has not missed a beat and cooked some great meals. It cooks evenly and consistently. Sure it doesn't have some of the fancy functions the other units have which are $60-$150, but we found that you didn't need it. Put the goodies in turn it on and come home to a scrumptious succulent stew. I think we paid $25 for it so you just can't go wrong. If you want the fancy options and timers etc don't buy it. But if your after something that is pure value for money with just works its great!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Tazy

TazyMelbourne

  • 22 reviews

Good

published

The price of this product initially made me think it would not work as well as more expensive products but it proved me wrong. It is so cheap yet so good. Very pleased. It evenly cooks the food perfect. Perfect heat. Great warming setting also and a great price. Very happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Sarah

Sarahbrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Cant compete! Excellent value for money

published

I bought this for a one off use not expecting much of it simply because of the price point, but I have used it numerous times now and I am absolutely in love with it. works brilliantly and I have not had a single issue with it. I use it on a regular basis anywhere from 1 to 2 times a week. Highly recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2017
kj

kjmelbourne

  • 9 reviews

makes the dinner rush a breeze

published

Wonderful machine for the price you pay, did some research before I bought and found that this machine for the price was the best on offer. glass lid is great so that you can check in the meal without having to lift the lid. Big machine which is great for bulk cooking. Only real issue is storing it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Nicole c

Nicole c

  • 5 reviews

Dinners made simple.

published

I bought this to try and help calm down my dinner time in the evenings. I turn it on in the morning go to work and come home to a meal that melts in my mouth. It is so easy to clean. It also reheats the food which also helps for when the other half is late home. Its such good value and givesme extra time in my day. I can't complain!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Dav

DavSYDNEY

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great at its job !

published

I really like this Slow cooker, as it is not only cheap to buy but also does it's work just perfectly. It has a glass lid to keep checking if the meal is ready. No complaints so, good designs and also comes with a removable pot, so ready to serve.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

nyeah

nyeahNorthern Territory

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great Slow Cooker

published

This slow cooker is great. Works the same as an expensive one, and produces tasty dishes all the time. Very simple to use, and clean. Great price at $25. It is most definitely a must have for winter, and those lazy evenings. Great how you can just put the entire dish in the fridge with a lid, for those leftovers.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Tracey

TraceyDeniliquin

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent slow cooker

published

Love this slow cooker, it has served us well and continues to do so! The oval shape is perfect for larger cuts of meat, it heats up fast and cooks most dishes on high in about four hours while the low setting takes around 6-7 hours. Aesthetically it looks appealing also. Overall very happy with this unit for the price

Date PurchasedApr 2016

orangecat

orangecatSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

$25 works perfectly

published

I bought one two years ago for $20 then bought one for my daughter for $25 two weeks ago. Fantastic! Why spend more? It works just as well as the expensive ones it's a simple concept. Just doesn't have a timer but I haven't found that worth paying extra for. It has a solid dial compared to a similar product I saw in a similar store.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kaya

Kayaasked

My Target slow cooker is not cooking evenly it is burning on one side. I bought it a few months ago but have only used it twice. Can I return it to the store or get another or get my money back?

No answers

Shelby H

Shelby Hasked

I have cooked one meal so far in my slow cooker (turned out great) but inside the cooker in the element part, under the pot, it has gone brown around the edges.
Is this unusual or normal after cooking? I can’t get it off either. Appears to be burn marks.
Thanks

2 answers
betjie
betjie

No not normal i would return it with receipt and get replacement

Shelby H
Shelby H

Thank you! I have receipt but thrown out the box, I will try take it back


Patricia M

Patricia Masked

Could you please let me know the dimensions of this cooker, in particular its weight. Thank you

2 answers
betjie
betjie

Target Wok!
Adjustable temperature control plug
Removable control unit for easy cleaning
Tempered glass lid with steam vent
Cool touch handles and knobs
34cm (dia) x 9cm (dept) x 5.0litre
Wattage: 230V 1500W
Outer length of cord is 1.20M
SSA Certified cord and plug
Non stick coating

betjie
betjie

Dont know weight sorry


Get an answer from our members and Target Essentials representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.