?
? !
12 photos
Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

R54CW, R54EW, R54RW
2.2 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.8 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Steve W

Steve WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Design, Inferior parts.

published

The only thing that works efficiently is the oven, and only on the standard fan forced setting. All other settings on oven don't manage to do what they describe. (won't get to optimum temperature). The hotplates have a similar problem. The drip pans started rusting also. The oven door is open at the top and spillage can enter inside door leaving the glass stained and unable to be cleaned.

1 comment
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Steve, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No control of the 4 Hotplates, all glow red hot, NO control at all!!! Can't use as they burn everything!

published

Had 3 years, oven and grill are fine, but the 4 hotplates will only run flat out with no control, so, everything burns. Can't read the dials as the paint decals rubbed off, don't know which switch controls which hotplate!

Purchased in March 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews

Was good nearly burnt the house down.

published

4 years of working well except the numbers rubbed off all the dials. Now it blows smoke smelling of burning plastic from the oven. Not heavy use - we usually cook outside. It was just keeping pizzas warm at the time.

Purchased in December 2014 at Joyce Mayne for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Veritas

VeritasMid North Coast, NSW

Don't waste your money! Steer clear of anything that has simmer stat in it.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,024.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is the worst stove we have ever owned. The warranty of 2 years isn't worth anything. DO NOT BUY THIS BRAND

published

A very poor quality product which is not serviced after you buy it. Euromaid wipes its hands of you.
Stay well away from this brand and spend your money somewhere else

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

hi Dave,

sorry to hear..can you please message us your contact details so we can look into your file for you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris and Meisha

Chris and MeishaHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Value For Money

published

Purchased this upright cooker / oven two years ago and love it. Oven is a little hotter than temperature suggests however this is easily accommodated. No frills, basic digital timer, does what it was intended to do and looks pretty good too. The stainless steel finish however shows every finger mark and oil splash it attracts, so am hoping this is addressed in newer models. Would recommend as great value for money.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hello Chris,

thanks for the great review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Taryn

TarynIllawarra, NSW

Hmm is my stovetop faulty

published

Would like to know if anyone else has this problem with this electric oven/stovetop. When using the stovetop you can’t have two or more elements on as they don’t heat /cook at the same time . My oven is only couple of months old.

Purchased in November 2018 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Taryn,
We have sent you a message, I hope that helps otherwise we can have someone from our team contact you.
Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
julian

julianHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

induction free standing stove

published

what a rubbish product the oven element went as well as the fanforce fan the glass cooktop was easy marked so be aware
the wireing in the back was not achored properly in the back no the main wire but the ones inside the appliance poor
i owned it for just over a year and a half its now going to the tip
the beling stove much better

Date PurchasedMar 2016
2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Julian, Sorry to hear about your experience with your Euromaid R54CW. We would like you to help you out, so please send a private message with your contact details :)

julian
julian

hi yes we replaced to stove and our new model a beko brand has been great.thanks dale i have been unwel i will contact you later

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bee

Bee

  • 2 reviews

Euromaid oven

published

Very good oven .I love it I don't have turn it off when the timer goes off oven is off..I don"t have to clean. It is automatically cleans. I just have to wipe the dust out and I have lot of time saving for cleaning.
I love it. Very good.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Bee, thanks for awesome review!! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred

Fredsydney

  • 4 reviews

PLEASE BE AWARE FROM EUROMAID

published

bought my oven brand new, was working perfectly fine for 6 months, after that the cooktop MELTED and i couldnt use this anymore flames were firing out of the cooktop!! euromaid said its an installation issue, however it was WORKING FINE!! have been in battle with withem for over 3 months now and they absolutely refuse to do anything and its still under MANUFACTURE WARRANTY!! i am now incontavt with ACC please everyone be aware NEVER PURCAHSE ANYTHING FROM EUROMAID!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Fred, it is really concerning to hear of your experience. Consumer safety and product quality is at the forefront of Euromaid’s values. We have sent you a private message requesting further information. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn

RobynNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great stove for the price

published

I have used these upright ovens for years in my rental properties and they have proved very reliable.I chose them on price and for the 2 year warranty and have not been disappointed. This stove is still going strong after 6 years. I would definitely buy the same brand again.

