??!
1 photo
Euromaid GG90S

Euromaid GG90S

GG90SLP, GG90SNG
2.5 from 40 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(9)
(4)
(8)
(15)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (7)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (5)
    • Monthly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Safety
    2.8 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.8 (5)

Fiona E.

Fiona E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

What a load of rubbish

published

I cannot wait to replace this with something that can do the job. My grandmothers chef oven from the 70s cooks better. Slow to heat up, lacks basic features, it’s rubbish

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Tina F.

Tina F.Northern Region, NSW

bad bad bad!!! Do not buy

published

oven does not stay on one temp, just keeps getting hotter.
Handle loose on oven door
The top will not clean properly
I read the book it says do not use harsh products
Bought cleaner, company recommends still won't clean
Had old stove no problems with cleaning.
Top is not polished properly
Not enough gas comes out to cook things properly
Customer service very poor because I live out of town, it costs a fortune to come out. Should of kept my old one and saved the money.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Brian

BrianSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

good cooker / poor finish

published

This is a good free standing gas cooker (ie gas top and gas oven) but its a shame that when you open or close oven door the whole cooker rattles which gives one cause to think "have I bought the wrong gas cooker". Had to pull out cooker from wall where gas fitter had installed it to properly secure loose panel which was only secured by very small screws and the panel itself was barely big enough to cover opening. Poor finish QC.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Fabulous

published

Chose from limited options suitable for off gridders. Took 1.5 hours to install, change to lpg and adjust flame settings the ovens of which were very fiddly to access.
Very happy with the eveness of cooking in oven especially considering it has no fan.
Spacious, very easy to light use and clean.
Compartment underneath contained splashback and grilling knob guard. Did not come with the gas pressure sensor which are impossible to buy. Did come with lpg jets and a regulator.
Recommend an oven thermometer to assist cooking by numbers. Oven flame can be heard and viewed easily from a hole in the left hand side base where the thermostat is located.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Jane,

thanks for the great review :)


burns everything on the low settings..... ie no 1 and 2gas mark......

published

I have been an excellent cook for 60 yrs and have your stove at our beach house, I was so excited as it was a big stove to feed a lot of people at once. What a disappointment a total waste of space. I even had a new thermostat put in (300 plus dollars) and it didn't fix the problem of overheating and burning biscuits and pavlovas. Within 10mins pavlova burnt black . How can the problem be fixed.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Monthly
See all answers
2 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

hi,

sorry to hear, please send us a message with your contact number so we can assist :)

J Smelt
J Smelt

dunoon2@bigpond.com , or 0408 416190


Awful

published

The oven is useless. Everything takes longer than it’s suppose to. Can’t crackle a roast and my god I’m so frustrated by the levels instead of temperatures on the knobs!

Purchased in January 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Harls,

sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 so we can get this rectified for you ASAP


Helen W

Helen WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Knobs fall off. Unable to clean it properly gas not easily regulated

published

Cooktop works fine
Grill works fine
Oven burns everything impossible to clean when things fall through the vent as it is sealed
No temp gauge on the oven only numbers from 1 to 8
I rang for assistance September 2017 got lost in the system and I am still trying to get the authorised repairer back.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
4 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Helen,

sorry to hear, can you please message us with your contact number so we can look into your file for you

Helen W
Helen W

Hi Mitch
I will be free to discuss after 3 pm
Regards
Helen

Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Beth

BethPort Macquarie

Great for Off Grid Solar

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Beth! We love reviews like this :)

Julie c

Julie cSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Burns everything in the oven

published

Every time I cook something on the black tray it burns. There should be two wire trays. The oven doesn't preheat so you don't know what temp you are using in the oven. I think the black tray stops all the heat from circulating in the oven. I should of researched before buying

Date PurchasedMay 2018
11 comments
Julie c
Julie c

Can the flame in the oven be adjusted.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Julie, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 and we will do some troubleshooting with you. Thanks and talk with you soon.

Julie c
Julie c

I have got in touched but no one can seem to help me. All I want to know is can the oven flame be adjusted . I'm sick of chucking out burnt food. I thought with this oven I could cook on any shelf in the oven but I was wrong.

