??!
3 photos
Euroflex Vapour Floor Steamer EZ1

Euroflex Vapour Floor Steamer EZ1

EZ1, EZ1-R
3.7 from 201 reviews

Reviews

(87)
(42)
(26)
(17)
(29)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)


Helen Hunter

Helen HunterCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Great expectations

published

Purchased the Monster Mop 2 weeks ago used it 3 times, 1st Time I thought it was Ok, 2nd time not so much 3rd time gave up reverted to the Vileda Mop, I think it would be Ok for small areas but for anything else bit of a challenge. Not sure how it sanitizes as like the mop and bucket idea just mops the floor with a with the same pad. It does use the right amount of water for a Bamboo floor but it seems to get quite hot Burnt my finger. I was hoping it would be a great mop but not for me unfortunately. I will keep it for the bathroom good on the tiles.
The electric cord needs to be longer and it does stand up by itself impressed with that.

Purchased in February 2020 at Catch for $90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

David A.

David A.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great easy to use steam mop

published

Bought this to do parquetry and tiled flooring. Performs well and makes life easy to remove marks and grime.
The water tank holds enough water for most sized spaces. A bit tricky to fill.
Researched other mops and decided this was the best product in terms of amount of steam available, build quality and easy of use.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Floor Steam Cleaner

published
Jen24x

Jen24xMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it. Tiles are so CLEAN!

published

I use just under 3 cups to fill tank which does all my tiles areas with enough for extra time over dirtier area or where theres high traffic. Floors have a nice clean matte finish (my tiles are not a modern flat glossy one though). I wash the pads after every few uses, depending on level of dirt. Just chuck them in a wash with other dusters, Norwex cloths etc.
Cord length is sufficient for my 3 bedroom house, only change power points once.

Purchased for $240.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

M Adams

M Adams

  • 4 reviews

Disappointing

published

Mine trips the power
Still leaves footprints on a dry floor
The pads roll at the front of the machine
Difficult to refill due to the cap sometimes not aligning with the opening

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

EmmanuelandSue A.

EmmanuelandSue A.North Queensland, QLD

Cleaning pad rolling over.

published

As you push forward the front of the pad rolls and makes it very heavy to move. Are there any solutions to this? We use a freshly washed pad and it still occurs. Other than this we are quite happy with our Monster.

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $190.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Perfect steam mop as it is real monster for cleaning excellent floors.

published

It is excellent steam mop with 130 degree hot. This is my third steam mop. Last one was Vax. It is required to fill up water second time at time of moping because of large house. It take about 900 ml water for complete tile area at my place and just half an hour. No need of any filter replacement or chemicals required. I am using original steam mop pads once it is being used original which came with machine. It keeps floor dry very fast. I always empty water tank after each use. Then fill up 550 ml water instead of 600 ml as per manual. If you follow this method then no need to worry overpressure on tank or maintenance issues in the future. I am using this since 3 years.

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Steve.S

Steve.SCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Sensational!

published

I’ve had mine since I think 2012, use it once or twice a month for my whole house which is tiled and floorboards. Fantastic product, never had an issue, cleans tiles really well.

Purchased in July 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Ferrari1

Ferrari1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Unusable

published

Very disappointed
* handle periodically slips down
* trigger stopped working after a year ago
* Pads keep slipping off all the time
* walk over dry floor leaves foot marks
So it is unusable. Waste of money.

Purchased in May 2016 for $240.00.

Floor Type Tiles

Very frustrating

published

Most seem to love it but I find it frustrating.... every time EVERY TIME I mop the pads are constantly folding over on themselves and benching up which is such a headache and makes a heavy steamer even more difficult to use. Does anyone else have this issue or how to fix it. I don't know if it's because of the pads but my floors are still dirty after the mop. This was a very expensive lesson for me. Very unhappy.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little floor steamer

published

Cleans our floors beautifully. They are almost dry immediately so no streaks left behind. Does seem to run out of water fast but it could be that i go fairly slow over our tiled floor. We have a large area of tiles and am very happy with the results. I only give it 4 stars because it runs out of water before I have finished washing the floors otherwise I would rate it 5 stars. This is my 3rd steamer all different brands and this is the best.

Purchased in February 2019.

