??!
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA70T60GW1 (7kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WA70T60GW1 (7kg)

MPN: WA70T60GW1
2.9 from 66 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(8)
(10)
(12)
(18)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)

Kookla

KooklaPerth, WA

Faulty Product

published

This machine has put holes in our tshirts since we started using it, wish I could add photos, had it checked for issues but it's a design fault apparently, the agitator is dragging the fabric & its pinching causing holes in the fabric. The more we wash our tshirts holes get worse

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Time Saver

published

Always use slow spin never have to iron. Have had F & P macines for 25 years very reliable never had to iron including business shirts & uniforms. Tried an LG once sent it back after a couple of days.

Purchased in December 2014 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg DE45F56AW1
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VFC

VFCLAUNCESTON

  • Verified purchase

This machine was a bad choice - and I'd love to have my 23yo Whirlpool back

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lee

LeeGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Cheap Poor quality product

published
Date PurchasedNov 2012

Summer Rose

Summer RoseSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Had problems from the beginning

published
Date PurchasedJan 2013

Nat

NatMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great!

published

it washes and rinses the clothes beautifully
the clothes always look new it doesn't wear the clothes out
the sound is not as annoying as other dishwashers- super quiet
Had the machine for three years and I can't fault it at all.
maybe it can be upgraded to a larger size to fit in more clothes and have more storage.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

heap of rubbish

published

Brought this washing machine about 2 years ago, died, no warning, blew the electricity circuit, a piece of rubbish, rang service department, useless, said it would cost $165 to come out plus extra, went on internet they said just replace washing machine as the mother board has blown. Never buy another Fisher&Paykel again.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Charlie D

Charlie DAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We had Fisher & Paykel for 17 years so we bought another 7 kg WA70T60GW1, let's see how this one do

published

It is a Fisher & Paykel brand, good warranty, and the price ,with smart wash, fully auto, not too big or too small easy to use, and very quite, not too expensive.. Last washing machine we had, was Fisher & Paykel, and lasted 17 years, so we decide to stick with the same brand, value for money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Consol & decal packed up after 5 years.

published

It washes well but the consol and decal have fallen apart after 5 years. The machine is never moved and is used once a week by elder (but not stupid) people.
I've previously had problems with another F&P washing machine where the "chip" failed and it was replaced byb the above.
I'm very, very disappointed in Fisher & Paykel.
I bought it out of loyalty to buying from an ANZAC company but maybe I'm better off supporting the Germans or Italians as the ANZAC product isn't up to scratch.

Date PurchasedDec 2012
Emme

EmmeMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Have had problems two years in but owned this machine previously without problems.

published

Purchased in Feb 2015. Two years later the machine refused to operate. Fortunately had purchased extended warranty. Waited two weeks for serviceman to repair it which was annoying. Has been going well since. Is quiet and does a great job. Fingers crossed. Purchased this machine as I had had a similar model prior and it had lasted many years and worked hard for me during its time. Hopefully there will be no further problems.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Disappointed to say the least.

published

We have had several Fisher & Paykel washing machines over the years and this one is the one that lasted the shortest amount of time. 4 years - i know to some this might seem a good run out of a washing machine but i at least expect things as expensive as whitegoods to last 5yrs+.

Date PurchasedJul 2013

Shortest time we've owned a machine

published

It's only 2 or 2 years old. It did clean and spin clothes well. But noisy and shakes a lot on the rinse, had to redistribute load often. In the end It kept getting stuck on the rinse cycle and beeping. Had a repairman out 3 times, nothing worked so in the end we're throwing it out and looking for a new one

Date PurchasedJan 2014

DORIS GAUCI

DORIS GAUCI

  • 2 reviews

Quite and a happy face washing machine

published

Our fisher & paykel wash smart top loader, is the quietest washing machine we have had, it washes beautifully and through and the clothes come out not too tightly spun, but just soft and great, the clothes always look happy, which makes me happy too.
I just was with the normal wash, I have washed with the delicate cycle and that's great too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Debo

DeboSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Could have been a bit better

published

This is a great washing machine with the only complaint being absence of a lint filter. Initially the clothes were covered with lint. Then I purchased an additional lint filter for 60bucks from F&P website and it took 3 months to arrive as they had no spares in stock. The filter was easy to install and now its working great. Overall a great buy if someone is looking for a top load washing machine

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Yowie9644

Yowie9644

  • 4 reviews

You get what you pay for...

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Labs

LabsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet, washes OK but is rough on clothes

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Anand

AnandMelbourne

Not quite what I thought so!

published

It has an option of soak and hold which drove me to buy it. We had a Simpson 4kg (Made in Australia) which started leaking after 25 years of service.

This 7kg is OK but wobbles a lot on full load. At times we need to stop and redistribute the load and restart it. This problem was not there with a 4 kg old rugged and reliable Simpson washing Machine.

Negative effects of globalisation.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Shelley Johnson

Shelley JohnsonHobart

  • 3 reviews

Best Washing Machine yet

published

Washes thoroughly, rinses well, plenty of room, seems bigger than it actually is! Quiet machine, easy to use, kids can use it! Best machine I've had. Love Fisher & Paykel products but this is probably the best I've had. Won't be changing brands any time soon. May even have to look at other products.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

gemagon

gemagonWheatbelt, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Washes clothes brilliantly, . Previously used this model before. Doesn't wear out the clothes and is a very quiet machine. Rebalances itself if loaded incorrectly. I seriously wouldn't look at another machine as I wanted this one with the easy iron feature. Clothes come out wet but not dripping and are able to hang on the line to dry with little or no ironing required. Front panel is very user friendly and you have a great selection of washing options. Big bowl for washing blankets,etc.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Peter Bee

Peter Bee

  • 2 reviews

Lots of research but made a good choice

published

A single bloke, so it copes with my erratic wash days! Quiet, smooth running, simple to operate, easy on clothes and economical on water, power and detergent. Rarely gives me imbalance problems but lots of safeguards anyway. Good brand and I got a good price when I bought it. I'd definitely look at F&P again in the future.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 1 of 4

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

powerfan2011

powerfan2011asked

How do I remove agitator to clean inside of washer .. I've tried undoing the nut and it's very tight and doesn't budge ??

No answers

Peter

Peterasked

Does anyone know how many litres of water it takes to fill a full load in a 7kg washer? I know it takes approx 86 litres to do a full cycle but I just want to know how many litres are in the bowl.

No answers

John

Johnasked

Does anybody know the part number for the agitator on this model?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.