??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.6 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

wynnie

wynnie

  • 5 reviews

17 years, still running

published

I bought my clothes dryer when I was pregnant with my first child, he turns 17 next week! And I have had 2 more children since then - so the dryer has had a work out. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2002.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hannah Quinston

Hannah QuinstonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use and efficient

published

Happy with my new purchase, was pretty affordable and is easy to use and is good on my power bills. Happy to also have the extended warranty thrown in for free.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
JJ0

JJ0Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not happy

published

Dryer doesn't agitate enough.
Loads of linen round up into a ball that circles round and round; leaving the middle of the ball wet. 4 cycles and my linen's still wet.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Isha

IshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect Dryer for everyday use

published

We bought this Fisher and Paykel dryer a year ago along with a matching washing machine. We regularly use the dryer and it has not disappointed. Very quiet machine and has not caused any damage to clothes of any kind that we have used it for. We are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Anna Portelli

Anna PortelliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

My clothes dryer

published

I am happy to know I can do my washing and dry them in no time washed dried and folded all in one day that makes me very happy to own a great dryer fisher & paykel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lenny

LennyHobart, TAS

  • 10 reviews

Amazing dryer

published

I use this clothes dryer daily, it works wonders for all my laundry needs, had a great load capacity, great drying time and amazing functionality. Fits perfectly in any laundry room while looking sleek. If you want a great dryer to last you and can be used daily this is the one. Also great on electricity which is an amazing bonus

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Spider

SpiderPerth, WA

having a family of 8 kids, and apparently i am number 9 kid and wife says i am the problem child

published

life goes on and this dryer works around the clock some days, lots of work inc lots of large sheets etc, quick dryer, shoe rack gets a work out also, quiet, lint filter is easy to use, controls are also easy to read, our youngest at 7 years old has it all sorted also

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

madliz83

madliz83Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cannot fault it it’s perfect for our family of 6

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Tamim

TamimSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome dryer - creates lots of condensation though

published

This is an awesome dryer.

Pros:
- Dries quickly
- has no issues with larger more wet items
- is quiet and takes in a lot of clothes

Cons:
- Creates A LOT of moisture in the air, so make sure you have really good ventilation
- Otherwise everything will be dripping with water condensation
- Smaller items can fall into the lint trap

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
clicker

clicker

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Complete dud, 8 weeks later still no drier.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

RLCD09

RLCD09Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

I use this machine sporadically when I cant air dry and have had no issues so far. Typically use with heavier items such as towels and sheets and takes about an hour to dry fully. It seems gentle and have no wear and tear. It's a quiet machine, we have it running near our entertainment unit and havent found it bothersome.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Iqbal

IqbalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

An excellent dryer for a family of 3

published

Bought this about 2 months ago. Been using it for normal everyday clothes silk, cotton etc. Works like a charm. Has different setting for different types of clothes. Does not wash away the original shine from clothes.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Peta  Young

Peta YoungGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great dryer

published

This is my second year using the Fisher & Paykel dryer and can highly recommend it. Dries thoroughly. Lint filter easily removable. Convenient settings such as heavy/light load, extreme dry/dry/damp. I just chuck the washing in and forget about it. Highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2018 at Better Braces for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sacha

SachaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Affordable and works well

published

Easy to use vented dryer. The only thing I don't like about this dryer is you cannot just put a timer on. It like to use its pre set settings. But I just set a timer on my phone to remind me to turn it off if I only want it on for 10 mins or so.
I bought the matching washing machine also, so my laundry looks good as well as functions well.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
aussieengland

aussieenglandPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love

published

After much deliberation and research I decided to go for the Fisher & Paykal Washsmart machine as well as the matching clothes dryer. Awesome product, easy to use and very appealing! The machine is super quiet, wouldn't even wake a baby! Love the different functions.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Garry S

Garry SBaldivis

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quite Dryer with best work performance

published

Used for almost anything and worked well so far. Dry big blankets and small clothes and it won't upset you. Best dryer and little better than Simpson where that is little noisy than F/P.
No such issues and easy to operate with child lock function and best dryer i've ever had.
thanks

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Keith

KeithHigh Wycombe

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love our dryer

published

This dryer works on it's own once you set it. It sensors the clothes moisture and runs until the clothes are dry which conserves power. It has several different settings which are easy to interpret. The lint filter is easily accessible, with ease of cleaning. I would definately recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Amit

AmitSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Dryer under $500

published

I have been using this clothes dryer for the last 5 months and is doing an excellent job. We run it 5 times a week and no problem so far.
I like the feature where you can wall mount it and invert the control panel.We use this dryer for all types of clothes and no issues at all.
I bought it from ebay good guys stores and got 20% discount and for that price this product is amazing.
I'm happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

anika_s

anika_sPerth

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

This machine does a grey job at drying clothes without being rough. It is relatively quiet and very easy to use. I have put all types of clothes, sheets and towels in the machine with no problems. Sometimes the corners of sheets need to be re dried but only for a short time

Date PurchasedJul 2017

assilem1

assilem1Vic, 3214

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

I try hard not to use my dryer for everything mostly for towels. But I needed one that has a drying rack for shoes. The display is great. Easy to ready and doesnt take a degree to figure out how to use it. I’ve dried blankets in half the time of my old Simpson dryer.

So far I love this dryer.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rachael

Rachaelasked

Brought the DE7060G vented 7kg dryer on Friday, went to use it for the first time today but the screen keeps showing door, the door is closed properly but still wont let me start a cycle??
How do I vent the dryer from the front? Was it supposed to come with tubes to vent the dryer? All the dryer is connected to at the moment is the electrical power point, have I installed the dryer incorrectly? Please help im desperate!
Thank you

No answers

Donna

Donnaasked

How do I vent this dryer being on the floor. Can I vent into the rear wall with little space and not cause damage to the plaster walls and ceiling

No answers

Jana74

Jana74asked

Our socks are coming out damp every time. Setting is “everyday”. Other clothes in the bundle like pyjamas and tees are dry but socks always damp. How can we remedy this?

2 answers
Peta  Young
Peta Young

I find I have to set the temperature to 'extra dry' when I have hoodies etc so give that a try.

Jana74
Jana74

Thanks :). Will do.


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.