1 photo
Fanco Eco Silent DC

Fanco Eco Silent DC

4.4 from 69 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Fanco Australia

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (44)
  • Power
    4.8 (25)
Previous
Next
Libby
Libby
  • 2 reviews

so happy with this fan and how it works - quiet

published

When looking into the product I wanted we researched several fans - we are very happy with the fans we purchased they are exactly as advertised - very quiet and responsive to remote

Purchased in February 2021 at fans online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Libby, that's great to hear!

Simply and quiet

published

This fan is simple, very quiet and easy to use. It seamlessly fits into our new master and provides a good level of air circulation. Really happy with our purchase.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Helen! We're so glad you like it

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lyn
LynSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

I purchased my Franco Eco Silent DC fan on 1 April through Fans Online (who are fantastic) and had it installed on 1 April. There was a grating noise, especially on the lower speeds. The electrician advised me that the fan unit is grating on the bracket and there was nothing he could do about it. I have reported this to Franco and have received 5 emails from Franco Sales and Brilliant Support who service these fans letting me know they are attending to my complaint. Even Fans Online have contacted them but so far - now 25 April - nothing has happened. How long does it take to have this rectified? After sales service is important to future customers and I would advise them to look elsewhere.

Purchased in March 2021 at Fans Online.

Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David A
David ASouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

General function is fine but it's not as quiet as advertised

published

This is the 2nd of these fans we've had and after 6 months had it replaced due to clicking and clunky motor noise in the low speed setting..it's not super loud but it's annoying in middle of night. The LED light is a stark daylight feel so not really relaxing for bedroom use. It would be fine for living rooms or larger family rooms. The customer support from Fans Online is good though so no issues there.

Purchased in March 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Brian C.
Brian C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Fans

published

I bought these fans from Fansonline. A 48" with light for a second bedroom and a 52" without light for the master bedroom. They really are very quiet and move a substantial amount of air even on low setting. The equivalent fans were about $70 more in a retail store and delivery was free from Fansonline by courier; they arrived in about 2 business days. All up I'm extremely happy with these fans.

Purchased in January 2021 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Brian, that's great!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

After 3 years of tolerating these fans, we are replacing them.

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Marian
Marian
Mcc
MccSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent fan

published

Fan was easy for electrician to install and is almost completely silent. Also the RF remote works with my Broadlink RM4 remote emulator with Alexa - set-up only took me 5 mins. Could not be happier.

Purchased in January 2021 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks MCC - we're glad you like it so much :D

Adam F.
Adam F.
  • 2 reviews

Noisy fan

published

I've had the fan replaced under warranty due to a ticking and grinding noise that was occuring. After the replacement it did seem to go but after a few weeks of use the noise has come back (not as bad though). I wouldn't recommend this fan for a bedroom as the noises are quiet annoying and require you to adjust the angle of the fan to get it to stop.
The reverse function of the fan is great, a huge improvement to AC fans.
I do find the lowest speed isn't low enough for the bedroom with a 2.4m high ceiling

Purchased in October 2019 at Fansonline for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stephen
StephenSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

I'm an Eco Fan!

published

Purchased 3 Eco Silent fans and had them installed in the bedrooms last week. The fans are super quiet and the remote features are excellent. Light control, fan control, 5 speeds, reversible, and timers. LED is bright but OK. I have only needed first setting for fan so far. It moves the air very well. I did have a previous dealing with Fansonline with a changeover and the customer experience was beyond expectations. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in November 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Stephen, thanks so much!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Russell S.
Russell S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Fanco Eco Silent DC Fan - 'Fan for fantastic'

published
Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Russel, thanks for your detailed review! We're glad you like it so much

Russ
RussSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noisy (Faulty design) and way too bright for a bedroom

published

Purchased 3 of these a year ago and at install they made a horrible grinding noise (as described in another review) this is due to the poor design of the metal ceiling housing. Had to adjust with washers so that it didn't rub metal on metal. But also they all made a loud ticking noise which is not acceptable in a bedroom, had them replaced under warranty (Brilliant lighting were great). But now two of the new fans have the same issue 12 months later. Seems to be a motor quality issue if you ask me.

Would I buy these again? No.

My advice - Pay more, get a better quality fan that has a light the is adjustable these are like flood lights.

Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Russ
Russ

I logged a ticket to Brilliant Lighting a month ago, got a response finally. They are going to replace them from the sounds of it. Will update once they have done their work.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Rob H.
Rob H.Far North Queensland, QLD

So far good - Resilience low

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Fansonline for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Rob H.
Rob H.

