??!
6 photos
Euromaid WM5 / WM7

Euromaid WM5 / WM7

WM7, WM5, WM7PRO, WM5PRO
3.7 from 206 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
83
4 star
54
3 star
20
2 star
18
1 star
31

kristieread

kristiereadSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Great value for money

published

The machine is great value for money. It washes clothes really thoroughly and has a wide range of settings. My first front loader and Im really happy with it! It holds a lot for a small machine and takes up far less space in my laundry. Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Thanks for the great review :)


DebY

DebYSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Fantastic little machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Deby,

thanks for the great review :)

Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 5 reviews

Value for money

published

Great value for money, compact design. I bought along with dryer , both compact stacked on each other. Not too noisy, and clothes are clean. Easy maintenance. Energy saving and water saving too. Perfect for small family.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Vishal,

thanks for the great review :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mylo N.

Mylo N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine at a reasonable price.

published

Have been using the machine for 3 times a week for 6 months and am really happy with it. Handles a large load such as bedding and towels well, and am happy with the settings for lighter coloured work shirts etc.
The quick wash setting really help if you are in a rush, bringing a normal cycle from 2.5-3 hours, down to just over an hour. Can even run an ‘Xpress’ wash that lasts 15 mins or so. The ‘Cotton Eco’ setting seems effective if you are willing to wait 5 hours for the cycle to end, or put the delay start on so it is finished when you get home from work.

Be aware of all styrofoam packing blocks under the unit, they can be easy to miss when setting up.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Thanks for the review mylo :)


Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This machine is a great buy

published

We use this washing machine a lot. Always separate the towels from clothes. It has never let us down. It will take 2 X King size sheets, 2 X pillow cases and some smalls in one load. We most often use the Quick Wash at 34 minutes. Very inexpensive to run and does a great job.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi,
Thanks for the great review :)


Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Broke on first use

published

I bought this machine late September early October 2017. It failed on the first day. The ACCC states I should have gotten a new machine- Euromaid (hapl) disagreed. It took over 12 days to fix. It broke again. It took a week to replace. This second machine died after 3 months. Now we are about in January 2018. I bought a totally different brand and have had no issue.
Machines go wrong. That is one part of the issue. The other is very poor customer service. Most of the people I spoke to were nice, but they mostly are aren’t they. My patience and understanding was taken advantage of.
Really disappointing.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • WM5
  • Verified purchase

Great price! Works as intended

published

Purchased this washing machine a year ago. The console is very user friendly, perfect for a family of 2/3. Very less noise and the clothes come out clean and no damages :). Hardly any maintenance required. Very pleased with this purchase.

Purchased in April 2017 at Appliances Online for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Tom,

thanks for the great review :)


Betty the Builder

Betty the BuilderSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Cheap and Happy

published

I bought this machine for the granny flat because it was the cheapest front loader. I then bought an 11kg LG for our house because I thought it would do what it advertised - large loads etc. The cheap Euromaid is the clear winner!! Does what it says, spins without any issues, has several options for short cycles but also flawlessly does a hot load of white cottons removing all the dirt.

Purchased in January 2018 at Winning Appliances for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Betty,

thanks for the great review!

Betty the Builder
Betty the Builder

Thanks, I wish I just got the bigger Euromaid instead of the LG for upstairs.. it cost $1400 and doesn't do a great job :(

ShoppingBlows

ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW

  • 28 reviews

Be Warned - Before You Buy A Euromaid Make Sure You Can Get It Serviced Locally

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Appliances Online.

2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We are sorry to hear of your experience, if you could provide us your contact details via private message we will have someone from our team contact your to assist.
Thanks

ShoppingBlows
ShoppingBlows
Amanda

AmandaSydney

  • 3 reviews

Great for my apartment

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Amanda, thank you for the feedback!


Pippa

PippaMelbourne

  • WM5
  • Verified purchase

Fine for a while, then dangerous

published

The machine was fine for a while and we liked it. We used it for normal household washing. There were problems initially with the machine seal, which was replaced. Unfortunately later the electrics went as well, and the machine became dangerous, tripping the power to the house. It did the job for a bit but definitely wouldn’t buy the brand again.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Pippa
Pippa

I already contacted you and received no response. I also called and was dismissed by the phone rep.


Jules

JulesCairns

Lasted just past warranty. 2yrs 4mths

published

Purchased Aug 2016. In Dec, 2018 had problems with machine. Start cycle stops after 10secs. Got a repairman in (4mths out warranty) was told electric board faulty, bushes/rubbers worn. Not worth fixing need to replace (cost $90 callout fee). So I did. Research states machine should at least last 6-8yrs. Not Euromaid. Won't be purchasing again due to short life span.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Sorry to hear of your experience Jules, we take our customer feedback seriously and will pass on your comments. Thanks for taking the time to review.


