3 photos
Fitbit Sense

Fitbit Sense

MPNs: 4973271 and 4973272
1.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fitbit? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.8
11 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (10)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (11)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Trevor C.
Trevor C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Useless. Can’t even manage a simple daylight saving change

published

As you would expect, the Fitbit automatically moves the time forward an hour for daylight saving. That’s fine, however it also moved my sleep time and awake time forward an hour as well, and when I reset them back to the original times I had, it just puts them back to where they want them. I would think a time reset for daylight saving would be basic technology 101, but obviously not for Fitbit.

Purchased in December 2020.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sam
SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Terrible and dumb firmaware design!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
TonyOrton63
TonyOrton63Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Fitbit Sense: Worst fitness watch you could buy

published

Pulse tracking at rest is okay but when exercising its blow useless to the point dangerous if you want to push yourself based on heart rate. Sleep sensor not reliable. Fitbit should be held accountable for such a piece of crap. I've had to ask for my ionic back that I gave to a friend. Do not buy this product.

Purchased in August 2021 for $440.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
TrentApK
TrentApKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 67 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Untrustworthy

published

I brought the sense as of all the features. But this watch sucks. Within a 12 month period have had watches HR monitor not work which got replaced under warranty then on the replaced watch the battery had issues. Battery issue was the last straw. Fitbit customer service tried pushing it back on doing anything as to do a battery test. Which involved shutting out daily used functions and my watch face. All of which were clearly not the issue. Had to tell them if they wanted to refuse warranty claim I would take them to the ombasman. Gladly getting my money back as a $499 purchase needing replacing every 6 months is just ok.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Sense compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Felicity
FelicitySouth Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Now have ECG app here in Australia, very happy overall

published

Finally we have access to the ECG app, and am very happy overall with my fit bit, which has also addressed armband failure with spare band, a problem with my previous fitbit. Great clock faces, premium will continue for me after free 6 month trial.

Purchased in July 2021 for $299.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5

Inaccurate, poor customer service from Fitbit. All around negative experience

published

Purchased in May 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $347.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5

No User Support for issues

published

It might be a fantastic product - BUT the lack of user support makes any Fitbit product useless if you have a problem.
If you are considering any Smartwatch or Tracking Device - DO NOT BUY A FITBIT

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
3/5

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Really poor UI

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
4/5
Tan410
Tan410Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Poor product quality and customer service..!

published

Lightest possible impact is enough to break the screen of Fitbit Sense. The best response available is- pay the amount for a new watch and get it "replaced"! Not even an option for paid repair work in case of accidental damage? There has to be a solution and fast, or else this product will have hoards of disgruntled customers if not already.

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $499.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Sense compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LJG
LJGVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Sense fails to function and causes a rash.

published

I upgraded from an HR so could track runs without phone, could load own music and to track health. Well about 50% of functions just not working. Readings not being taken and after 3 days a rash around half my wrist from the band requiring application of steroids and unable to wear a $400 lemon.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Amazon for $400.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fitbit Sense will make sense - eventually - but get it now

published

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
4/5

Questions & Answers

Jill P
Jill Pasked

Does anyone have any problems with the band falling off? I upgraded to the sense late last year and for some unknown reason the band drops off at any time without warning. It can just fall off doing nothing in particular at any time of the day. Is it a common problem with the sense or did I just get a one off?

5 answers
Brian
Brian

I am using the original silicone band that came with the watch. At first, I found it hard to do up, but now that I know to tuck it in under the band, it fits perfectly and doesn't move. Is that how you are fitting it?

Jill P
Jill P

Yes. That’s not the problem. The band is detaching itself from the watch itself. Simply falls off for no reason anywhere, anytime. I’m using the original band too. It snaps into place and you can’t pull it off but at certain times it just comes apart

Felicity
Felicity

The wrist band for Fitbit Tracker is terrible, just disintegrated after year, Perhaps should've read the reviews before ordering the Fitbit Sense, and hope it functions as well as the tracker, but has a better quality wristband... otherwise it is official complaint to ACCC for not being fit for purpose.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $499.95
Screen Size 1.6"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantAmazon Alexa and Google Assistant
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Battery Life6 days
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium, Plastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishCarbon Black, Lunar White
Release dateAug 2020
Visit official website
  • MPN: 4973271 and 4973272

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.