?
? !
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

WH7560P2 (7.5kg), WH8560P2 (8.5kg), WH8060P2 (8.0kg)
4.1 from 481 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (81)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (85)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (85)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (84)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (83)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jo

Jo

  • 3 reviews

Always has trouble balancing the load for the spin

published

Love the choice of cycles, water levels. Spin speed is great but I have never had a washing machine have so much trouble with balance. I do my washing the same way I always have

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joeeeee

Joeeeee

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael H.

Michael H.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst Washing machine ever. DO NOT BUY

published

I bought this washing machine 3 years ago... It has been nothing but trouble. The day that it was delivered it started and water was leaking all over my laundry. Washing machine was replaced with another new one. Continually leaks water on wash cycles. Had technician out approximently 6 times to fix this and was told it was my animal hair caught in the seal on the door. Also that i used to much detergent that was why the machine leaks. Six months after warranty expired i was up for a new drain pump. I have owned front loaders since they first came out over 15 years ago and i have never came across a machine like this one. I would stay clear of this brand and there washing machines.

Purchased in April 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marisa

MarisaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stinky mess due to very poor aftercare

published

Bought this machine 11 months ago. Yesterday it stopped working mid cycle with the door locked and wet washing inside. After manually draining approximately 7 litres of water and checking/clearing the filter, as recommended in the manual, I realised I needed a service person. The earliest appointment they could give me was in 18 days time. Can you imagine what that machine will smell like in 18 days time and I'm sure I'll have to throw out the clothes stuck inside.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

7 years and water pump dies and rust

published

Regular household use.
Long wash times.
Overall we were very satisfied with it. However, for a water pump to stop working after 7 years, it’s not good enough. Discovered extensive rusting on the “case” of the machine also. Unsure wether it would be worth replacing water pump.
Cannot find the exact model number on here as well... ours is WH7560P1 not 2

Purchased in August 2014 at The Good Guys for $811.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HOSSEIN S

HOSSEIN SBRISBANE

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps avoiding spinning cycle

published

It has some good features like add a garment, short wash cycles and hot water input. However, it has an annoying "out of balance" error. If it doesn't like what is in there, it keeps spinning for hours and finally stops with the error leaving you with a load of drenched stuff.
After a few years of use, its panel lights have also started to burn.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geoff

GeoffPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Good solid machine

published

Good wash times, easy to use and a good result as clothes come out clean. I understand there are a number of other reviews claiming breakdowns etc, but i have not experienced this. Solid machine overall.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jessbutterly

jessbutterlyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Same issues as my last front loader from F&P. Instant regrets

published

I replaced my old f and p washer with this machine thinking that the issues with the other machine would be worked out by now as that was first generation. Sadly no.

The machine does wash well, is super quiet and has great options but it never spins properly if I wash bed sheets or bath mats, I manually have to wring the items out as it will not balance and spin. I was load can end up taking me hours. It’s so frustrating.

My last machine did this also, I know my machine is definitely balanced it just doesn’t like certain items in the drum which isn’t practical.

I wish I chose another brand of machine. Now I will be stuck with this issue until it dies in 5-6 years

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy this product or use this company

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimmyj

JimmyjAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Should last longer for price you pay

published

Iv had mine for 6 years this is second fault sounds like bearings quotes around $400 probably not worth the risk and gonna get new one and change brand.. 30min on hold with Fisher and paykel and still waiting

Purchased in April 2014 at The Good Guys for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blanco

BlancoAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Apart from a minor problem,and I do mean minor, I find the machine does an excellent job.

published

I am retired now, so really my washing consists of light clothing, shirts, pants and shorts. A weekly wash of bed linen and a seperate wash of a towel or two. Ive found the results to be very good.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carly

CarlySouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 9 likes

Takes Forever

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $818.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Navneet K.

Navneet K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazingly happy

published

Fisher paykel washing is such a fantastic brand. It’s functions are very easy. No wrinkles and damage to clothes. It has inbuilt light which makes easy to look inside when it’s dark outside. It has a drum cleaner function which reminds of cleaning the drum time to time. Very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nira N.

Nira N.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good quality and cleans like a dream

published

I have two kids and there is a loads of washing. I use it almost daily. Can’t complain about its performance. The must have product for your daily use. Very satisfying

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teresa

TeresaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does a good job!

published

I separate the whites, greys and dark colour clothes. Easy to use features and controls. The machine takes in a big load and is not noisy at all throughout the wash. Delicates wash well.
Pretty happy with cycle times and the quality of the wash.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ajay P.

Ajay P.

  • 2 reviews

This is the best Machine

published

Clothes come out absolutely clean, still gentle on clothes, specially delicate clothes. Lots of setting option, so lot of cycle times to choose from, specially when u have kids clothes.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
david2153

david2153AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst rip off f and p.wont finish spin.

published

Bought f and p washsmart 8.5kg new.
Worst machine ever.wont finish spin cycle and error message says faulty motor.fisher and paykel no help and machine only 5 years old lightly used.will never buy f and p again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Astrid

AstridSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t buy

published

Used to be a good washing machine, a bit noisy but ok. Purchased 5 years ago at Good Guys and took out extended warranty. Extended warranty means nothing if it starts failing after 5 years. Keep getting an error message and it won’t finish a cycle. Spoke to customer service about it, they were absolutely useless as well. Said it’s a long weekend, not much I can do about it now. Technician only works Monday to Friday. Like what sort of customer service is that?! What a joke. Fisher and Paykel will not accept any responsibility for a product that fails after 5 years. Will definitely not buy Fisher and Paykel again, I’m done

Purchased in March 2015 at The Good Guys for $672.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
599

599

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not good

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $947.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
marylee

maryleecanberra

  • 5 reviews

Electronic Led Display Failure too quickly

published

Overall good washing machine but if the electronic display led lights fail, it will cost around $450 for a technician to come fix it! Seems to fail between 2-3 years of use. No point having led and electronic displays when they fail so quickly. Other models I had in the past eg. LG lasted a lot longer with the led display.

Purchased in January 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 25

Questions & Answers

David A.

David A.asked

WashSmart Front Loader

Machine buttons wont work.
Then starts running and numbers 7777 then 6666 then 5555 then 4444 Then flashes clr 7c15 then repeats

No answers
Hayden

Haydenasked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

how much does the machine weigh.
We have a lot of stairs to reach the installation spot so would be helpful to know

1 answer
Marisa
Marisa

I'm sorry I don't have that information. A retailer could probably help you with that

Sam L.

Sam L.asked

WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

does this washer have a hot tap hose and a cold tap hose

2 answers
Marisa
Marisa

yes, it has both hot & cold tap hoses

Deb
Deb

yes

See all Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Details

Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,149.00$1,099.00$1,249.00
Capacity8 kg7.5 kg8.5 kg
Household Size 3-4 people2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 645 mm850 x 600 x 590 mm800 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)Direct Drive (Inverter)Direct Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds4
Maximum Noise Level58 db58 db58 db
Number of Wash Cycles131313
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.