Floor Type Tiles

Daphne

Daphnesydney

Great steam mob, best of all!

published

I have to refill the water tank once, first on one floor and send on the lower floor as we have a townhouse with tiles everywhere. The tiles are pretty dry afterwards and I use one pad for each floor, haven't replace the pads after 6+ months. I tried other steam mobs and none compare to EZ1, this is my second one!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Patricia

PatriciaSydney

Not what I expected!! Exploded

published

Great all round product have owned for 2 years. Was cleaning good at first. But trips out my power in the main of the house, and sparks in every PowerPoint I’ve used . Absolutely horrible and unsafe when you have toddlers and babies around the house. Waste of money especially when you get an electrician to fix my power issue every time I had moped. Not satisfied.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Tazzie

Tazzie

  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Should have bought this ages ago.

published

Owned the steamer now for 8 weeks & use once a week on all my very large tiled areas, delighted with its efficiency & ease of use, so so much better than the mop & bucket method of cleaning. For a steam cleaner it leaves my tiles sparkling & quite dry, had borrowed another steamer from a friend some time ago & and was not happy with the water left on the tiles, this put me off buying one. Read the reviews on the Monster and decided to try it out, with some reservation due to previous experience, result was 10/10, not convinced about the carpet stain attachment, nor the value of the steam boost feature. Wish I would have bought this one much earlier it is just so effective, love it.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Explosion

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex
Clean.Queen
Clean.Queen

hi is there a way that I can speak to you privately? or call you directly?

Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Love my steam mop

published

Most weeks I can mop my home on one tank, my floors dry very quickly, I can uselly mop my home only having to change the pads once, if the cord was a couple of metres longer it would be great.
Thank you for a great mop it makes my life a very happy one, couldn't live without it.

Date PurchasedMar 2007

Elsie

ElsiePerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my steam mop!

published

There are a couple of things that would really make this mop super amazing! Firstly the tank could be bigger meaning I wouldnt need to fill it twice to finish my floors. Secondly...the cord is a little short. Thirdly...they need an on/off switch on the unit itself. However...performance wise...no complaints. Its a great little unit which does the job and has saved my sanity trying to get the awful tiles in a rented house clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

marron07

marron07Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 21 reviews

Best Steam Mop

published

I was surprised that this mop has been discontinued since it wasn't sold as that. It does a much better job than several other brands that I've had. The best feature is that is the very quick drying time meaning it can be sued on cold days. I have to fill the tank twice to clean my home which has a large proportion of tiled floors.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

So far so very good.

published

We have had about 4 or 5 steam mops over the last 7 years, all different brands. Even though I will always try to get out of using the monster I have to admit this is the best we have had. By far the most powerful. Don't bother with the carpet attachments but for tiled floors it is excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Amazing

published

The monster mop is the best investment i have ever made, so easy to use and great on my tiles and the perfect size head to get to both sides of the toilet too. I highly recommend it to all my friends and family. I almost get excited when i need to clean my floors these days.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Been robbed

Been robbedasked

the steam trigger is not working ?

2 answers
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi, the frontal steam jets are operated by the trigger on the white handle. If the trigger has gone floppy with no tension , then the aluminium poles are not fully extended. Please ensure that the poles are extended to their maximum (as indicated by the line markings on the poles themselves) and locked in place with the clip in the middle of the extended poles. The clip should have a little nip that goes into a small hole when the clip is clipped down. Any issues can be discussed with our Customer Service Team on 1800 66 38 66. This phone number is on a silver sticker on top of the unit for easy reference. I hope that helps resolve your trigger issue.

Been robbed
Been robbed

thanks I found the instructions written on the hanfle on closer inspection all OK now Thanks again


msbec121

msbec121asked

Hi just purchased the euroflex vapour floor steamer ez1, when I'm using the mop pad it is just pushing the fine dust around and not collecting it am I doing something wrong, i also had vaccumed before hand

1 answer
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi msbec121- loose dust and dirt needs to be vacuumed away. The floor steamer will wash the surface of the floor for dirt that is stuck onto the floor (in place of the normal bucket and mop). If fine dust has not be removed, please check your vacuum cleaner. Depending on the age and filters of some vacuums, fine dust can sometimes escape back in to the air from the exhaust side or air vents of the vacuum cleaner.


Tiffany Classen

Tiffany Classenasked

Hi
My euroflex is awesome apart from the pads keep rolling over and making it hard to clean and push.
Any reasons why it does this???

2 answers
PRUE32
PRUE32

Hi, I've has this issue as well, I think because the surface you're trying to clean is too dry, making it difficult for the pads to clean effectively. I squeeze the trigger handle to activate the 4 nozzles at the front to make the floor wet, or you can lift the mop off the floor for a few seconds to create steam underneath it. You could also try putting a small amount of disinfectant on the floor you're about to clean (but don't put anything other than water in the actual mop itself). Hope this helps

Jen24x
Jen24x

Ive only had this issue occur once recently when I cleaned the tiles under the fridge when I moved the fridge out. It was hard to push over that particular spot but once I went over it a few times was fine. The rest of my tiles it just glides across. Not sure why, They arent a modern tile


Get an answer from our members and Euroflex representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.