??!
3 photos
Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader

WH7560P2 (7.5kg), WH8560P2 (8.5kg), WH8060P2 (8.0kg)
4.2 from 434 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(251)
(100)
(26)
(20)
(37)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (39)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (41)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (40)
nathg

nathg

  • 5 reviews

Avoid - a poor man pays twice!

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg AD55
See all answers
Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy use

published

It is a good product, and it is a very easy to use mechanic. It price is also good. It sounds not too loudly. I am very happy to get it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mossimo

MossimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Fisher & Paykel 8.5kg Front Load Washer WH8560P2 low water use.

published

This washing machine uses minimal water. To that comes a cost! Using less water creates a friction between your clothes. I have reviewed this machine and found it dampens your clothes only, and then does the cycle. I have found during testing that if I add additional 4 litres to a wash the clothes come out brighter/ cleaner and not damaged . The clothes are in water, not just dampened. Apart from its water restrictive programming it's a great reliable machine. Recently though I have answered many questions about this front loader, and it seems the door latch solenoid is failing on many recent purchases. Cheers.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dipa

Dipa

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product !! Will buy again n again

published

Product is very good and I hv used this brand before it always lives up to its expectations. Clothes are really clean and washing every day is quick and excellent with colours !!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Bev M.

Bev M.Sydney, NSW

Faulty Drum Seal

published

16 months old, second machine used for less than 20 washes.
Found small section of the front door rubber seal broken off,
Off peak operation, 1st floor room flooded.
The amount of water would indicate several cycles of water were emptied on the floor.
I have had front door seal leaks on other machines including Bosch, are all the seals made in ?????
One of my criteria for purchasing this machine was no flooding!
Purchased Appliancesonline Invoice S102725168 $749.00

Peter Telling

Peter TellingCentral West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Poorly built F & P W/machine

published

Been with F@P 4 years. Machine gets out of balance easily. Red clip off internal tub keeps breaking off. Costs me money to fix, might change to samsung they have a great name.

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $525.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Hate this washing machine

published

Worst machine ever.Spin cycle is not just spin only,but tumbles and spins like a quick wash.A new woollen jumper which I had hand washed shrunk because of the tumble/ wash action.Other clothes which I have had for many years and washed without issues have also shrunk.Have to wash everything on cold/delicate.Also find clothes are now rough on the outside,so they look worn.Big mistake in choice but now am stuck with it...
Hate this appliance...

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $777.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
jane

janeNorthern Region, NSW

Quiet! But clothes come out the way they go in DIRTY!

published

The machine in lovely and quiet and has multiple settings and convenient add item options. BUT I cannot get it to clean my clothes adequately they come out dirty and any little stain will not wash out like my previous washing machine. No matter what setting or washing powder/liquid I try. Its cleaning power is extremely disappointing!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Daniel V.

Daniel V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love it, super quiet, 3 years on, no issues

published

Love this washing machine. It's unbelievably quiet, you barely notice it's on (except for the spin cycle, which of course is a bit louder). 3 years strong and no issues at all (touch wood!), including 2 apartment moves. And we use it A LOT - like every second day, as we have a 3 year old daughter.
We recently needed to upgrade our dryer so bought a Fisher & Paykel on the experience of this washing machine; also going really well.

Purchased in September 2016 at Appliances Online for $637.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel DE4560M1 (4.5kg)
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey L.

Jeffrey L.

  • 3 reviews

Great machine love it!!

published

The machine is easy to use, the 8kg size is perfect, love the variety of selections for washing! The wash times are great. Overall very very happy with this product!!

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Washing Machine

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Vicwondering

VicwonderingLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Perfect wash everytime

published

Every day work clothes are now cleaner than ever before. The tumble action I wish i'd had many years ago.
Delicates are not damaged in this machine and being able to adjust the time of the wash is wonderful, save on power. The size is brilliant for doona covers and sheets and to wash a lot more.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $845.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Great washing machine with one not-so obvious problem

published

This is a great washing machine for washing sheets and clothes. It offers a range of washing cycles and temperatures for a range of needs. There is, however, one problem with the machine which I didn't uncover until after use: the washing machine drum is harsh and abrasive on towels. I have Sheridan towels and the ribbed drum tears at the towels leaving them coarse and rough. I contacted F&P regarding this issue and their customer support was poor, no solutions provided and the consultant said they had never heard of this issue. Now looking to replace this machine after 6 months.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brittany

BrittanyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love love this machine

published

Love, love this machine Fisher & Paykel Washing Machine. I use this machine to wash lots of clothing from 2 messy little boys, myself & husband. Our sheets, towels on a daily. I love the different wash settings which can be selected upon what you are washing at that time & how quickly you need it washed. Its gentle on the garments which is an added bonus. It has actually made me love doing the washing again.

The machine is quiet, the clothes come out very dry & makes the drying process a lot quicker than other machines I have had in the past.

The price of the machine is excellent, not to expensive, definitely getting value for money.
I would recommend this washing machine for all the reasons above.

Purchased in August 2019 at Stan Cash for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Litoria

LitoriaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Met all of our requirements

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel WashSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love this machine!

published

This machine is so easy to use. I mainly use the everyday cycle for most washes which only takes an hour. I like the additional functions which allow you to customise your cycle by adding/reducing your wash time, changing the spin, changing temperature or adding additional rinses. I have used the bulky items cycle to wash duvets and they came out like new.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $867.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

F.A.C

F.A.C

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Water, energy and time efficient, lots of functions and super quiet

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brett

BrettPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Laundry Swimming Lessons, Flippers Required, Snorkel Optional

published

We use the Everyday or Heavy Wash settings the most and we wash every day. We are gardeners and get real grubby. The machine does a pretty good job of keeping our work clothes as clean as possible. It gets a flogging. Warning: the 15 minute super quick cycle WILL flood your laundry. Make sure you have flippers, old towels and a mop and bucket on stand by. The flooding doesn't happen on any other cycle. The cycle times are ok but the machine does get loud on the two settings we use most. It has great capacity. We wash blankets etc and haven't had an issue.

Purchased at Kambo's.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Ana L.

Ana L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Washing Machine

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Corrine

CorrinePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Large, quiet and lots of settings

published

This washing machine is excellent. You can fill with large loads and still get a good quality wash - even on the 'cold' water setting. It washes well with liquid or powder. It runs quietly. I like the control you can get with wash time, temperature and spin speed. It also handles delicates well, although I would recommend putting anything too fragile into a bag first. It looks great next to the matching WashSmart dryer too!

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Kenny

Kennyasked

Today my Fisher & Paykel 6.0kg washing machine has decided not to work. It is filling up with water but does not start the cycle process and after 10 or so minutes it re drains the water out of the machine. Any advice or tips on what has caused this and what it could be?

No answers
Tanya

Tanyaasked

Hi I have a WH8560P2 8.5kg front loader & it just started to turn itself off the last couple of days then today it just keeps restarting not sure what’s going on

No answers
Lachie.M

Lachie.Masked

Have had the machine for awhile been good now err 10 is coming up, does anyone have any info if it is an easy fix or should we just look for a new washer and save the call out fee?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.