??!
10 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E522BLXFD5 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart E522BLXFD5 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)

MPN: E522BLXFD5
4.5 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Brenden

BrendenAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what you expect

published

A good quality piece of kitchen equipment. The stainless steel finish is very serviceable. The finger prints are easily removed. Seems to be good on the power usage. The only negative is that it can get a little noisy at times. The interior is well laid out and easy to clean

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Kathy

KathySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Built for a growing family

published

I needed a good fridge from my growing family, with two primary school students we need to store lots of ice-cream and frozen treat and the fridge has a bottom freezer, so easy for the little hands to access so mum can sit down and have a rest. The shelves in the fridge are roomy and very easy to keep clean as they are glass, the fridge is roomy and quiet, this is just what I wanted!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lynda

LyndaSydney

  • 4 reviews

practical and stylish

published

Purchased this fridge recently due to my old fridge (also Fisher and Paykel) started to freeze everything after 16 years of service. I could not be happier, this fridge is much roomier than it looks and I have no issues fitting everything including sliced bread loaves and deserts. It has very convenient glass shelves and it is very easy to keep clean and store everything on shelves. The choice of the left or right handle is also a great bonus. The fridge is very quiet when in operation and I even forget it is there. I really made a good decision and would recommend this fridge to anyone looking for practicality and style.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Olga F

Olga FSydney

  • 4 reviews

Popular option, amazing performance

published

I am very happy with my new fridge. I wanted to get a side by side model but would not fit into my fridge cavity. I was a bit disappointed to get this bottom freezer model at first but when I got it home, I can tell that I am very happy. Could not have wished for more, so much space for all the products that I want to store, I can finally fit everything and looking forward to my big Christmas shop when I no longer need to compromise on space and can have everything that I wanted. The fridge is also quite quiet and does not make any noise like some other reviews suggest.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

snowflake33

snowflake33Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Love everything about the fridge, space, style and the price was great too!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Sue

SueSydney

  • 4 reviews

Spacious and very attractive and comfortable

published

I was on the market for a new fridge and wanted to buy something spacious. However, did not want to make kitchen modification for the cavity that we have. I have chosen 519 L Bottom Freezer and looked up the fridge characteristics online on Fisher & Paykel website. There was a pdf that I could download with detailed dimensions. I ordered the fridge from appliances online and they could deliver it 4 days later. They also took away my old fridge at a very small cost. I am happy with the fridge and the service. The fridge is spacious and has glass shelves, I can store so many items and I am happy with the fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Candice

Candice

  • 2 reviews

perfect

published

Love this fridge. Fits our kitchen perfectly and is so spacious! Would definitely recommend. Can be just a little noisey at night but doesn't bother us too much. Beautiful colour and easy to clean.We got a left door as many other brands don't do this and we required this for our kitchen. Very happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Very roomy and good value for money

published

I had this fridge for a couple of months and love it! I replaced my 15-year-old fridge and could not be happier. I can finally store everything that I buy, especially at Christmas time. I can prepare, jelly, cream deserts for my kids and they all fit and look great on glass shelves.
I like that you can change the temperature on the digital panel and the fruit and veg compartments are very roomy and great to fit a variety of fresh produce.
The fridge is amazing and very good value for money.
I would choose Fisher and Paykel again and would gladly recommend them to a friend. The fridge came wtih a two-year warranty and is working very well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Allanah N

Allanah N

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for a first fridge!

published

This fridge is everything me and my partner wanted! We looked everywhere for an ideal fridge as we wanted space for everything but something that was also easy to maintain and clean. The fisher & paykel activesmart is perfect for us and is my absolute dream when it comes to cleaning, the temperature settings are great and easy to understand

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Hamilton

HamiltonCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor Fridge, pathetic customer service

published

We bought Fisher and Paykel fridge in December 2017. Within 2 months the smart active system failed. F&P sent a repairer, still not fixed. We now have spent three months dealing with F&P and still do not have a replacement or a refund. Avoid F&P if at all possible. Bad fridge, even worse customer service.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Hunters

HuntersJerrabomberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cool Fridge

published

Looks very clean and the stainless steel holds its glimmer well. Inside, the shelving system is efficient and he doors carry lots of additional storage capacity. The crisper drawers themselves are large and keep everything fresh but there is some kind of lightweight plastic cover above the that is starting to get out of shape. Overall, a good fridge that does the job.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Lungby

LungbyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

A bit noisy but robust

published

I looked at quite a few fridges before selecting this one and so far I'm very happy with it. There are some smart features that I don't care much for. It's roomy (for a family of 3 that regularly entertains), I like the number if shelf settings and it feels robust. It's a bit noisy but you get used to it. However, the proof will be in its longevity as that's what really matters.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Not too bad

Not too bad

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

PeRfect

published

Fisher and Payley fridge average price is more expensive than other brands. However it does maintain a good temperature in all compartments. It is very quiet, it does not make any sounds at all. It is very easy to clean, as per their instructions. The customer just need water to clean it without using any detergent

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Cara

CaraPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Great fridge, love the slick modern design. Quiet motor and easy to clean. Good layout of fridge and freezer. Fridge larger inside than it appears, easy to see what's available and good storage or doors. Freezer has draws (which I like) and designated ice draw which is a nice feature. Would recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

LOVE THIS FRIDGE

published

This fridge is perfect in every way for our family of 4. We upgraded from a 305l in total fridge/freezer to this, so we love all the extra space.
Very strong door and inner shelfs.
Fruit / Veg draw is great side. I use Tupperware Vent smarts and I can easily fit them in flat together.
Very happy customers. Would 100% recommend to everyone

Date PurchasedJan 2018
venny_t5

venny_t5Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Like my new bottom freezer fridge

published

I was a bit skeptical at first to purchase a bottom freezer fridge since I had no experience with this type of fridges in the past. This was one of the fridges that fit in the fridge cavity perfectly without changing my kitchen design. I have been using it for 4 months now and I can only praise this fridge. It is quiet, convenient, food is always fresh and I will save money on my grocery bill and have less waste!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Too noisy

published

Too noisy ..ignore the choice survey on this one and do your own research. The noise level from this fridge is extremely hard to live with. It is easy to clean but the door alarm does drive us nuts. There are better options out there for you to choose. Finish

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Agent 99

Agent 99Qld, 4101

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious & nice design

published

I've got three of these fridges in different properties. I love the amount of space in it & the look of it. It works well & I highly recommend it!... that's why I've bought 3 of them. Two of them are in properties that I rent out as share houses so it's important that the tenants have plenty of fridge space & this fridge allows for that.

Date PurchasedJan 2010

AJ187

AJ187Tumut, New South Wales

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just perfect

published

It maintains the temp extremely well, has never had any Ice build up in freezer and the fridge keeps everything so fresh whilst using so little electricity for a big fridge. It is very quiet, our bedroom is next to the kitchen and we csn never hear it working during the night even on the 40 degree days there has been.
It is so easy to clean. Nothing sticks to the surfaces on the inside so a damp cloth cleans it without use of chemicals.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (E522 FD Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Stewart

Stewartasked

I have a E522BLXFD5. It’s making 2 beeps when door opens and there’s a red spanner on display. Only 6months old, just started doing this. Any ideas what this means?

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

Call Fisher Paykel service - machine is under warranty!


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.