Hi, thank you for the response. Do you have an approximate release date for the "Deluxe" version? Is it going to be weeks, months or more than a year?
Thanks.
Robert

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hello again! At the moment, the expected release date for the Deluxe version is January 2021. We will put more information up on our website as soon as we can though, we think we should be able to publish spec sheets in about a month. :)

Ellen
EllenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Eco Silent fans

published

Fans look awesome, we havent got the chance to use them yet as the house is still being built, the staff at fans were terrific the fans arrived on time and we couldnt be happier.

Purchased in July 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you Ellen!

Gay
GayIllawarra, NSW

Fit for purpose !

published

This fan has been perfect for the room and is nice and quiet. We have bought it for sleeping through summers and fits the bill really well. It only needs a low setting to suit our purpose.
Gay June 28 2020

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Gay, this is so nice to hear!

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Curtain purchase
Curtain purchaseMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and effective

published

I have installed the eco silent DC fan with LED light in my bedroom. The fan is very quiet and good for sleeping. In summer we ran it all night long. The light though, is quite bright, and it did take a while to get used to. Now that we have had the fan/light installed for a while (several months), we no longer notice the brightness, and like that it is good for reading.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Graham F.
Graham F.asked

I have just had an electrician install our Breeze Silent DC fan. He tested the light circuit on completion and it was okay, but when I installed the light fitting after he left it did not work. I can see where he has tied off two unused plugs that I guess were intended to power the light. Something is missing that those plugs are meant to attach to. Can Fanco please describe what is missing and advise how this problem can be rectified. Thanks, Graham

2 answers
Graham F.
Graham F.

More . . . The installation states, backed by photos, that the home owner can install the light any time after installation by simply replacing the cover that is attached under the fan.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Graham, my apologies for the previous response. Fanco does not make the Breeze Silent, this model is made by a different company. However, we do have several fans in our range with similar names (the Breeze, the Eco Breeze, the Eco Silent and the Eco Silent Deluxe). If you're sure that you have a Fanco product, our service team can assist you if you email service@fanco.com.au. However, if you're not sure, we would suggest you contact your place of purchase to confirm

Christine t.
Christine t.asked

Why won't the remote work don't have a manual

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Christine, sorry to hear it's not working. The best thing to do in this situation is give our Eco Silent warranty partners a call for troubleshooting assistance. The number is 03 9765 2555 if in Victoria or 1800 817 754 if you're calling from another state.

fdsaj
fdsajasked

Is the Eco Silent dc fan operated from a wall switch, i.e can you turn on and adjust the fan speed from the wall switch or just using the remote? If not, is there a version that can be adjusted from the wall switch?

Also can the light bulb be replaced?

3 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Fdsaj, thanks for your question! The current version is operable solely by remote, but the new “Eco Silent Deluxe” is due to arrive in early 2021, and the model without light will be available with a six speed wall control. You can find the full specs for the Eco Silent Deluxe here: https://www.fanco.com.au/wp-content/uploads/spec-sheets/eco-silent-deluxe-spec-sheet.pdf . This will feature an LED panel that can be replaced by the customer. We’ve also brought out several fans with a wall control option this year including the Studio DC and the new Eco Motion DC, so feel free to check those out too! If you're looking for something with a wall control and easy to replace light sooner, we would suggest looking at the urban 2 with e27 light. If you have any questions, you’re welcome to contact us directly by emailing service@fanco.com.au

fdsaj
fdsaj

Thanks for your reply. So with the current version the light is switched on at the wall and the fan is remote?

Are there any stores in Sydney inner west area?

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Happy to answer your questions! The light is also operated by the remote =) You can see a full list of our NSW stockists here: https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists-new-south-wales/

See all Fanco Eco Silent DC questions

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

With an overwhelming majority of reviewers rating the Fanco Eco Silent DC 5 stars, this is a powerful ceiling fan that’s also quiet and economical.

Features:

  • 5 speed remote control allows you to turn the fan on/off, change the speed, and reverse the direction
  • Reversible blades allow you to use the Fanco Eco Silent DC to circulate either warm or cool air, making it suitable for using all year round
  • Timer allows you to program the fan for 1 hour, 4 hours or 8 hours
  • Available in both black and white, however if you want to purchase this fan with the integrated LED light, it’s only available in white

What reviewers liked about the Fanco Eco Silent DC:

  • The quiet operation, helped along by the Eco Silent DC’s timber blade construction, was appreciated by reviewers. They found this especially useful when they wanted to go to sleep at night, but leave their fan running.
  • The variable speed settings allowed a good amount of control over the airflow, so that a gentle breeze could be maintained
  • Many reviewers commented that the light was a little bit too bright, but it didn’t seem to detract from their glowing reviews of this ceiling fan
  • The affordable price was a point of praise for many happy customers
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $305.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Power18 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Construction
Number of Blades4
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.