1 photo
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

MPNs: 35904826 and WA1068G1
3.3 from 161 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Amy s
Amy sHunter Region, NSW

Worst Machine I’ve ever Purchased

published

Not only does it not hot wash it doesn’t wash at all !!!
Purchased from the good guys 11 months ago everything still comes out dirty
I’ve changed washing powders and tried every setting including a washing machine cleaner
Now after reading other reviews it’s the over priced machine

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Diane
Diane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

hot wash??? Use the Allergy setting

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
On Hold For Hours
On Hold For HoursRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst customer service - don't buy from F & P

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Konsuma
KonsumaAU
  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible experience with this washing machine

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lei
LeiPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Worst washing machine of all time

published

Purchased in February 2017 at RetraVision for $1,080.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
maxwell99
maxwell99AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed F&P

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing Machine I Have Ever Owned

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $956.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phil Harry
Phil HarryCentral Queensland, QLD

This is the terrible machine that I had.

published

Cannot do hot wash, every times you press the PAUSE Button it will start all over again, clothes smell washing powder really bad because when it does the rinse cycle it does not do a very good rinse.
FISHER & PAYKEL never good as it used to be. Before you decide to buy Fisher&Paykel washing machine you need to consider twice. There were people complain on FairGo TV show about Fisher&Paykel washing machine.

Incentivised Review No
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradiseSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Disappointed with this product

published

Not buying another one of these “new” model Fisher and Paykel Washers, It locks during the rinse cycle, the hot water hose busted, the lid and inside seal has rusted, Why Fisher and Paykel? Why?

5 years with this machine and it does that...

You will be very disappointed with it

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bird of paradise
Bird of paradise

I posted inaccurate and out of date material my bad don’t worry I have edited it

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Never again

published

I’ve had this machine for 3 months it’s doesn’t wash clothes properly and it’s regularly going out of balance when washing sheets I have to untwisted the sheets so it may spin properly

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
suhu6
suhu6
  • 3 reviews

5 years old and wings on agitator are breaking. Often doesn`t pump hot water in. Sometimes gets stuck in the cycle.

published

Machine does wash clean. Load size is good. On the Quick Wash I would prefer the wash time to be longer. I only use Regular and Quick Cycles. Hot water only sometimes comes out, when on warm wash. Agitator wings are breaking off, and it is only 5 1/2years old. Sometimes not often, it gets stuck on wash and I have to come along and move it to the next part of the cycle by pressing.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $910.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
stan
stanPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

never again

published

Purchased in May 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mara Rajic
Mara Rajic
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

This washing machine is amazing to use. We are a family of 5 and constantly need to wash laundry. It is functional and saves me half the time compared to my last washing machine! Fully recommend this product to everyone as it’s useful and stylish.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim
Jim
  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

BUYER BEWARE: Read this before you buy (or you will be very sorry indeed!)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Monica6753
Monica6753Pilbara, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very good machine

published

It's very big great for families, very easy to use, I just use fast cycle, or long cycle with hot or cold, wash time isn't to long about a hour or half a hour for quick wash I'm glad I bought it great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Toni W.
Toni W.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

How to repair Sud Loc?

1 answer
Jason V.
Jason V.

Too much detergent

“Sud LOC” (suds lock – I have too many suds)
• The machine has a suds build-up (too much detergent may have been used for the amount of soil in the load).
• Wait for suds to dissolve (about 20 minutes).
• Restart the cycle from the start (do not add more detergent).
• Ensure that you are using a Top Loader type detergent.

Stephen M.
Stephen M.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

my machine fills when set for 50 min wash, it fills then goes to 28 mins and empties without washing?

No answers
Chris C.
Chris C.asked
WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Every time I do a wash fault comes up suds loc even when I’ve done it without soap powder

1 answer
Jason V.
Jason V.

FP says to wash hot or warm at least every 5th load to prevent build up of detergent

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA1068G1 (10kg)

Details

Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Auto Dispense and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1060-1090 x 685 x 700 mm
Motor TypeSmartDrive
Max Spin Speed 1,100 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Number of Wash Cycles6
MechanismAgitator
Open Lid Height 1,420 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 5 Fisher & Paykel Series 5 Top Loader Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904826 and WA1068G1
  • GTIN13: 9415112932070

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.