??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

WH7560P2 (7.5kg), WH8560P2 (8.5kg), WH8060P2 (8.0kg)
4.2 from 455 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

455 reviews
5
(263)
4
(105)
3
(26)
2
(21)
1
(40)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (58)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (62)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (62)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (61)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (61)
Previous
Next
TANYA

TANYA

  • 5 reviews

Perfect machine

published

Just perfect for washing all clothes and beautiful fresh clean. Last machine lasted over 25 years.
So liable and parts are easy to order. I will highly recommend this to you.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NADS

NADSPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Just perfect. A few options for settings. And cleans very well. Will buy this iteam again in the future. Never had any problems with my washer at all. Easy to use and wash perfect

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kay

Kay

  • 3 reviews

Good but not as good as my old Miele

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JETNZL

JETNZL

  • 7 reviews

The best in class

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Smiths City. .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel DE5060M1
See all answers
Bridget

BridgetIllawarra, NSW

Good product - but trying to contact someone from F&P is terrible

published

Purchased the F&P front-loader washing machine a few weeks back. All good but trying to register the machine for warranty is a nightmare! Their online approach is "unavailable due to planned maintenance work" This has been unavailable for 3 weeks so far. Live chat comes up and when you click on it, there is no one there? I tried to call and the message says "we unable to answer your call due to system issues". But if you choose to hold a representative will be with you in 20 minutes!! Come on Fisher & Paykel, you must be able to do better than that?

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jaspreet K.

Jaspreet K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Really love my new washer as I hav never used fisher abd paykel before so I m happy with the brand as it give clean laundry every time we use it

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Kim Pollard

Kim PollardSouth East Queensland, QLD

not happy, only lasted 3 years

published

Terrible, only purchased in January 2017! June 2020 it stopped working, the panel has gone! Fisher & Paykel, the guy said buy a new one as the panel board cannot be fixed!

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sandi

SandiSoutheast, SA

  • 7 reviews

So impressed. Clothes have never been cleaner.

published

Had the front loader for 12 months now and couldn't be happier. First time I have owned a front loader and I am so impressed by the cleanliness of the wash. First time I used it I was amazed at how much cleaner the clothes were after being washed in this machine. I recommended it to my sister who is also a first time user of a front loader and she is really happy with the results as well. Two very happy consumers. Highly recommmended.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Michelle G

Michelle GSydney, NSW

WAS Great at first NOW I HATE IT!

published

Machine was whisper quiet when i purchased it. Was great for about 2 years. Since then it has got noisier and noisier. It is so loud now that you can gear it spinning out on the street, yes it is really that loud! Once particular cycle should take 1 hour 30 minutes, it actually takes 1 hour and 50 minutes, and the pressure of the water coming into the machine is at full pressure. When I wash half a load of towels or floor mats it always ends up off centre. A 2 hour load of floor mats took over 4 hours yesterday as it was spinning for ages at low speed because the load kept going off centre. I would NEVER buy this machine again. Very disappointed.

Purchased in February 2015 at Bing Lee for A$700.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alma62

alma62AU

  • 3 reviews

can't live without it

published

I bought my washing machine two months ago for its high rating for electricity and water use. I always had a top loader washing machine however I found the front loader handle the clothes, in particular, the delicate very good

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Nick Bradbury

Nick BradburyAU

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine, short cycles, good wash results

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$980.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 3.5kg AD39
See all answers
JeannieCee

JeannieCeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Have nothing to complain about - best I've used

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$949.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tracey L.

Tracey L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This washing machine is great would highly recommend

published

I have had this washing machine for 5 years now and is still as good as it was when I brought it can’t fault the machine it has a 15 mins wash which is very useful

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tracey S

Tracey SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

My 1st Front Loader

published

Love love love, why didnt I buy a front loader earlier??? I am a domestic cleaner so wash 2 loads of rags a week plus my normal washes. The 30 min quick wash is fantastic for the rags, with less water used they still come out cleaner than a top loader full of water!!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Joyce Mayne for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Appalling Customer Service

published

The door lock went on the front loader-called F & P customer service on April 3rd-after 4 cancelled bookings to have the machine repaired-cancelled each time by F&P-and a new booking chosen by them each time without any phone call to me to see if that would suit-and having spent a total of 2 hours on hold to their customer service....I finally had the machine fixed over 5 weeks later-took the tech less than 5 minutes to fix....never ever will I buy an expensive piece of rubbish like this again !!! I also have a F & P dryer I bought 5 years ago that has now been repaired 4 times-every year the bearings go in it...am moving house soon and both will go to the tip !!!!

Purchased in July 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg DE45F56AW
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra Ham

Sandra HamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best on the market

published

I wash every type of clothing.

Sheets, blankets, dogs blankets, everyday wear clothing, etc: cushion covers.

Machine washes extremely well.

Handle delicates as expected

Basically I use the 30-minute cycle which works for a two-person household.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Pearl

Pearl

  • 4 reviews

Love this product

published

Being a new mum this machine is a dream it makes life so much easier, cycle times are excellent this is an economical machine. Great prices on offer you wont regret this purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Witty64

Witty64Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great machine!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for A$744.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Craig S.

Craig S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Caoacity and Easy to USe

published

This is a super machine. Washes the entire washing basket of clothes. May wash options and very quiet. Couldn't be happier. We purchased a draw set for underneath that brings the unit up to chest height. This is great too.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$949.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Steven Fejgl

Steven FejglGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

been a good machine

published

was a good machine had it for a couple of years before it threw a bearing was more expensive to repair than replace cleans very well cycle times are a bit off program a heavy wash its meant to take roughly 2 hours seems to push out to 3 hours +

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Kay

Kayasked

WashSmart WH8560P2 (8.5kg)

When water is 1st going into the Machine, we have the pipes thumping, which is normal coming from water tank, but what is annoying the water valve in washing machine, every time the drum stops & starts, it thumps seperate to water hammer. Is this normal? Also spin on 1400 doesn't seem to dry clothes as well as old Miele. Have had to respin.

No answers
Andy F

Andy Fasked

WashSmart WH7560P2 (7.5kg)

When I turn mine it shows that the Keylock button is on. But I can’t turn it off then it enters a strange spin setting where it appears to show what I believe the RPM. It spins for a minute or so and then stops. Then it just keeps doing it. I am Unable to turn Keylock off

No answers
Andy F

Andy Fasked

WashSmart Front Loader

Hi, when we turn our washing machine on nothings works and Keylock is lit. Then all the lights light up and it enters a strange setting. Goes into spin mode and it shows the RPM speed I think. Goes right up then stops and does it all over again. Holding the Keylock button does fix it.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.