??!
11 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader

1st Gen and 2nd Gen
3.7 from 732 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
325
4 star
155
3 star
63
2 star
60
1 star
129

Henri

HenriMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect clean clothes all the time, easy to use

published

Great little machine its 6 yrs old now Ive had no problems with it, its easy to use and washes really well, it gets used every second day, washes summer doonas no problems, great little machine, I would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in March 2013 at Beta Electrics for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Great Washing Machine

published

So easy to use. A great washing machine that will make your clothes clean and fresh. It senses the amount on clothes you have put in and adjusts the water level to suit.

Chris G

Chris GHunter Region, NSW

not great

published

I went from a front loader back to a top loader because of the time factor. Front loaders take much longer per cycle.
But the F & P top loader does not agitate very well at all even on the heavy cycle.
Tradies clothes do not come out clean!!
Very disappointed with this product. I used to wash my office clothes on the gentle cycle in the old machine now I am using the heavy cycle and still not happy with the result!!
The agitator is also very user unfriendly to clean!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Phil

PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Excellent machine

published

This was our first F&P Washer and won't be our last. It's super quiet, easy to use, simple buttons, and washes effectively. Great value for money also as bought on sale

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $648.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

C J

C JMelb

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Newly purchased but prefer older model Fisher & Paykel Top Loader washing machine

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel
See all answers

Barbara Ryan

Barbara RyanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not a washing machine for people who step off the concrete

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Joyce Mayne for $934.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Ros I

Ros IHunter Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

always goes off balance when I wash my towels and sheets

published

Everytime I wash my sheets or towels this washing machine goes off balance. At least twice it stops itself and beeps it’s load is off. It is so annoying if you don’t hear it and come back an hour later to hang it out and it’s stopped itself.
Other than that when I was my clothes it’s great

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Tash

TashMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Had this machine for about 6 yrs replaced balance rods recently which fixed the balance issue but am on my 3rd agitator due to fin broken again obviously a fault and these are not cheap, seems to happen every 2 yrs or so, does wash clean and big bowl but agitator should stand up to the fact that it is a large 10kg machine would stay clear of Fisher & paykel I wont buy another 1

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Kelly Blake

Kelly BlakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Regret buying it.

published

No lint filter. Restarts from beginning if you stop it mid washing, no option to continue after pause. Agitator broke off after 12 months of regular loads washing. Wash cycle interrupted due to malfunctioned suspension rods after 4yrs. Increased noise during spin cycle.

Purchased in April 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
CCc

CCcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good machine

published

Love this machine. Very helpful, and smart. Makes it easier doing my washing and it doesnt stop and pause every 2 seconds like some do, this is also second hand from someone else and still works no issues.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sachila W.

Sachila W.

  • 8 reviews

In love with this product

published

Love this product; I have being using this product for more than 3 years without a single problem. I wash from rough to smooth cloths using the options given. Everything comes out perfectly. I can reduce the cycle times and select the spin speed to match the clothing type I wash. I would highly recommend this reliable product.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Aksav

AksavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Balancing issues & loud banging (drum)

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bezza

BezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Agitator falling to bits

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Allayne

AllayneWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Big Loads and Very Reliable

published

I have been using this machine now for about 12 months. And time and time again to is very reliable. The only issues I have had with machine was it didn't turn on one time but all I had to do was switch off for 10 min and let it reset itself.
I do everything from small loads of wet baby pants right through to king size blankets and every time come out clean and fresh.
The bigger loads do take a bit longer but worth the wait.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JBB

JBBSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love to wash with Fisher & Paykel

published

My third F&P machine and the best yet. I love the various settings available but especially the auto water level feature which saves water and adds to the washing efficiency and time.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
AMG38

AMG38Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

good reliable system

published

i have used it for 4 years and i think its great and reliable for its price ! People shouldn't buy all those cheap brands anymore and start investing in the better quality ones, it will not only improve your lifestyle but also will last a long time therefore making your money worth !

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Adele

AdeleGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine

published

I have just purchased my 2nd machine. First one lasted forever, so I bought another one the same. Never had a problem with it. Best machine ever. Thanks Fisher and Paykel

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 6.2kg DE62T27GW2
See all answers

Mishy

MishySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fisher & Paykel helps my Family

published

I have four grown up children and we have used this brand of washing machine for many, many years. We have had it serviced two times due a small fault, but it was quickly rectified both times at no cost to us. I have had this machine for many years and it is still going. Great wash every time. I can put sheets, bulky towels and it washes them clean every time. The magnetics under the carriage really help this machine perform. I have now bought the newest model as I have remarried and the old one is still going over at my ex-husband's place. I have all my main white goods in this same brand. Will never buy anything else. Thanks Fisher & Paykel!!!

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Is it possible to LOVE a washing machine?

published

I love this washing machine!! We've had it for 2-3 years and it's never missed a beat! I like having the bigger capacity 10kg so I can wash our bedding and towels with ease as well as our day to day washing. I don't do hand washing - hand washing is in a clothes bag in the washing machine! I've never had a problem.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Michael H

Michael HFar West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great washing machine

published

from heavy to light clothing washes , this machine excels the only fault are selection instructions for the elderly can be improved, as some need simple selection like light through to heavy washing as an example

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

How to use spin only cycle

No answers

Angie

Angieasked

Anyone had issues with machine turning off and then won't turn back on ???

1 answer
Phil
Phil

Not at all


Jennifer B.

Jennifer B.asked

Washsmart fisher and paylel WA80T65GW1 always out of balance has happen since the day I bought it, twos years on and its not usable because it wont be rebalance with distribution of clothes.
I opened it up and the balance rods are looking fine but there is no rubber bands... did this model no have the bands (92133)

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560G1 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560G1 (8.5kg)

95 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8560E1 (8.5kg)

45 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

142 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7560E1 (7.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7560E1 (7.5kg)

21 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G2 (7kg)

94 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA55T56GW1 (5.5kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA55T56GW1 (5.5kg)

23 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA65T60GW1 (6.5kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA65T60GW1 (6.5kg)

9 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G1 (7kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060G1 (7kg)

15 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA70T60GW1 (7kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA70T60GW1 (7kg)

65 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA75T65GW1 (7.5kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA75T65GW1 (7.5kg)

13 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA80T65GW1 (8kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA80T65GW1 (8kg)

69 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060E1 (7kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA7060E1 (7kg)

6 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060E1 (8kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060E1 (8kg)

6 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060G1 (8kg)
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA8060G1 (8kg)

15 reviews
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $999$1,099$1,399$949$849
Capacity8.5 kg8.5 kg10 kg7.5 kg7 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people5+ people2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm1045-1075 x 600 x 600 mm1075 x 600 x 600 mm
Motor TypeSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDriveSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,000 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,100 rpm1,000 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds33333
Number of Wash Cycles66666
MechanismAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitatorAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,350 mm1,350 mm1,420 mm1,350 mm1,380 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byFisher & Paykel WashSmart WA65T60GW1 (6.5kg)Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA70T60GW1 (7kg)Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA80T65GW1 (8kg)

Download manual
  • MPN: WA70T60GW1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.