??!
1 photo
Fanco Eco Silent DC

Fanco Eco Silent DC

4.6 from 37 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Fan wobbles

published

Had electrician install fan but unable to fix the wobble due to faulty machining. Too much hassle to take it down and send back , and no guarrantee next wouldn’t have the same problem. Also got another brand and had installed with no wobble .

Purchased in September 2019 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Great Fan and works well.

published

The Fan is great, silent and works well. They could improve the installation design and not as simple as others. I bought 2 and will purchase more in the future.

Purchased in September 2019 for $239.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Jo K

Jo KCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great small DC Fan for smaller room

published

The fan is stylish, low profile, quiet and efficient. I am very happy with it after searching for a 48 inch DC fan. I am happy it’s stability and it’s power and air movement. I got the one without the LED light.

Purchased in August 2019 at Fansonline for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jo, glad to hear you're happy!

An excellent fan at a good price with free delivery.

published

The fan is recommended by Choice magazine. It is very quiet & stable, with an excellent LED light. The price was very good plus delivery was free. Can’t wait for summer!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
2 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bonita! We're excited for Summer too!

Bonita19
Bonita19

Hahaha! You can be confident about the heat with a few fans in your home!


Casslex

CasslexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So quiet and powerful

published

Very happy with this fan. Quiet and powerful. Will be perfect for warm nights can’t wait to use it. The light is very bright but as we have pendant lights we don’t need this anyway most of the time.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!


Disappointed Buyer

Disappointed BuyerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Silent yes but there's a catch!!!

published

Purchased at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Mulloes

MulloesSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fan/light

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
4 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Mulloes
Mulloes
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

We're still finalising pricing, but we want to make the cost of replacing the receiver accessible for anyone who wants to do it. The best way to get updates about this is by contacting the reseller =)


Smashbie

SmashbieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy with the fan and service

published

Happy with the service provided by ceiling fans warehouse and this fan. Works well and has all the options I require. Love having a remote control to control the fan.

Purchased in April 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!

Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

The fan's look is simple and stylish, and its light is bright. Apart from a small, high-pitched whine (which anyone over 30 probably won't even notice), it's almost completely silent. The remote works well and is easy to use.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Simon, thanks for the review. It's true everyone has a different level of sensitivity to noise in general, but it's great to hear you're happy with the fan overall. If we can be of further assistance to you please email us: service@fanco.com.au

Jane

Jane

  • 4 reviews

Does what it says on the box!

published

Bought this for the bedroom and it is quiet and so useful having the remote operation plus the 1/4/8hour auto turn-off function. We highly recommend this fan at such a reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jane, we love the timer functionality on this fan too!


Kay H

Kay HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Silent, stable and easy to operate

published

I bought two DC fans and they both function perfectly. They have good air flow and are really easy to operate. Importantly, they don't wobble and are extremely silent. Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2019 for $538.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for your feedback Kay :) It's great to hear how much you like your fans. If you ever need to get in touch with us, our email is service@fanco.com.au


Gemma

Gemma

  • 2 reviews

Great fans

published

I recently purchased a 52 inch fan and two 48 inch ones. Really functional, solid and very quiet fans. Instead of globes, the fan has an LED Light Panel. The light is very bright and clear. The fans make a single 'beep' whenever you turn them on using the light switch or the controller. There is a slight response delay when you turn on the light. At first I was concerned the beep and delay would be annoying, but you quickly stop noticing it. Really solid product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Winston Doyle

Winston DoyleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buying another shortly

published

I have recently installed 2 other fans of a similar style.
They are 3 times the price and not one scrap better than this excellent, quiet fan.
The installation instructions could be better but they are no worse than the expensive brand.
I highly recommend this fan and will be buying the same product again for another room.

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Winston, we think the Eco Silent is great value too! Just to let you know, I've passed your feedback about the instructions along to the product team, thanks for pointing out an area where we can improve. :) Have a great day!


Good solid fan

published

Good fans that just do the job. Not super stylish but practical and effective. Quiet enough for the bedroom and can move more than enough are for a normal sized bedroom.

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks John! We have more stylish fans in our range but you sound pretty happy with this one. Sometimes you just need something practical that gets the job done, right? Thanks again for reviewing us, we really appreciate it :)

GRM

GRMSydney, NSW

High quality ceiling fan

published

Very effective high quality silent stable fan with great remote control. Replaced a cheap fan that was noisy and poorly balanced and basically not very effective. It pays to buy quality products.

Purchased in January 2019 for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for your great feedback! We're happy we could provide you with a fan that works for you :)

Don

DonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Silent Breeze

published

We had a fan, a cheap and nasty fan, noisy and ugly. We now have the Fanco Eco Silent DC fan. EXTREMELY SILENT, perhaps the slightest of ticking occasionally but nothing to disrupt our sleep. 5 fan speeds but we only need 3 to get the effect required. A really bright light and 1, 4 and 8 hour timers, ideal for going to sleep on those hot nights. And all controlled from a very simple remote control. Pure elegance.
I would highly recommend this fan for a bedroom or in fact, any room.

Purchased in March 2019 for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

IreneG

IreneGGippsland, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent fan

published

We recently purchased two of these fans, one for the lounge and the other for the kitchen. We chose this brand as it rated highly by Choice and we are very happy with them. Excellent fan, very quiet, smooth operation, easy to use remote. One has a LED light which is very bright. We would definitely recommend this fan.

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Irene, it's great to hear you're happy with your Eco Silent! Thanks so much for sharing your review =)


Sandra B

Sandra BGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very happy!

published

Great look, very quiet, and remote is very easy to read and use. Makes a big difference to the comfort level. Haven't observed any "wobble" as yet but it comes with easy to apply weights if it needs adjusting. Power is good, mostly we run on the lower settings as high is very powerful!

Purchased in February 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Matthew

Matthew

  • 2 reviews

Converted fans of fans

published

We were missing the breeze from our previous evaporative cooling system and are now enjoying a similar experience with our new Franco eco silent fans
They are very quiet and work well with the ducted air conditioner or alone and have lots of variable speed settings to suit our needs
The remote is easy to use and we can run them all night if we wish to
Come winter time we can even use the remote to change the fans spin direction

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

These fans are the best!

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $289.00.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jane T

Jane Tasked

Hi there, reading the reviews, it sounds like your product is just what I want, especially now that you are getting rid of the beeping. (Great work on the listening to your customers!) My only concern is the bright LED light. Is it possible to have a warm light that is of a lux level of 200 only? Thank you

2 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Jane, thanks for getting in touch. It’s great to hear that you’re interested in our range! We try to take customer feedback into account, and we had a lot of consistent comments about the beep, so making the change was a relatively easy decision. However, when it comes to lights, each of our customers seems to want something slightly different. There is currently only one light option for the Eco Silent, but you may be interested in our Urban 2 DC fan. The integrated light has a dimming function and CCT technology, so you can adapt it to your needs. It might be best if you visit one of our resellers to get a sense of the fan and light in person. You can find your nearest stockist here: https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/. If we can be of further assistance, our email is sales@fanco.com.au

Jane T
Jane T

Thanks very much!


Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $305.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / Finish White
Power18 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Construction
Number of Blades4

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.