??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel FabricSmart Front Loader

WH8560F1 (8.5kg), WH8060F1 (8kg)
4.1 from 29 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
2

dpaul

dpaul

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Fridge & Washer City Joondalup for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Happymum

Happymum

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never knew what I was missing!

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great washing machine, better than my old Bosch

published

We decided to upgrade an old Bosch machine and in final stages of selection we were comparing Bosch, AEG and Fisher Paykel. It finally came down to the wash times and some changes Bosch had made to their machines for wash time. I am sure i am not alone in Australia with wanting a wash time under 1 hour, and with this machine the cotton cycle we get a 59 minute wash time on 30degree water. The machine is fully customisable and you can change the pre-settings to your liking so when selected it comes up with your preferences, not the original pre-programmed options. Clothes wash well, no issues to date.

Purchased in June 2018 at Winning Appliances for $920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Ozara

OzaraSurat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loads of wash programs, fast and cleans very well

published

Our fisher paykel cloths washer has loads of different washing programs, from cotton to delicate to fast wash. We found just the simple fast wash gets the job done very well. Te soap draw has gotten stuck a few times but we just had to clean it out a bit. Dirty cloths go in clean come out! Very happy with our cloths washer

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Dee

DeeSouthern highlands nsw

  • 5 reviews

Unfortunately a waste of money ☹️

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

GlenMaccas

GlenMaccasSouth Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Faulty design - poor electronics

published

Lasted me about 6 months without an issue, had multiple problems with the inlet hose not letting in water and it's unusable. Sometimes it just starts beeping with error codes and despite only using liquid I'm not getting a full wash done and I have to restart it.

After the warranty runs out I'm gonna have to get a new one cause they wanted to charge me $450 for a new control panel!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Johnnycake

JohnnycakeBunbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great family cloths washer

published

This has been a great buy from the start as our Fisher & paykel fabric smart has done well over one thousand washes and still gets the job done very nicely. Very little washing liquid is required and the settings on the main screen are very strength forward and easy to use

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Consumer 2

Consumer 2adelaide

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

Really happy with this machine. Appreciate the energy rating. Love front loaders in any case, Always use liquid not powder. I like that this machine uses less water. It is not noisy. Love all the options this smarter machine offers. Have found it a consistently reliable machine. this is not my first Fisher and Paykel purchase, I have found the F and P products I have purchased to be reliable and when I did need support with the former front loader F & P were very helpful.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bee

BeeBatehaven

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Yes yes yes

published

We purchased this as a duo with our dryer. They look sooooooo good in our laundry. Energy rating is pretty good. Its very simple to use. Hubby can use it too! The washing comes out so clean and not very crinkly. ai would deffinately recommend this product to young and old.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Pettie

PettieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loads and loads of different modes!

published

We bought this because it has so many many options for different types of washing styles. It also has done a great job since we got it and had to go the next size up from the base model as we had a lot of cloths to wash but the larger model fits it all

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Allie Nix

Allie NixSmithfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our smart cloths washer

published

Love how you can download different modes options and has already packed full of different functions! Cleans cloths very well and can't believe the bad reviews here as we have had no issues with ours for the past 2 years. The only issues we had was its feet was hard to adjust

Date PurchasedOct 2016

The Rhazz

The RhazzVictor Harbor, South Australia

  • 9 reviews

My favourite washing machine to date

published

I'm absolutely wrapped with this ripper of a machine! Bought it on sale EOFY from Appliances Online at 40% off with free delivery, installation and removal of my crappy old one. I love the wide variety of cycle options and the super quick 15 min cycle is brilliant. Internal LED light is great and it is very stable when spinning and nice and quiet too. The clothes came out much drier than I’m used to and the clean is amazing.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Philippa

PhilippaBrisbane

Great Machine....also good value... Love it so far.

published

Cleans well. Very quiet. Sensible price. Love the soak option (model with soak only available at Jb Hifi) Love that you can add soak or prewash to any cycle. Had an issue with high pitched noise while filling with cold water. Jb Hifi organized a technician to come and look at it. Technician replaced filter on cold water inlet pipe. Problem solved. Can have an issue with super long cycle times on large light items e.g. mattress protectors because it has trouble balancing the load. I put these on at night so that long time is not an issue.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Satisfactory washer

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
San Holo

San HoloQld, 4655

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great improvement from 5 year old machine

published

The previous machine would leave large amounts of lint on the clothes and began to leak so it was time to get a replacement. Can't fault the machine and has many cycles along with clothes being dryer than the previous model so they are able to be brought in from the line faster.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kgan

Kgan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad

published

Bought this when it was on sale. Good for the price. Better than my old fisher and paykel only because it is bigger (8.5kg). Initially having loud rattle problems. Had a service man came out and found out loose suspensions bolts. All removed and problems fixed. But somehow it is still loud and rattle. Overall it is functional and smart.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Jules

JulesBossley Park

Dream Machine

published

Previously had a Maytag top loader which was so rough it put holes in my clothes on the everyday cycle!!! Bit the bullet and bought this F&P front loader. After using it, I wished I had purchased it sooner. I cannot fault it. Clothes come out cleaner, multiple cycles to choose from and the add a garment, wrinkle free and soaking features are a big plus. Easy to use and quiet to run. You will not be disappointed and may become addicted to washing like I now am!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Lauren

LaurenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love this washing machine. Like really love this washing machine

published

Bought this as an upgrade from a little Bosch front loader. The other machine washed well but I was constantly battling mould in the rubber seal. So when the time came for a bigger machine I diligently did my research and came up with this machine at the top of my list.

It had a great range of cycles, but I tend to use the everyday cycle mostly and everything comes out clean. I love the clean cycle which I try to run every month or two. Nice and quiet, even at 1000rpm. Very very very happy all round. And, no mould! So I'm happy.

Purchased from appliances online, very happy with their service.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

AJM69

AJM69Melbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

No problems so far

published

This washing machine heats it's own water and like other front loaders doesn't use very much water. We have no mains water and are using tank water and it works well. It has a short was which takes just over 30min but the standard wash which is supposed to take 2.5 hours actually takes about 2hr 45min which is a very long time. It works well and keeps the dog amused watching it swish around.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Loud rattle

published

I just bought this today and one the first run it has an incredible rattle. When it was empty I rolled the drum around a bit and it sounds like there is something ticking over on the left behind the drum. Am guessing this is not normal. I have double checked there are no transit bolts in the back.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Damien
Damien

UPDATE: Fisher and Paykel came out today, was a loose suspension bolt. Fixed no probs. Seems like a great machine so far, service man was great, gave advice which will probably save us money in the long term....wish I could update my star rating :)


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

meg

megasked

apparently the rubber around where the door shuts/on the machine gets full of grime an hard to clean. any comments on this please

1 answer
Linda
Linda

I haven’t had any issues with this on this model. I did with my old Bosch front loader and learnt my lesson as it got mouldy as I left the door closed when not in use. That is the key, keep door open to let the machine dry after use. If worried about it just wipe through the seal area to dry off after use


Fiona

Fionaasked

Hi does anyone have a problem with the liquid detergent tray being full of water at the end of the washing cycle?? Fiona

2 answers
Linda
Linda

I don't use the tray for liquid. I have some of the liquid ball holders from an Omo bottle and I just put the liquid in that and straight into the wash, I find it cleaner and easier to use.

Happymum
Happymum

I use powder and haven't had that issue. I have once seen a little extra water left in the softener tray but never again, I only use vinegar. Best to contact the manufacturer.


petra.gerandt

petra.gerandtasked

how come some models have a liquid tray and others don't as I only use liquid detergent

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.