??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel C6 DW60FC6X1

Fisher & Paykel C6 DW60FC6X1

MPN: DW60FC6X1
1.9 from 28 reviews

Reviews

1.9

28 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    1.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Corey P.

Corey P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Should have listened to the reviews

published

Not much to say, except that I think F&P forgot the main aim of a dishwasher - actually wash dishes. Nothing ever comes out clean, even on the long heavy cycles. The cutlery tray is the worst - no point putting cutlery in here, it comes out just as filthy, and dripping wet (even on extra dry).
$200 dishwasher provided by building company on my new build was better. Waste of $800.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A terrible dish washer

published

This is a horrible dishwasher and all the review I read are correct
The old LG was marvellous my wife just wanted a stainless steel look I wasn’t happy.
Should have kept the old lg it was working fine

Nick R.

Nick R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

15 days wait time for warranty repairs.

published

Pathetic company warranty timeframe to even contact me to address total power loss. Disappointed for disabled & e elderly reliant on this companies product. 15 days wait time to repair is appalling. I bought a new one from Bunnings now while waiting for F & P as they replace with better levels of service. Never a F & P product again!

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel C6 DW60FC6X1 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhonda

RhondaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

If you don’t have bowls and dinner plates it’s great

published

Worst design possible
Cannot fit dinner plates on the bottom and small children’s bowls in the top draw
I would love to illustrate how poorly this machine fits anything in a standard household to the CEO of fisher & paykel- they should be embarrassed to sell such useless appliances - surely there must be regulations to design?
It’s around 30% smaller internally than Siemens/Bosch dishwashers and none of the spots to put your dishes have a wide enough gap to fit bowls without them tipping over when you slide the draw.
Do not buy this machine- I thought the reviews were exaggerating but no, spot on.
Extremely disappointed- absolute waste of money

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Vasanthi W.

Vasanthi W.South East Queensland, QLD

This is a useless dishwasher stay away from it

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Christian M.

Christian M.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect dishwasher for Bilbo Baggins

published

Had this dishwasher for about 4 months and still cannot get over the slight space its provides. Cannot pack large coffee cups or mugs in the upper tray, cannot put dinner plates in front section of bottom tray (stops tablet dispenser door from opening). The adjustable rop tray is completely useless. I have to load cup and mugs where plates should go. It is like playing tetris. Easier to hand wash. Have owned a number of dish washers over the years and this is by far the worse.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Got a lemon.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Stan Cash for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Heather

HeatherPerth, WA

Not happy with product

published

The dispenser doesn't open all the time, or if it does the tablet doesn't come out. (tried two brands). The top shelf for cutlery hardly washing everything. I'm in the process of waiting for the seller to get back to me as I have only had this appliance since June. Not happy.

Purchased in June 2019.

moo20

moo20Southwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great in a couple of ways, but could be better

published

After spending about 2 hours in the shop looking up reviews on all the different dishwashers, I chose this one. I felt I had made an inform decision. However, there is one small, silly, but incredibly ANNOYING thing about it. The powder dispenser is located too low which means you have to be really careful not to put anything over a certain height in front of it. I have never had this problem with other ones. other than that, washes well, quite qiet, although sometimes it does groan a bit. fixtures can be a little flimsy and tend to bend easily. however, was options are great. gets thing clean. it's ok. Can't remember when I bought or exactly how much I paid.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel C6 DW60FC6X1 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett

BrettSydney

Quiet and Cleans well, but doesn’t dry!!!

published

Bought this a few weeks ago. Easy to use controls, very quiet and cleans well. Very unhappy about the drying cycle and wish I’d read other reviews highlighting this problem before purchase. Particularly, it leaves cutlery and the upper rack very wet resulting in water marks. Even running it longer using the extra dry optional setting doesn’t make much difference. A real let-down as the 11 yr old LG that it replaced dried much better!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Poor design F and P

published

It cleans really well, however the cutlery tray is always wet, even after the extra dry setting is on. Had the Tech around and he didn't offer any solution. Poor design F and P, very disappointing and wont buy dishwashers from them again. Also has very loud noises when in the rinse cycle, not what you expect from a brand new top of the line product. Wouldn't recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Robbo

Robbo

  • 2 reviews

Steer Clear of this Dishwasher!!!!

published

Really disappointed in this machine.
- Almost every wash leaves dirty plates at the end
- Some washes don't even dissolve the dish washing tablet
- Always leaves any plastic/Tupperware and cutlery sopping wet, even on the extra dry setting
- Doesn't hold as much as our previous 10 year old machine that we had to replace. Meaning we are doing twice as many washes.
- The machine itself is reasonably quiet however it doesn't contain light weight items very well meaning they bounce around and rattle in a wash making it noisy
Steer Clear of this Dishwasher!!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Absolutely terrible dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rox

RoxCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews

Fisher & Paykel Dishwasher

published

My Dishwasher packed it in ,so I replaced it with a new Fisher & Paykel, I was using the longest cycle but then I decided to try the 30 min cycle and all the dishes com out clean and dry I didn't notice any difference between the two cycles, what a like about this model from my last Fisher & Paykel dishwasher is the cutlery section with this model you don't use a basket you use a tray which enables you to separate each item on the tray which I believe give the cutlery a better clean, the machine is quiet, I think it is important with any dishwasher is to use a good quality dish washing tablets and also use rinse aid this also improves the cleaning process.Excellent value for money

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Walnut

Walnutmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Its OK Could Clean Better

published

This came with our house and now having lived with it for over a year, I can say it does its job but I have definitely had better washing machines in the past. I have tried nearly every brand of good powder and tablet and I have tried all different stacking regimes but it always leaves some goobies here and there. I can only conclude that the basic design isn't the greatest as It seems to always function correctly. It works but I would not buy this model again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel C6 DW60FC6X1 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Westie

Westiemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Have Had Better Machines

published

We used to have an ancient 1970's dishwasher that cleaned better than this. It works and is pretty reliable (sometimes it doesn't release the soap) but its basic cleaning power seems, well, underpowered. Often glasses up the back or slightly deflected plates are not cleaned properly so I can only give it threes stars.I bought this because Fisher and Paykel used to make reliable products. It does look good and it always runs, just does a very ordinary job

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Wwkjd

WwkjdPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Not sure

published

Had this since December.. It’s ok. Does the job sometimes. Sometimes the tablet door doesn't open so I have to re wash dishes. Find it hard to put glasses in they always fall over. Sometimes it’s hard for cutlery to fit in correctly on the rack meaning they don’t get washed properly and button had fallen off already!

October 5th 2018 Update: Do not buy this!!!

I ignored the reviews and purchased this dishwasher. My dad also brought the same one! It is horrible!! Same issues with everyone else nothing fits, not drying things plus...
Two buttons fell out with in a month!!! And I keep getting the A20 error code for no freaking reason!! I’m over it! Don’t buy it

Date PurchasedDec 2017
MGB1967

MGB1967Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not the Greatest OK at Best

published

When it was running this is not a fantastic dishwasher.(now broken down and waiting repairs) I would say it was just average. It looks excellent and fits in with the kitchen decor every well but when it comes to cleaning dishes, it's not a strong performer. Left bits of grime on plates and obviously water not reaching evenly inside.
I don't know the exact age of this as it came with our house. We moved in about two years ago but now the outlet pump has given up. I am deciding whether to replace it or just get a whole new dishwasher as its just average at best.
Looks good but not really a star performer - would look elsewhere.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Rachy

RachyPerth

Same issues here!

published

Agree with the other reviews layout and space, issues with the tablet dispenser, extra dry doesn’t work and cutlery rack doesn’t allow for proper cleaning and is frankly a pain to load. I think the salesman was quite desperate to palm this machine off to my husband... would love a new machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Ian

IanSydney

The detergent dispenser lid doesn't open

published

Totally disappointed with F&P DW60FC6X1 dishwasher. I bought this brand new dishwasher couple days ago, but found a problem with the detergent dispenser. The lid doesn't open during a cycle, and tablets remain as it was after wash! I called F&P customer support, they asked me to reset the machine by turning off the power for 15mins, I did; I also search on web for solutions but never helped. After failed with may tries, I called F&P customer support again, they're going to send me a technician, but I have to wait for more than 2 weeks!!! Very disappointed!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Jey

Jeyasked

C6 DW60FC6X1

Hi I'm planning to buy this model.? Is it good value for money? I saw reviews that are not good.

1 answer
Brisbanite
Brisbanite

I just bought it and I usually look at product review however I was researching so many - I didn't! I hate it. Such a bad design. Not trying. Just hopped on the net to work how how to raise the top basket as the dinner plates don't fit on bottom. I am incredibly disappointed

Elizabeth Foo

Elizabeth Fooasked

C6 DW60FC6X1

I have just purchased a Fisher & Paykel DW60FC6X1 and would like to know if I can use Finish all in 1 max fast dissolving gel (instead of the tablets)? thank you

2 answers
Elizabeth Foo
Elizabeth Foo

I have just purchased a Fisher & Paykel DW60FC6X1 and would like to know if I can use Finish all in 1 max fast dissolving gel (instead of the tablets)? thank you

Donna S.
Donna S.

Yes l have used different dishwasher gels and they worked fine

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.