1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.2 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (28)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (27)
Previous
Next
Vintage
Vintage
  • 2 reviews

The worst dryer ever

published

I bought the 9kg dryer and it was the worst dryer ever , it actually wouldn’t dry my clothes, it also broke down after a week of use so after a lot of back and fourth they sent me a new one and the heat pump wouldn’t heat up

Incentivised Review No
Cornflower
CornflowerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Zero stars - worst dryer ever

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Dave
DaveSydney Surrounds, NSW

Failed just outside warranty

published

I bought a Fisher and Paykel De7060G1 dryer, 2.5 years ago and guess what, the power module has failed just outside the warranty period. $180 to replace it. Disappointing poor quality. I Wouldn't touch this brand again.

Purchased in November 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna72
Anna72Brisbane
  • 4 reviews

Love this dryer

published

I bought a Fisher & Paykel DE7060G2 7kg dryer 6 weeks ago and it's fantastic. It has a great Auto function that works out how much is in there and how long it takes to dry. This means you don't have the dryer on as long as you normally would if you were guessing how long tio put it on for.
It also has a delicate function which allowed me to dry a down sleeping bag in it without damaging it.
So far, so good. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $647.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Really poor service and product manufacture defect revealed in month 15 of usage

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Shannon C.
Shannon C.Sydney, NSW

This is good~

published

The washer is not loud, wash fast and clean. It's gentle to my clothes.
There is a range of features and controls to play with.
Make life easier, more efficient.
Love it!

Incentivised Review No
LeeDee
LeeDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it.

published

Can’t stand it. Won’t dry sheets, doona or towels properly without them constantly going into ball. Does this after about 5 minutes. Even bought dryer balls to see if this would help but nope. So frustrating and annoyed and wish I could get a refund! Have serious buyers regret :(

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
melbindi
melbindiPerth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

An awesome dryer - 5 stars.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NADS
NADSPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Fisher & Paykel

published

Best product that I've got. And after service always helpful. Never disappointed in it. Have it for over 2 years. Thank you Fisher & Paykel for a great product.. Will buy it again.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Preeta
PreetaSydney, NSW

Great dryer but needs improvements

published

Quiet, efficient and dries well. I have put everything from delicates to jumpers to bedsheets, and it’s a saver in winter. But, it produces too much condensation and lint, leaving the laundry covered in dust and the walls wet. The lint is also difficult to remove from the bottom of the lint holder. Improvements of these 2 issues and the dryer would be near perfect.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Danielle
DanielleSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Happy with this product

published

Great product dries my clothes fast and doesn’t leave condensation would recommend to anybody looking for a clothes dryer we use this every day and it has lasted really well.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lou
LouGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fisher and Paykel products now Chinese owned. Quality and service have gone.

published

Fisher and Paykel are now owned by Haier China and the service is appalling. I tried to contact the service department and was told by robot-voice the average wait time to speak to someone was 1.5 HOURS!
The call center is India based and service is non-existent.
F&P never again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kylie
KylieSoutheast, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best dryer yet

published

So easy to use and drys clothes thoroughly. Mine and my kids clothing come out soft fresh and like new not like others that deteriate the color in some clothes and they're also wrinkle free YAY

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ayesha Gama
Ayesha GamaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Great for everyday use

published

Have been using this dryer for the past 7 months. During winter very helpful to dry my large sheets and other winter clothes. The wrinkles free function saves me time from ironing.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
LittleMissXanshine
LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use dryer

published

I normally use this for shirts and undies which are pretty light clothing. During winter though, I used this to dry linens, bed sheets and doona. I'm satisfied with the AUTO setting in which this is the only setting I use. I haven't tried to play around with the settings yet. I can't personally say anything about delicates. The dryer is not as quiet and not as noisy as expected. You can hear the noise but it doesn't give that annoying buzzing movement.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Karen H.
Karen H.asked

Does this come with wall mounting kit and a venting kit?

1 answer
Preeta
Preeta

Yes it does come with both

Steve S
Steve Sasked

Just installed the dryer and there is a grinding noise coming from the fan inlet have I missed something?
The drum also seems to have a fair bit of movement

2 answers
NADS
NADS

Keep an eye on that. I had that problem and after a time we had black dust on the bottom of the dryer. Then the noice starts to get worse. They come out to fix it for us. And after a few months that happen again. They come out 3 times. And replace my dryer. No problem at all to replace it. And no problem with the new one.

If it's bad call the shop and get it sorted asap. As for it's still brand new. Tell them your not happy and you need a replacement asap.

Steve S
Steve S

Thank you replacement is on its way

Katy
Katyasked

Has anyone had problems with things jamming inbetween the seal and drum? My one has stopped turning because a cord on a jumper went inbetween that gap. I was able to just pull it out and it started again and was fine. But the dryer never turned off and kept running even though the drum had stopped. Im worried it could have caught fire, and now dont want to use it unless i am inside the house while it is running.

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Temperature Settings 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DE7060G2
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112922699
  • MPN: DE7060G1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.