??!
12 photos
Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

R54CW, R54EW, R54RW
2.2 from 49 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(6)
(3)
(9)
(24)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (4)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (3)
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Safety
    1.8 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.7 (3)


Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews

Was good nearly burnt the house down.

published

4 years of working well except the numbers rubbed off all the dials. Now it blows smoke smelling of burning plastic from the oven. Not heavy use - we usually cook outside. It was just keeping pizzas warm at the time.

Purchased in December 2014 at Joyce Mayne for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Veritas

VeritasMid North Coast, NSW

Don't waste your money! Steer clear of anything that has simmer stat in it.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,024.00.

Product is used: Several times a week

This is the worst stove we have ever owned. The warranty of 2 years isn't worth anything. DO NOT BUY THIS BRAND

published

A very poor quality product which is not serviced after you buy it. Euromaid wipes its hands of you.
Stay well away from this brand and spend your money somewhere else

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

hi Dave,

sorry to hear..can you please message us your contact details so we can look into your file for you

Chris and Meisha

Chris and MeishaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Value For Money

published

Purchased this upright cooker / oven two years ago and love it. Oven is a little hotter than temperature suggests however this is easily accommodated. No frills, basic digital timer, does what it was intended to do and looks pretty good too. The stainless steel finish however shows every finger mark and oil splash it attracts, so am hoping this is addressed in newer models. Would recommend as great value for money.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hello Chris,

thanks for the great review :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Taryn

TarynIllawarra, NSW

Hmm is my stovetop faulty

published

Would like to know if anyone else has this problem with this electric oven/stovetop. When using the stovetop you can’t have two or more elements on as they don’t heat /cook at the same time . My oven is only couple of months old.

Purchased in November 2018 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Taryn,
We have sent you a message, I hope that helps otherwise we can have someone from our team contact you.
Thanks


julian

julianHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

induction free standing stove

published

what a rubbish product the oven element went as well as the fanforce fan the glass cooktop was easy marked so be aware
the wireing in the back was not achored properly in the back no the main wire but the ones inside the appliance poor
i owned it for just over a year and a half its now going to the tip
the beling stove much better

Date PurchasedMar 2016
2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Julian, Sorry to hear about your experience with your Euromaid R54CW. We would like you to help you out, so please send a private message with your contact details :)

julian
julian

hi yes we replaced to stove and our new model a beko brand has been great.thanks dale i have been unwel i will contact you later


Bee

Bee

  • 2 reviews

Euromaid oven

published

Very good oven .I love it I don't have turn it off when the timer goes off oven is off..I don"t have to clean. It is automatically cleans. I just have to wipe the dust out and I have lot of time saving for cleaning.
I love it. Very good.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Bee, thanks for awesome review!! :)


Fred

Fredsydney

  • 4 reviews

PLEASE BE AWARE FROM EUROMAID

published

bought my oven brand new, was working perfectly fine for 6 months, after that the cooktop MELTED and i couldnt use this anymore flames were firing out of the cooktop!! euromaid said its an installation issue, however it was WORKING FINE!! have been in battle with withem for over 3 months now and they absolutely refuse to do anything and its still under MANUFACTURE WARRANTY!! i am now incontavt with ACC please everyone be aware NEVER PURCAHSE ANYTHING FROM EUROMAID!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Fred, it is really concerning to hear of your experience. Consumer safety and product quality is at the forefront of Euromaid’s values. We have sent you a private message requesting further information. Thank you.

Robyn

RobynNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great stove for the price

published

I have used these upright ovens for years in my rental properties and they have proved very reliable.I chose them on price and for the 2 year warranty and have not been disappointed. This stove is still going strong after 6 years. I would definitely buy the same brand again.

Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the lovely review, Robyn :)

John

JohnAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Great affordable oven

published

Cooks great and easy layout make using it very easy. I'm used to more expensive ovens but needed a temporary oven while upgrading the kitchen but have decided to keep it because it's easy functionality. Great affordable oven which looks great and is big enough to use for good sized family meals

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey John, thanks for jumping online and leaving us a review :)


Burnt Baker

Burnt BakerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Very poor quality, Euromaid service terrible

published

6 months after I bought this stove, the enamel started cracking and chipping off around the elements. After many phone calls and several job numbers and 4 months, they replaced it with a new stove same model which showed the same fault after two weeks. Euromaid service failed to respond to the Dept of Fair Trading, so I got a full refund from my retailer and got another brand. My strong advice is never to purchase a Euromaid product - particularly if you have to lodge a warranty claim!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Cathee

