??!
9 photos
Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

Fisher & Paykel DW60FC Series

C6 DW60FC6X1, C1 DW60FC1W1, C2 DW60FC2W1, etc...
3.2 from 64 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
6
3 star
9
2 star
6
1 star
18

Christian M.

Christian M.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect dishwasher for Bilbo Baggins

published

Had this dishwasher for about 4 months and still cannot get over the slight space its provides. Cannot pack large coffee cups or mugs in the upper tray, cannot put dinner plates in front section of bottom tray (stops tablet dispenser door from opening). The adjustable rop tray is completely useless. I have to load cup and mugs where plates should go. It is like playing tetris. Easier to hand wash. Have owned a number of dish washers over the years and this is by far the worse.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Donna S.

Donna S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

One of the best.

published

I have had this new Dishwasher for 2 months now. I hadn't realised how bad my old dishwasher was till I stared using this one. It's my first Fisher & Paykel dishwasher. I am so impressed with all the functions, the ease of use and quality of wash. Even my dirtiest pots come clean using the normal 90min wash. I would highly recommend this dishwasher.

Purchased in August 2019 at Billy Guyatts for $766.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Dont buy it- error messages and floods the house

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Internal Layout
See all answers
Baljeet

Baljeet

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst dishwasher ever. Waste of money and time.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

vanilla

vanillaCity

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor dishwasher and even worse service

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kris

Kris

  • 2 reviews

6 Months So Far So Good

published

Have previously owned more expensive dishwashers and ended up disappointed on the life span of such exspensive brands decided to try a cheaper more basic machine and so far have been impressed with its capabilities of washing the dishes. I do not pre rinse my dishes they come out clean and dry every time on the 90 minute cycle. I am also empressed with the quietness of the machine as having a shift worker in the house that is important. My only dissapointment is the interior racking feels very flimsy and the basket to hold the cutlery is very small and I have trouble fitting my cutlery in it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Got a lemon.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Stan Cash for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Heather

HeatherPerth, WA

Not happy with product

published

The dispenser doesn't open all the time, or if it does the tablet doesn't come out. (tried two brands). The top shelf for cutlery hardly washing everything. I'm in the process of waiting for the seller to get back to me as I have only had this appliance since June. Not happy.

Purchased in June 2019.

moo20

moo20Southwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great in a couple of ways, but could be better

published

After spending about 2 hours in the shop looking up reviews on all the different dishwashers, I chose this one. I felt I had made an inform decision. However, there is one small, silly, but incredibly ANNOYING thing about it. The powder dispenser is located too low which means you have to be really careful not to put anything over a certain height in front of it. I have never had this problem with other ones. other than that, washes well, quite qiet, although sometimes it does groan a bit. fixtures can be a little flimsy and tend to bend easily. however, was options are great. gets thing clean. it's ok. Can't remember when I bought or exactly how much I paid.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jodi

JodiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poorly designed not recommended for family.

published

Poorly designed machine.
- detergent flap won’t open if plates are placed in front of dispenser. Even though there is a plate rack in this position
- standard plates don’t fit with upper draw in normal position
- Upper draw has to be raised to higher position otherwise washing arm will hit plates
- standard bowls and glasses won’t fit in top drawer when in higher position.
- wine glasses have to be placed in lower draw as they don’t fit in top drawer. Only room for 4 glasses
- cutlery drawer doesn’t fit large knives or tongs.

I invite any Fisher & Paykel rep to stack my dishwasher after dinner one night. It’s like playing Tetris but way more frustrating

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Home Living for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Robert Brown

Robert BrownDalby

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Family Dishwasher

published

This is an easy to use machine that works well. We did initially have trouble fitting the larger plates in - the top arm would hit them and we were not happy about this, but we since learned there are two levels in which the top tray can sit and it comes out of the factory at the lower level. Once we read the instructions on how to adjust it (which was simple) we moved it up and we can now fit quite long/large items in without an issue. The eco wash runs for a very long time, so we don't tend to run it on that setting. If it ran for less time, we would use it all the time. Overall though, it is an easy to use machine and all of the dishes always come out sparkling clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Don’t buy F PAYKEL

published

Like the short cycles but don’t like the interior design with regard to detergent dispenser / half way down door and opens out so is impeded by plates if stacked next to door / so number of items in bottom tray will be restricted / just another faulty good from Harvey Norman - dishonest sales pitch