Sandy

SandyVictoria

Better than expected!!

published

Was a little unsure on whether to purchase or not after some of the reviews I read but was extremely happy once it arrived. Am living off grid so a fully gas unit was a must. The conversion to LPG was quick and painless, the oven is lovely to look at and a great size. Have had no trouble lighting the oven or griller or any knobs falling off. The only minor issue I have is that my kitchen cabinets are higher than the cooker but hubby should be able to find a solution for that and given the generous size of the oven it would have been nice if it had come with an extra wire rack/shelf. All in all though very nice unit and from what I have read online should I have any problems the company provides very good customer service.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We are glad you love your new Euromaid, Sandy! Thanks for leaving such a great review.

Sandy
Sandy

I am really wanting to source an extra wire shelf before Christmas. Does anyone know where I can get one from and how much they cost?

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Sandy, give us a call on 1800 444 357 and select option 2 :)


Jen

JenCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wasted my money. The oven does not regulate.

published

When you ignite the oven, and turn the knob to supposedly the lowest temperature setting, it keeps getting hotter, and hotter. The oven temperature cannot be regulated, no matter what number the knob is turned to, possibly dangerous. I love baking, and haven't been able to since installing this stove. A gas fitter inspected, and didn't know how to fix the issue. Since purchasing I have always thought it was an issue with the jets, but sadly it is a lemon.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Jen
Jen

How do I get in touch?

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Jen, we have just sent you a private message:)


JustMakeItWork

JustMakeItWorkNSW South Coast

  • 2 reviews

LPG Conversion Kit is a challenge and a hidden cost to install

published

Beware that the unit comes with an LPG conversion kit that is neither cheap nor easy for a gasfitter to install. I went through two gasfitters before a third finally agreed to do the job. And after it took several hours, he swore it would be his last and he'd never do one again. (No wonder the first two didn't want to touch it)
To avoid the hassle and the extra cost, I would recommend against purchasing a gas oven that requires a supplied LPG conversion kit to be installed post-delivery. If you want an LPG gas oven, purchase one that is shipped pre-configured for LPG and ready to install as-is.
Other than that, it seems to be working fine, with beautiful blue flame, now that it's finally installed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Sorry you had so many issues in getting the appliance installed. We are glad you are now all installed and 'cooking with gas' ;)

JustMakeItWork
JustMakeItWork

And now the ignition for the oven has failed... The oven won't ignite, but we can smell the gas.. Presumably, the electric ignition in the oven has failed... How do we make a warranty claim?

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi, please contact us on 1800 444 357. Thank you.


Wendy .R

Wendy .RCoimadai

Won’t cook a cake!!!

published

Ok so bought this for my holiday house ... I’m a keen baker and have been cooking for 30 years ... had everyone over at Easter weekend and the oven (on temp setting 2) burnt the bottom of the pav ... sticky date burnt on top ... Rang customer service and they sent a technician out. He said everything looks fine after a little tweak ... let’s hope the little tweak allows my food to cook without burning!!! Not happy Jan!!! Also having one shelf just didn’t seem practical in such a huge oven.. where can I get another!!!
Cheers Wendy

Date PurchasedJun 2017
7 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Wendy .R
Wendy .R

Hi guys my email address is wendy.rogers5@gmail.com
Cheers
Wendy

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, we will be in touch.


Nel

NelSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love that it's a gas oven.

published

We bought it because we wanted a gas oven. It's a good oven but very hard to light the oven and grill alot of the times and sometimes you can't see if it has actually lit up. The oven is not in degrees, rather numbers 1-8 which isn't ideal. The grill doesn't have a varying temperature, if you try to lower it, it turns off. Also, there should be an extra wire shelf for the oven when you purchase it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
4 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Nel,

If you still need another shelf, let us know and we will send one to you free of charge! :)

Nel
Nel

Thank you Euromaid....yes please - we would love the additional shelf. Please let me know how to contact you to get the shelf. Thanks.

Nel
Nel

I just wanted to say thank you to Euromaid....I received the extra shelf and it's perfect! Thank you once again.

