??!
9 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader 1st Gen

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader 1st Gen

WA1068G1 (10kg), WA8560G1 (8.5kg), WA80T65GW1 (8kg), etc...
3.5 from 533 reviews

Reviews

(218)
(103)
(56)
(51)
(105)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (35)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (34)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (37)


Washer- Lint build up.

published

The only problem we have so far is lint build up on our clothes. Never had it with any other washing machine. We will no be getting another Fisher & Paykel washer.


elizabeth

elizabethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Ready for the Tip after 3 years

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers
Hamptonroses

HamptonrosesBlue Mountains NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

So Disappointed!

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $809.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dee

DeePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

So far ver happy

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson SDV457HQWA
See all answers

Kookla

KooklaPerth, WA

Faulty Product

published

This machine has put holes in our tshirts since we started using it, wish I could add photos, had it checked for issues but it's a design fault apparently, the agitator is dragging the fabric & its pinching causing holes in the fabric. The more we wash our tshirts holes get worse

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Nicholas D.

Nicholas D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Does the job quietly

published

Gets my clothes clean and handles big loads without unbalancing. Button layout is easy to see and use. I avoid using the auto water level as I have found that it is too conservative and did not rinse the washing powder off sufficiently; no issues when manually set with a generous level. Super quiet. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend.


Cathy19

Cathy19Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed

published

I have had Fisher and Paykel washing machines for as long as I can remember.
Our old one packed it in after more than 15 years so of course, with such a great track record, we purchased another...
Bad decision.
The components under the lid are cheap and tacky. The lid where the powder is placed does not fit well. A service technician is coming out on Wednesday to see why the auto water level only fills to a small wash level. Clothes dont wash as well and the spin cycle is not as good as it has been in the past. Clothes used to be quite dry, not any more.
It is also ver noisy on the spin cycle. One of the reasons I loved my previous machines was the quiet...not any more.
I would recommend you buy something else.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

peeved1

peeved1Perth, WA

  • 22 reviews

Great machine

published

Recently bought my third fisher and paykel this one is the 10kg top load washing machine love the features, washes the clothes perfectly makes no noise at all. Would recommend this machine.

Purchased in October 2019 at Betta Home Living for $998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg ED56
See all answers
trial-error

trial-errorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy something else

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Chris G

Chris GHunter Region, NSW

not great

published

I went from a front loader back to a top loader because of the time factor. Front loaders take much longer per cycle.
But the F & P top loader does not agitate very well at all even on the heavy cycle.
Tradies clothes do not come out clean!!
Very disappointed with this product. I used to wash my office clothes on the gentle cycle in the old machine now I am using the heavy cycle and still not happy with the result!!
The agitator is also very user unfriendly to clean!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

C J

C JMelb

  • 17 reviews

Newly purchased but prefer older model Fisher & Paykel Top Loader washing machine

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store for $729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel
See all answers

Ros I

Ros IHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews

always goes off balance when I wash my towels and sheets

published

Everytime I wash my sheets or towels this washing machine goes off balance. At least twice it stops itself and beeps it’s load is off. It is so annoying if you don’t hear it and come back an hour later to hang it out and it’s stopped itself.
Other than that when I was my clothes it’s great

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Tash

TashMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Had this machine for about 6 yrs replaced balance rods recently which fixed the balance issue but am on my 3rd agitator due to fin broken again obviously a fault and these are not cheap, seems to happen every 2 yrs or so, does wash clean and big bowl but agitator should stand up to the fact that it is a large 10kg machine would stay clear of Fisher & paykel I wont buy another 1

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kelly Blake

Kelly BlakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Regret buying it.

published

No lint filter. Restarts from beginning if you stop it mid washing, no option to continue after pause. Agitator broke off after 12 months of regular loads washing. Wash cycle interrupted due to malfunctioned suspension rods after 4yrs. Increased noise during spin cycle.

Purchased in April 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sachila W.

Sachila W.

  • 8 reviews

In love with this product

published

Love this product; I have being using this product for more than 3 years without a single problem. I wash from rough to smooth cloths using the options given. Everything comes out perfectly. I can reduce the cycle times and select the spin speed to match the clothing type I wash. I would highly recommend this reliable product.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Aksav

AksavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Balancing issues & loud banging (drum)

published

Purchased in January 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bezza

BezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Agitator falling to bits

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Allayne

AllayneWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Loads and Very Reliable

published

I have been using this machine now for about 12 months. And time and time again to is very reliable. The only issues I have had with machine was it didn't turn on one time but all I had to do was switch off for 10 min and let it reset itself.
I do everything from small loads of wet baby pants right through to king size blankets and every time come out clean and fresh.
The bigger loads do take a bit longer but worth the wait.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JBB

JBBSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love to wash with Fisher & Paykel

published

My third F&P machine and the best yet. I love the various settings available but especially the auto water level feature which saves water and adds to the washing efficiency and time.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Mishy

MishySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Fisher & Paykel helps my Family

published

I have four grown up children and we have used this brand of washing machine for many, many years. We have had it serviced two times due a small fault, but it was quickly rectified both times at no cost to us. I have had this machine for many years and it is still going. Great wash every time. I can put sheets, bulky towels and it washes them clean every time. The magnetics under the carriage really help this machine perform. I have now bought the newest model as I have remarried and the old one is still going over at my ex-husband's place. I have all my main white goods in this same brand. Will never buy anything else. Thanks Fisher & Paykel!!!

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 27

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Top Loader reviews

Questions & Answers

Philip G.

Philip G.asked

How do you stop lint build up on clothes?

1 answer
Maz
Maz

I have only had this machine for one month so I don't have that problem as yet. I asked the salesman before I bought my machine about an extra filter. He said there is a built in filter so no need to put in another one.


Rhonda Newell

Rhonda Newellasked

Can you tell me how long this particular model has been around. I want to buy one 2nd hand and seller cant tell me how old it is.

No answers

Jim J

Jim Jasked

Which Powder is used in Fisher and Paykel WA8560G1 ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.