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Brett

BrettSydney

Quiet and Cleans well, but doesn’t dry!!!

published

Bought this a few weeks ago. Easy to use controls, very quiet and cleans well. Very unhappy about the drying cycle and wish I’d read other reviews highlighting this problem before purchase. Particularly, it leaves cutlery and the upper rack very wet resulting in water marks. Even running it longer using the extra dry optional setting doesn’t make much difference. A real let-down as the 11 yr old LG that it replaced dried much better!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Lina

LinaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Cannot find anything to complain about

published

We use a lot of dishes for our big family and load the dishwasher twice a day. We were looking for something that has a shorter cycle, my previous smeg used to wash for 120 min. This dishwasher is a godsend with its fast cycle of only 35 min. The quality of the wash is also great and I learned for the first time how to correctly use rinse aid just by reading the manual that I came with. The dishwasher is relatively quiet, it is not completely silent but I do not see it as a disadvantage. So far we cannot complain about anything and had only pleasant experiences with this dishwasher, love this machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
RS

RSSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Only lasted 2.5 years

published

Our dishwasher was a housewarming gift. While it lasted, it cleaned dishes well and was very quiet.

Occasionally I found that the powder would not dissolve and agree with other comments about the top drawer being difficult to pack.

However after 2.5 years and just out of the warranty period, the motor suddenly gave up. We paid the 149 dollar call out fee and unfortunately it couldn’t be fixed. In a nutshell, save yourself the call out fee and buy a new dishwasher. Or perhaps try a different brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Svetlana

SvetlanaSydney

  • 4 reviews

A great workhorse, reliable and efficient

published

I am so happy with the dishwasher that I decided to write a review about it. It is a great workhorse, reliable and efficient, has multiple cycles depending on your needs and what impresses me the most the eco fast cycle is only 40 minutes. Is save me electricity every day and I love it, so stylish and easy to clean with its stainless steel design and would recommend it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

janine

janineSydney

  • 4 reviews

Smart and stylish

published

This dishwasher is really what I expected a dishwasher would do, I can have all b=my dishes washed in under 40 minutes on an eco cycle, which is a breeze as my previous machine would not wash anything for under 2hours, really recommend, it is a great piece and save me times and energy in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jeremy

JeremyWAMBERAL

  • 5 reviews

very average dishwashers

published

Our first dishwasher in this range lasted a few months and the board blew, took 3 weeks for FP to replace, the new dishwasher performed well for about 3 years, however the front so called stainless steel corroded and looked an eye sore.
After 3 years board blown again, however on a good note the quick 20 minute setting worked great.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Absolutely hate it.

published

After 21 years of owning an Asko dishwasher ( which eventually died) we decided to buy middle of the line as we are downsizing, so purchased a F & P. Very bad decision, it is quiet and it dries dishes, but I continually need to rewash even though I make sure dishes are scraped prior to loading, The tray that fits on the top, seems a good idea, but I don't use it, again, utensils don't wash properly.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Poor design F and P

published

It cleans really well, however the cutlery tray is always wet, even after the extra dry setting is on. Had the Tech around and he didn't offer any solution. Poor design F and P, very disappointing and wont buy dishwashers from them again. Also has very loud noises when in the rinse cycle, not what you expect from a brand new top of the line product. Wouldn't recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth Foo

Elizabeth Fooasked

I have just purchased a Fisher & Paykel DW60FC6X1 and would like to know if I can use Finish all in 1 max fast dissolving gel (instead of the tablets)? thank you

2 answers
Elizabeth Foo
Elizabeth Foo

I have just purchased a Fisher & Paykel DW60FC6X1 and would like to know if I can use Finish all in 1 max fast dissolving gel (instead of the tablets)? thank you

Donna S.
Donna S.

Yes l have used different dishwasher gels and they worked fine


Frequent Flyer

Frequent Flyerasked

Just installed today and installer getting f30,40 error messages. Machine doesn’t work. Service call booked with f&p. So we wait.
Whilst I saw the installer out of our home the kitchen flooded and water then flooded to bedroom below , saturating linen and bed on ground floor.
Bing lee don’t seem surprised or concerned by this- does it happen often?
Am I better just to return this dishwasher now? Reviews are awful about design and quality. I wish I had read these before purchase.

No answers

Jes

Jesasked

Less than 2 years old heat pump faulty has any one else experienced this problem

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.