Antoco

AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 129 reviews

Great - used as an outdoor BBQ Kitchen

published

So happy with this, the cooking from the oven comes out even, cooktop burners are good and cooks fast, flame failure on all cooktops stops gas going out. I'm happy with my purchase and the build quality is really good too! Definitely would buy again for the price I paid!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review :)

Nina

Nina

  • 3 reviews

New gas oven.

published

I chose this oven as it actually had a gas oven which I really wanted. The stove-top is great easy to clean and ignite. the ignition popped of a couple of times but easy to put back on. I got a 90cm one and so glad I did. I just enjoy cooking again. The oven has the numbers 1-8 instead of temperatures which I am still getting used to. Lighting the oven is tricky because you cannot see the flame. luckily the gas goes off iff ignition fails. Haven't cooked a cake yet. But very happy with appearance and performance.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review, Nina :)


Jennifer

JenniferAU

  • 2 reviews

Nightmare

published

This was an expensive purchase for my new kitchen a few years ago. It looked great but I have had no end of trouble with hinges and the knobs etc having to be replaced while under warranty. Now the knobs keep breaking (no excessive force bring applied). I have managed to glue one back together so it works if I am gentle with it. The other knob couldn't be repaired by me so now the oven has a knob missing. Looks awful and people keep commenting on it. Anyone know where I can get a replacement knob??

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Jennifer, we can help you out with replacement knobs. You can get in touch with our parts team on 1800-444-357. Thanks - Corey Euromaid Customer Care


laurella

laurellamelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An okay oven

published

Purchased and had this oven installed for my grandmother a few months back when her oven was getting rusty. It takes a while to get used to using, with so many knobs and all.
The design is very nice though, it's sleek and modern looking. However, I'm quite disappointed with it's cooking efficiency as my grandmother reports it doesn't cook evenly.
Take your time and find better oven models.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Laurella,

Can you provide us with some specific information regarding what is being cooked in the oven and on what setting? We would like to help you get the most out of it :)


Renee_Campbell

Renee_Campbell

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my oven!

published

Fantastic oven, gas cooker is super hot and so is the oven part. Comes up to temperature quickly and evenly. Loadbearing sliding middle shelf easy to use and great for heavy roasts and easy access to partially cooked food for basting etc. Great size. Wok burner in middle is super hot, beware food does not burn.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Love your review, Renee! Thank you :)


John Glennson

John GlennsonCragieburn

  • 5 reviews

Not the best oven out there

published

The Euromaid GG90s design is what I would call looks over design. I am quite disappointed by the cooking efficiency of the oven, with frequent burns on my cakes and pastries. I also find the knobs difficult to use, with it having an overly complicated system for each area to cook. I would not recommend this oven to others, even if it were on Sale!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lynn

Lynnasked

Hello
We have just unpacked our GG90S having had it storage whilst we renovated our kitchen. However upon reading your booklet that comes with the oven it does not answer some of our questions. Please refer below.

Re the oven racks that are supplied
There is a rack that can slide into the side rails and has a tray that fits into it. Is this the grill tray or can it be used elsewhere in the oven?

There is also a wire rack that slides into the side rails which we assume is for general use.

There is also another much smaller tray with a similar size wire rack that fit together. These do not fit onto the large wire rack. Therefore cannot be used. Your photo of your oven clearly shows it fitting on the rack in the oven.

How can you remove the retractable runners for cleaning or to move to another shelf?

Look forward to hearing back from you.
Lynn

No answers

PerthWA

PerthWAasked

Which setting is the Grill? Ie, for toast? and do you have to keep the oven door closed?

1 answer
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi,

please give us a call on 1800 444 357 so we can talk you through it over the phone :)


denise c.

denise c.asked

We've only had our Euromaid gg90s for two months and the igniter died. There is nothing in the manual about it under "trouble shooting". Nor can I find where a fuse may be located. Apart from that, so far everything thing else is fine. I'm still learning the oven.

4 answers
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Denise,

sorry to hear please give us a call on 1800 444 357 to discuss :)

Tina F.
Tina F.

this happened to me. it does say in the book to clean around it, this does help

Brian
Brian

make sure you have the power on.............the igniter will not work without power.


Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.