??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

WH7560P2 (7.5kg), WH8060P2 (8.0kg) and WH8560P2 (8.5kg)
4.2 from 424 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
248
4 star
99
3 star
24
2 star
19
1 star
34

Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Washing Machine

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Vicwondering

VicwonderingLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Perfect wash everytime

published

Every day work clothes are now cleaner than ever before. The tumble action I wish i'd had many years ago.
Delicates are not damaged in this machine and being able to adjust the time of the wash is wonderful, save on power. The size is brilliant for doona covers and sheets and to wash a lot more.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $845.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Great washing machine with one not-so obvious problem

published

This is a great washing machine for washing sheets and clothes. It offers a range of washing cycles and temperatures for a range of needs. There is, however, one problem with the machine which I didn't uncover until after use: the washing machine drum is harsh and abrasive on towels. I have Sheridan towels and the ribbed drum tears at the towels leaving them coarse and rough. I contacted F&P regarding this issue and their customer support was poor, no solutions provided and the consultant said they had never heard of this issue. Now looking to replace this machine after 6 months.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Brittany

BrittanyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love love this machine

published

Love, love this machine Fisher & Paykel Washing Machine. I use this machine to wash lots of clothing from 2 messy little boys, myself & husband. Our sheets, towels on a daily. I love the different wash settings which can be selected upon what you are washing at that time & how quickly you need it washed. Its gentle on the garments which is an added bonus. It has actually made me love doing the washing again.

The machine is quiet, the clothes come out very dry & makes the drying process a lot quicker than other machines I have had in the past.

The price of the machine is excellent, not to expensive, definitely getting value for money.
I would recommend this washing machine for all the reasons above.

Purchased in August 2019 at Stan Cash for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Litoria

LitoriaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Met all of our requirements

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine!

published

This machine is so easy to use. I mainly use the everyday cycle for most washes which only takes an hour. I like the additional functions which allow you to customise your cycle by adding/reducing your wash time, changing the spin, changing temperature or adding additional rinses. I have used the bulky items cycle to wash duvets and they came out like new.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $867.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


F.A.C

F.A.C

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Water, energy and time efficient, lots of functions and super quiet

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Brett

BrettPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Laundry Swimming Lessons, Flippers Required, Snorkel Optional

published

We use the Everyday or Heavy Wash settings the most and we wash every day. We are gardeners and get real grubby. The machine does a pretty good job of keeping our work clothes as clean as possible. It gets a flogging. Warning: the 15 minute super quick cycle WILL flood your laundry. Make sure you have flippers, old towels and a mop and bucket on stand by. The flooding doesn't happen on any other cycle. The cycle times are ok but the machine does get loud on the two settings we use most. It has great capacity. We wash blankets etc and haven't had an issue.

Purchased at Kambo's.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Ana L.

Ana L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Washing Machine

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Corrine

CorrinePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Large, quiet and lots of settings

published

This washing machine is excellent. You can fill with large loads and still get a good quality wash - even on the 'cold' water setting. It washes well with liquid or powder. It runs quietly. I like the control you can get with wash time, temperature and spin speed. It also handles delicates well, although I would recommend putting anything too fragile into a bag first. It looks great next to the matching WashSmart dryer too!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Factual Goat

Factual GoatSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reasonable performance

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and stable, good features

published

So far so good. We chose this 8.5kg washer because it has a few more features than the 7.5kg. It also covers us if we end up with larger loads in the future. The machine runs very quiet and doesn't move around at all. We initially considered the Bosch, but we didn't like the way the settings worked and found it confusing. The F&P washer is very intuitive and straight forward to use.

Clothes come up great. T-shirts don't seem to twist and delicates are handled well. The spin cycle seems to do a good job of getting most of the water out, which obviously reduces drying time compared to some other machines.

Besides that, it looks great and we got it for a good deal through a clearance sale.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Endy

EndyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Washing machine Not a good quality.

published

Now with the 3rd year Washing machine LED display not working so I don't know which mode is washing machine working on. You pay top dollars for a Quality product and within first 3 years these machines don't work properly.

I am very disappointed with Fisher and Paykel. First machine I brought worked for 13 years without any problem but it was a Top loader and never had issues. with the new technology I was impressed but quality is Cheap Cheap cheap.....