Rebecca

Rebecca

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Value for Money

published

I have been really happy with this washing machine which exceeded my expectations. I thought it would be smaller than it is - 5kg capacity is plenty for me! There are loads of different wash programs - the delayed start is very useful and there's a quick 28 min wash that is excellent.
The hand wash setting didnt ruin my delicates either - always a bonus!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Love that you love it! :)


rebekah

rebekahheathcote

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wm5 want to ruin your entire life purchase one of these

published

I purchased a wm5 and stupidly let the manufacturer attend to the washer flooding after the sensor failed,
they sent a scumbag called cory from home appliances out to the house now I am going bankrupt because they won't give me the damaged washer report so that I can't be compensated by insurance over the flooding damage
they are bad to deal with don't let them in your house

Date PurchasedDec 2013
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Rebekah, it is concerning to hear of your experience. We would like to better understand what has happened, we have sent you a private message. Thank you.

Pam

PamMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good, but small, washing machine

published

This little unit works hard. It is a lot smaller than you would expect, so be ready to split loads in half and you should be fine.
You can put this on an express time, which will cut down the overall time significantly.
Had no issues so far and it was a great price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for jumping online and leaving a review, Pam! :)

Alex A

Alex A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for Money Washing machine

published

Excellent performance and reasonable price, it is a value for money. Better to buy new rather than go for repair of old machines. On purchase, the old machines also get picked up for free-hastle free and not to bother about disposing the old washing machine. Great experience and now have good washes.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Alex! :)


Very very load on spin

published

Machine washes well. Looks good and is easy to use.

Sadly on spin our machine is so loud the neighbours can hear it and even though it’s on the ground floor of our house I can’t use it while our daughter naps(best time to get some washing done) because the spin function is insanely loud on our machine.

Would not buy this machine if you lived in an apartment it would drive you crazy!

The machine we had was an LG which was whisper quiet. Wish we went with a quieter machine, which is hard to tell when you’re at the shop and they’re not running. Hope this helps anyone looking at buying.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review and we have noted your feedback.


Daisy

DaisySydney

Front loader no longer works after only having almost 3 years!

published

My uromaid front loader washing machine won’t finish a cycle! It looks like it’s working for the first 10-15 minutes and then it stops. A “tap icon crossed out” keeps coming up and we have checked the water filter/pumps, cleaned them and it’s still not working it. After the machine stops with the tap icon, I press start again and it’ll start working but then stops again with the tap icon on the machine.
Unfortunately, I don’t have my proof of receipt or warranty anymore.

Please, someone help as I cannot afford to buy a new washing machine right now. My husband is the only one working.

Thank you

Date PurchasedDec 2015
5 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Daisy
Daisy

It didn’t work at all. It worked halfway and then the “faucet icon” crossed out showed up again and it won’t finish the cycle.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Okay. Can you turn off the tap and remove the inlet hose. Check the hose for blockages and ensure the water inlet is working correctly. Let us know how you go.


Lin

LinCOFFS HARBOUR

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well, decent price

published

This was one of the cheaper front loader machines I could find. I've had it for a year and it works well. dissolves washing powder well - don't seem to find undissolved powder on my clothes as I have with some previous machines. Did seem to cause some leaking at one point - where we realised we had to clean the filter. But all good since then

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Lin,

Thanks for the review, just make sure those filters are cleaned..we don't want it raining inside again :)


Good value for money and does the job

published

This is easy to use. We have it running all the time. It never breaks down.
We looked at more expensive models but could not go past this. We had a small model before and it was still running after 7 years. We just wanted a bigger unit to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Cos C ('',)


Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Amir

Amirasked

Water coming out when final spin is on! Coming from draw where you put detergent

1 answer
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Amir,

Please give our customer care team a call on 1800 444 357 and they can assist :)


Cynthia

Cynthiaasked

Why does my wm7pro look different to the one on this page

1 answer
DebY
DebY

Yeah mine does too. Perhaps the photo's here are a different version of the same machine made for another country?


Leanne S.

Leanne S.asked

I am using a Euromaid wm7. I had it on a daily express wash, but paused it after a few seconds to add something else. When I tried to restart it, nothing happens.

I have tried unplugging the machine, turning to cotton and turning on again.

The display is showing c on e

1 answer
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Leanne,

sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 for our customer care team to assist :)


Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.