16 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

E522BRE5 (White, Right Door), E522BRM (Iridium, Right Door), E522BRX4 (Stainless Steel, Right Door), etc...
3.1 from 168 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Happy Happy
Happy HappyHunter Region, NSW

16+ years and still going strong!

published

Have had this fridge for over 16 years. It’s never let me down. When upgraded to a larger fridge instead of getting rid of this one, I put it in the shed for extra storage of drinks and frozen goods. It has been running continuously for all that time. Never had to make a warranty claim or replace any parts.

Purchased in January 2004.

Build Quality
Value for Money
drag333300
drag333300
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice fridge which makes us happy every day!

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ladyj
ladyj
  • 47 reviews
  • 19 likes

Have had this fridge for only 4 years and it is so noisy we are being driven crazy. We are continually trying to change the levels which help for a minute or so but the noise always returns. Will NEVER buy F&P again.

Purchased in May 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sahil Vig
Sahil VigGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Fridge

published

I bought this fridge back in 2014 and it's been working perfectly fine since then. Low maintenance with great looking fridge, beautifully designed. Very spacious and easy to clean. Keep the veggies and fruits fresh for longer time.
Freezer is fantastic, freezes the ice and frozen stuff in no time. Definitely recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Savvy Shopper
Savvy ShopperGEELONG
  • 2 reviews

FANTASTIC FRIDGE!!!

published

Purchased for $2100 over 9 years ago. Still looks clean and stylish, is extremely quiet, efficient to run and easy to organise. Not 1 problem with it since new and the brushed stainless steel design means that after all this time there is not 1 scratch either. Will get another F&P when the time comes. 5⭐️

Date PurchasedMay 2009
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
phil mccarthy
phil mccarthy
  • 4 reviews

Superb fridge

published

This is an excellent fridge. Especially loved the Actuve Smart control for quick cooling. And the crisper kept Vegies crisp for ever. Easy to move and stylish to boot - it was on castors and iced over the floor. Super roomy as well. Highly recommend thus as a great family fridge

Date PurchasedNov 2017
eingley
eingleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 23 reviews
  • 13 likes

Long problem free life

published

Had this fridge for 7 years and it has never skipped a beat. Large interior; easy to wipe out; can be a little noisy when it turns on but then quickly fades to near silence. Seems to maintain a consistent temperature in all compartments. Only complaint I have is the shocking paint job. The paint is wearing along the top of the freezer door, and I have no idea why, and more so (rough surface and turning yellow) behind the door handle of the fridge compartment. A pity as otherwise it looks good and functions perfectly.

Date PurchasedApr 2011
StephenH
StephenHSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Noisy. Compressor failed at 3 years.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
aussie_mustang
aussie_mustangDarling Downs, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fisher Paykel bottom freezer

published

I looked at quite a few fridges before selecting this one and so far I'm very happy with it. Great fridge, plenty of storage for a growing family, easy to clean and quiet to run. Beeps when doors are left open. No ice in the freezer which is great means no defrost. Easy to change temperatures. dorr shelves are easy to remove and clean.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil
NeilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Excellent, quiet and cold water at ease...

published

A lovely fridge with heaps of capacity for cold stowage and lower freezer space.
The water dispenser is brilliant with large capacity, a very healthy alternative that is really helping us drink more water.
Lots of space in storage slide out trays, very deceiving how much she actually holds and especially like the neat presentation of trays.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dani
DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 48 reviews
  • 23 likes

We replaced our other fisher and paykel fridge with this one after flood damage. We upgraded to get the water and ice maker and so happy we did! We are all drinking more water as its filtered and always cold on the front of the fridge.Fridge is great, easy to clean glass shelves and just big enough for our family of 8.The bottom freezer is a good size (one large drawer holds 10 loafs of bread) and the ice tub can be removed if needed. The stainless steel finish looks great but I did prefer our last Iridium finish as it didn't mark at all.I don't think its noisy at all -ours backs onto the lounge room wall and I can't hear it when sitting in there at night. This is our third fisher and paykel fridge and can't fault them.

Date PurchasedMar 2012
BaileyPompom
BaileyPompomPerth
  • 8 reviews

Nothing to fault

published

Works fine. However when the fridge is too full, the back compartment starts to freezes food and drinks. The fridge is easy to clean as the panels are made of tempered glass. As for noise, it is not too bad as noise from other appliances seem to be louder. Overall it is good.

Date PurchasedDec 2013

Very Disappointed

published

Bought this fridge in March 2015. Since then it has spent a year in storage in between houses. So it has effectively had less than 2 years use. Although it still keeps food cold it is now making so much noise while running it drowns out the TV. The pipes in the back are showing signs of corrosion and we will are looking for a replacement. Definitely not Fisher & Paykel. We have previously had Fisher & Paykel appliances 2 washing machines, 1 dishwasher and 1 previous fridge, all of which lasted over 15 years.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Ruth Magagna
Ruth MagagnaAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great looking, sleek design

published

Very spacious interior with big salad drawers, decent door storage and a water dispenser which has to be plumbed. Great feature is the Ice maker which is in the freezer section which can be turned on or off. Two big drawers in the freezer and one smaller slim line drawer. Fridge is pretty quiet apart from when in ice making mode. Only downsides are no egg compartment and not cold enough when set to manufacturers recommmended temperature.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

Terrible Repair service

published
Date PurchasedSept 2012
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

rita vella
rita vellaasked
ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

I have this Fridge and the paint work looks terrible now as the coating that is put on the paint is peeling off and I put a complaint to fisher and paykel and they came back that the fridge is too old and they don’t have any spare parts but they are still selling them in the shops

No answers
Manz
Manzasked
ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

Freezer not working correctly in top drawer area, bread only partial frozen as are ice blocks? What could be the problem, help please

No answers
Ronnie
Ronnieasked
ActiveSmart E522BRE5 (White, Right Door)

hi there, we are trying to replace seals for this fridge, we have model number E522BREE. 790mm
The seal guys are asking for product code but we cant find it on fridge. where is it located ? They say there is lots of variances to this model

1 answer
Nerf
Nerf

23130 A

See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

Details

Compare all 18 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Capacity519L519L519L519L
Fridge Capacity360L360L360L360L
Price (RRP)$1899
Energy Rating3Stars2Stars2Stars2Stars
Freezer Capacity159L159L159L159L
Door OpeningRightRightLeftLeft
Width790mm790mm790mm790mm
Depth735mm735mm735mm735mm
Height1695mm1695mm1695mm1695mm
Release dateSept 2004
Replaced byFisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 FD Series)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 FD Series)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 FD Series)Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E522BLE2 (White, Left Door) and Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 FD Series)
Compare all 18 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Mount (E522 Standard Series)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.