I brought Dryer and the washing machine same time and within 1 year Dryer started to squeak and after 3 attempts it is still not fixed.

Don't buy these machines unless you want to spend on their service as soon as the warranty is finished.

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

OMWH12

OMWH12Melbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but sloooooooooooooooow

published

I bought this about a month ago after my 7 year old Hoover died.

So far I'm very happy with it. It is amazingly quiet, even when spinning at 1400 rpm. It has a nice range of wash options, and clothes come out clean.

The only disappointment for me is that the normal wash cycle is over two hours, and unlike my old Hoover, it doesn't sense if you put in a smaller load and wash for less time. Same with the "spin only" function. My old Hoover did that in 7 minutes - this one takes over 20! Also the manual recommends the "eco" cycle, but that takes over 3 hours!!!

If you don't mind waiting for hours on end for your washing, this is the way to go.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $867.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 6kg DE60F60EW1
See all answers
CJb

CJb

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Water saving. Nice design. Washes great. Option of a quick 15 or 30min quick wash. Can also open mid cycle and use the option of adding another piece of clothing

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Gail00

Gail00Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect

published

Like everything about this front loader WH7560P2
It is so quiet, washes well, and so easy to use, I like that it uses less water than most and great results for stains.


Gezza

GezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

That good, bought another for our daughter

published

Used for all washing, including Linen dresses, mens work clothes, dress pants , all underwear. very quiet quick and efficient, previous samsung washer dryer only lasted 1 year. Hope to get 10 years out of it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sam

Sam

  • 8 reviews

Great affordable washing machine

published

Purchased as a replacement to a 20 year old Westinghouse toploader and is a great improvement. The washing machine is quiet in operation but the default recommended wash settings take quite a long time (eg. 2 hours for clothes). The timer is also inconsistent as the everyday option states 1 hour but takes more than 1.5 hours. The delay functionality is a big time saver being able to load the machine up and finish a load upon waking up. The machine handles all types of clothing and linen well with no noticeable colour loss for clothes and not too much tangle.

Purchased in March 2019 at Winning Appliances for $759.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Machine

published

The most water efficient I believe. Does take loooong to complete the cycle but we are happy with the wash quality. Overall very happy with our decision. We bought a much expensive one for another extended family house and they are unhappy for that machine which costed 500 bucks more than this one. Didn't find it that noisy either. Recommended model.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sacha

SachaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic washer. Can't fault it.

published

Best washer I've ever purchased. Very easy to use. Like it has a key lock function so the kids can't play with the setting when it is turned on. Also like the add a garment.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

KittyKat

KittyKatasked

WashSmart WH7560P2 (7.5kg)

Hi, is it normal not to see water in the glass door of the machine. I feel it’s not rinsing properly, clothes feel like they have detergent left in them. I am using liquid detergent and have reduced the recommended dose by half. Any ideas? Thanks

2 answers
Vicwondering
Vicwondering

It doesn't sound right, after my wash is finished I wipe liquid from the door and rubber.
My suggestion is, if, you don't already do it, is, do a drum clean by running a 1/2hr wash
with no clothes or detergent, just water (cold) and if you can watch when rinse cycle is on
it may give you an idea if you need a repairman. This is my best guess I hope it works they
are a great machine.

KittyKat
KittyKat

Hi thanks for the tip I’ll give it a go. The machine is only 2 weeks old I hope I don’t need a repair man! Thanks.


LCJ

LCJasked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Can you soak in this machine? It looks like it doesn’t have a soak option but are you able to pause it allowing it the soak before continuing the cycle?

2 answers
Vicwondering
Vicwondering

Honestly I don't know. For my soiled clothes what works for me is add with your detergent a scoop of gold nappie san. It works for me. I still use cold water.

LCJ
LCJ

Thanks. So does this machine have a pause on it?


Mirco.E

Mirco.Easked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

I purchased this washer today and the drain hose is to short

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

142 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P2 (7.5kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH7560P2 (7.5kg)

185 reviews
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart WH8060P2 (8.0kg)

96 reviews
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,249$1,099$1,149
Capacity8.5 kg7.5 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing and Reload/Add WashAuto Balancing and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 800 x 600 x 645 mm850 x 600 x 590 mm850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect DriveDirect DriveDirect Drive
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds4
Maximum Noise Level58 db58 db58 db
Number of Wash Cycles131313
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.