Date PurchasedMar 2012
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the lovely review, Robyn :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great affordable oven

published

Cooks great and easy layout make using it very easy. I'm used to more expensive ovens but needed a temporary oven while upgrading the kitchen but have decided to keep it because it's easy functionality. Great affordable oven which looks great and is big enough to use for good sized family meals

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey John, thanks for jumping online and leaving us a review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Burnt Baker

Burnt BakerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very poor quality, Euromaid service terrible

published

6 months after I bought this stove, the enamel started cracking and chipping off around the elements. After many phone calls and several job numbers and 4 months, they replaced it with a new stove same model which showed the same fault after two weeks. Euromaid service failed to respond to the Dept of Fair Trading, so I got a full refund from my retailer and got another brand. My strong advice is never to purchase a Euromaid product - particularly if you have to lodge a warranty claim!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathee

Cathee

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Don't know how we cooked before we got this

published

This is an extremely easy oven to cook with. The oven light makes it easy to check on the food without opening the oven door and the top is very easy to clean and maintain. We have been very happy with all the results from this oven. Recommend this item.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Hope you cooked a delicious Christmas feast in your R54CW oven ;-)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judy G

Judy GCarisbrook

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good replacement

published

Pleased with Euromaid R54CW which we purchased as a replacement after about 20 years of use from the previous stove/oven. With a particular space available it was proving difficult to get the size needed so had to go a little smaller. A lot we looked at didn't have a separate grill or were not fan-forced this has both features and we are really happy with it and it's performance after 6 months. Happy

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Judy.

Have a great week :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 68 reviews
  • 43 likes

Good oven cooks well and easy to use

published

Purchase one for a rental property to replace a 2 year old Westinghouse which fell apart. The fan forced cooking for the oven works well, cooktop is easy to clean and dials are easy to use. The triple glazed door does make a difference for the oven door - doesn't get as hot!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We love reading our customers HAPPY reviews! Thanks Jebz ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crystalh

CrystalhBrisbane

Badly built

published

My landlord purchased this stove/oven and it worked quite well for the first year until the problems started. The big element has had to be replaced three times now due to multiple problems, basically stopped heating and the first time actually blew a fuse and caught on fire! The other three small elements take ages to boil water and the oven often gets very smokey. I really liked the idea of the self cleaning, but that doesn't seem to show.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Buying another brand today!!!

published

Pulled open the oven door and it fell to the ground shattering the front glass when only a few months old. HOT air flows from the grill while the oven is on. Grill looks deep but very shallow. Rubber seal broke few weeks in. I read on this review someone else had the oven door hit the ground and shatter the glass too. I think this appliance needs a recall. It's dangerous!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brenda

BrendaCairns

  • 4 reviews

Great Stove

published

My landlady decided i needed a new stove so she bought the Euromaid R54CW and i could not be more pleased with it the burners are fantastic and the Oven is the best i could hope for i can choose whether i want to fan forced cook or just the oven cook.i hope to have many years of good cooking with it. The Seperate grill means the kitchen does not heat up....

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Robert Doggett

Robert Doggettasked

R54CW

why does the fan run after turning off oven

3 answers
Frank
Frank

A thermostat runs the blower fan until the temperature cools down to the turn off the fan.

Steve W
Steve W

Read your booklet. It's all in there.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Robert, it looks like you already have your answer by some helpful people out there. If you have any more queries feel free to reach out to us by calling our customer care line on 1800 444 357. Thanks

Harry

Harryasked

R54CW

THe control knob on my Euromaid 1505 oven is stuck in the in position. How do I get it out. I have tried pushing it in but it won't pop out,

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Harry, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

wendy m.

wendy m.asked

R54 EW/CW/RW

Hi - l purchased a Euromaid Freestanding Oven FGO54W September 2020. Went to use the grill for the first time & the knob has got stuck in, it will not budge in or out. Didn’t even get to use the grill. Help.

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Wendy, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

See all Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW questions

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

Details

Compare all 3 Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,099.00$1,499.00$779.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity83L83L83L
FeaturesCooling Fan and Separate GrillCooling Fan and Separate GrillCooling Fan and Separate Grill
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 1128 x 540 x 630 mm1128 x 540 x 630 mm1128 x 540 x 630 mm
Cooktop TypeElectricElectricElectric
Number of Burners/Zones 444
Wok Burner NoNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Euromaid R54 EW/CW/RW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.