??!
10 photos
Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

C6 DW60FC6X1, C1 DW60FC1W1, C2 DW60FC2W1, etc...
3.0 from 76 reviews

Reviews

3.0

76 reviews
5
(26)
4
(8)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(26)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (18)
  • Internal Layout
    2.6 (16)
Previous
Next
Tony_Preston

Tony_PrestonAU

  • 3 reviews

Worked OK for 12 Months

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Questionable service

published

When I first bought this dishwasher in April 2020 I thought it was good. Recently it's been giving a F30 error message and not working. After contacting F7P service centre they were insisting I hear all about their additional charges for warranty claims. Was I happy to hear this! It is only 4 months old and it appears F&P want me to possibly pay for a machine that is not fit for purpose! Never will buy from a company again that does not stand by their warranty

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$725.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Avoid this dishwasher

published

Not enough room to hold big dinner plates. Spray arm cannot turn fully with rearranging all items in dishwasher.
No adjustable heights to lift the top drawer for larger dishes.
F&P not the same after selling out to China.

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Jury is still out

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Corey P.

Corey P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Should have listened to the reviews

published

Not much to say, except that I think F&P forgot the main aim of a dishwasher - actually wash dishes. Nothing ever comes out clean, even on the long heavy cycles. The cutlery tray is the worst - no point putting cutlery in here, it comes out just as filthy, and dripping wet (even on extra dry).
$200 dishwasher provided by building company on my new build was better. Waste of $800.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
tmharvey.banger

tmharvey.bangerMid North Coast, NSW

you better buy extended warranty with this one.

published

piece of rubbish that lasted less than two and a half years and then the computer failed. too expensive to repair so we will be replacing the dishwasher with a more reliable brand.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A terrible dish washer

published

This is a horrible dishwasher and all the review I read are correct
The old LG was marvellous my wife just wanted a stainless steel look I wasn’t happy.
Should have kept the old lg it was working fine

Fran41

Fran41South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant Dishwasher

published

Bought two weeks ago from Good Guys. Use every day. Dishes wonderfully clean and dry. Very easy to use. Love the extra sliding utensil tray in the top basket that holds sharp knives and ladles. So much more extra room than our last dishwasher. Display shows how long cycle goes for as well.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Unknown

UnknownHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

Easy to use, easy to clean, never had an issue with it. Love the layout of it, we literally use it every second day. I wouldn’t buy any other brand

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick R.

Nick R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

15 days wait time for warranty repairs.

published

Pathetic company warranty timeframe to even contact me to address total power loss. Disappointed for disabled & e elderly reliant on this companies product. 15 days wait time to repair is appalling. I bought a new one from Bunnings now while waiting for F & P as they replace with better levels of service. Never a F & P product again!

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Rhonda

RhondaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

If you don’t have bowls and dinner plates it’s great

published

Worst design possible
Cannot fit dinner plates on the bottom and small children’s bowls in the top draw
I would love to illustrate how poorly this machine fits anything in a standard household to the CEO of fisher & paykel- they should be embarrassed to sell such useless appliances - surely there must be regulations to design?
It’s around 30% smaller internally than Siemens/Bosch dishwashers and none of the spots to put your dishes have a wide enough gap to fit bowls without them tipping over when you slide the draw.
Do not buy this machine- I thought the reviews were exaggerating but no, spot on.
Extremely disappointed- absolute waste of money

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Vasanthi W.

Vasanthi W.South East Queensland, QLD

This is a useless dishwasher stay away from it

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Christian M.

Christian M.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect dishwasher for Bilbo Baggins

published

Had this dishwasher for about 4 months and still cannot get over the slight space its provides. Cannot pack large coffee cups or mugs in the upper tray, cannot put dinner plates in front section of bottom tray (stops tablet dispenser door from opening). The adjustable rop tray is completely useless. I have to load cup and mugs where plates should go. It is like playing tetris. Easier to hand wash. Have owned a number of dish washers over the years and this is by far the worse.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Donna S.

Donna S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

One of the best.

published

I have had this new Dishwasher for 2 months now. I hadn't realised how bad my old dishwasher was till I stared using this one. It's my first Fisher & Paykel dishwasher. I am so impressed with all the functions, the ease of use and quality of wash. Even my dirtiest pots come clean using the normal 90min wash. I would highly recommend this dishwasher.

Purchased in August 2019 at Billy Guyatts for A$766.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Dont buy it- error messages and floods the house

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baljeet

Baljeet

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst dishwasher ever. Waste of money and time.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
vanilla

vanillaCity

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Poor dishwasher and even worse service

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Kris

Kris

  • 2 reviews

6 Months So Far So Good

published

Have previously owned more expensive dishwashers and ended up disappointed on the life span of such exspensive brands decided to try a cheaper more basic machine and so far have been impressed with its capabilities of washing the dishes. I do not pre rinse my dishes they come out clean and dry every time on the 90 minute cycle. I am also empressed with the quietness of the machine as having a shift worker in the house that is important. My only dissapointment is the interior racking feels very flimsy and the basket to hold the cutlery is very small and I have trouble fitting my cutlery in it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Got a lemon.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Stan Cash for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Heather

HeatherPerth, WA

Not happy with product

published

The dispenser doesn't open all the time, or if it does the tablet doesn't come out. (tried two brands). The top shelf for cutlery hardly washing everything. I'm in the process of waiting for the seller to get back to me as I have only had this appliance since June. Not happy.

Purchased in June 2019.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

craftyowl

craftyowlasked

DW60FC Series

The cutlery in the top tray is very wet at the end if the cycle. Has to be dried manually and there is a high level of water left on the cutlery tray that easily drips onto the racks below. Is there a vent that needs to be opened or how can this be avoided.

No answers
Nigel W

Nigel Wasked

C2 DW60FC2W1

Myself and a friend bought identical models at the same time. Within 6 months the far right hand side start button had fallen out. I see they can be bought online, but is there a better fix, assuming it is a common problem? Nigel

No answers
Jey

Jeyasked

C6 DW60FC6X1

Hi I'm planning to buy this model.? Is it good value for money? I saw reviews that are not good.

1 answer
Brisbanite
Brisbanite

I just bought it and I usually look at product review however I was researching so many - I didn't! I hate it. Such a bad design. Not trying. Just hopped on the net to work how how to raise the top basket as the dinner plates don't fit on bottom. I am incredibly disappointed

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.