Cathee

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Don't know how we cooked before we got this

published

This is an extremely easy oven to cook with. The oven light makes it easy to check on the food without opening the oven door and the top is very easy to clean and maintain. We have been very happy with all the results from this oven. Recommend this item.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Hope you cooked a delicious Christmas feast in your R54CW oven ;-)


Judy G

Judy GCarisbrook

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good replacement

published

Pleased with Euromaid R54CW which we purchased as a replacement after about 20 years of use from the previous stove/oven. With a particular space available it was proving difficult to get the size needed so had to go a little smaller. A lot we looked at didn't have a separate grill or were not fan-forced this has both features and we are really happy with it and it's performance after 6 months. Happy

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Judy.

Have a great week :)

Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 60 reviews
  • 37 likes

Good oven cooks well and easy to use

published

Purchase one for a rental property to replace a 2 year old Westinghouse which fell apart. The fan forced cooking for the oven works well, cooktop is easy to clean and dials are easy to use. The triple glazed door does make a difference for the oven door - doesn't get as hot!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We love reading our customers HAPPY reviews! Thanks Jebz ;)

Crystalh

CrystalhBrisbane

Badly built

published

My landlord purchased this stove/oven and it worked quite well for the first year until the problems started. The big element has had to be replaced three times now due to multiple problems, basically stopped heating and the first time actually blew a fuse and caught on fire! The other three small elements take ages to boil water and the oven often gets very smokey. I really liked the idea of the self cleaning, but that doesn't seem to show.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Buying another brand today!!!

published

Pulled open the oven door and it fell to the ground shattering the front glass when only a few months old. HOT air flows from the grill while the oven is on. Grill looks deep but very shallow. Rubber seal broke few weeks in. I read on this review someone else had the oven door hit the ground and shatter the glass too. I think this appliance needs a recall. It's dangerous!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Brenda

BrendaCairns

  • 4 reviews

Great Stove

published

My landlady decided i needed a new stove so she bought the Euromaid R54CW and i could not be more pleased with it the burners are fantastic and the Oven is the best i could hope for i can choose whether i want to fan forced cook or just the oven cook.i hope to have many years of good cooking with it. The Seperate grill means the kitchen does not heat up....

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Addamant1

Addamant1Frankston

  • 4 reviews

It does what it says

published

Food cooks good, hasn't improved my cooking ability, it looks pretty, it heats up quick. the fan forced feature is good too. never blown a hotplate but the clock did stop working and it got replaced under warranty. great service and the dude even cleaned it. what a legend.
make sure you clean the glass or anything will stick to it

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad we left you with a great impression.

Are you able to let us know your contact information so we can determine which technician provided you the great service? Thanks again! :)


Terrible.. on our 2nd euromaid oven and it's done the same

published

Terrible customer care! Oven is dangerous. It blows hotplates every few months. We had one replacement thinking we just had a lemon how ever notbthe case. It shoots an electrical
Flame out the stove top when the lay blow and this in euromaids eyes isn't enough to warrant out money back as the product is just plain dangerous ! Customer care refuse to replace or give our money back as we do not want a replacement anyhow. They want to put a new part in.. the one that keeps melting and shorting out .. highly recommend you stay well
Clear if you are thinking of purchasing.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Muzza

Muzzaasked

I have a Euromaid 54 with a ceramic top. One of the red warning lights indicating that the top is still hot has been on for over a week now. It started to muck up 4 weeks ago when the light stayed on for about 12 hours then finally went out.

Also not happy with the markings on the dials wearing off.

No answers

Jo K.

Jo K.asked

I just used my new euromaid oven for the first time and the fan won’t turn off.

1 answer
Euromaid
David G.Euromaid

HI Jo, It sounds like you may be describing the cooling fan which is designed to cool down the oven after use and will run for a short while. I can discuss this further if you wish by calling 1800 444 357 and quoting reference number 1000163486. Alternatively you can email customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au with your contact details and I will contact you to discuss.
Kind Regards
Carla Rigoni
Customer Care
GlenDimplex


Brian

Brianasked

Is the outer dial on the oven, grille, timer and oven function switch supposed to turn with the inner knob? Very confusing and hard to figure out exactly what the oven temperature is set on.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.