?
? !
10 photos
Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

C6 DW60FC6X1, C1 DW60FC1W1, C2 DW60FC2X1, etc...
2.9 from 89 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (31)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (28)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (29)
  • Internal Layout
    2.5 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Absolutely horrible.

published

Doesn’t leave dishes clean. Can’t fit dishes in a good spot because racks are crowded. Turn it on and water sprays so hard it flies them across the washer. Horrible.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
plumboss

plumbossPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great Machine

published

The dish washer looks good, its quiet and most of all cleans and dry's dishes.
The controls are easy to use with a good variety of settings, I only use the 90 minute setting.
I can recommend it is an excellent machine.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys Online store for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annette Sayers

Annette SayersGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Ridiculous, standard dinner plate placed in rack catch on the centre spray arm.

published

Terrible
Can’t but dinner plates in any area because the centre spray arm hits the plate and doesn’t wash properly. when plate place long ways on edges the soap dispenser door can’t open. Poor design, all the rackes are to close and it doesn’t allow for dinner plates to lean. Disappointing. Worst design ever. I feel sorry for my landlord who paid for this machine to be installed. Very unhappy renter.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Ease of Use
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Extremely disappointed.

published

Paid $988 and it didn't last 3 years. The motor stopped, and it's too expensive to repair, we will have to replace it, definitely not with another Fisher and Paykel.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan Baigent

Alan BaigentSydney, NSW

Highly Recommended!

published

This is our third F&P dishwasher in 30 years. We always connect to the hot water supply which reduces power costs and improves wash quality. By the time you rinse and stack, the hot water is through from the tank and you turn on the machine. 30 mins later - sparkling clean dishes!

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aidan

Aidan

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

All the performance of a cheap machine with a bigger price tag

published

The addition of the cutlery rack on the top appears good however in practice means that many drinking glasses can not fit on the top shelf unless it is in the upper position. This then means that a standard dinner plate won't fit in the bottom rack without hitting the spray arm.

Generally the washing performance of this machine is poor and does not outperform the cheap dishwasher I was replacing, even on it's first cycle. When contacting customer service I got helpful hints like "check the filter" which almost implies they think they shipped it with a dirty filter.

All up, I am very disappointed with this machine and wish I could go back in time and buy the Bosch machine I was originally looking at.

Purchased in January 2021 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trisch

TrischHunter Region, NSW

Disappointed. Stacked & rearranged dishes. Only takes "standard size 26cm dishes". We are now buying a new dishwasher.

published

Best feature, fast wash. My new 26.5cm dishes didn't fit so could only use it for small things and saucepans. Didn't clean dirty dishes well, had to scrape dishes first.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keith G.

Keith G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fisher & Paykel dishwasher - absolutely useless!

published

Fisher & Paykel you have lost your game. This machine doesn’t wash unless the dishes are fully pre washed, it’s a steriliser at best. Bottom rotor rubs on standard plate sizes.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

simply doesn't work

published

I didn't know that it was possible to hate an appliance. Usually the dishes are dirty, they are never dry and I have given up on the detergent dispenser - it almost never opens. I will never buy another Fisher & Paykel product. Saving up to replace it even though it still 'works'. Massive waste of money...

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicky S.

Vicky S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sparkling clean everytime

published

This is the second Fisher Paykel DW I have owned first was the fish draw for 11'years couldn't fault it!! This new one is the single cheaper version however still works great and like all the FP products we have owned they are quiet simple to operate and have been good quality products.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lyn Hawkins

Lyn HawkinsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Washes well, but poor bottom rack design

published

It washes well, is very quiet and is easy to clean - BUT - my gripe is the bottom rack is poorly designed. There are huge gaps in the lower rack where glasses and cups fall through and you can't put plates on the front edge because they fall through. The cutlery rack is set at right angles to the front, so to access the middle or back sections of it, you have to open the door fully to pull out the bottom rack. So I would not recommend this dishwasher. Compared to other dishwashers I've had over the years, the bottom rack is by far the worst designed and so it is just not versatile in how you can stack the dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Direct Online for $794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ramjet28

ramjet28

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This 'dishwasher' is not fit for purpose

published

This is by far the worst dishwasher I have ever used. I scrape, but don't rinse, before loading. Very often the dishes are still dirty and its common for the cutlery tray to have collected the bits of food that have been removed from the dishes in the lower part of the machine. Tablet dispenser door frequently doesn't open. I'm always shocked when a load comes out dry, despite selecting extra dry every time, it works approx 5% of the time. Plastics NEVER dry. At the 2.5 year mark it stopped working completely. The pump died and it was going to cost more to repair than we paid for the original purchase. Thanks to 2 year warranty this is now a very expensive piece of absolute garbage.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent Value with consistent results

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony_Preston

Tony_PrestonAU

  • 3 reviews

Worked OK for 12 Months

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Questionable service

published

When I first bought this dishwasher in April 2020 I thought it was good. Recently it's been giving a F30 error message and not working. After contacting F7P service centre they were insisting I hear all about their additional charges for warranty claims. Was I happy to hear this! It is only 4 months old and it appears F&P want me to possibly pay for a machine that is not fit for purpose! Never will buy from a company again that does not stand by their warranty

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $725.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Avoid this dishwasher

published

Not enough room to hold big dinner plates. Spray arm cannot turn fully with rearranging all items in dishwasher.
No adjustable heights to lift the top drawer for larger dishes.
F&P not the same after selling out to China.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Jury is still out

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corey P.

Corey P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Should have listened to the reviews

published

Not much to say, except that I think F&P forgot the main aim of a dishwasher - actually wash dishes. Nothing ever comes out clean, even on the long heavy cycles. The cutlery tray is the worst - no point putting cutlery in here, it comes out just as filthy, and dripping wet (even on extra dry).
$200 dishwasher provided by building company on my new build was better. Waste of $800.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tmharvey.banger

tmharvey.bangerMid North Coast, NSW

you better buy extended warranty with this one.

published

piece of rubbish that lasted less than two and a half years and then the computer failed. too expensive to repair so we will be replacing the dishwasher with a more reliable brand.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A terrible dish washer

published

This is a horrible dishwasher and all the review I read are correct
The old LG was marvellous my wife just wanted a stainless steel look I wasn’t happy.
Should have kept the old lg it was working fine

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

C2 DW60FC2W1

Wanting to know if the top can be removed to fit under the bench?

1 answer
LOBO
LOBO

Yes should be screws holding lid down

Tim C.

Tim C.asked

C4 DW60FC4W1

Hi, can the top of this dishwasher be removed to fit under a bench? I'm confused by the height dimensions of 820-870

1 answer
Lyn Hawkins
Lyn Hawkins

I don't think so, it seems to be attached, but our dishwasher is now installed in the bench so I can't check to see if there were screws to detach the top. Maybe check with Fisher & Paykel.

craftyowl

craftyowlasked

DW60FC Series

The cutlery in the top tray is very wet at the end if the cycle. Has to be dried manually and there is a high level of water left on the cutlery tray that easily drips onto the racks below. Is there a vent that needs to be opened or how can this be avoided.

1 answer
Paul Anthony C.
Paul Anthony C.

The door will not open.It only opens 10cms. How do I Get it open?

See all Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

Details

Compare all 8 Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $899.00$849.00$899.00$949.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash11.4 L/wash11.9 L/wash11.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption286 kWh per year286 kWh per year280 kWh per year280 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level47 db47 db47 db47 db
Number of Programs6666
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhiteWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 820-870 x 597 x 610 mm820-870 x 597 x 610 mm820-870 x 597 x 610 mm820-870 x 597 x 610 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 8 Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.